• USD ($)
  • English
Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was about a5 out of ten. Bus was old and eventually broke down on the way back. We had to wait for another bus to "rescue" us.
Guide was nice and knowledgable.
We are not very impressed with ?Mexico and would never return in our lifetime!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

This was a glorified shopping trip conducted at a snail's pace. It is perfect for culturally anemic senior citizens (which was everyone, but us!). My husband and I are huge fans of Viator, but I'm sad to say we surrendered our investment and left this tour within 45 minutes of it's start.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

I expected much more from this tour, maybe seeing an old town in Mexico can be more interesting for non-Europeans, also, not much left of the town's history. The guide and the visitors were very nice so anyway I had a better time than if I had stayed at the hotel on the beach on this rainy day.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Because of a local bad road, if you have a motion sickness, you should not go.
But it if are OK for motion sickness, you can learn many things about Mexico and history. Cool air and Nice guide and local people.

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it! We were fortunate to get Gavino, a native born Puerto Vallartan for our tour guide. We enjoyed the entire day.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Let's start off by saying the tour bus was late in picking us up at the location stated. They picked us up on time from our hotel, then transported us to another hotel to wait for the tour bus. Everyone was ready and the tour bus was still nowhere to be found. It finally arrived after like 25-30 minutes after the stated time and we hopped on board. We booked the Spanish tour because we speak and understand Spanish perfectly and prefer having a tour guide we can understand. We had people in our group that did not speak or understand Spanish so the tour guide Nancy had to do a bilingual tour. This is why we specifically booked a Spanish tour so we wouldn't have to listen to a horrible translation. From what we could tell, they had a very hard time understanding what she was saying; in several ocassions, we had to do the translation for her because they weren't understanding her. It was a good tour and the food offered for purchase at the restaurant was great. It was definitely worth it, except for the translation problem the tour guide had. To the tour company, please plan your tour groups accordingly and if for any reason you need to merge the two, get a tour guide that can speak English correctly and has less of an accent.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

If you speak Spanish, it is OK. Because 90% of explanation was Spanish. They look enjoying.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trup..guide knew all that was needed for the trip...The meal could have been better...only aveerage...have done this trip before and enjoyed it both times

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the trip. Good value for your money. Very informative and educational. Very impressed with the knowledge of our tour guide.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Lana
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a good tour. MOst of the time was spent on the bus, but enjoyable. Although, if you don't have lunch included.. I suggest that you bring a lunch if you don't want to spend some $$ at the restaurant the tour guide takes you to... there was only one restaurant there so you don't really have a choice. Also note... tour doesn't break for lunch until about 2 or 3pm so for those who need some food at around noon, best to bring some food with you.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

fantastic tour A++++

Doing what: San Sebastian Tour from Puerto Vallarta

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyed the City Tour. Very interesting and insightful. Beautiful scenery. Recommend.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was very good. One thing I would say is that the tour ended way earlier than we were told. It was nowhere near the 7 hours advertised.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great tour at a great price!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I absolutely loved the Puerto Vallarta City Tour. If this is your first time in Vallarta, it is best to do this tour early in your visit. We were able to get an excellent overview of the city and the mountains. The tour enabled us to know what areas we wanted to go back to and spend more time. Our tour guide, Christian, was so nice and thoughtful. He went out of his way to accommodate everyone on the tour. Most important, we saw some very beautiful sights along the tour. The Malecon is beautiful, I loved the Catholic Church, and we had just enough time to shop. Other guests at my hotel went to the city via cab. They were not as impressed with the city because they did not know where to go. Furthermore, the tour cost about the same for two people as round trip cab fare. The tour is the better deal and you get a knowledgeable tour guide to show you all the beautiful sights that Vallarta has to offer.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message