While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to the Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit was great--hey, it was Iguazu Falls, just spectacular--but the local operator, Cuenca del Plata (TWO levels removed from Viator, with the tour operator in the middle) was completely confused that I was supposed to be doing both sides in one day, acting as though this had never been requested before. They had to go off and discuss how to handle it. Eventually they did handle it, but it involved sending someone to pick me up at the Argentine side and driving me specially to meet the mid-afternoon bus heading for the Brazilian side for what was meant to be a half-day tour. For a period of several hours I was left up in the air as to whether the Brazilian half of the tour was going to happen. Poor communication and coordination, leaving me to think that Viator imagined the combo tour without input from the provider. *However*, it worked out in the end, and so I supposed I have the local provider to thank for that. But especially given that Viator also scheduled me for a dinner and show the night before that simply wasn't going to happen because that place is closed Sunday nights, I really can't speak well about the reliability of Viator as a booking agent.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The falls were magnificent and we were lucky to go on a very warm and sunny day. We would definitely recommend seeing both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides. The views from both are stupendous and you get a different perspective from each. We were less convinced about the added value of using this tour operator as opposed to making our own way there by bus or taxi. Apart from the usual hassle of dead time while the bus picks up/drops off at other hotels as well as a longer wait at customs while everyone's passports are checked, we got relatively little added value time from the guides. Because most of the others on the Tour were only visiting the Argentinian side and the Tour Guide had to fit timings around other activities they were selling (eg boat rides), we were left to our own devices to view the lower path and get to the pick up point for the bus to the Brazilian side. The guide on the Brazilian side just got us there and gave us a meeting time and then left us to follow the path ourselves. We were quite happy to do that and had enough information from the guide leaflet you get as you pay your entry fee to know what we were seeing. So the falls themselves are an absolute must see but, if you are pretty independent travellers, its not necessary to go on a formal tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup at hotel was on time and guides were very nice and helpful during all the trip, specially getting through customs and the visit to the Brazilian side was fantastic.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Phenomenal introduction to the two sides of Iguazu Falls. If you have limited time, this tour does a great job of showing you the highlights of both sides. Both sides are different, and to get the full Iguazu experience, you should definitely visit both sides. The transition from the Argentinian side to the Brazilian side was not totally smooth, but otherwise was a great experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I loved the Brazilian side of the Falls - not as extensive as the Argentinian side but great views and the walkway out over the waterfall was great fun. You get an hour or so to make your way round, then you're taken for what feels like a compulsory lunch - no option to do anything else as it's on a busy roadway.
Worth doing but be warned - this tour is not the four hours stated but closer to a full day. If you have onward travel plans it might be a problem. I did but the tour guide Marco was very helpful at getting me back on time.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

argentina side was in Spanish only (while booked in English). Or tour guide told us to meet him at Sheraton hotel at certain time but didn't appear. We had to ask another guides and they finally found a driver to drive us to a bus to Brazilian side. Better use taxis in Iguasu.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Although it was a good tour with good guides and everything I mark only one star because the tour didn't visit the Brazilian side of the falls which is actually what is being advertised. If I wanted to visit the Argentina side only then I would have booked the appropriate tour. sorry no recommend

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No wonder it is listed as one of the natural wonders of the world - it is awesome and you need to see both sides to appreciate the wonder and beauty - highly recommended

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Although the tour details specified pick ups from hotels on the Argentinian side, the local tour agency pick us up and send us back (after the tour) from/to our hotel on the Brazilian side. This was a big bonus! During the tour, please remind the Argentinian guide of your trip to the Brazilian side as he tends 'to forget' that we were only spending half a day on each side.

My personal preference was the Brazilian side. It has more character, adventure, spectacular views and ruggedness. If given an option of visiting only one of the falls, I will definitely choose the Brazilian side.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

While Iguazu Falls itself was obviously AMAZING, my experience on this tour was not as I had hoped. I had booked an English speaking tour, however was the only person on the tour of around 20-25 people who spoke English as a first language. Most of the group were native Spanish speakers. I don't mind everything being spoken in Spanish and then English, however, it made it quite uncomfortable for me having a group lunch together in a restaurant when I couldn't join in on the conversation everyone else was having.
I was also advised on the website and again when I called up, that we would be back at our hotels at 1pm. When it was obvious that we were not going to get back on time I was told by the guide that we would be back around 3:30 or 4. I had a plane to catch at 3:30 so ended up having to leave the tour group and rush my way back to my hotel in order to get my plane on time. I understand this tour was cheap, but I feel that better communication about the tour would have helped before I signed up.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The bus seats approximately 52 people. You will spend at least two and half hours fetching and dropping people off. We were fetched at 8:15am, reached the park at 10am. If you have a single day at the falls this takes at least a quarter of your precious time spent staring at the front of hotels waiting for passengers. Guide rambled on in Spanish and barely understandable English, he was impersonal and discourteous. Although he wins no awards, it was tough to always lay fault with him as he had to herd around a massive bus load of tourist. A tough ask for even an astute guide let alone this inept one. While at the falls your join massive lines of other such tour groups, everyone pushing and shoving to get a picture or sneak a brief glimpse until you are pushed away. If you want to enjoy the falls, take a taxi(easily accessible, safe and reasonably priced) or small tour, go early, miss the crazy crowds. Easy to navigate the trails on your own.Take pesos and BR for entrance fees. Your money and time will be better spent that way. Return home with proper memories and photos, not regrets at feeling like a farm animal marauded around the falls with no respect for its' beauty or your once in a lifetime journey to witness its power.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Badr
Saudi Arabia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I was disappointed . The title of the tour " Full day " and description of " 10" hours is totally misleading. When I first met the guide in charge he told me the Brazilian side would be done the following day as a separate tour and not on same day as a continuation! So I told him I cannot since I have a flight next morning. He got me into buying a boat ride ticket from him for the afternoon !. So in my experience , this is a 4 hours tour of only the Argentinian side. ( whereas I paid for 10 hours tour of both sides. ) plus the guide being quite manipulative.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This tour wasn't really a tour as such and I'm sure you could spend your money better on a driver or a local bus to take you to the falls. We were the only English speaking tourists and felt as though we missed out on facts and things you would expect in a tour. Don't bother with the dam either.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message