Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were in PV at the end of May during low season. We were the only two on the tour that afternoon. Alex was our guide and he was amazing--very passionate and knowledgable about the culture, food, and history of PV. He even made extra stops since the group was so small. He was lovely company and offered very useful tips on any topic we discussed regarding our stay in Vallarta. It was a great way to explore a neighborhood we wouldn't have otherwise. We even went back to some of the restaurants he took us to! The highlight for us was the Robles family restaurant. Make sure to go on an empty stomach! The food was delicious! Thank you Alex for everything! We will definitely go on this tour again.

Doing what: Taste of Pitillal Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was worth all the time and . We had so much fun. We want to a local outdoor market to purchase all the ingredients for the menu. Chef Enrique explained what we were purchasing, giving us cultural history about the food and people. After the market he welcomed us into his home where his wife Honey was there to greet us with glasses of cold tamarindo water. He demonstrated and we had hands-on making 3 different types of tamales, 4 different types of salsas, tortillas, and a chocolate sauce from Cocoa beans. After all was prepared we ate and had tequila shots. A fun, fun day!

Doing what: Puerto Valarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We had a difficult time finding the tour guide and where the only 2 people in the tour. But other than that the clubs where packed and full of energy with great VIP service from the bars at each location

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Puerto Vallarta

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The bus had steps up to the back 8 seats where there was no view. We didn't see the Malecon. Just the church and a jewelry shop. Then took a long bus ride to a distillery. The bus needs shocks. Did not like the fact we drove all the way into the marina over all the speed bumps just to find out the people that were to be picked up had gotten a different ride. How about communicating that to the tour guide through a dispatcher?
I thought Part of the tour was to see the marina, we just saw a house that was for sale. Lame.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Not happy with our tour, basically was in the van most of the time with 15 minutes at the Malecon--no mention at all about the Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe one of the main historical landmarks, we had to go search it out on our own in 15 mins, then got out to the Romantica Zone to shop at an opal store...much more than 15 minutes, but then you know the tour guide is getting a commission of sales, same with the tequila factory and even at the restaurant. We had paid for the lunch with our tour 15 US each we decided on the fish platter and we're definitely prepared to pay the difference, but we were charged double the amount...this was brought to the guides attention and he argued with us and told us not to discuss with the restaurant owner--so basically the lunch cost us a total of 60 US when it was 600 pesos 38.40. It was apparent to us that the guide was more concerned that we spend time at places where he would collect his commissions. We booked this tour based on the other reviews, so this might be an isolated case. Not recommend based on our experience.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides are great! Had an amazing time!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were looking forward to our tour of San Sebastion and were not disappointed. The first stop on the tour was for a downed tree. The road was a narrow two lane road up the mountain and a tree was laying across the road. We had to get off the bus while the driver maneuvered around the tree. No problems were encountered but it was an unusual diversion. Next stop was an old hacienda on the outskirts of San Sebastion. The hacienda was the location of an old silver mine and smelter. It turns out that John Huston used this as his residence while filming Treasure of the Sierra Madre. The property is still in use as a hotel.
In San Sebastian, we toured the church and the town. Also on the tour is an elderly gentleman making and selling hand rolled cigars. The town is worth visiting and in is good condition. On the return trip we visited a tequilla factory.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ziplining at Puerto Vallarta Original Canapy Tour was better than I expected! The tour guides are so professional yet funny and entertaining. Somehow they gave me the confidence to zipline upside down! Can't wait to come back and do it all over again!!!!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cooking lesson and experience with Rosie and her family was wonderful. Lots of warm, friendly interaction and excellent food. The time with the family gives not only a cooking experience but also a chance to interact with what family life and real people are experiencing in Puerto Vallarta in their daily lives.

Doing what: Puerto Valarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this company and this tour. The staff did a wonderful job making the most out of the rainy weather. The zip lines were really fun and at the end of the tour they took us to a restaurant where you can enjoy a nice swim in the river. Excellent staff and service.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Ricardo was knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Junior was fun and energetic tour guide. He made sure we all had a good time. Junior took us to three great clubs.started at The Zoo and ended at the Mandala! Great night out! Felt very safe and VIP all the wAy!

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Puerto Vallarta

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Covered only about half of the sites advertised. Had a difficult time getting on the tour bus because they had no record of our reservation.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

it was a beautiful experience. I just only wish they had option to drive manual UTV's .....

Doing what: Day Trip from Puerto Vallarta: Punta Mita and Sayulita UTV Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome staff, fun ziplines. Food to purchase after was just a little expensive.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! Junior was extremely nice and was one of the best experiences so far. If a guy came up to us and we didn't want to dance with them he would tell them we were interested and would ask them leave. I appreciated that greatly.

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kudos to Carlos, who was also our guide on our tour to San Sebastian. It is evident he loves his country and is proud to relay to us his exceptional knowledge of her history and customs. He does this with a quiet sense of humor as well, and added a lot to both tours in this way. Always good to take a city tour in a new city to get a good overview and see what you would like to come back to. Fun to go up in the hills for lunch, and of course the obligatory tequila tastings on both tours is always fun. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the area and to decide what you want to look at more closely. Our guide was knowledgeable and conducted the tour in english and spanish for an argentianian guest. Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The City tour was good. When I spoke to someone in Viator office, they had mentioned that the city tour would cover the Botanical Garden too, but they never took us to the Botanical Garden. That was little disappointing or deceiving us.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was about a5 out of ten. Bus was old and eventually broke down on the way back. We had to wait for another bus to "rescue" us.
Guide was nice and knowledgable.
We are not very impressed with ?Mexico and would never return in our lifetime!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

This was a glorified shopping trip conducted at a snail's pace. It is perfect for culturally anemic senior citizens (which was everyone, but us!). My husband and I are huge fans of Viator, but I'm sad to say we surrendered our investment and left this tour within 45 minutes of it's start.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

I expected much more from this tour, maybe seeing an old town in Mexico can be more interesting for non-Europeans, also, not much left of the town's history. The guide and the visitors were very nice so anyway I had a better time than if I had stayed at the hotel on the beach on this rainy day.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Because of a local bad road, if you have a motion sickness, you should not go.
But it if are OK for motion sickness, you can learn many things about Mexico and history. Cool air and Nice guide and local people.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message