While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguassu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was our tour guide and she was fantastic. The tour was lots of fun!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was fantastic, remembered everyone's names and language, and had good control over the large group. It was a bit confusing at first that everyone seemed to have different options but it all worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I fell ill and was looked after as much as was possible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I thought the tour was good and well organised, though I was the only person doing both sides in a day, so that was a bit strange. It was quite a tiring day so if you have time to see each side separately it is probably worthwhile to do that. If not, this was definitely a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tuor but..better information about the entrence fees the two sides would have helped a lot. I thought I had brought enough money. So when coming to the border we got information - new fee, not sufficient money and creditcard at the hotel. Luckily a Malaysian girl helped me out.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

2 different experiences -

Staying on the Argentina side, the morning "tour" was not really a tour - the guide took us to the falls and then pointed out the 3 walks we could do to see the falls - we went on the walks without the guide, who was visible at times, but offered none of the traditional guide experiences - no history, no background, no vantage points, etc.

With respect to the Brazil side, it was essentially the same experience, but here the tour was very helpful in getting us to the Brazilian side and back, clearing customs, etc. Once we got to the Brazilian side, te guide told us where the one walking tour was, and then left us on our own to explore.

And returning to the Argentina side, our guide got off the tour bus as soon as we re-entered Argentina, and told the bus driver to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

We did not take the tour. We advised you that we were ill and unable to fly to Iguazu.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous day in Argentina at the falls. Tour was a little long if you are an independent traveller as could have been done without the wait for long lunch. The bus picked up eventually but had a lot of collection points however it was nice to share the day with other people and a knowledgeable guide. The boat trip under the falls is a must - a lot of fun and a great way to cool off with temperatures in the hundreds.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great fun! You need to do both sides as well as the boat option to get the best out of this trip. Start at the Argentine side with breathtaking views that you think cant be beaten then over to the awsome panoramic views of the Brazilian side. A couple in our late 50s, we felt that we couldnt miss the boat trip...and we werent disappointed! Top tip....take a change of clothing in a plastic bag ...you get VERY WET! The whole experience was run with military precision and enabled us to do everything in one day that we wanted to do. It would have been a 5 star but the additional costs for entry into both sides of the park were quite expensive and the 100 dollars for the boat trip was a bit steep. To be fair, Viator does say in the small print that the entry costs are not included but maybe it should give an idea as to how much additional money you need to take with you to cover these costs.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Brazilian side is definitely worth it. However the trip no English lasts much longer than the 4 hour estimation. It was more like 8! Also we were forced to stop for the people doing the helicopter tour and a wildlife park. We stopped 4 buffet lunch (180 pesos per person not including drinks.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message