While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguazu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

You really don't need a tour to go over to the Brazilian side. We spent ages on a bus waiting for everyone's passports to be checked. Much better to get a taxi as it proved so quick and easy when we did it the next day. The guide didn't give any interesting facts he was merely just a transporter!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide didn't speak much English and didn't really try to include us. The Argentinian side was closed due to flooding as was half of the Brazilian side, however the tour guide was not willing to allow more time on the Brazilian side seeing as we paid for a full day tour. We ended up doing our own thing when we got to the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our guide Miguel was very helpful with excellent handle on the English language.
One point you may wish to consider is that the email Viator send out the day before is very confusing. It staes a pick up window for the tour which we adhered to but missed the bus! I rang the tour provider and they were excellent. They sent a separate bus and got us up to the tour and we completed it and it was great as I said. Our guide did point out that the time window put out by Viator was not "gospel". I would like to suggest that Viator direct the people on the tour to definitely ring the tour provider to confirm times. I have had several tours with Viator and this is the first time that something like this has happened but it was very disconcerting. Once again, great trip. Hope this helps. Regards, William

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing!! The entrance to the park is NOT included (which was about $25 USD pp). The company picked us up from our hotel (Sheraton Iguazu Fals, Argentina) and took us to the National Park in Brazil. Then the guide gave us time to explore the falls from the Brazilian side. Tip - Don't forget your Passport!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The falls from this side are exciting. Remember to dress well because you will get wet. The Itaipu dam is very interesting and inpressive mainly for technical people. Other people will find it a bit boring.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The place is worth going, however, when I booked with Viator, I was not adviced that VISA is a must. I was not allowed on the border to Argentina. hence, I wasted money on this trip. My husband who has a Brit passport was allowed in. He said that he enjoyed it but the tour guide does not speak English very well that he was left to his own devices with a fellow traveller.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great sight to see!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful..recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

really good, but it is only about an hour in the actual park- nothing else much to do and it is not clear that you can upgrade to include other things in brazil- we ended up going to the bird park which was fun, good way to kill couple hours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really fun!! Michaela was our tour group leader. She was very friendly and knowledgeable! There was a good bunch of us from different parts of the world. Would definitely recommend that tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent well worth the money, tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Falls are magnificent and were inspiring to see. I did prefer the Falls from the Brazilian side and would recommend this dual look of the Falls. Guides did a good job. .

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fabulous...the Falls are spectacular, the Brazil side was awesome but you need to do both sides to get the full appreciation. The tour guide was on time and did his best to make sure we had the benefits of all the views.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stayed at Iguazu Sheraton, which is inside the National Park. There is no need for a guide from this hotel as we left the Park by bus and entered again through the main entrance. The walk from the hotel to the Park sites is much shorter. However, the visit to the Brazilian side needs a guided tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message