Puerto Iguazu ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Iguazu (Iguazu National Park)

Though the Brazilians boast of their outstanding views over the falls, Argentina is blessed with about 80% of Iguazu, lovingly threaded by several kilometers of paved trails and catwalks that could keep you occupied for three days. A free ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an unforgettable moment thanks to Roberta and Gerardo our 2 guides.
Really worth it. The experience of the boat is AMAZING and also the Jungle Drive is nice. We spend the whole day and finished visiting the Bird Zoo (not included in the price). Gerardo came with us and make us like a private tour.
Pick up on time. Really worth it: DON' T MISS IT

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous day in Argentina at the falls. Tour was a little long if you are an independent traveller as could have been done without the wait for long lunch. The bus picked up eventually but had a lot of collection points however it was nice to share the day with other people and a knowledgeable guide. The boat trip under the falls is a must - a lot of fun and a great way to cool off with temperatures in the hundreds.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great fun! You need to do both sides as well as the boat option to get the best out of this trip. Start at the Argentine side with breathtaking views that you think cant be beaten then over to the awsome panoramic views of the Brazilian side. A couple in our late 50s, we felt that we couldnt miss the boat trip...and we werent disappointed! Top tip....take a change of clothing in a plastic bag ...you get VERY WET! The whole experience was run with military precision and enabled us to do everything in one day that we wanted to do. It would have been a 5 star but the additional costs for entry into both sides of the park were quite expensive and the 100 dollars for the boat trip was a bit steep. To be fair, Viator does say in the small print that the entry costs are not included but maybe it should give an idea as to how much additional money you need to take with you to cover these costs.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Brazilian side is definitely worth it. However the trip no English lasts much longer than the 4 hour estimation. It was more like 8! Also we were forced to stop for the people doing the helicopter tour and a wildlife park. We stopped 4 buffet lunch (180 pesos per person not including drinks.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The location is great, and the first day we had a great guide on the trip to the argentian side, very nice guy with lots of knowledge about the area, vegetation and animals, we were really impressed. unfortuantely the hostel we lived in was ok, we were expecting a hotel for the price we paid for the whole package to be honest. the next day trip tp the brazilian side was ok, the guide did not speak much english and did not really guide us, but we managed on our own. the included lunches were great n both places, but unfortunately no extra activities like boat ride or such which you maybe also would expect for teh prise. all in all nice, but maybe not total value for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide spoke very little English and gave no insight or information regarding the falls. He was very nice but basically only told us where to walk which we could figure out by our selves. We could have done the entire thing on our own and it would have been just as good and faster. There was noting about the tour that made it worth the money

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Guide showed up late,
Was not clear on directions in park.
Guide and two guest made a unexplained 20 minute stop on way back to hotel.
It would have been better if we just took a cab and walked the park with a map. It would have been quicker and far less waiting.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Hello!
Unfortunately I can't rate the tour since no guide showed up and I've sent and email and called Viator with no response although my credit card was charged full amount for two. I really didn't expect this sort of service from a company like Viator.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The boat ride gets very close to the falls for a very drenched ride. Get a raincoat.
Jungle drive was amazing along a one-way drive to the boat ride.
Everything was so great even with the trail walk to see the falls. Amazing!
The only thing is guides speak little English but doesn't affect the fun

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

*** Everyone take note that US citizens must have a Visa to visit the Brazil side of the Falls. That information is buried deeply in the Viator voucher that was sent. Of course, it was my responsibility, but at least the information could have been highlighted, in bold print, something. As a result, we saw only the Argentinian side.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit was great--hey, it was Iguazu Falls, just spectacular--but the local operator, Cuenca del Plata (TWO levels removed from Viator, with the tour operator in the middle) was completely confused that I was supposed to be doing both sides in one day, acting as though this had never been requested before. They had to go off and discuss how to handle it. Eventually they did handle it, but it involved sending someone to pick me up at the Argentine side and driving me specially to meet the mid-afternoon bus heading for the Brazilian side for what was meant to be a half-day tour. For a period of several hours I was left up in the air as to whether the Brazilian half of the tour was going to happen. Poor communication and coordination, leaving me to think that Viator imagined the combo tour without input from the provider. *However*, it worked out in the end, and so I supposed I have the local provider to thank for that. But especially given that Viator also scheduled me for a dinner and show the night before that simply wasn't going to happen because that place is closed Sunday nights, I really can't speak well about the reliability of Viator as a booking agent.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message