While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to the Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First day on Argentinian side was excellent and the guide Marcos was fantastic. We covered everything around the park and were then enlisted to do the Brazilian side today. Taking 1 and a half days was the best idea. We saw both perspectives of the Falls. Weather was perfect. A top experience at Iguassu Falls. Loved it.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It's not ok to state that this tour is in English since the guide did not speak English! Waste of time and money, it would have been much better to take a taxi and go there by oneself!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I thought the tour was good and well organised, though I was the only person doing both sides in a day, so that was a bit strange. It was quite a tiring day so if you have time to see each side separately it is probably worthwhile to do that. If not, this was definitely a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tuor but..better information about the entrence fees the two sides would have helped a lot. I thought I had brought enough money. So when coming to the border we got information - new fee, not sufficient money and creditcard at the hotel. Luckily a Malaysian girl helped me out.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

2 different experiences -

Staying on the Argentina side, the morning "tour" was not really a tour - the guide took us to the falls and then pointed out the 3 walks we could do to see the falls - we went on the walks without the guide, who was visible at times, but offered none of the traditional guide experiences - no history, no background, no vantage points, etc.

With respect to the Brazil side, it was essentially the same experience, but here the tour was very helpful in getting us to the Brazilian side and back, clearing customs, etc. Once we got to the Brazilian side, te guide told us where the one walking tour was, and then left us on our own to explore.

And returning to the Argentina side, our guide got off the tour bus as soon as we re-entered Argentina, and told the bus driver to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great fun! You need to do both sides as well as the boat option to get the best out of this trip. Start at the Argentine side with breathtaking views that you think cant be beaten then over to the awsome panoramic views of the Brazilian side. A couple in our late 50s, we felt that we couldnt miss the boat trip...and we werent disappointed! Top tip....take a change of clothing in a plastic bag ...you get VERY WET! The whole experience was run with military precision and enabled us to do everything in one day that we wanted to do. It would have been a 5 star but the additional costs for entry into both sides of the park were quite expensive and the 100 dollars for the boat trip was a bit steep. To be fair, Viator does say in the small print that the entry costs are not included but maybe it should give an idea as to how much additional money you need to take with you to cover these costs.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Brazilian side is definitely worth it. However the trip no English lasts much longer than the 4 hour estimation. It was more like 8! Also we were forced to stop for the people doing the helicopter tour and a wildlife park. We stopped 4 buffet lunch (180 pesos per person not including drinks.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The location is great, and the first day we had a great guide on the trip to the argentian side, very nice guy with lots of knowledge about the area, vegetation and animals, we were really impressed. unfortuantely the hostel we lived in was ok, we were expecting a hotel for the price we paid for the whole package to be honest. the next day trip tp the brazilian side was ok, the guide did not speak much english and did not really guide us, but we managed on our own. the included lunches were great n both places, but unfortunately no extra activities like boat ride or such which you maybe also would expect for teh prise. all in all nice, but maybe not total value for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit was great--hey, it was Iguazu Falls, just spectacular--but the local operator, Cuenca del Plata (TWO levels removed from Viator, with the tour operator in the middle) was completely confused that I was supposed to be doing both sides in one day, acting as though this had never been requested before. They had to go off and discuss how to handle it. Eventually they did handle it, but it involved sending someone to pick me up at the Argentine side and driving me specially to meet the mid-afternoon bus heading for the Brazilian side for what was meant to be a half-day tour. For a period of several hours I was left up in the air as to whether the Brazilian half of the tour was going to happen. Poor communication and coordination, leaving me to think that Viator imagined the combo tour without input from the provider. *However*, it worked out in the end, and so I supposed I have the local provider to thank for that. But especially given that Viator also scheduled me for a dinner and show the night before that simply wasn't going to happen because that place is closed Sunday nights, I really can't speak well about the reliability of Viator as a booking agent.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The falls were magnificent and we were lucky to go on a very warm and sunny day. We would definitely recommend seeing both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides. The views from both are stupendous and you get a different perspective from each. We were less convinced about the added value of using this tour operator as opposed to making our own way there by bus or taxi. Apart from the usual hassle of dead time while the bus picks up/drops off at other hotels as well as a longer wait at customs while everyone's passports are checked, we got relatively little added value time from the guides. Because most of the others on the Tour were only visiting the Argentinian side and the Tour Guide had to fit timings around other activities they were selling (eg boat rides), we were left to our own devices to view the lower path and get to the pick up point for the bus to the Brazilian side. The guide on the Brazilian side just got us there and gave us a meeting time and then left us to follow the path ourselves. We were quite happy to do that and had enough information from the guide leaflet you get as you pay your entry fee to know what we were seeing. So the falls themselves are an absolute must see but, if you are pretty independent travellers, its not necessary to go on a formal tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was a mess, we went from bus to bus, and everyone was running late. The bus was having problems with its a/c so we didn't have a/c the whole time. The falls were gorgeous but getting there was a problem.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message