Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Sierra Madre Mountains

Creating the perfect backdrop to the sea, the jungle-clad mountains of Mexico’s Sierra Madre Mountains range are tailor-made for rural day trips from Puerto Vallarta. All-terrain vehicles head out on safari, highlighting the region’s natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were looking forward to our tour of San Sebastion and were not disappointed. The first stop on the tour was for a downed tree. The road was a narrow two lane road up the mountain and a tree was laying across the road. We had to get off the bus while the driver maneuvered around the tree. No problems were encountered but it was an unusual diversion. Next stop was an old hacienda on the outskirts of San Sebastion. The hacienda was the location of an old silver mine and smelter. It turns out that John Huston used this as his residence while filming Treasure of the Sierra Madre. The property is still in use as a hotel.
In San Sebastian, we toured the church and the town. Also on the tour is an elderly gentleman making and selling hand rolled cigars. The town is worth visiting and in is good condition. On the return trip we visited a tequilla factory.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guides Rick, Marlon, Alain, Andres, Eli and Fer were Awesome!!!! they were exciting, fun and made me feel extremely safe! I must say the best tour I have been on in awhile and thats saying something! This is a must see if you are in Puerto Vallarta. Super fun!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can t imagine a zip line tour being more exciting than this one. My guides were top professional, always safety minded, and had a great sense of humor. They had great chemistry in working together ensuring our safety. I will definitely recommend this excursion to my friends.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best experience by far. Loved our energetic tour guides pushed every single time even when we felt tired they were there cheering us up. I believe the entire time I was laughing at everything they were telling us. Such amazing company.. Superman is one of the most amazing experience ever !

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun! Plan on no hat, no sunglasses, bring extra clothes, wear tennis shoes, wear active fit gear clothes. Not too hard for out-of-shape Adults and can skip the rope climb.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved the Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure tour! We had our two boys, ages 14 and 11 along with us and we all learned so much about Mexico, it's culture, people and history. Our guide Gabriel and driver Fluffy were awesome, very knowledgeable and made the adventure even more fun. Definitely recommend this tour and our special guide and driver!

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fun day with lots of excitement and just enough challenge for a 66 year old in decent shape.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide, ride, food were good, but I wanted to see more of life in small towns.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time --- seeing the Mexican people as they live was fantastic. The ride was great but the star was our guide Samantha --- she answered our questions and told us about the history of the villages that we visited. The Mexican people we met and their way of life, although simple, was beautiful.
David and Susan

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was well worth it! We packed so many fun things into a beautiful day - zip lining, mule ride, water slides, rappelling, etc. You even get to try the last zip line upside down if you want! It's impossible to bring a camera with you and they have a photographer with your group the whole day. We bought a photo package for 2 people (CD + 2 5x7 prints) for $60. They have all the equipment you need, as well as a safe place for your backpack while you're gone. As far as safety goes, there are so many trained guides helping you along the way and you're always attached to a safety line. I always felt safe and secure in my harness.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even if I done this one twice with In a week a part. ..it was still great for this 48 grandmother of 6- 7 on the way

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Will do it again

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We went in September - rainy season - but it made it even more enjoyable. From the speedboat to the mule ride to the 4 x4 to the actual zip lining - all of it was simply awesome. My wife was a little nervous but they helped her all the way along. Safety is very important. Only thing I would say : if you get motion sickness, the speedboat ride may effect you (but remember it was rainy season and the water was choppy as a result). 5 Star, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, great guide and lots of fun

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is the most amazing one we've ever been on.This is definitely a MUST Do on your vacay to PV.The whole staff made this experience unforgettable.From the moment we boarded the boat, we felt extremely safe. Safety is this company's priority with FUN as a close second.Once we did the first zip-line,we were hooked. Couldn't wait for the next.I never could believe I would ever rappel off a waterfall,it was wonderful.The water slide made me feel like a kid again,this surprise was the BEST.They had the best photographers capturing every exciting moment thru pics and vids. We want to give our loudest Shout Outs to the instructors-Victor, Hugo, Alex,Ely,Maria and all the unmentionables. They all took very good CARE of us!!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

I expected much more from this tour, maybe seeing an old town in Mexico can be more interesting for non-Europeans, also, not much left of the town's history. The guide and the visitors were very nice so anyway I had a better time than if I had stayed at the hotel on the beach on this rainy day.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Because of a local bad road, if you have a motion sickness, you should not go.
But it if are OK for motion sickness, you can learn many things about Mexico and history. Cool air and Nice guide and local people.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trup..guide knew all that was needed for the trip...The meal could have been better...only aveerage...have done this trip before and enjoyed it both times

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! The guide was wonderful and I learned so much. Kinda wished the off road part was longer.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Norte Off-Road Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

fantastic tour A++++

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was one of the most wonderful tours I've ever been on. The zip lines and rappelling were exciting and the tour guides were very safety aware. After we got over the nervousness of the first zip line, everything else was super-fun! The guides had a great sense of humor and they made an effort to make sure everyone had a great time. The professional photographer was wonderful and got some amazing shots. We were able to buy a CD with all our photos for 30 per person which is WAY better than the 15 per photo we were expecting.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Can purchase in Puerto Vallarta for much cheaper. But tour itself was well worth every penny. Best tour available in Puerto Vallarta! Truly an adventure from the second you leave the marina til you return. You feel safe the entire time, and the tour guides are awesome! MUST DO!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was the most exciting, fun tour I have ever been on. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message