Puerto Plata ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocean World Adventure Park

Hailed as 'the biggest attraction in the Caribbean', Ocean World Adventure Park is a great day out of the whole family. Ocean World prides itself on its point of difference from other marine parks that are generally not set up to enable people to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

IT WAS GREAT!!! The staff was great and very friendly... It was everything i hope it could be....

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We didnt expect much from this but this was the best experience.Despite the rain,the tour was not cancelled.We saw numerous shows featuring the sea lions and dolphins as well as parrots.The sea lions were so humerous.They smiled and stuck their tongue out during the encounter and made for great pictures.The dolphin encounter involved standing in waist deep water and touching the dolphin.It was a great deal and I dont regret the money spent.

Doing what: Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Swimming with the dolphins was AMAZING!!! When I found out it was 22 feet of water, I was a little (well, a lot) nervous because I can't swim, but the life jackets they supply held me up. I think the price was very reasonable considering you get transportation to and from Ocean World, lunch, admission to the park and all the other shows. Everyone was great, making this a wonderful experience. If you ever get the opportunity, I would definitely recommend swimming with the dolphins.

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Is a good oportunity to have fan all day

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

So I booked the show before I went and when I madenit to the D.R. I was told the show was part ofnmy stay and they would be coming to me. So if u stay in Lifestyles don't spend the money. Other then that it was a good show.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Overall not very happy.
Since the time I arrived, my first event of the day was delayed 2 hours and 30 minutes which ruined my entire day. The dune buggy driver did not pick up us till 10;30 am (8am was the agreed time)

The next day for Zip lining my wife and myself were to accompany my daughter but the driver refused to take us stating he had no room in the bus and we could not go so that messed up two days of my plans as I had to change two events

Last but not least after a long fun day at Ocean World we returned back to find out that the Bravissimo Show was canceled and we would not be able to see it as the next available time we were out on another tour. The only other available time was booked by another company supposedly and we could not go there

Overall not a pleasant experience and worth the money spent....

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome, wonderful!! I have been going to Puerto Plata for 6 years and never visited Ocean World.It was amazing!!! I never thought I would have enjoyed swimming with the ddolphind s as much as I did. Great!!Worth upgrading to the Royal Swim..

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was well worth the money. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The room is no confortable ,with the 2 column in the front you cant see the shoow all stage and the show is too far from Las Vegas Show .Is not bad but is not that good ,Sorry

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My bf and I went to ocean world in September it was amazing!!! My life long dream was to swim with dolphins it was the best expierence I've had in my life! Would do it again and upgrade to the hour long swim!

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very low key place to visit. A very relaxing an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It sure was fun. Had a good time with the sharks and sting rays. I like the animal shows too..

Doing what: Shark and Stingray Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Dolphin swim was simply amazing. It was well worth the upgrade to the Royal swim The trainers instructed us very well and it will be a day I will remember for sure. Just amazing

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the price. The shows were timed perfectly so you could attend all shows throughout the day and still have time to enjoy the site without being rushed.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I'm every year and my dither still love this place
We also swim with the dolphins and this is the best experience ever
I highly recommended this place .Very friendly staff and animals so you can spend all day ther.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message