Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great in every way. The tour company does a very good job.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the day sailing. Our guide was very knowledgeable, courteous and attended to our every need. Saw lots of beautiful fish when we went snorkeling. Very relaxing day.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful show and experience. Great food and great drinks

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!! show, food and service..all superb

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun all around! Fantastic food, drinks, and sights. Sailing was so relaxing and beautiful. The staff was very attentive and took care of all our wants and needs.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Some problems with getting a boarding pass. State on the voucher that you need to get a boarding pass when you arrive at the terminal.
The cruise, facility, show, and dinner where all excellent. A beautiful setting, talent in the show was great, and the meal was well presented and romantic.
A memorable event.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was great.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Other than the very rough water to and from the Island, the evening was great, show was entertaining and food was excellent. We loved the skit the crew put on during the return trip. It would have been more pleasant if the departure was earlier so we could see the lovely view in semi-light.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

We enjoyed the tour, the staff was very accommodating, the grounds are beautiful and the lunch was excellent. Unfortunately, it seemed very short - we didn't arrive until 10:00 am and started lining up for the return trip at 2:20. There just wasn't enough time to do all of the actvities. The Viator ad/voucher says the tour includes hotel pick-up, but it doesn't. When we phoned to arrange pick-up time, we were told that we had to find our own way to the marina - unacceptable!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The service was good and the staff on and off the boat were great. Our crew was Johnny, Julio, and Carlos and they took very good care of us. I think they should encourage travelers to bring motion-sickness medicine with them. After 4 hours of rocking, most of the people were longing for dry land. Still, the tour provided great up-close visits with whales, great swimming at Los Arcos, and (as advertised) sailing only on wind power. I would definitely recommend this tour (Vallarta Adventures)

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great crew, great food! Relaxing day!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

From the time we got picked up until the time we got delivered back, everything was taken care of efficiently and all the staff made it a FUN, FABULOUS experience for all of us

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great experience. We had a wonderful crew both by the name of Carlos. They were quick, attentive, nice and showed our group a great time. We ended up needing two boats to accommodate our group and their crew was equally as great. We saw dolphins right away, and had a great day of sailing.

The food was beautifully presented (while I am weary of seafood - they served shrimp and some sushi rolls). The chips and guac were great and the rest of lunch was nice.

There are no complaints - the entire process was seamless - the check in desk was friendly and quick.

OVERALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! worth the money.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message