Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful evening as usual. The boat crew, dinner staff all excellent!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A great deal considering the activities included. Food and Pina Coladas/Alcohol were Not exceptional but decent. Felt safe the entire time. The biggest and only letdown was the local tour operator's policy to call one day before bc spaces are based upon availability. This was a prepaid booking!!!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

More than we even expected! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Crew were fantastic. Food was good, drinks flowed. Unfortunately the didn't cooperate for snorkeling but saw whales and dolphins. Unfortunately fellow passengers much heavier than pictured. :

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my 15th trip to PV and had recently learned abouth the islands and hidden beach well worth the trip. The sights incredible and the crew on the excursion were friendly and accomodating it was a full boat and everyone was enjoying themselves take the time and experience it!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The cruise and dinner show were very enjoyable. A should-do in Puerto Vallarata.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The best part of the whole trip was the crew on the boat, and the entertainment they provided.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This show was amazing , the island was so beautiful all lit up with candles and tiki lights! Food and show fantastic!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent in every way!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a very well put together event. The boat trip out is on a nice catamaran with a crew that is trained to entertain the guest and make them feel happy. Once at the island everyting is first class to include the meal and entertainment. I think it would be a shame to miss it on your trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The boat trip is on a nice catamaran and the crew is awesome and entertaining. The reason for 3 stars is due to the lack of visibility at snorkel spot and things to see.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great in every way. The tour company does a very good job.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the day sailing. Our guide was very knowledgeable, courteous and attended to our every need. Saw lots of beautiful fish when we went snorkeling. Very relaxing day.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful show and experience. Great food and great drinks

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!! show, food and service..all superb

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun all around! Fantastic food, drinks, and sights. Sailing was so relaxing and beautiful. The staff was very attentive and took care of all our wants and needs.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Some problems with getting a boarding pass. State on the voucher that you need to get a boarding pass when you arrive at the terminal.
The cruise, facility, show, and dinner where all excellent. A beautiful setting, talent in the show was great, and the meal was well presented and romantic.
A memorable event.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was great.

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Other than the very rough water to and from the Island, the evening was great, show was entertaining and food was excellent. We loved the skit the crew put on during the return trip. It would have been more pleasant if the departure was earlier so we could see the lovely view in semi-light.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

We enjoyed the tour, the staff was very accommodating, the grounds are beautiful and the lunch was excellent. Unfortunately, it seemed very short - we didn't arrive until 10:00 am and started lining up for the return trip at 2:20. There just wasn't enough time to do all of the actvities. The Viator ad/voucher says the tour includes hotel pick-up, but it doesn't. When we phoned to arrange pick-up time, we were told that we had to find our own way to the marina - unacceptable!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The service was good and the staff on and off the boat were great. Our crew was Johnny, Julio, and Carlos and they took very good care of us. I think they should encourage travelers to bring motion-sickness medicine with them. After 4 hours of rocking, most of the people were longing for dry land. Still, the tour provided great up-close visits with whales, great swimming at Los Arcos, and (as advertised) sailing only on wind power. I would definitely recommend this tour (Vallarta Adventures)

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great crew, great food! Relaxing day!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message