Mexican sunshine, Pacific sea and white-sand beaches are just some of the reasons behind Puerto Vallarta’s fame. Set on beautiful Banderas Bay, and backed by the mountains of the Sierra Madre, the resort combines cultural traditions and outdoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding activity and great value. Enrique knows the local food and it's history very well. The market shopping for veggies and meat for the chicken mole was a lot of fun. Enrique welcomed us into his inviting and quite functional home in a quiet neighborhood of PV. We met and cooked alongside his lovely family. The cooking instruction was very educational and the food absolutely delicious. This 5 hour activity is great value and a must-do when in PV.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

JoAnn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very well organized, and the leader was very professional but very friendly. Thought the different tacos were perfect choices and the people who did the cooking and so forth were very eager to please. Also enjoyed walking through the different neighborhoods. Definitely will recommend.

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Kimberlee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely Awesome!!!! The crew was hilarious,especially Jonny. Everything was top notch and beautiful. My absolute favorite day in Puerto Vallarta!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you want to restore your faith in humanity, you must do this. There were 7 random strangers in our group and we had Enrique as our chef. We started out at the market and learned about different things, spoke with locals. It was very hot, so dress accordingly. Then we made our way to his home and met his beautiful wife, sister in law and his niece. We had a great time, everyone participated in helping. At the end we all sat as family and ate. It was a wonderful time and felt like we walked away as friends.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Charleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Staff was friendly and fun to be around. Felt very safe at all times!

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Teng Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience! Though always hesitant about these sorts of activities given the touristy nature of the town, I took a chance anyways. My friend and I bought the tickets and were quickly confirmed by Enrique who gave clear directions on where to meet. Once there, Enrique was punctual to greet all of us. From the market experience and learning more about local ingredients as they relate to Mexican cuisine and beyond, to the actual cooking class itself, this was a great experience. The intimate setting allowed for a nice meal with strangers. And the food itself was delicious. The service was fantastic and I highly recommend this experience for those who want to get off the beaten path of highly visible touristy stuff.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rosie is a fantastic cook and instructor and a delightful hostess. Her garden provided a beautiful setting for enjoying the food that we prepared. Loved it!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! We definitely went places we wouldn and #39;t have alone. If you do this tour you have to be open to trying new things. Nothing crazy of course but this is a food tour. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes we did lots of walking!

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

akash

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was just good.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Trails were better than we expected. The rain forest was great to ride in, great view from the top. The staff was great.

Doing what: Day Trip from Puerto Vallarta: Punta Mita and Sayulita UTV Adventure

Rick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did the Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour and it was EXCELLENT! We cannot recommend it enough, and suggest doing it at the start of your time in PV as there are places you will definitely want to go back to!

We love Mexican food and love good food, but would have been leery to eat at food trucks and buy a beverage from a street vendor on the Malecon in PV... we did both on this tour and it was all delicious.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Larry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a blast. Crew is excellent and very good to all of the zipliners. Bring a swimsuit so you can cool off after the tour.
One thing to advise is make sure transportation is clear. We were told to go to the office but no one said there was an office closer than the main office.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

BOBBY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR EVERYONE WHEN VISITING PUERTO VALLARTA

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this excursion! The guides were fun, funny, and high energy. They really worked hard to make it fun for everyone in the group. The lines were awesome high and fast and lots of fun. They have a great atmosphere at the end for resting, eating, having a drink or two. It was great for the adults and the kids. Compared to some other excursions, this is a really great adventure for the money.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Alyssa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth it even if the food is free at the hotel! We loved this tour! Manuel did a wonderful job explaining the history behind each venue, cooking techniques, and spice level of each sauce! : We loved that this tour gave us the opportunity to check out restaurants and taco stands that we never would have otherwise on our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. We also loved walking the streets of Old Town and the 10 de diciembre nighborhoods with a knowledgeable guide and learning about the area!

Doing what: Taco Adventure Evening Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was fantastic and I felt very safe. I would do it again.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our knowledgeable tour guide Alex took us to places I would never dream of going. On this tour I got the finest tacos, cerviche, carnitas I ever had at places I never knew existed. At every stop we got stories about the places, the food we were eating and the area we were in. The tour ends one block from the Malecon. A must do in Puerto Vallarta. Alex has a personality for the job. He's very friendly, intelligent and a great story teller.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Traci F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do!! Our guide Alex was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. We visited a number of establishments, some that we may have never known about if it wasn't for the tour and Alex. Individuals in our group, including me, ate items we would have never tried.... Alex converted me --- the seafood was fantastic! This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guide especially good.
I had a problem getting details of the tour and finally had to have someone at my hotel call the local office to find out where and when I was to meet. Most travelers have e-mail access but few have active cell phones or printers.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta City Tour

Frederike P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So far, The best!!!

Amazing energetic and funny crew.
Very secured.
Activities after the tour like eating, taste some tequila, go swimming or just relax with the beautiful view.

Doing what: Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cooking class was wonderful. Visiting the local market was very interesting and using fresh produce great. Our Chef, Rosie, was a great instructor and cooking in her home kitchen was the best. Our meal was delicious and cooking with other members of our class was such fun. Would schedule this activity again in a heartbeat if I travel back here.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Kareena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Marco was a fantastic guide and showed us the authentic side of the Mexican food scene in Puerto Vallarta. We got to hear about the local history and culture as well as interact with the local vendors that make the food that so many locals turn to for daily grub. The tour was well done and offered a lot of variety. Highly recommend for the adventurous foodies out there!

Doing what: Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta: Off-the-Beaten Path Experience

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great experience! Such a friendly host and a great tour of the market. We all had a wonderful time cooking with his family and made my friend's birthday even better with a homemade dessert and everyone singing happy birthday to him. They really made us feel comfortable in their home. I would definitely love to re-live this experience again. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

FoodSnob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful and informative! Really enjoyed the market tour and the hands on cooking class. Enrique and his family are gracious hosts and very helpful. Kitchen was very clean and tour a good value.
Can't wait to make carnitas at home.

Doing what: Puerto Vallarta Cooking Class: Market Shopping, Lesson and Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message