• USD ($)
  • English
While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguazu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great sight to see!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful..recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

really good, but it is only about an hour in the actual park- nothing else much to do and it is not clear that you can upgrade to include other things in brazil- we ended up going to the bird park which was fun, good way to kill couple hours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent well worth the money, tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Falls are magnificent and were inspiring to see. I did prefer the Falls from the Brazilian side and would recommend this dual look of the Falls. Guides did a good job. .

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fabulous...the Falls are spectacular, the Brazil side was awesome but you need to do both sides to get the full appreciation. The tour guide was on time and did his best to make sure we had the benefits of all the views.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stayed at Iguazu Sheraton, which is inside the National Park. There is no need for a guide from this hotel as we left the Park by bus and entered again through the main entrance. The walk from the hotel to the Park sites is much shorter. However, the visit to the Brazilian side needs a guided tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great
everything was timely .Pick ups great .Guide great.Ovcerall awesome tour,

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible must see tour... Plus the guide was lovely and really helpful.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fabulous day out, amazing guide considering how hot it was. A spectacle not to be missed. Do it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best tour we did whilst in South America. So different from the Argentinian side. Trip to the power station was just mind boggling, so big, just opened your eyes to what man is capable of.
Guides helpful and friendly plus good English.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Hi,

I just wanted to pass on our disappointment with this tour.

The tour itself and the guide were good. However, the bus that was used for the tour was terrible and smelt strongly of petrol fumes which made our entire group fill ill. We were glad when the tour ended and we were able to get off the bus.

Hopefully, you can get this reviewed for other travellers that want to book this tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

After seeing the Iguassu Falls from the Argentinian side the day before it was still worth to also visit the Brazilian side. We found that the overall views were actually better from the Brazilian side compared to the Argentinian side. This is due to the fact that on the Argentinian side you are basically "in" or "on top" of the falls and from the Brazilian side you can take the better pictures as you are slightly further away. We would not have wanted to miss on or the other side and strongly recommend to visit both sides.

As for the trip to the Argentinian side that we had booked through "viator" as well we did not know in advance that the entrance fee to the falls is not included in the tour price which was somewhat disappointing. But in comparison to the Argentinian side we could pay with a foreign credit card.

Also the visit to the dam was really interesting and impressing.

Between the two parts of the trip we stopped for lunch which was included in the tour price (except for drinks). Although it was a lunch place where only tourist groups are brought to we were surpised how good the food was and how much variety was offered.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend this tour, however, I do not believe that the tour was described properly when I was inquiring if it is appropriate for an elderly person. Yes, the grounds are flat and wheel chair accessible, however, my mother did not have a wheel chair and the tour was designed for a fast walking pace. Ultimately we managed to see the most important sites. Also the walking distances described in the park and then related by the guides are false - they are in fact much longer than stated. Very miseading.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

But don't be surprised by 2 hour wait at the border.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message