Puerto Plata ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocean World Adventure Park

Hailed as 'the biggest attraction in the Caribbean', Ocean World Adventure Park is a great day out of the whole family. Ocean World prides itself on its point of difference from other marine parks that are generally not set up to enable people to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

So I booked the show before I went and when I madenit to the D.R. I was told the show was part ofnmy stay and they would be coming to me. So if u stay in Lifestyles don't spend the money. Other then that it was a good show.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Overall not very happy.
Since the time I arrived, my first event of the day was delayed 2 hours and 30 minutes which ruined my entire day. The dune buggy driver did not pick up us till 10;30 am (8am was the agreed time)

The next day for Zip lining my wife and myself were to accompany my daughter but the driver refused to take us stating he had no room in the bus and we could not go so that messed up two days of my plans as I had to change two events

Last but not least after a long fun day at Ocean World we returned back to find out that the Bravissimo Show was canceled and we would not be able to see it as the next available time we were out on another tour. The only other available time was booked by another company supposedly and we could not go there

Overall not a pleasant experience and worth the money spent....

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome, wonderful!! I have been going to Puerto Plata for 6 years and never visited Ocean World.It was amazing!!! I never thought I would have enjoyed swimming with the ddolphind s as much as I did. Great!!Worth upgrading to the Royal Swim..

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was well worth the money. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The room is no confortable ,with the 2 column in the front you cant see the shoow all stage and the show is too far from Las Vegas Show .Is not bad but is not that good ,Sorry

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My bf and I went to ocean world in September it was amazing!!! My life long dream was to swim with dolphins it was the best expierence I've had in my life! Would do it again and upgrade to the hour long swim!

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very low key place to visit. A very relaxing an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It sure was fun. Had a good time with the sharks and sting rays. I like the animal shows too..

Doing what: Shark and Stingray Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Dolphin swim was simply amazing. It was well worth the upgrade to the Royal swim The trainers instructed us very well and it will be a day I will remember for sure. Just amazing

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the price. The shows were timed perfectly so you could attend all shows throughout the day and still have time to enjoy the site without being rushed.

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I'm every year and my dither still love this place
We also swim with the dolphins and this is the best experience ever
I highly recommended this place .Very friendly staff and animals so you can spend all day ther.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

WOW.....A once in alifetime experience. Finally ticked this one off my bucket list. A must do if in the Dominican Repuplic. Don't skimp either. Go for the ROYAL Dolphin swim, a little more expensive but well worth it. One on one with the trainer and a dolphin and when it's time to buy your pictures, I recommend $100 for the total package (over 300 pics and a DVD) $100 sounds expensive but again it's a once in a lifetime thing.

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

To be honest I gave 5 stars to the Dolphin (Chico from cuba). I would give to the trainer 3 stars because the intructions were not clear before the encounter with the Dolphin and they can be misleading to do something confusing. I was the first to be called to participate of a group of 4. I was seated across the trainer with a pool and the Dolphin in the middle. The trainer just called me and asked me to join him. He did not explain if the pool was deep or shallow, if I had to swim next to him or to walk around the pool. During the confusion, I jumped in the pool and I found out it was very deep. After making attempts to go back to my previous place, I decided that it was better to swim across the pool. I was a little worried about how the Dolphin would behave having me there inside the pool with him. I would highly recommend to the trainer to tell the people with clear words " stand up, walk around the pood and seat next to me". Those simple words would simplify and enrich the experience. Clear communication is very important!

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! I was very delighted and mesmerized when looking at the beautiful men and women of the show, excellent customs and performances! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Nice show! Great dancing and outfits!

Doing what: Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message