While experts recommend spending at least five hours on the Argentine side of Iguazu, there are attractions enough to indulge your senses among the roaring waterfalls for three full days, or more. By Train and Trail There are five major trail ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No wonder it is listed as one of the natural wonders of the world - it is awesome and you need to see both sides to appreciate the wonder and beauty - highly recommended

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Although the tour details specified pick ups from hotels on the Argentinian side, the local tour agency pick us up and send us back (after the tour) from/to our hotel on the Brazilian side. This was a big bonus! During the tour, please remind the Argentinian guide of your trip to the Brazilian side as he tends 'to forget' that we were only spending half a day on each side.

My personal preference was the Brazilian side. It has more character, adventure, spectacular views and ruggedness. If given an option of visiting only one of the falls, I will definitely choose the Brazilian side.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

While Iguazu Falls itself was obviously AMAZING, my experience on this tour was not as I had hoped. I had booked an English speaking tour, however was the only person on the tour of around 20-25 people who spoke English as a first language. Most of the group were native Spanish speakers. I don't mind everything being spoken in Spanish and then English, however, it made it quite uncomfortable for me having a group lunch together in a restaurant when I couldn't join in on the conversation everyone else was having.
I was also advised on the website and again when I called up, that we would be back at our hotels at 1pm. When it was obvious that we were not going to get back on time I was told by the guide that we would be back around 3:30 or 4. I had a plane to catch at 3:30 so ended up having to leave the tour group and rush my way back to my hotel in order to get my plane on time. I understand this tour was cheap, but I feel that better communication about the tour would have helped before I signed up.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Falls are incredible. You could walk around without the tour guide. Our guide only provided directions, "walk this path and meet at the end." He didn't add any information regarding the Falls or the area, which would have been appreciated and it was expected when you purchase a Tour. Also the tour was suppose to be 8-9 hours. Our tour was less than 5 because one of the major pathways flooded in June and had been closed since June. We purchased the tour in September and that information was not shared with us until we got to the Falls.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The bus seats approximately 52 people. You will spend at least two and half hours fetching and dropping people off. We were fetched at 8:15am, reached the park at 10am. If you have a single day at the falls this takes at least a quarter of your precious time spent staring at the front of hotels waiting for passengers. Guide rambled on in Spanish and barely understandable English, he was impersonal and discourteous. Although he wins no awards, it was tough to always lay fault with him as he had to herd around a massive bus load of tourist. A tough ask for even an astute guide let alone this inept one. While at the falls your join massive lines of other such tour groups, everyone pushing and shoving to get a picture or sneak a brief glimpse until you are pushed away. If you want to enjoy the falls, take a taxi(easily accessible, safe and reasonably priced) or small tour, go early, miss the crazy crowds. Easy to navigate the trails on your own.Take pesos and BR for entrance fees. Your money and time will be better spent that way. Return home with proper memories and photos, not regrets at feeling like a farm animal marauded around the falls with no respect for its' beauty or your once in a lifetime journey to witness its power.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Badr
Saudi Arabia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I was disappointed . The title of the tour " Full day " and description of " 10" hours is totally misleading. When I first met the guide in charge he told me the Brazilian side would be done the following day as a separate tour and not on same day as a continuation! So I told him I cannot since I have a flight next morning. He got me into buying a boat ride ticket from him for the afternoon !. So in my experience , this is a 4 hours tour of only the Argentinian side. ( whereas I paid for 10 hours tour of both sides. ) plus the guide being quite manipulative.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This tour wasn't really a tour as such and I'm sure you could spend your money better on a driver or a local bus to take you to the falls. We were the only English speaking tourists and felt as though we missed out on facts and things you would expect in a tour. Don't bother with the dam either.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

WORST tour ever!!! It was suppose to be a half day tour and it went longer than our full day tour!! Again english was the forgetten language, as we were the only english speaking people they didnt really care. We were also made to go to a buffett lunch and then duty fre shopping, very annoyed as we had other things booked for the afternoon and missed them because we were forced to things such as the lunch and duty free "or make our own way back by paying for a taxi".
I sent an email following this tour to express our disappointment and still waiting a repsonse
Overall wouldnt book with Viator again

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Weather wasn't that great in the morning at the Argentinian side of the falls but overall it was beautiful

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will get WET!! The tour was great started around 7-8am and finished around 3-4pm. They came and pick us up from the hotel and got us to the park.
The guide was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. I hope you fall on a good one.
The views were spectacular, get a good water proof camera. You will not be disapointted.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

You really don't need a tour to go over to the Brazilian side. We spent ages on a bus waiting for everyone's passports to be checked. Much better to get a taxi as it proved so quick and easy when we did it the next day. The guide didn't give any interesting facts he was merely just a transporter!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide didn't speak much English and didn't really try to include us. The Argentinian side was closed due to flooding as was half of the Brazilian side, however the tour guide was not willing to allow more time on the Brazilian side seeing as we paid for a full day tour. We ended up doing our own thing when we got to the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message