Puerto Iguazu ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Iguazu (Iguazu National Park)

Though the Brazilians boast of their outstanding views over the falls, Argentina is blessed with about 80% of Iguazu, lovingly threaded by several kilometers of paved trails and catwalks that could keep you occupied for three days. A free ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

F4Veteran United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Henrik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful place and a great tour guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amaising trip, great group, tantastic guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it rained heavily on the day of our tour, my wife and I still enjoyed the tour very much. The guide is very experienced and knowledgeable about the park the tour is in both Spanish and English so no need to worry if you don't understand any Spanish. Good tour to take if it's your first time visiting Iguazu Fall.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Brett C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The main reason to book it is to make sure you get on a boat ride

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Sara P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great - iguazu Fals is spectacular and the guide, Hector, was very helpful. I would give it five stars, except for the communication. I reserved through Viator and it was not at all clear that I also needed to communicate with a different company regarding my hotel pickup. This led to some confusion and anxiety that could have been avoided. The tour itself was worth the money, I thought.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Jefferson W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great location, tour guide could have been better in providing more of a guide in English

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Aime S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The afternoon tour of the Brazil side was great. The morning one of the Argentina side no as good. For the morning tour, communication was poor, and we wasted over an hour waiting for our group when we could have gone on our own or returned to our hotel. If you stay at the Sheraton, no need to book a tour for the Argentina side - they merely point you to the trails. Both tours could have provided more information I guess it's difficult when conducting the tour in 2 different languages.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For anyone trying to decide how to tour the falls I highly recommend the one day tour including both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides.
They are very different but highly complimentary towards seeing the full spec table of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

RAMAMOHANARAO D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I booked Iguazi falls on both sides on one day. as there is not enough time they arranged Brazalian side on next day. I did not feel any trouble I enjoyed the trips

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was performed over two days. Worth seeing both sides.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

D. From Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marguerita était notre guide. Professionnelle, enjouée, connaissante, parfaite. Wow quelle MERVEILLEUSE journée malgré la pluie, le vent et le froid. La vue spectaculaire de cette merveille du monde fait oublier tout le reste. Toute la journee l'extase dépasse la précédente.... 6/5

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Expat with Kids

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Biggest disappointment ever. Totally overpriced nearly triple the price! and no real need for this so-called tour since the attractions are can be enjoyed just as well without a guided visit. My itinerary had been booked with a SURCHARGE for pick-up on the Argentinean side of Iguazu. After having received confirmation via e-mail, the voucher stated I needed to contact the tour operatior directly in BRAZIL myself to organise pick-up whereupon I was informed that the pick-up from the Hotel Sheraton on the Argentinean side was not included in the Viator ticket price. Return transfer from Argentinean to Brazilan side would be 120 US dollars extra! To their defence and after personal phone calls to Iguassu, Rio and the US we received a private guided tour without extra charge who was charming. The Macuco safari boat ride is a real thrill and worth doing if you don't mind getting soaked. Lockers are available 5 BRL on site to keep your belongs dry and safe.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

donghenz Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Upon confirmation, Gerardo asked me if i am ready to get wet. I told him maybe. So i brought with me my raincoat, yet i also wore swim clothes. I am thinking twice on bringing my DSLR with me during the tour, good thing i didn't since we really were literally wet from head to toe. The water was cold yet we were blessed with a sunny morning in which they told us that it's unusual during those period to have the sun. it was a fun experience!
After the safari tour, Gerardo fetched me up at the gate and told me they will have lunch and if i wanted to join or if i would like to take some photos along the waterfalls while they are having lunch, and i opted the latter! i have ample time to go to the bridge and take some very good photos of the waterfalls.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Vernon S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Went to Iguazu falls but no Dam visit ,guide said closed,he did not seem to know why, only that it was closed.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Hongyang G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We bought the combo tour that claims to include a jungle drive, hidden trail hike to a smaller waterfall, and boat ride to the iguazu falls. We received 2/3; got robbed of our hidden trail hike. Kept asking the tour guide when the hike was going to happen but she was useless. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great the Falls are amazing the boat trip was a blast. The off-road jungle drive was so so, mostly because we didn't see much but trees. Be prepared to be drenched on the boat ride. There is NO getting around it. Some were smart and brought flip flops and an extra change of clothes in their backpacks. I'd recommend it. I'd also recommend bringing a poncho. The Falls hike was amazing - self guided, which I didn't expect, but it was ok. The park is pristine, and the facilities at the end of the tour were clean and worthy of a stop.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable, thrilling, the best! The only detail that was not made clear at the embarcadero was that we should leave our shoes in the lockers before getting on the boat, but after a little hairdryer play that afternoon the shoes sneakers were fine.
I would recommend this combo tour to anyone who wants to get the full experience of the Cataratas.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Diane C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First day on Argentinian side was excellent and the guide Marcos was fantastic. We covered everything around the park and were then enlisted to do the Brazilian side today. Taking 1 and a half days was the best idea. We saw both perspectives of the Falls. Weather was perfect. A top experience at Iguassu Falls. Loved it.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

MAN FUNG K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience for me. Since a TV crew did shooting, interview and introduction of the Falls in my boat, my boat ride lasted for almost 1.5 hrs, normally 20-30 mins. It's incredible. I also highlight my tour guide, Ivete. She took care of me privately as I'm the only Eng-speaking tourist.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Kim Lun K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour can be finished in 2 nights instead of 3 nights. Nothing to do on third day afternoon but flight was scheduled on fourth day evening !

Tour for Brazil side only half day so please consider to add option tour such as visit Bird Park or the famous water dam to made it comprehensive.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message