Puerto Vallarta ATTRACTIONS See all

Sierra Madre Mountains

Creating the perfect backdrop to the sea, the jungle-clad mountains of Mexico’s Sierra Madre Mountains range are tailor-made for rural day trips from Puerto Vallarta. All-terrain vehicles head out on safari, highlighting the region’s natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Don S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. The guys were very good at information and handling the guests and gear hooking and unhooking for zip lines etc.
Highly recomend it for anyone.
The only downside was over an hour delay for the boat that was taking us back.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the greatest excursions we have experienced. Totally top rated. If you yearn for excitement from beginning to end book this Outdoor Adventure Tour.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Lorrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great six hour excursion including an hour or so by high speed Zodiak to get to Boca. We went up the mountain to the cloud level and started out on horse/donkey back. The rest was pure exhilaration. My fifth time to PV and by far, the best excursion. Special thanks to Bam Bam who kept me company

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Meghan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was by far THE BEST tour we took during our stay in Puerto Vallarta!! The guides were WONDERFUL!! There were SO MANY ziplines!! WAAAAY more than I had expected! It was a GREAT time! My only advice... If going during their summer/rainy season, WEAR BUG SPRAY!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver Enrique and guide Adriana were great. The tour was a full day but had many different activities to keep us entertained.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Curtis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best adventure tour I have been on! Worth every penny and you will not be disappointed. The staff is great and the photos that are taken during your adventure are awesome. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Curtis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best adventure tour I have been on! Worth every penny and you will not be disappointed. The staff is great and the photos that are taken during your adventure are awesome. You need to do this tour!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Steven W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome adventure. Great guides. Very safe. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Ben S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was a disaster from the start...when we arrived in PV, we called the tour operator a couple days ahead of time as the paperowkr suggested. The operator didn't speak great English, which I can deal with when I'm in Mexico!, but the communication link was never made. There were multiple time ptions listed for this tour. I asked for the early AM tour and believe that I was told that it was OK. When we showed up we were told that we were part of a 12:30 pm tour...that didn't work for us as we had to be elsewhere in PV by 2 pm. In retrospect, booking this tour was a mistake as the times were never clear. Every other tour I've ever done in 25 countries has a clear start time...in speaking with the tour rep. on the phone, I wasn't confident that even she had any idea who was coming when. Big waste of my and I plan to spread the word about how this all played out. I am extremely dissapointed in the tour comany and in Viator.

Doing what: Canopy River Zipline Tour and Mule Ride

Roy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Aug, 2015, my husband and I joined the tour to celebrate my 60th birthday. It was one of the most memorable celebrations. We had so much fun. The adventure has various courses and not just zips lines, and that makes it interesting. The guides, Alexis, Erick, Gio, Daza, Alan lead by team leader, Fercho were super friendly and efficient. There wasnt a minute we had doubt for our safety. The team knows what they are doing. I finished the whole event with a shot of Tequila from Fercho for my birthday. Viva Mexico! We give this experience a 20, all hands up.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

bordenaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were looking forward to our tour of San Sebastion and were not disappointed. The first stop on the tour was for a downed tree. The road was a narrow two lane road up the mountain and a tree was laying across the road. We had to get off the bus while the driver maneuvered around the tree. No problems were encountered but it was an unusual diversion. Next stop was an old hacienda on the outskirts of San Sebastion. The hacienda was the location of an old silver mine and smelter. It turns out that John Huston used this as his residence while filming Treasure of the Sierra Madre. The property is still in use as a hotel.
In San Sebastian, we toured the church and the town. Also on the tour is an elderly gentleman making and selling hand rolled cigars. The town is worth visiting and in is good condition. On the return trip we visited a tequilla factory.

Doing what: Best San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guides Rick, Marlon, Alain, Andres, Eli and Fer were Awesome!!!! they were exciting, fun and made me feel extremely safe! I must say the best tour I have been on in awhile and thats saying something! This is a must see if you are in Puerto Vallarta. Super fun!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can t imagine a zip line tour being more exciting than this one. My guides were top professional, always safety minded, and had a great sense of humor. They had great chemistry in working together ensuring our safety. I will definitely recommend this excursion to my friends.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Georgina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best experience by far. Loved our energetic tour guides pushed every single time even when we felt tired they were there cheering us up. I believe the entire time I was laughing at everything they were telling us. Such amazing company.. Superman is one of the most amazing experience ever !

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Kimmy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun! Plan on no hat, no sunglasses, bring extra clothes, wear tennis shoes, wear active fit gear clothes. Not too hard for out-of-shape Adults and can skip the rope climb.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Combo Tour: UTV, Rappelling and Zipline Canopy Tour

Marcy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved the Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure tour! We had our two boys, ages 14 and 11 along with us and we all learned so much about Mexico, it's culture, people and history. Our guide Gabriel and driver Fluffy were awesome, very knowledgeable and made the adventure even more fun. Definitely recommend this tour and our special guide and driver!

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Max R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fun day with lots of excitement and just enough challenge for a 66 year old in decent shape.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Norma A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide, ride, food were good, but I wanted to see more of life in small towns.

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time --- seeing the Mexican people as they live was fantastic. The ride was great but the star was our guide Samantha --- she answered our questions and told us about the history of the villages that we visited. The Mexican people we met and their way of life, although simple, was beautiful.
David and Susan

Doing what: Sierra Madre Jeep Adventure Tour

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was well worth it! We packed so many fun things into a beautiful day - zip lining, mule ride, water slides, rappelling, etc. You even get to try the last zip line upside down if you want! It's impossible to bring a camera with you and they have a photographer with your group the whole day. We bought a photo package for 2 people (CD + 2 5x7 prints) for $60. They have all the equipment you need, as well as a safe place for your backpack while you're gone. As far as safety goes, there are so many trained guides helping you along the way and you're always attached to a safety line. I always felt safe and secure in my harness.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even if I done this one twice with In a week a part. ..it was still great for this 48 grandmother of 6- 7 on the way

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Will do it again

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message