While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguassu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

*** Everyone take note that US citizens must have a Visa to visit the Brazil side of the Falls. That information is buried deeply in the Viator voucher that was sent. Of course, it was my responsibility, but at least the information could have been highlighted, in bold print, something. As a result, we saw only the Argentinian side.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit was great--hey, it was Iguazu Falls, just spectacular--but the local operator, Cuenca del Plata (TWO levels removed from Viator, with the tour operator in the middle) was completely confused that I was supposed to be doing both sides in one day, acting as though this had never been requested before. They had to go off and discuss how to handle it. Eventually they did handle it, but it involved sending someone to pick me up at the Argentine side and driving me specially to meet the mid-afternoon bus heading for the Brazilian side for what was meant to be a half-day tour. For a period of several hours I was left up in the air as to whether the Brazilian half of the tour was going to happen. Poor communication and coordination, leaving me to think that Viator imagined the combo tour without input from the provider. *However*, it worked out in the end, and so I supposed I have the local provider to thank for that. But especially given that Viator also scheduled me for a dinner and show the night before that simply wasn't going to happen because that place is closed Sunday nights, I really can't speak well about the reliability of Viator as a booking agent.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The falls were magnificent and we were lucky to go on a very warm and sunny day. We would definitely recommend seeing both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides. The views from both are stupendous and you get a different perspective from each. We were less convinced about the added value of using this tour operator as opposed to making our own way there by bus or taxi. Apart from the usual hassle of dead time while the bus picks up/drops off at other hotels as well as a longer wait at customs while everyone's passports are checked, we got relatively little added value time from the guides. Because most of the others on the Tour were only visiting the Argentinian side and the Tour Guide had to fit timings around other activities they were selling (eg boat rides), we were left to our own devices to view the lower path and get to the pick up point for the bus to the Brazilian side. The guide on the Brazilian side just got us there and gave us a meeting time and then left us to follow the path ourselves. We were quite happy to do that and had enough information from the guide leaflet you get as you pay your entry fee to know what we were seeing. So the falls themselves are an absolute must see but, if you are pretty independent travellers, its not necessary to go on a formal tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup at hotel was on time and guides were very nice and helpful during all the trip, specially getting through customs and the visit to the Brazilian side was fantastic.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Phenomenal introduction to the two sides of Iguazu Falls. If you have limited time, this tour does a great job of showing you the highlights of both sides. Both sides are different, and to get the full Iguazu experience, you should definitely visit both sides. The transition from the Argentinian side to the Brazilian side was not totally smooth, but otherwise was a great experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I loved the Brazilian side of the Falls - not as extensive as the Argentinian side but great views and the walkway out over the waterfall was great fun. You get an hour or so to make your way round, then you're taken for what feels like a compulsory lunch - no option to do anything else as it's on a busy roadway.
Worth doing but be warned - this tour is not the four hours stated but closer to a full day. If you have onward travel plans it might be a problem. I did but the tour guide Marco was very helpful at getting me back on time.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

argentina side was in Spanish only (while booked in English). Or tour guide told us to meet him at Sheraton hotel at certain time but didn't appear. We had to ask another guides and they finally found a driver to drive us to a bus to Brazilian side. Better use taxis in Iguasu.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Although it was a good tour with good guides and everything I mark only one star because the tour didn't visit the Brazilian side of the falls which is actually what is being advertised. If I wanted to visit the Argentina side only then I would have booked the appropriate tour. sorry no recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No wonder it is listed as one of the natural wonders of the world - it is awesome and you need to see both sides to appreciate the wonder and beauty - highly recommended

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message