One of the most popular snorkeling destinations in the Bay of Banderas is Los Arcos. The protected marine park has all manner of treats in store for avid snorkelers and divers. There are islands to visit, reefs to dive, tunnels to swim through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

On the whole a very good day. Crew was especially nice and worked very hard. Raphael led the crew, and he was terrific. There was a little too much hurry up and wait in the morning boarding process for my taste, and the snorkeling, though beautiful, was very short 30 minutes only and had to be done as a whole group of the participants.

Drinks on board the boat were plentiful, though predictably not very strong. The beach they took us to was very nice. Lunch that was included was served there. It was okay.

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

lindsay n

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Some of these are problems with the Viator booking service, not the operator.
1. The directions provided to me were terrible-- there are numerous tour operators in there and I was not given any clue about which operator to use. The voucher says that Olympus tours is the contact, but they are not the operators or even at the marina. There is no way to know where to go.
2. I asked a question when I was booking and the answer did not answer my question. It was an answer to a different question.
3. During the entire board ride there and back, there was a guy yelling into a microphone line a sports announcer the entire time. It was so grating that I would have left if I had any way to get off the boat.

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is an awesome adventure! Fernando made us feel comfortable from start to finish. He started off by telling us that it was our day and he would do whatever we wanted. If we want to stay longer, or if we want to stop for tequila tasting, or if we wanted to swim or hike -- it was all fine with Fernando. There's a great variety of activities. There are plenty of stops for photos with beautiful overlooks, and there are several places you can stop for souvenirs. You start off with city riding, and then you move off road dirt road to El Eden. El Eden is gorgeous! Take your swimsuit because there's a nice place to take a dip at El Eden. If you like to hike, there's plenty of opportunity to hike at El Eden. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was great! They have the best guacamole! This was our favorite excursion!

Doing what: Private Tour: El Eden ATV Adventure from Puerto Vallarta

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour operators Vallarta Adventures and the staff were phenomenal. The courtesy, service and engagement was professional grade. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate too much with us on our dives to Marietas Island as the visibility was extremely poor. The staff however, did a great job maintaining safety and giving us the best experience possible given the conditions. Jose Luis and Charlie were great!

Doing what: Dedicated Dives for Certified Divers from Puerto Vallarta

Maria Victoria M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Too crowed, the food quality was poor and no place to seat. I won't recommend it.

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Kirk E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Worst experience of our whole vacation. From start to finish it was confusing, crowded, stressful, awful and horrible. We paid for a water taxi 100 usd to take us back from the beach so we didn't have to step food back on the boat

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Dprav

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

It really was pathetic to say the least - the boat operator Vallarta by Boat - just packed us like sardines on a big boat - left the dock almost 40 min late, and the worst part - snorkeling which was supposed to be the highlight was a byline - we got to spend about 15 min before we were herded back to the boat.

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Laurie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Awful awful awful! do not book! gross muddy water and thousands of jelly fish. they also abandon us on a little beach when we requested to get off the boat due to the fact that we could not snorkel with children in jelly fish central. they did not help us find a taxi back or anything. left stranded! run from this tour!

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Shonda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We had such a great time. Water was unseasonably cold but only mother natures fault! Crew was amazing. The kids had fun! Adults had fun...drinks flowed freely. Can't beat the price vs. the Cruise ship deals! Thank you!

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The crew was very friendly. This was a fun and relaxing tour. The lunch was satisfying and the alcoholic drinks were free flowing on the catamaran. We snorkeled in 2 different spots - one of which was Los Arcos. When we got there we were the only boat there which made it a pleasant snorkeling experience. It wasn't overcrowded and there was a variety of fish to see. In addition, we went parasailing and jet skiing - additional charges applied for those activities. The only negative was that we were also expecting fishing which was advertised in the tour but was not actually part of the tour.

Doing what: Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta

Note from Viator: This boat has this fishing gear on board but it is not a fishing trip. The fishing done here is merely a short trolling on route to the snorkeling site. The rods are at both ends of the boat and if any fish is caught, they offer anyone on board the chance of pulling it in. Once we near the snorkeling site, these lines have to be pulled out for no type of fishing is allowed at the site due to national parks rules. If luck has it and if it is a good eating fish, they will prepare a ceviche which is a Mexican version of sushi, cooked with lime, mixed with sliced tomatoes and onions and seasoned with salt and black pepper. People will then have a chance of tasting this Mexican snack.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message