• USD ($)
  • English
While everyone agrees that the Argentine falls—about 80% of the total—are the finest, folks who want to enjoy those panoramic views over the cascades, in particular the epic vista above the Garganta del Diablo, will want to head to Brazilian. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

really good, but it is only about an hour in the actual park- nothing else much to do and it is not clear that you can upgrade to include other things in brazil- we ended up going to the bird park which was fun, good way to kill couple hours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Falls are magnificent and were inspiring to see. I did prefer the Falls from the Brazilian side and would recommend this dual look of the Falls. Guides did a good job. .

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fabulous...the Falls are spectacular, the Brazil side was awesome but you need to do both sides to get the full appreciation. The tour guide was on time and did his best to make sure we had the benefits of all the views.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stayed at Iguazu Sheraton, which is inside the National Park. There is no need for a guide from this hotel as we left the Park by bus and entered again through the main entrance. The walk from the hotel to the Park sites is much shorter. However, the visit to the Brazilian side needs a guided tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible must see tour... Plus the guide was lovely and really helpful.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best tour we did whilst in South America. So different from the Argentinian side. Trip to the power station was just mind boggling, so big, just opened your eyes to what man is capable of.
Guides helpful and friendly plus good English.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Hi,

I just wanted to pass on our disappointment with this tour.

The tour itself and the guide were good. However, the bus that was used for the tour was terrible and smelt strongly of petrol fumes which made our entire group fill ill. We were glad when the tour ended and we were able to get off the bus.

Hopefully, you can get this reviewed for other travellers that want to book this tour.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

After seeing the Iguassu Falls from the Argentinian side the day before it was still worth to also visit the Brazilian side. We found that the overall views were actually better from the Brazilian side compared to the Argentinian side. This is due to the fact that on the Argentinian side you are basically "in" or "on top" of the falls and from the Brazilian side you can take the better pictures as you are slightly further away. We would not have wanted to miss on or the other side and strongly recommend to visit both sides.

As for the trip to the Argentinian side that we had booked through "viator" as well we did not know in advance that the entrance fee to the falls is not included in the tour price which was somewhat disappointing. But in comparison to the Argentinian side we could pay with a foreign credit card.

Also the visit to the dam was really interesting and impressing.

Between the two parts of the trip we stopped for lunch which was included in the tour price (except for drinks). Although it was a lunch place where only tourist groups are brought to we were surpised how good the food was and how much variety was offered.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

But don't be surprised by 2 hour wait at the border.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Awesome day in Brazil at iguazu Falls and itaipu powerplant. Perfect guide!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent, beautiful tour, excellent guide. Carlos Martinez was with the group the entire time, double checking to make sure everyone was clear on where to to be and when. We felt very comfortable the entire time. Lunch was great!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very good, Iguassu exceeded all expectations and we are happy that we visited both The Brazilian and Argentinian side of the falls. Plus big thanks to the guy whom we called at the contact number provided when we made the booking who arranged our pick-up from the airport at 1.30am after we had missed our initial flight from Sao Paulo.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic!! Staff are very helpful. They even made a change with our tour at no extra cost.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

This was the worst so-called tour that I have taken. The coach which arrived half and hour late spent another half hour picking up other clients. It was actually a feeder coach connecting 4 different tours and an airport dropoff. There was no guided tour merely a dropoff at the falls.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour is worth especially to avoid the formalities at the frontier. The guide took care of everything. However when booking consider that pick-up in Iguazu is at 13:30 (although tur starts at 15:00). If you just came from the airport this may be a problem as flights are usually delayed

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message