While the Brazilian side of the falls can be explored in half a day, you could easily spend two or more days enjoying the Argentine portion of the park. Day 1: Into the Falls After settling into your hotel, grab a bus to the national park for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was our tour guide and she was fantastic. The tour was lots of fun!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was fantastic, remembered everyone's names and language, and had good control over the large group. It was a bit confusing at first that everyone seemed to have different options but it all worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I fell ill and was looked after as much as was possible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ziplining through the jungle and repelling next to a waterfall was amazing. Our guide was very outgoing and full of facts about the agriculture, people, and wildlife in Puerto Iguazu. Great sightseeing of the jungle and surrounding villages on the way to the ziplining and repelling site.

Doing what: Iguazu Forest Eco-Adventure: Trekking, Ziplining and Rappelling

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I thought the tour was good and well organised, though I was the only person doing both sides in a day, so that was a bit strange. It was quite a tiring day so if you have time to see each side separately it is probably worthwhile to do that. If not, this was definitely a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the tuor but..better information about the entrence fees the two sides would have helped a lot. I thought I had brought enough money. So when coming to the border we got information - new fee, not sufficient money and creditcard at the hotel. Luckily a Malaysian girl helped me out.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

2 different experiences -

Staying on the Argentina side, the morning "tour" was not really a tour - the guide took us to the falls and then pointed out the 3 walks we could do to see the falls - we went on the walks without the guide, who was visible at times, but offered none of the traditional guide experiences - no history, no background, no vantage points, etc.

With respect to the Brazil side, it was essentially the same experience, but here the tour was very helpful in getting us to the Brazilian side and back, clearing customs, etc. Once we got to the Brazilian side, te guide told us where the one walking tour was, and then left us on our own to explore.

And returning to the Argentina side, our guide got off the tour bus as soon as we re-entered Argentina, and told the bus driver to take us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

We did not take the tour. We advised you that we were ill and unable to fly to Iguazu.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The pickup and drop off occured on time. I was staying on the Brazilian side, and they had no issue with picking me up from my hotel. Excellent buffet with a lot of choices and a great sampler show of Latin American dance as well. My one issue was I thought the drinks were a little bit on the pricey side, but others said he drink prices were pretty much in line with what you would pay in other places at Foz do Iguazu, so this put my mind at ease.

Doing what: Foz do Iguaçu Folkloric Show with Dinner from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message