Between Puerto Plata and Cabarete, lies the Bay of Sosua. Known for its sheltered calm waters, coral reefs and wide variety of fish and marine life, the Bay attracts many snorkelers and divers and is a popular spot for a cruise. Even if you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was advertised as going to the beach of Sosua, not stopping 2 miles shy of the shore. There were several people who all felt the same way on the catamaran which showed that there was a big lack of communication by the company hosting. Overall it was a waste for me, as I wanted to explore the shore as well.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was definitely a young person's booze Cruise. We were the oldest people on the trip. It was enjoyable but the snorkelling was only average. Too many people all in the same spot. The crew was wonderful and if you are young and looking for a fun-filled day, this is the trip to take.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pushed purchasing photos a little too much.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So much fun! We had perfect weather and Captain" Rico Suave" and his crew were the best. The snorkeling was great with lots of brightly colored fish and coral reefs to see. I would recommend this to everyone!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a great time crew was awesome

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Although it was overcast and actually rained - we still had a great deal of fun.
The snorkeling was excellent, the crew was such fun, and the sail back was a perfect ending. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Great trip! This is definitely not a trip for anyone with a weak stomach or someone who could get sea sick. Snorkeling was great! We stopped at 2 different locations and saw a jelly fish at one of them.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything about it was excellent! Just a wonderful day!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was great! Tiger Woods, Michael Jordan and Rico Suave' were so much fun. They made everyone feel welcomed and spent time with each of us. The snorkeling was awsome!! We would definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Fun sailing. Crew did a lot to entertain us. Food and drinks not that good. Didn't see as many different fish as we thought but did get to snorkel twice.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a FANTASTIC time!!!! Snorkelling was so much fun. The boat was clean and well taken care of. The crew was great and very friendly. They answered all our questions about the island and were very informative. If your going to the Dominican this is a MUST DO tour!!

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a blast. It was a beautiful day, just enough wind. The staff were fantastic. We had so much fun with them. The best part was though, that they paid as much attention to the kids ( 3 12 year old boys) as they did to us. Great cha-cha slide Tiger Woods!! The food was good and the beer even better. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

nice time ..entertaining staff made it a fun day..would definetly do it again on our next trip

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

This trip was a TOTAL NIGHTMARE, the weather was bad, they should have cancelled the trip, at any given time at least 25 people were throwing up. The snorkeling spot was bad, people were swiming in the vomit of the other passengers. On the way back we saw some dolphins, not worth the price of the trip, it was a whole day of vacation wasted. I will NEVER advise ANYBODY to take this trip

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

was a very pleasant experience ...they do a picture thing of all the people on board and in snorkelling which is very nice however it is very costly at $30 for the disc , would much rather pictures of us rather than others

Doing what: Bay of Sosua Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message