While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguassu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup at hotel was on time and guides were very nice and helpful during all the trip, specially getting through customs and the visit to the Brazilian side was fantastic.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Phenomenal introduction to the two sides of Iguazu Falls. If you have limited time, this tour does a great job of showing you the highlights of both sides. Both sides are different, and to get the full Iguazu experience, you should definitely visit both sides. The transition from the Argentinian side to the Brazilian side was not totally smooth, but otherwise was a great experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I loved the Brazilian side of the Falls - not as extensive as the Argentinian side but great views and the walkway out over the waterfall was great fun. You get an hour or so to make your way round, then you're taken for what feels like a compulsory lunch - no option to do anything else as it's on a busy roadway.
Worth doing but be warned - this tour is not the four hours stated but closer to a full day. If you have onward travel plans it might be a problem. I did but the tour guide Marco was very helpful at getting me back on time.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

argentina side was in Spanish only (while booked in English). Or tour guide told us to meet him at Sheraton hotel at certain time but didn't appear. We had to ask another guides and they finally found a driver to drive us to a bus to Brazilian side. Better use taxis in Iguasu.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Although it was a good tour with good guides and everything I mark only one star because the tour didn't visit the Brazilian side of the falls which is actually what is being advertised. If I wanted to visit the Argentina side only then I would have booked the appropriate tour. sorry no recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No wonder it is listed as one of the natural wonders of the world - it is awesome and you need to see both sides to appreciate the wonder and beauty - highly recommended

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Although the tour details specified pick ups from hotels on the Argentinian side, the local tour agency pick us up and send us back (after the tour) from/to our hotel on the Brazilian side. This was a big bonus! During the tour, please remind the Argentinian guide of your trip to the Brazilian side as he tends 'to forget' that we were only spending half a day on each side.

My personal preference was the Brazilian side. It has more character, adventure, spectacular views and ruggedness. If given an option of visiting only one of the falls, I will definitely choose the Brazilian side.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

While Iguazu Falls itself was obviously AMAZING, my experience on this tour was not as I had hoped. I had booked an English speaking tour, however was the only person on the tour of around 20-25 people who spoke English as a first language. Most of the group were native Spanish speakers. I don't mind everything being spoken in Spanish and then English, however, it made it quite uncomfortable for me having a group lunch together in a restaurant when I couldn't join in on the conversation everyone else was having.
I was also advised on the website and again when I called up, that we would be back at our hotels at 1pm. When it was obvious that we were not going to get back on time I was told by the guide that we would be back around 3:30 or 4. I had a plane to catch at 3:30 so ended up having to leave the tour group and rush my way back to my hotel in order to get my plane on time. I understand this tour was cheap, but I feel that better communication about the tour would have helped before I signed up.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Falls are incredible. You could walk around without the tour guide. Our guide only provided directions, "walk this path and meet at the end." He didn't add any information regarding the Falls or the area, which would have been appreciated and it was expected when you purchase a Tour. Also the tour was suppose to be 8-9 hours. Our tour was less than 5 because one of the major pathways flooded in June and had been closed since June. We purchased the tour in September and that information was not shared with us until we got to the Falls.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message