While the Brazilian side of the falls can be explored in half a day, you could easily spend two or more days enjoying the Argentine portion of the park. Day 1: Into the Falls After settling into your hotel, grab a bus to the national park for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Indrakanthie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. I enjoyed very much. It is a wonderful things to see.
Tour to Argentina side is very well organized and the Guide is very good. He is knowledgeable and speak good English. Highly recommended
But Brazilian side the guide is not well plan the trip. Very poor English. But what I have seen is memorable for life time.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were somewhat surprised that this tour had been sub-contracted to various companies. Firstly to the local tour operator and then to another one. Initially we had a lot of problems with the first company trying to confirm our booking.
All this being said though we found our guide, Hector, to be a true professional. His instructions were clear and precise and his explanations most informative. My wife, being handicapped, he went out of his way to ensure that every assistance was given in order to avoid any problems. Thanks to him we had an unforgettable day which was a vast improvement to the previous day on the Brazilian side. Thank you Hector for giving us such a great time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Matti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good stories told about area a.s.o before entering activities. With good briefing and ver well trained staff it was a pleasure to join the events Zip-and Rapp-eling. Enough efforts and time.

Doing what: Iguazu Forest Eco-Adventure: Trekking, Ziplining and Rappelling

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a full day tour with a lot of walking in the heat. Strongly recommend doing both sides of the falls as they are so different and with this tour you can do it in a day.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

jorsini21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is amazing. People ask as i did before my trip, WHICH IS THE BEST SIDE TO SEE? If you only have one day this tour is perfect you get enough time all around the waterfalls there are so many. This tour takes you to both sides with ease. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Dagoberto C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

we were unable to see the Brazilian side, because Brazil require visa for Canadian passport holder and we think we should have been notify about this inconvenience, we were unable to go and see the falls from the Brazilian side

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Henrik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful place and a great tour guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amaising trip, great group, tantastic guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it rained heavily on the day of our tour, my wife and I still enjoyed the tour very much. The guide is very experienced and knowledgeable about the park the tour is in both Spanish and English so no need to worry if you don't understand any Spanish. Good tour to take if it's your first time visiting Iguazu Fall.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great! A must do tour.

Doing what: 2-Night Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Falls themselves are amazing.... the water volume going over any of the falls is quite impressive. Long day with lots of walking but quite a bit of shade available.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Jackalyn F H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Wish they would have told us about the extra long walk to the falls and on a very hot day they needed to give more time. Walking that distance in that heat should be at a slower pace. After we got into the Park there was confusion as to where to gather as a group for our guide. Only way we knew where to go was by recognizing other members with our group. Why can't the guide hold up a small flag or something???

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Leslie C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This was not a tour in the accepted sense of the word where a guide takes you around the attractions. In this case a bus takes you from the Hotel to the falls were you are handed over to a park guide. He explains the various routes which are extremely well marked and leaves you to walk them.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Andreas S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

I was very disappointed! It is basically a drive-through of a 1 and 1/2 hours. Not enough stops...the stops they had was for 5 minutes. And then there is the stop at the Catamaran harbour!! What a complete and utter waste of time. The whole problem started with the useless Grey Line website that did not explain clearly enough what was going to happen. They also did not give other options. I only discovered at the dam that there are more detailed tours.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls and Itaipu Dam Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Sara P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great - iguazu Fals is spectacular and the guide, Hector, was very helpful. I would give it five stars, except for the communication. I reserved through Viator and it was not at all clear that I also needed to communicate with a different company regarding my hotel pickup. This led to some confusion and anxiety that could have been avoided. The tour itself was worth the money, I thought.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Jefferson W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great location, tour guide could have been better in providing more of a guide in English

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Aime S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The afternoon tour of the Brazil side was great. The morning one of the Argentina side no as good. For the morning tour, communication was poor, and we wasted over an hour waiting for our group when we could have gone on our own or returned to our hotel. If you stay at the Sheraton, no need to book a tour for the Argentina side - they merely point you to the trails. Both tours could have provided more information I guess it's difficult when conducting the tour in 2 different languages.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For anyone trying to decide how to tour the falls I highly recommend the one day tour including both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides.
They are very different but highly complimentary towards seeing the full spec table of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

RAMAMOHANARAO D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I booked Iguazi falls on both sides on one day. as there is not enough time they arranged Brazalian side on next day. I did not feel any trouble I enjoyed the trips

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lots of activities. Just what I was looking for. Especially the repelling. Was there in August and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Iguazu Forest Eco-Adventure: Trekking, Ziplining and Rappelling

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was performed over two days. Worth seeing both sides.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

D. From Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marguerita était notre guide. Professionnelle, enjouée, connaissante, parfaite. Wow quelle MERVEILLEUSE journée malgré la pluie, le vent et le froid. La vue spectaculaire de cette merveille du monde fait oublier tout le reste. Toute la journee l'extase dépasse la précédente.... 6/5

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message