Puno ATTRACTIONS See all

Uros Islands/Islas Uros

The 40-plus floating Uros Islands are perhaps the most photographed attraction on Lake Titicaca, famously constructed with springy totora reeds. The reeds are collected from around the shores of Lake Titicaca, and used to replenish the fragile ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a fantastic experience, you'll see a different culture, a folk who lives in a floating island. You'll have lunch in a rustic big table facing beatiful landscape view.

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very pleased with this tour an our guide, from Kontiki, Abel, he was very good. We could not communicate with Viator before our arrival in Puno and we were a bit worried about the location and pick-up time. However, when we arrived at our hotel in Puno, we learned that Viator already arranged everything, the time of the pick-up, the location (our hotel), all functioned so good ! Thanks Viator !

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! You are able to see two completely different cultures - those of the Uros and the local who live on Taquile. A fun day out and a glimpse into some of the various cultures and people that call Peru home. Definitely not to be missed when in Puno!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour at the Lake Titicaca and one of the most memorable experience in Peru. However, only 4 stars is given as we were placed in the same group with Spanish speakers which was a bit unfortunate. Athough the guide did good job speaking both Spanish and English, I wish there would have been more English speakers in the group. Having said that we did enjoy the day and luch was excellent!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would say this was my second favorite tour in Peru (after Machu Picchu). The Uros island were informative and unlike anything that I have ever seen. They sold beautiful handcrafts as well. The Taquile islands and its people were also interesting and worth the trip. We ate our lunch under the shade overlooking lake Titicaca which was beautiful and serene. So what would I change about this tour? Well I understand Lake Titicaca is ginormous, but it took 2.5 hours to get from Uros to Taquile and then 3.5 to get from Taquile back to Puno. Maybe a faster boat or something informative and fun for us to do while taking these trips. We spent more time on the boat than in either of the places we paid to go. Apart from this, I would highly recommend this trip; a must do in Puno!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice, well organized and explained tour. Thanks Silvia!!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent excursion by means of which it is possible to get acquainted with Lake Titicaca. Many thanks to the guide of Samuel for interesting day

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was well-coordinated and very interesting. It provided a great lunch and very enjoyable scenery throughout the day. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message