Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Sierra Madre Mountains

Creating the perfect backdrop to the sea, the jungle-clad mountains of Mexico’s Sierra Madre Mountains range are tailor-made for rural day trips from Puerto Vallarta. All-terrain vehicles head out on safari, highlighting the region’s natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a blast! We were a family of 5-3 teenagers and us older folks! David, Jerry, Efrain, Tommy, Puma and Erick made it a great day! We have ziplined many times in other places and this was the best by far! The added repelling, rope bridges and water slides were an added treat! Not to mention the boat ride and arriving at the beautiful, quaint town where you begin your adventure. Loads of fun.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great adventure indeed! We were 2 old folks and 3 teenagers who are in decent shape.
We have ziplined many times in other places but this was the best! If that's not enough the boat ride, unimog, mules, rope bridges, repelling waterfalls and water slides will make for great fun! Our guides Erick, Efrain, David, Jerry, Tommy and Puma made it really fun and safe! The photographers Roxy and Karen were great as well!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

steveandshelleyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

suzzstravels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

AMAZING tour guides, we went at our own pace and they always had our safety in mind. They also took us to amazing parts of puerto vallarta that allowed us to see the town from a local's perspective which made us love Puerto Vallarta even more

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Xiaoyu Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely fun! The crew is very professional and positive too! Love the whole experience.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Amanda

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

One of the best zip-lining experiences! The guides are super professional and make you feel safe the entire time. Only downside is that they won't allow you to bring your GoPro and pictures packages start at 60.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic and truly EXTREME adventure! Make sure you're in good shape mentally and physically and you will absolutely love this!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fernando and Rapahel were great to to work with from getting us started and making adjustments on the fly . Very professional and weren and #39;t trying to up sell at all ! I will book again my next time in Puerto Vallarta.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

Connie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide. He customized the tour to fit our time schedule which allowed us to make the most of our time in Puerto Vallarta. We would highly recommend using Them!

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

spanteach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The trip took us to many interesting little spots we would have never stopped at on our own. Be prepared to ride in a bumpy, hot, noisy truck, but it was all part of the adventure. The entire day was very enjoyable. The food was great and we got to meet a lot of interesting people along the way. A very nice way to spend a day while in Puerta Vallarta if you want to get away from the crowds on the beach for a day.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Warren J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Expensive Photos, Mocking Staff, horrible donkey ride.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Connie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Hi, I just went on this ATV adventure with my family. There was 14 of us and we all had a blast. We had 3 guides because our party was so big, they made sure we were all together and having a great time. We made 3 stops giving us plenty of time to take photos and take in the sights. We spent as long as we wanted and were never rushed. We enjoyed Birthday cake up on the mountain and swimming in the river. I would highly recommend this company, the guides were great, very friendly and willing to help with all our needs.
The only bad part was finding their location, we had a hard time finding them because there is no sign out at street level. But the did say they were going to put one out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta ATV Adventure

corey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guides here are a lot of fun and do a great job of calming any nerves prior to ziplining! The course was fun, adventurous and clearly safe. The guides went out of their way to provide us with a fun time - they clearly love what they do! The mule ride at the end, though short, was a nice treat. I would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Canopy River Zipline Tour and Mule Ride

Don S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. The guys were very good at information and handling the guests and gear hooking and unhooking for zip lines etc.
Highly recomend it for anyone.
The only downside was over an hour delay for the boat that was taking us back.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the greatest excursions we have experienced. Totally top rated. If you yearn for excitement from beginning to end book this Outdoor Adventure Tour.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Lorrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great six hour excursion including an hour or so by high speed Zodiak to get to Boca. We went up the mountain to the cloud level and started out on horse/donkey back. The rest was pure exhilaration. My fifth time to PV and by far, the best excursion. Special thanks to Bam Bam who kept me company

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Meghan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was by far THE BEST tour we took during our stay in Puerto Vallarta!! The guides were WONDERFUL!! There were SO MANY ziplines!! WAAAAY more than I had expected! It was a GREAT time! My only advice... If going during their summer/rainy season, WEAR BUG SPRAY!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver Enrique and guide Adriana were great. The tour was a full day but had many different activities to keep us entertained.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Curtis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best adventure tour I have been on! Worth every penny and you will not be disappointed. The staff is great and the photos that are taken during your adventure are awesome. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Steven W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome adventure. Great guides. Very safe. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Ben S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was a disaster from the start...when we arrived in PV, we called the tour operator a couple days ahead of time as the paperowkr suggested. The operator didn't speak great English, which I can deal with when I'm in Mexico!, but the communication link was never made. There were multiple time ptions listed for this tour. I asked for the early AM tour and believe that I was told that it was OK. When we showed up we were told that we were part of a 12:30 pm tour...that didn't work for us as we had to be elsewhere in PV by 2 pm. In retrospect, booking this tour was a mistake as the times were never clear. Every other tour I've ever done in 25 countries has a clear start time...in speaking with the tour rep. on the phone, I wasn't confident that even she had any idea who was coming when. Big waste of my and I plan to spread the word about how this all played out. I am extremely dissapointed in the tour comany and in Viator.

Doing what: Canopy River Zipline Tour and Mule Ride

Roy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Aug, 2015, my husband and I joined the tour to celebrate my 60th birthday. It was one of the most memorable celebrations. We had so much fun. The adventure has various courses and not just zips lines, and that makes it interesting. The guides, Alexis, Erick, Gio, Daza, Alan lead by team leader, Fercho were super friendly and efficient. There wasnt a minute we had doubt for our safety. The team knows what they are doing. I finished the whole event with a shot of Tequila from Fercho for my birthday. Viva Mexico! We give this experience a 20, all hands up.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message