Las Vegas ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Canyon North Rim

No trip to Las Vegas is complete without visiting the Grand Canyon, and why not take the road less traveled and visit the famous North Rim? Thousands of feet higher than the South Rim, the North Rim of the Grand Canyon provides impressive vistas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very nice and did not attempt to hustle for a big tip at the end.He deserved it and he received it.This city tour is quick but highlights everything you expect.The cable car ride to see the replica of was the scariest yet most amazing thing I have every experienced.The rum factory stop was cool because we got some good deals in the store after the brief tour and free samples.The amber factory was intresting and included a cigar rolling experience for some.Overall,good tour but wish we could have explored the Mount Isabella site more.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good. Our tour guide is very nice, friendly and would definitely like to use them again when we go back to Dominican Republic.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

There were good parts about this excursion as well as fairly dull and forgettable parts. The stop at the brewery was really worthless. We got off of the bus, and were asked to stand outside for about a half hour or so listening to an in-house guide going over everything that goes on in the facility; of which you're not allowed to see. And then of course you're generously invited to buy the beer at the shop. The amber/mineral was only slightly better; at least they had items to touch and feel. They could have easily skipped both places and given everyone more free time to spend walking around the city itself. I did find the Amber Museum and Cigar factory interesting. The fortress was nice for taking pictures. Of course the highlight of the excursion was the Cable Car ride up the mountain.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We got to see lots of Puerto Plata. Unfortunately we had to spend some of our day shopping as our suitcases did not arrive with us two days before and we were desperate to shop for things like a bathing suit. Our Guide was wonderful in helping us do this. The top of the mountain was shrouded in clouds so we couldn't see anything from above - but we did find a XXXL bathing suit up there!

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We generally enjoyed the tour but were told in the description and again on the voucher that lunch was included. No lunch, and 7 hours it to long to go with nothing to eat or even a bottle of water

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

I gave it a 3 stars rating to be generous. Most of the time is spent in rum and jewelry factories that mask the store trying to sell the products. It is like going shopping experience, even thought the amber and Larimar museums are nice to see. There was no lunch includded, even thought it was mentioned like part of the deal. The best part for me was the visit to the city center and the cable car ride with amazing views. I would recommend adding more sightseen of the beautiful Puerto Plata area and surroundings, and less shopping experience.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Very nice tour. We saw alot of different places. Be aware of the people who act as security at the church area....they offer to take your pictures but want "tipped" for it afterwards.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a great trip. We weren't rushed at all. I just wish we could truly see more of the city. Visiting 3 different jewelry shops was not my idea of a city tour at all. I would not by this option again or recommend it until that changes.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message