While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to the Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I thought the tour was good and well organised, though I was the only person doing both sides in a day, so that was a bit strange. It was quite a tiring day so if you have time to see each side separately it is probably worthwhile to do that. If not, this was definitely a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tuor but..better information about the entrence fees the two sides would have helped a lot. I thought I had brought enough money. So when coming to the border we got information - new fee, not sufficient money and creditcard at the hotel. Luckily a Malaysian girl helped me out.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

2 different experiences -

Staying on the Argentina side, the morning "tour" was not really a tour - the guide took us to the falls and then pointed out the 3 walks we could do to see the falls - we went on the walks without the guide, who was visible at times, but offered none of the traditional guide experiences - no history, no background, no vantage points, etc.

With respect to the Brazil side, it was essentially the same experience, but here the tour was very helpful in getting us to the Brazilian side and back, clearing customs, etc. Once we got to the Brazilian side, te guide told us where the one walking tour was, and then left us on our own to explore.

And returning to the Argentina side, our guide got off the tour bus as soon as we re-entered Argentina, and told the bus driver to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great fun! You need to do both sides as well as the boat option to get the best out of this trip. Start at the Argentine side with breathtaking views that you think cant be beaten then over to the awsome panoramic views of the Brazilian side. A couple in our late 50s, we felt that we couldnt miss the boat trip...and we werent disappointed! Top tip....take a change of clothing in a plastic bag ...you get VERY WET! The whole experience was run with military precision and enabled us to do everything in one day that we wanted to do. It would have been a 5 star but the additional costs for entry into both sides of the park were quite expensive and the 100 dollars for the boat trip was a bit steep. To be fair, Viator does say in the small print that the entry costs are not included but maybe it should give an idea as to how much additional money you need to take with you to cover these costs.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Brazilian side is definitely worth it. However the trip no English lasts much longer than the 4 hour estimation. It was more like 8! Also we were forced to stop for the people doing the helicopter tour and a wildlife park. We stopped 4 buffet lunch (180 pesos per person not including drinks.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The location is great, and the first day we had a great guide on the trip to the argentian side, very nice guy with lots of knowledge about the area, vegetation and animals, we were really impressed. unfortuantely the hostel we lived in was ok, we were expecting a hotel for the price we paid for the whole package to be honest. the next day trip tp the brazilian side was ok, the guide did not speak much english and did not really guide us, but we managed on our own. the included lunches were great n both places, but unfortunately no extra activities like boat ride or such which you maybe also would expect for teh prise. all in all nice, but maybe not total value for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message