Between Puerto Plata and Cabarete, lies the Bay of Sosua. Known for its sheltered calm waters, coral reefs and wide variety of fish and marine life, the Bay attracts many snorkelers and divers and is a popular spot for a cruise. Even if you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Abigail P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

High recommend this. Amazing crew. Just touch up on better music to play for the younger crowd 20-30 yr olds.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

amholms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a large group and the guides were wonderful. The weather wasn't very helpful so a few people weren't feeling well and the crew took exceptionally good care of them while entertaining the rest of the passengers. They kept everyone's spirts up and really enjoyed what they did.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Francesca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! Captain and crew were tons of fun!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome crew. Amazing time snorkeling. Would highly reccommend this catamaran excursion!!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

chefkerry

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice day on a Catamaran. The crew was personable and went out of their way to make sure that everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Gillian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice view of both the ocean and sea lives. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

miranda l

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Staff was good! Only rum drinks. Catamaran needed my social legs.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Jean E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great crew. Nice boat. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Chequana W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Awesome trip! a bit too long and lacking in the food and beverage options, but beautiful tour! great staff!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

jessica_piatek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a blast. The crew was awesome and made sure we had an amazing time. The snorkeling was a lot of fun. One of the crew helped teach me how to go all the way under the water when snorkeling which ive always wanted to try.
We surely will be booking another catamaran through them.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

DerekP

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was advertised as going to the beach of Sosua, not stopping 2 miles shy of the shore. There were several people who all felt the same way on the catamaran which showed that there was a big lack of communication by the company hosting. Overall it was a waste for me, as I wanted to explore the shore as well.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

B. Dawn Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was definitely a young person's booze Cruise. We were the oldest people on the trip. It was enjoyable but the snorkelling was only average. Too many people all in the same spot. The crew was wonderful and if you are young and looking for a fun-filled day, this is the trip to take.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Samantha R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pushed purchasing photos a little too much.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Karyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So much fun! We had perfect weather and Captain" Rico Suave" and his crew were the best. The snorkeling was great with lots of brightly colored fish and coral reefs to see. I would recommend this to everyone!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a great time crew was awesome

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Cynthia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Although it was overcast and actually rained - we still had a great deal of fun.
The snorkeling was excellent, the crew was such fun, and the sail back was a perfect ending. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

asplenda

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Great trip! This is definitely not a trip for anyone with a weak stomach or someone who could get sea sick. Snorkeling was great! We stopped at 2 different locations and saw a jelly fish at one of them.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything about it was excellent! Just a wonderful day!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

mpj0621

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was great! Tiger Woods, Michael Jordan and Rico Suave' were so much fun. They made everyone feel welcomed and spent time with each of us. The snorkeling was awsome!! We would definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

James H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Fun sailing. Crew did a lot to entertain us. Food and drinks not that good. Didn't see as many different fish as we thought but did get to snorkel twice.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Jennifer Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a FANTASTIC time!!!! Snorkelling was so much fun. The boat was clean and well taken care of. The crew was great and very friendly. They answered all our questions about the island and were very informative. If your going to the Dominican this is a MUST DO tour!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a blast. It was a beautiful day, just enough wind. The staff were fantastic. We had so much fun with them. The best part was though, that they paid as much attention to the kids ( 3 12 year old boys) as they did to us. Great cha-cha slide Tiger Woods!! The food was good and the beer even better. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Jeremy R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

nice time ..entertaining staff made it a fun day..would definetly do it again on our next trip

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Samuel H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

This trip was a TOTAL NIGHTMARE, the weather was bad, they should have cancelled the trip, at any given time at least 25 people were throwing up. The snorkeling spot was bad, people were swiming in the vomit of the other passengers. On the way back we saw some dolphins, not worth the price of the trip, it was a whole day of vacation wasted. I will NEVER advise ANYBODY to take this trip

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Jeremy R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

was a very pleasant experience ...they do a picture thing of all the people on board and in snorkelling which is very nice however it is very costly at $30 for the disc , would much rather pictures of us rather than others

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message