The private beach resort of Las Caletas is a day-trip destination like no other for spoiling the senses. The former home of maverick movie director John Huston, this tropical beach haven is surrounded by protected rainforest and palms.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paulette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an amazing experience. Food was excellent, show was awesome. Even the boat ride had entertainment that was fun. I would recommend this to anyone. Truly memorable.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Alvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful show and dinner. Well worth the money. You may do dinner first or last depending on your arrival time.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

jill l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour we enjoyed the overall experience and all the activities. Staff on the boat ride as well as those on land were all friendly and efficient.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

dfwynnemd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The show was even better than it was 2 years ago, the boat trip over to the destination was pleasant, and the dinner was good. We will probably take this trip again next year !!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

dave.currid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy but that didnt stop a great time. The beach is amazing, the food was fantastic, and the drinks were great and plenty of them. Omar the bartneder was awesome! We will definitely do thus again.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic night not to be missed

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

LES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour. Service was wonderful. The show and dinner was fantastic.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Shannon P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

First: this is called Rhythms of the Night when you get there. We went on a Wednesday night.
Pros: buying this online meant I didn't have to deal with all of the people trying to sell it to me when I got there. The food was pretty good. The show was very neat, although with incredibly varying levels of training from the performers. Free drinks on the boat. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: there were literally 400 people. This is not a quiet romantic dinner. You're constantly in a herd of people. The boat ride over was not romantic. It was noisy and reminiscent of a frat party. They make you wait in line to take a picture regardless of if you want to or not then try to sell it to you on the boat ride back.
Overall: would not recommend if you're looking to do something romantic, unless you like feeling like cattle. It's a nice family trip, but I had higher expectations from the description. We went on the luxury sailing trip as well and it was way cheaper, and far better.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Kirk A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my 2nd time to Las Caletas. It is a day filled with fun and relaxation. The cooking demos are fun and the lunch was fantastic. The crew and staff are very attentive and entertaining.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Mariano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great too. The show was fantastic. Very entertaining. You do not eat until after the show, so take that into account. The meal is served about 9pm. The destination setting is fantastic and you don't feel like you are dining with mass quantities of people. There are separate dining areas and gives a feeling of more intimate dining. I would see this show again and probably will next year.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Marion Johnson J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite event in PV. Fun boat ride, spectacular pageantry- beyond our expectations!!! Dinner was delicious. Such a great night!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Ronald F F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful evening as usual. The boat crew, dinner staff all excellent!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Bryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

More than we even expected! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The cruise and dinner show were very enjoyable. A should-do in Puerto Vallarata.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Randy A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The best part of the whole trip was the crew on the boat, and the entertainment they provided.

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Gary Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This show was amazing , the island was so beautiful all lit up with candles and tiki lights! Food and show fantastic!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Max R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent in every way!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

bsansone USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a very well put together event. The boat trip out is on a nice catamaran with a crew that is trained to entertain the guest and make them feel happy. Once at the island everyting is first class to include the meal and entertainment. I think it would be a shame to miss it on your trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great in every way. The tour company does a very good job.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Matthew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful show and experience. Great food and great drinks

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Jason S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Caletas Day Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Ivan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!! show, food and service..all superb

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Grant M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Some problems with getting a boarding pass. State on the voucher that you need to get a boarding pass when you arrive at the terminal.
The cruise, facility, show, and dinner where all excellent. A beautiful setting, talent in the show was great, and the meal was well presented and romantic.
A memorable event.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message