Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did the Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour and it was EXCELLENT! We cannot recommend it enough, and suggest doing it at the start of your time in PV as there are places you will definitely want to go back to!

We love Mexican food and love good food, but would have been leery to eat at food trucks and buy a beverage from a street vendor on the Malecon in PV... we did both on this tour and it was all delicious.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Larry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a blast. Crew is excellent and very good to all of the zipliners. Bring a swimsuit so you can cool off after the tour.
One thing to advise is make sure transportation is clear. We were told to go to the office but no one said there was an office closer than the main office.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

BOBBY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR EVERYONE WHEN VISITING PUERTO VALLARTA

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this excursion! The guides were fun, funny, and high energy. They really worked hard to make it fun for everyone in the group. The lines were awesome high and fast and lots of fun. They have a great atmosphere at the end for resting, eating, having a drink or two. It was great for the adults and the kids. Compared to some other excursions, this is a really great adventure for the money.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Alyssa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth it even if the food is free at the hotel! We loved this tour! Manuel did a wonderful job explaining the history behind each venue, cooking techniques, and spice level of each sauce! : We loved that this tour gave us the opportunity to check out restaurants and taco stands that we never would have otherwise on our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. We also loved walking the streets of Old Town and the 10 de diciembre nighborhoods with a knowledgeable guide and learning about the area!

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was fantastic and I felt very safe. I would do it again.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our knowledgeable tour guide Alex took us to places I would never dream of going. On this tour I got the finest tacos, cerviche, carnitas I ever had at places I never knew existed. At every stop we got stories about the places, the food we were eating and the area we were in. The tour ends one block from the Malecon. A must do in Puerto Vallarta. Alex has a personality for the job. He's very friendly, intelligent and a great story teller.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Traci F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do!! Our guide Alex was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. We visited a number of establishments, some that we may have never known about if it wasn't for the tour and Alex. Individuals in our group, including me, ate items we would have never tried.... Alex converted me --- the seafood was fantastic! This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guide especially good.
I had a problem getting details of the tour and finally had to have someone at my hotel call the local office to find out where and when I was to meet. Most travelers have e-mail access but few have active cell phones or printers.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Frederike P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So far, The best!!!

Amazing energetic and funny crew.
Very secured.
Activities after the tour like eating, taste some tequila, go swimming or just relax with the beautiful view.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cooking class was wonderful. Visiting the local market was very interesting and using fresh produce great. Our Chef, Rosie, was a great instructor and cooking in her home kitchen was the best. Our meal was delicious and cooking with other members of our class was such fun. Would schedule this activity again in a heartbeat if I travel back here.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Marco was a fantastic guide and showed us the authentic side of the Mexican food scene in Puerto Vallarta. We got to hear about the local history and culture as well as interact with the local vendors that make the food that so many locals turn to for daily grub. The tour was well done and offered a lot of variety. Highly recommend for the adventurous foodies out there!

Doing what: Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta: Off-the-Beaten Path Experience

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great experience! Such a friendly host and a great tour of the market. We all had a wonderful time cooking with his family and made my friend's birthday even better with a homemade dessert and everyone singing happy birthday to him. They really made us feel comfortable in their home. I would definitely love to re-live this experience again. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

FoodSnob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful and informative! Really enjoyed the market tour and the hands on cooking class. Enrique and his family are gracious hosts and very helpful. Kitchen was very clean and tour a good value.
Can't wait to make carnitas at home.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Sanjay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a must do tour if you are in PV. You should do it the day of or the day after you arrive to get an idea about the local food scene. You will taste the best local food. Our guide Amanda grew up in PV and had in depth knowledge about PV. Our nineteen year old daughter, my wife and I enjoyed the tour as well as the food very much. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a fun, exciting experience for us! Guides were terrific and we always felt safe.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ricardo, our guide, was a wealth of information about PV, and exposed us to some great food. We returned to two of the restaurants later in our trip, and were delighted to have discovered these little treasures. Highly recommended for the start of the vacation, so you can take advantage of this useful information.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the most enjoyable tours we have ever taken! Anna Marie was so well informed and pleasant to be with. She shared a wealth of information and introduced us to some wonderful people. We would never eat at the food vendors before but learning about their families and how well prepared the fresh the food was opened up a world to tasty treats! Thanks so much for a great tour!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Dale R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Labeling this a city tour is a misrepresentation. Too little time was spent in the city, too much at a tequila factory and we were not told that there would be the opportunity to swim in a waterfall so did not bring bathing suits.
We had a nice time but it was not really what we signed up for.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Bruce M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

More rough driving than we expected, but fun.
Disappointed in Sayulita no good place to stop, too much traffic and confusion in the town.

Doing what: Day Trip from Puerto Vallarta: Punta Mita and Sayulita UTV Adventure

karen c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This is the worst tour I have ever been on. The guide arrived late and took us to her office which was outside in the plaza a block from our hotel. She said something about breakfast and coffee but how that would have ever happened on a street corner is beyond me.The bus was dirty, smelly and uncomfortable with cracked windows, filthy springless seats and window blinds that couldn't be opened. So really why both with window seat? We requested an English tour and ended up with a bilingual Spanish-English tour. And the guide's English was nowhere as good as his Spanish. Oh my God do you have any ideal how painful that can be??? We stopped briefly by the Malecon and the church and then were driven to some opal store which we were told was a bathroom stop. Some bathroom stop... 1 toilet and a bunch of sales people. Next stop was somewhere outside the city which meant we would have had to endure a long excruciating ride on that bus which I doubt would have passed a safety inspection in Canada. Even though our tour included lunch we bailed. I have done a lot of tours with you guys and never ever have I been subjected to such a poor quality product.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Clayton S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Chef and family were wonderful. The food was fresh and extremely tasty. The tour of the market was most interesting and I would recommend this tour even if you are not a cook. Bravo!!!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, info, food and drinks.
Would recommend to do this tour early in your holiday as it gives you insight into the whereabouts of places of interest and also restaurants to try.
Thanks to Miguel our guide, really nice guy.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message