• USD ($)
  • English
Puerto Plata, or “Port of Silver” was discovered by Columbus way back in 1502, but has only recently become popular as more and more tourists have begun to discover it since the 1980s. Each year thousands of travellers descend on its shores for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour of the local side of Punta Cana...We enjoyed the sites, gift bargains, and beach!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was amazing! Our guide/boatdriver (Carlos I believe) was awesome.

Doing what: Cayo Paraiso Deserted Island Tour from Puerto Plata

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Luis, Victor and Jay really enjoyed their jobs which made everyone feel comfortable. It was an all day tour which included a lot of history, met local people, got to taste samples and the lunch was good.
We would recommend this tour but wear sneakers, sunscreen, bug spray plus the ride is bumpy.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed our tour guide on this trip. They made sure we had everything we need. I learned lots of interesting information. It was a great full day.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It Was Great, Kenny was very informative and funny.

We really recommend this tour.

Carlos and Manuela Morales

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good. Our tour guide is very nice, friendly and would definitely like to use them again when we go back to Dominican Republic.

Doing what: Puerto Plata City Tour with Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Very enlightening as well and entertaining. Great Guide - Alex. In the description of the tour
it would be nice to really elaborate on the donations for the village. Enjoyed lunch and especially the hammocks afterwards.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Very professional. On time. Very educational and a much enjoyed trip for me and my family

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome, wonderful!! I have been going to Puerto Plata for 6 years and never visited Ocean World.It was amazing!!! I never thought I would have enjoyed swimming with the ddolphind s as much as I did. Great!!Worth upgrading to the Royal Swim..

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The zipline had only six lines however, they were a good distance. The last run is 800 meters.

Doing what: Zipline and Horseback Riding Combination Tour in Puerto Plata

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good tour which gives a good overview of local domenican life. The visit to the plantation was very informative and great products to take home at local prices. Be warned a bit of pressure to buy throughout, beach beautiful and boogie boarding lots of fun. Much recommended x

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good tour which gives a good overview of local domenican life. The visit to the plantation was very informative and great products to take home at local prices. Be warned a bit of pressure to buy throughout, beach beautiful and boogie boarding lots of fun. Much recommended x

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the tour was well worth it. The guide was great. The only thing you should know is that it is a bumpy ride. The roads are not paved.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The excursion was a lot of fun. Would recommend wearing sunglasses for the trip from/to hotel/location since you will be transported on an open-sided vehicle and it is very windy on the road trip. Horseback riding was great. It would have been nice to be longer duration and more galloping. The Zipline was a lot of fun and felt very safe and secure. The guides were entertaining and knew their business, making sure we were always tied off while waiting our turn. Would recommend getting the DVD, it was only $30 and is now a great remembrance for us.

Doing what: Zipline and Horseback Riding Combination Tour in Puerto Plata

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This trip really gives you a true picture of the culture there. Everyone was very friendly

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message