While the Brazilian side of the falls can be explored in half a day, you could easily spend two or more days enjoying the Argentine portion of the park. Day 1: Into the Falls After settling into your hotel, grab a bus to the national park for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit was great--hey, it was Iguazu Falls, just spectacular--but the local operator, Cuenca del Plata (TWO levels removed from Viator, with the tour operator in the middle) was completely confused that I was supposed to be doing both sides in one day, acting as though this had never been requested before. They had to go off and discuss how to handle it. Eventually they did handle it, but it involved sending someone to pick me up at the Argentine side and driving me specially to meet the mid-afternoon bus heading for the Brazilian side for what was meant to be a half-day tour. For a period of several hours I was left up in the air as to whether the Brazilian half of the tour was going to happen. Poor communication and coordination, leaving me to think that Viator imagined the combo tour without input from the provider. *However*, it worked out in the end, and so I supposed I have the local provider to thank for that. But especially given that Viator also scheduled me for a dinner and show the night before that simply wasn't going to happen because that place is closed Sunday nights, I really can't speak well about the reliability of Viator as a booking agent.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The falls were magnificent and we were lucky to go on a very warm and sunny day. We would definitely recommend seeing both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides. The views from both are stupendous and you get a different perspective from each. We were less convinced about the added value of using this tour operator as opposed to making our own way there by bus or taxi. Apart from the usual hassle of dead time while the bus picks up/drops off at other hotels as well as a longer wait at customs while everyone's passports are checked, we got relatively little added value time from the guides. Because most of the others on the Tour were only visiting the Argentinian side and the Tour Guide had to fit timings around other activities they were selling (eg boat rides), we were left to our own devices to view the lower path and get to the pick up point for the bus to the Brazilian side. The guide on the Brazilian side just got us there and gave us a meeting time and then left us to follow the path ourselves. We were quite happy to do that and had enough information from the guide leaflet you get as you pay your entry fee to know what we were seeing. So the falls themselves are an absolute must see but, if you are pretty independent travellers, its not necessary to go on a formal tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup at hotel was on time and guides were very nice and helpful during all the trip, specially getting through customs and the visit to the Brazilian side was fantastic.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Phenomenal introduction to the two sides of Iguazu Falls. If you have limited time, this tour does a great job of showing you the highlights of both sides. Both sides are different, and to get the full Iguazu experience, you should definitely visit both sides. The transition from the Argentinian side to the Brazilian side was not totally smooth, but otherwise was a great experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I loved the Brazilian side of the Falls - not as extensive as the Argentinian side but great views and the walkway out over the waterfall was great fun. You get an hour or so to make your way round, then you're taken for what feels like a compulsory lunch - no option to do anything else as it's on a busy roadway.
Worth doing but be warned - this tour is not the four hours stated but closer to a full day. If you have onward travel plans it might be a problem. I did but the tour guide Marco was very helpful at getting me back on time.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message