While the Brazilian side of the falls can be explored in half a day, you could easily spend two or more days enjoying the Argentine portion of the park. Day 1: Into the Falls After settling into your hotel, grab a bus to the national park for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This tour wasn't really a tour as such and I'm sure you could spend your money better on a driver or a local bus to take you to the falls. We were the only English speaking tourists and felt as though we missed out on facts and things you would expect in a tour. Don't bother with the dam either.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

WORST tour ever!!! It was suppose to be a half day tour and it went longer than our full day tour!! Again english was the forgetten language, as we were the only english speaking people they didnt really care. We were also made to go to a buffett lunch and then duty fre shopping, very annoyed as we had other things booked for the afternoon and missed them because we were forced to things such as the lunch and duty free "or make our own way back by paying for a taxi".
I sent an email following this tour to express our disappointment and still waiting a repsonse
Overall wouldnt book with Viator again

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Weather wasn't that great in the morning at the Argentinian side of the falls but overall it was beautiful

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will get WET!! The tour was great started around 7-8am and finished around 3-4pm. They came and pick us up from the hotel and got us to the park.
The guide was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. I hope you fall on a good one.
The views were spectacular, get a good water proof camera. You will not be disapointted.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

You really don't need a tour to go over to the Brazilian side. We spent ages on a bus waiting for everyone's passports to be checked. Much better to get a taxi as it proved so quick and easy when we did it the next day. The guide didn't give any interesting facts he was merely just a transporter!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide didn't speak much English and didn't really try to include us. The Argentinian side was closed due to flooding as was half of the Brazilian side, however the tour guide was not willing to allow more time on the Brazilian side seeing as we paid for a full day tour. We ended up doing our own thing when we got to the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our guide Miguel was very helpful with excellent handle on the English language.
One point you may wish to consider is that the email Viator send out the day before is very confusing. It staes a pick up window for the tour which we adhered to but missed the bus! I rang the tour provider and they were excellent. They sent a separate bus and got us up to the tour and we completed it and it was great as I said. Our guide did point out that the time window put out by Viator was not "gospel". I would like to suggest that Viator direct the people on the tour to definitely ring the tour provider to confirm times. I have had several tours with Viator and this is the first time that something like this has happened but it was very disconcerting. Once again, great trip. Hope this helps. Regards, William

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing!! The entrance to the park is NOT included (which was about $25 USD pp). The company picked us up from our hotel (Sheraton Iguazu Fals, Argentina) and took us to the National Park in Brazil. Then the guide gave us time to explore the falls from the Brazilian side. Tip - Don't forget your Passport!

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The falls from this side are exciting. Remember to dress well because you will get wet. The Itaipu dam is very interesting and inpressive mainly for technical people. Other people will find it a bit boring.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The place is worth going, however, when I booked with Viator, I was not adviced that VISA is a must. I was not allowed on the border to Argentina. hence, I wasted money on this trip. My husband who has a Brit passport was allowed in. He said that he enjoyed it but the tour guide does not speak English very well that he was left to his own devices with a fellow traveller.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great sight to see!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful..recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

really good, but it is only about an hour in the actual park- nothing else much to do and it is not clear that you can upgrade to include other things in brazil- we ended up going to the bird park which was fun, good way to kill couple hours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really fun!! Michaela was our tour group leader. She was very friendly and knowledgeable! There was a good bunch of us from different parts of the world. Would definitely recommend that tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message