Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas)

Beautiful Banderas Bay - or Bahia de Banderas - is just one of the reasons why Puerto Vallarta is such a highly sought-after beach resort destination. The Pacific Ocean bay is Mexico’s largest, lapping the two Mexican states of Jalisco and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paulette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. Food was excellent, show was awesome. Even the boat ride had entertainment that was fun. I would recommend this to anyone. Truly memorable.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Alvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful show and dinner. Well worth the money. You may do dinner first or last depending on your arrival time.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour we enjoyed the overall experience and all the activities. Staff on the boat ride as well as those on land were all friendly and efficient.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Tomasz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized trip with a crew that goes above and beyond to make it an adventure of your life time. We've enjoyed every second of it, scenery, treatment and entertainment.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

dfwynnemd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The show was even better than it was 2 years ago, the boat trip over to the destination was pleasant, and the dinner was good. We will probably take this trip again next year !!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Randy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tons of fun! Lots of options for activities or just catch some rays on the deck of the catamaran excellent and fun tour guides!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

dave.currid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy but that didnt stop a great time. The beach is amazing, the food was fantastic, and the drinks were great and plenty of them. Omar the bartneder was awesome! We will definitely do thus again.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic night not to be missed

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

LES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour. Service was wonderful. The show and dinner was fantastic.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Johanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had booked this tour online ahead of time for a group of 8. We were heading to the area of Puerto Valletta for a week. We came from the USA for a week of relaxation and fun and that tour met our expectation for FUN that is 200 sure! I had researched the subject well and the ladies trusted me! Our group ranged from 9 to 73 years old and they were not disappointed! Everyone had a blast!
The staff was helpful, experienced in water, pleasant, polite, funny, respectful, excited, enthusiastic, happy and adorable! The choreographed entertainment was very professional and so much fun to watch! A lot of effort had been put into it! The food was great and there was plenty! Loved the open bar too! It couldn't have been any better! We all went to the hidden beach! Some of us canoe, some paddle board. We all snorkeled! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Shannon P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First: this is called Rhythms of the Night when you get there. We went on a Wednesday night.
Pros: buying this online meant I didn't have to deal with all of the people trying to sell it to me when I got there. The food was pretty good. The show was very neat, although with incredibly varying levels of training from the performers. Free drinks on the boat. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: there were literally 400 people. This is not a quiet romantic dinner. You're constantly in a herd of people. The boat ride over was not romantic. It was noisy and reminiscent of a frat party. They make you wait in line to take a picture regardless of if you want to or not then try to sell it to you on the boat ride back.
Overall: would not recommend if you're looking to do something romantic, unless you like feeling like cattle. It's a nice family trip, but I had higher expectations from the description. We went on the luxury sailing trip as well and it was way cheaper, and far better.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The staff were absolutely amazing and the experience was everything we hoped for. Staff were friendly, organized, and professional. We felt like we were truly part of the family! They made sure that their guests were cared for and even did an Evolution of Dance show for us on the way back to shore! We will absolutely be returning and recommend this tour to young couples, old couples, families, young kids, etc.

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

They did a great job, simply put. Did not get to see the infamous hidden beach due to high tide, but they made up for it. And they leave a surprise on the way back that is rather enjoyable. Good times, great staff, and good food and drinks!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Kirk A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my 2nd time to Las Caletas. It is a day filled with fun and relaxation. The cooking demos are fun and the lunch was fantastic. The crew and staff are very attentive and entertaining.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Mariano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great too. The show was fantastic. Very entertaining. You do not eat until after the show, so take that into account. The meal is served about 9pm. The destination setting is fantastic and you don't feel like you are dining with mass quantities of people. There are separate dining areas and gives a feeling of more intimate dining. I would see this show again and probably will next year.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Marion Johnson J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite event in PV. Fun boat ride, spectacular pageantry- beyond our expectations!!! Dinner was delicious. Such a great night!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Ronald F F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful evening as usual. The boat crew, dinner staff all excellent!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

eric

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A great deal considering the activities included. Food and Pina Coladas/Alcohol were Not exceptional but decent. Felt safe the entire time. The biggest and only letdown was the local tour operator's policy to call one day before bc spaces are based upon availability. This was a prepaid booking!!!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Bryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

More than we even expected! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Mike S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Crew were fantastic. Food was good, drinks flowed. Unfortunately the didn't cooperate for snorkeling but saw whales and dolphins. Unfortunately fellow passengers much heavier than pictured. :

Doing what: Day Sailing on Banderas Bay

Dave Rolain USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my 15th trip to PV and had recently learned abouth the islands and hidden beach well worth the trip. The sights incredible and the crew on the excursion were friendly and accomodating it was a full boat and everyone was enjoying themselves take the time and experience it!

Doing what: Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The cruise and dinner show were very enjoyable. A should-do in Puerto Vallarata.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Randy A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The best part of the whole trip was the crew on the boat, and the entertainment they provided.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message