The private beach resort of Las Caletas is a day-trip destination like no other for spoiling the senses. The former home of maverick movie director John Huston, this tropical beach haven is surrounded by protected rainforest and palms.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great in every way. The tour company does a very good job.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!! show, food and service..all superb

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Some problems with getting a boarding pass. State on the voucher that you need to get a boarding pass when you arrive at the terminal.
The cruise, facility, show, and dinner where all excellent. A beautiful setting, talent in the show was great, and the meal was well presented and romantic.
A memorable event.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Other than the very rough water to and from the Island, the evening was great, show was entertaining and food was excellent. We loved the skit the crew put on during the return trip. It would have been more pleasant if the departure was earlier so we could see the lovely view in semi-light.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

We enjoyed the tour, the staff was very accommodating, the grounds are beautiful and the lunch was excellent. Unfortunately, it seemed very short - we didn't arrive until 10:00 am and started lining up for the return trip at 2:20. There just wasn't enough time to do all of the actvities. The Viator ad/voucher says the tour includes hotel pick-up, but it doesn't. When we phoned to arrange pick-up time, we were told that we had to find our own way to the marina - unacceptable!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Amazing !

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great crew, great food! Relaxing day!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

From the time we got picked up until the time we got delivered back, everything was taken care of efficiently and all the staff made it a FUN, FABULOUS experience for all of us

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

amazing, such a great day

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very good show, dinner, and cruise.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We didn't know this voucher was through Vallarta Adventures or that one of this one was referred to by a new/different name (the one listed here is really called :"Rhythms of the Night"). No one could tell us where this tour was or who the provider was. (See below #3) This tour is only through Vallarta Adventures and it is not called "Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show"! Be aware!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great trip and well worth the money although if you attend a time share presentation you can get a better rate than Viator provided. Our gray Line driver took our vouchers without telling us she was not the proper contact for these trips- although she was for our transportation voucher. We hadn't called to check the 2 vouchers she took so we didn't know she didn't represent those companies as well. It made for a sloppy start to our vacation.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The evening was great! Definitely recommend this.
We had one problem with booking: we booked online for friends who were visiting PV at the same time we were in port on a cruise and had booked through the cruise. Online it looked like same day/time/event, but their tix turned out to be for a later show, No indication on the website that there were multiple shows- looked like we were booked on the same trip. With alot of wrangling, it all worked out to attend together, but almost did not- so- just a note: it would be helpful to list that there are more than one (3?) shows per evening. Thanks!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message