While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

WORST tour ever!!! It was suppose to be a half day tour and it went longer than our full day tour!! Again english was the forgetten language, as we were the only english speaking people they didnt really care. We were also made to go to a buffett lunch and then duty fre shopping, very annoyed as we had other things booked for the afternoon and missed them because we were forced to things such as the lunch and duty free "or make our own way back by paying for a taxi".
I sent an email following this tour to express our disappointment and still waiting a repsonse
Overall wouldnt book with Viator again

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Weather wasn't that great in the morning at the Argentinian side of the falls but overall it was beautiful

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

You really don't need a tour to go over to the Brazilian side. We spent ages on a bus waiting for everyone's passports to be checked. Much better to get a taxi as it proved so quick and easy when we did it the next day. The guide didn't give any interesting facts he was merely just a transporter!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide didn't speak much English and didn't really try to include us. The Argentinian side was closed due to flooding as was half of the Brazilian side, however the tour guide was not willing to allow more time on the Brazilian side seeing as we paid for a full day tour. We ended up doing our own thing when we got to the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our guide Miguel was very helpful with excellent handle on the English language.
One point you may wish to consider is that the email Viator send out the day before is very confusing. It staes a pick up window for the tour which we adhered to but missed the bus! I rang the tour provider and they were excellent. They sent a separate bus and got us up to the tour and we completed it and it was great as I said. Our guide did point out that the time window put out by Viator was not "gospel". I would like to suggest that Viator direct the people on the tour to definitely ring the tour provider to confirm times. I have had several tours with Viator and this is the first time that something like this has happened but it was very disconcerting. Once again, great trip. Hope this helps. Regards, William

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing!! The entrance to the park is NOT included (which was about $25 USD pp). The company picked us up from our hotel (Sheraton Iguazu Fals, Argentina) and took us to the National Park in Brazil. Then the guide gave us time to explore the falls from the Brazilian side. Tip - Don't forget your Passport!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The falls from this side are exciting. Remember to dress well because you will get wet. The Itaipu dam is very interesting and inpressive mainly for technical people. Other people will find it a bit boring.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

really good, but it is only about an hour in the actual park- nothing else much to do and it is not clear that you can upgrade to include other things in brazil- we ended up going to the bird park which was fun, good way to kill couple hours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Falls are magnificent and were inspiring to see. I did prefer the Falls from the Brazilian side and would recommend this dual look of the Falls. Guides did a good job. .

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fabulous...the Falls are spectacular, the Brazil side was awesome but you need to do both sides to get the full appreciation. The tour guide was on time and did his best to make sure we had the benefits of all the views.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stayed at Iguazu Sheraton, which is inside the National Park. There is no need for a guide from this hotel as we left the Park by bus and entered again through the main entrance. The walk from the hotel to the Park sites is much shorter. However, the visit to the Brazilian side needs a guided tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible must see tour... Plus the guide was lovely and really helpful.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best tour we did whilst in South America. So different from the Argentinian side. Trip to the power station was just mind boggling, so big, just opened your eyes to what man is capable of.
Guides helpful and friendly plus good English.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Hi,

I just wanted to pass on our disappointment with this tour.

The tour itself and the guide were good. However, the bus that was used for the tour was terrible and smelt strongly of petrol fumes which made our entire group fill ill. We were glad when the tour ended and we were able to get off the bus.

Hopefully, you can get this reviewed for other travellers that want to book this tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

After seeing the Iguassu Falls from the Argentinian side the day before it was still worth to also visit the Brazilian side. We found that the overall views were actually better from the Brazilian side compared to the Argentinian side. This is due to the fact that on the Argentinian side you are basically "in" or "on top" of the falls and from the Brazilian side you can take the better pictures as you are slightly further away. We would not have wanted to miss on or the other side and strongly recommend to visit both sides.

As for the trip to the Argentinian side that we had booked through "viator" as well we did not know in advance that the entrance fee to the falls is not included in the tour price which was somewhat disappointing. But in comparison to the Argentinian side we could pay with a foreign credit card.

Also the visit to the dam was really interesting and impressing.

Between the two parts of the trip we stopped for lunch which was included in the tour price (except for drinks). Although it was a lunch place where only tourist groups are brought to we were surpised how good the food was and how much variety was offered.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message