The city of Puno is rarely considered most beautiful destination on Lake Titicaca; the modern and somewhat scruffy city is a working port town. It is a destination not only for tourists, but also lake dwellers here to market their wares and shop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very pleased with this tour an our guide, from Kontiki, Abel, he was very good. We could not communicate with Viator before our arrival in Puno and we were a bit worried about the location and pick-up time. However, when we arrived at our hotel in Puno, we learned that Viator already arranged everything, the time of the pick-up, the location (our hotel), all functioned so good ! Thanks Viator !

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! You are able to see two completely different cultures - those of the Uros and the local who live on Taquile. A fun day out and a glimpse into some of the various cultures and people that call Peru home. Definitely not to be missed when in Puno!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect, organized service. No need to wait, everything went as planned.

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Puno Bus or Train Station to Puno Hotel

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Reliable and safe - what more can you ask for?

Doing what: Private Round-Trip Transfer: Puno Bus or Train Station to Puno Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! Amazing! Probably my favorite day on my trip in Peru. I needed to get from Puno to La Paz and I'm so glad I booked the catamaran cruise! Of course there is the option to travel on land via bus, but that's boring! You may as well do a sightseeing cruise and see Lake Titicaca. Sun Island was beautiful and the highlight - it's a bit of a climb to high altitudes, but so worth it. Lunch was great, the catamaran very comfortable and the guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars! Thank you!

Doing what: Lake Titicaca and Sun Island Catamaran Cruise from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour at the Lake Titicaca and one of the most memorable experience in Peru. However, only 4 stars is given as we were placed in the same group with Spanish speakers which was a bit unfortunate. Athough the guide did good job speaking both Spanish and English, I wish there would have been more English speakers in the group. Having said that we did enjoy the day and luch was excellent!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful day, Isle del Sol was beautiful, lunch and catamaran were great.

Doing what: Lake Titicaca and Sun Island Catamaran Cruise from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see Peru. Excellent

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would say this was my second favorite tour in Peru (after Machu Picchu). The Uros island were informative and unlike anything that I have ever seen. They sold beautiful handcrafts as well. The Taquile islands and its people were also interesting and worth the trip. We ate our lunch under the shade overlooking lake Titicaca which was beautiful and serene. So what would I change about this tour? Well I understand Lake Titicaca is ginormous, but it took 2.5 hours to get from Uros to Taquile and then 3.5 to get from Taquile back to Puno. Maybe a faster boat or something informative and fun for us to do while taking these trips. We spent more time on the boat than in either of the places we paid to go. Apart from this, I would highly recommend this trip; a must do in Puno!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

From Puno, we travelled to Bolivia to take the Catamaran to Sun Island. The tourguide is very knowledgeable but not boring. We didn't expect to have sandwiches, freshly squeeze juices and snack on our way to Sun Island (11 am).
The Island itself was mesmerising... it was so exquisite and breath-taking! we also witnessed an ancient ritual which is quite special. Then we had a lovely ride on their traditional boat. Finally, on our way back to mainland, we had a late lunch (3 pm) that is very delicious.
There are only 8 of us in the tour but all of us were properly looked after. The activities, the tour and the food, it's worth every penny.

Doing what: Lake Titicaca and Sun Island Catamaran Cruise from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice, well organized and explained tour. Thanks Silvia!!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent excursion by means of which it is possible to get acquainted with Lake Titicaca. Many thanks to the guide of Samuel for interesting day

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent excursion by means of which it is possible to get acquainted with history ancient орода rnok near Puno. Tremendous photos! ! ! I recommend! ! !

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Sillustani from Puno

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

Excellent way to get from Puno to Cusco. There were some alpacas at the lunch stop.

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Convenient easy way to get to Cusco from Puno. My only recommendation would be to shorten a few of the stops throughout the day because the transport was a bit longer than it needed to be and a few stops seemed a bit too long for the particular site. Otherwise, definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message