Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Oneal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour on April 27, 2016. It was a blast and well worth the cost. We were on the smaller Boat 2 and enjoyed the boat ride over and the entertainment the crew provided. David was a real hoot! Every aspect from the boat ride to the finale was superb. PS: Be sure to review your reservation thoroughly. We did not realize we had to confirm our reservation once we arrived in Mexico and thus lost our spot on the 26th. It all worked out great!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to Mariettas. Water a bit cold and rough , but we were well cared for. Think we were the oldest of the group..good narration, fun and polite crew, great lunch. I was quite impressed. Saw lots of boobys...blue footed, yellow footer, and red footed..no need to go to Galapogas now. Thanks to the local tour operator.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Simpson D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely deserved 5 stars. Each crew member was very professional and friendly! The tour itself was extremely organized. The provided breakfast and lunch was great. Nothing else to say except, I would love to do this again!!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Sarah T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We hardly saw any wildlife on our snorkle trip - very disappointing!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Frederike P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour!!!
Im not a big swimmer so at first i was a lttle bit scared but everythin is very secured.
You'll have the chance to see beatiful fish if you do some snorkeling or scuba diving.
The crew take good care of you and are really entertaining.
You can also do some kayak, paddle bord and if you have a chance see some dolphins.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour operators Vallarta Adventures and the staff were phenomenal. The courtesy, service and engagement was professional grade. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate too much with us on our dives to Marietas Island as the visibility was extremely poor. The staff however, did a great job maintaining safety and giving us the best experience possible given the conditions. Jose Luis and Charlie were great!

Doing what: Dedicated Dives for Certified Divers from Puerto Vallarta

mary e g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organized, friendly guides, great lunch. I felt well cared for, well fed and thoroughly entertained. Great day out.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Valery N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat crew to and from were a great time in itself. The buffet dinner was in a beach setting that has the sunset, ocean and candlelight everywhere. The show itself was beautiful. Music, dancing, acrobatic feats and lots of fire. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

LaNisha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Soooooo much fun!!! Poncho and crew were hilarious! I'd totally buy this again!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Scott W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fun activities with a great crew. The trip out to the island was slow and a bit boring.I wish we could have gotten off the boat but you do not get to hang out on the island all activities are from the boat.
The trip back from the island made the trip. They open the bar and have a great show.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Randy E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Very over-rated and over-priced. They failed to mention that you couldn't hike or even go on the islands as it is protected as a national state park. Cavern swim was ok - much smaller than as pictured. Not great snorkeling in the area. Very crowded with other tours. Lunch was the typical sandwiches.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Paulette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. Food was excellent, show was awesome. Even the boat ride had entertainment that was fun. I would recommend this to anyone. Truly memorable.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Alvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful show and dinner. Well worth the money. You may do dinner first or last depending on your arrival time.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour we enjoyed the overall experience and all the activities. Staff on the boat ride as well as those on land were all friendly and efficient.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was so much fun and the boat crew was amazing! Would recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Jennifer D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Lunch was great. I didn't feel comfortable jumping off the boat into the water, so while everyone was doing the water activities it was kind of boring. I was more interested in the ecotour about the islands and the birds.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Tomasz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized trip with a crew that goes above and beyond to make it an adventure of your life time. We've enjoyed every second of it, scenery, treatment and entertainment.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

dfwynnemd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The show was even better than it was 2 years ago, the boat trip over to the destination was pleasant, and the dinner was good. We will probably take this trip again next year !!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Randy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tons of fun! Lots of options for activities or just catch some rays on the deck of the catamaran excellent and fun tour guides!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

dave.currid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy but that didnt stop a great time. The beach is amazing, the food was fantastic, and the drinks were great and plenty of them. Omar the bartneder was awesome! We will definitely do thus again.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic night not to be missed

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

LES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour. Service was wonderful. The show and dinner was fantastic.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Johanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had booked this tour online ahead of time for a group of 8. We were heading to the area of Puerto Valletta for a week. We came from the USA for a week of relaxation and fun and that tour met our expectation for FUN that is 200 sure! I had researched the subject well and the ladies trusted me! Our group ranged from 9 to 73 years old and they were not disappointed! Everyone had a blast!
The staff was helpful, experienced in water, pleasant, polite, funny, respectful, excited, enthusiastic, happy and adorable! The choreographed entertainment was very professional and so much fun to watch! A lot of effort had been put into it! The food was great and there was plenty! Loved the open bar too! It couldn't have been any better! We all went to the hidden beach! Some of us canoe, some paddle board. We all snorkeled! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Shannon P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First: this is called Rhythms of the Night when you get there. We went on a Wednesday night.
Pros: buying this online meant I didn't have to deal with all of the people trying to sell it to me when I got there. The food was pretty good. The show was very neat, although with incredibly varying levels of training from the performers. Free drinks on the boat. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: there were literally 400 people. This is not a quiet romantic dinner. You're constantly in a herd of people. The boat ride over was not romantic. It was noisy and reminiscent of a frat party. They make you wait in line to take a picture regardless of if you want to or not then try to sell it to you on the boat ride back.
Overall: would not recommend if you're looking to do something romantic, unless you like feeling like cattle. It's a nice family trip, but I had higher expectations from the description. We went on the luxury sailing trip as well and it was way cheaper, and far better.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message