• USD ($)
  • English
The city of Puno is rarely considered most beautiful destination on Lake Titicaca; the modern and somewhat scruffy city is a working port town. It is a destination not only for tourists, but also lake dwellers here to market their wares and shop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful day, Isle del Sol was beautiful, lunch and catamaran were great.

Doing what: Lake Titicaca and Sun Island Catamaran Cruise from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see Peru. Excellent

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would say this was my second favorite tour in Peru (after Machu Picchu). The Uros island were informative and unlike anything that I have ever seen. They sold beautiful handcrafts as well. The Taquile islands and its people were also interesting and worth the trip. We ate our lunch under the shade overlooking lake Titicaca which was beautiful and serene. So what would I change about this tour? Well I understand Lake Titicaca is ginormous, but it took 2.5 hours to get from Uros to Taquile and then 3.5 to get from Taquile back to Puno. Maybe a faster boat or something informative and fun for us to do while taking these trips. We spent more time on the boat than in either of the places we paid to go. Apart from this, I would highly recommend this trip; a must do in Puno!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

From Puno, we travelled to Bolivia to take the Catamaran to Sun Island. The tourguide is very knowledgeable but not boring. We didn't expect to have sandwiches, freshly squeeze juices and snack on our way to Sun Island (11 am).
The Island itself was mesmerising... it was so exquisite and breath-taking! we also witnessed an ancient ritual which is quite special. Then we had a lovely ride on their traditional boat. Finally, on our way back to mainland, we had a late lunch (3 pm) that is very delicious.
There are only 8 of us in the tour but all of us were properly looked after. The activities, the tour and the food, it's worth every penny.

Doing what: Lake Titicaca and Sun Island Catamaran Cruise from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice, well organized and explained tour. Thanks Silvia!!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent excursion by means of which it is possible to get acquainted with Lake Titicaca. Many thanks to the guide of Samuel for interesting day

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

fdik
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent excursion by means of which it is possible to get acquainted with history ancient орода rnok near Puno. Tremendous photos! ! ! I recommend! ! !

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Sillustani from Puno

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

Excellent way to get from Puno to Cusco. There were some alpacas at the lunch stop.

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Convenient easy way to get to Cusco from Puno. My only recommendation would be to shorten a few of the stops throughout the day because the transport was a bit longer than it needed to be and a few stops seemed a bit too long for the particular site. Otherwise, definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was well-coordinated and very interesting. It provided a great lunch and very enjoyable scenery throughout the day. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Uros and Taquile Islands Day Trip from Puno

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The bus was confortable. The tour guide was very nice and providing a lot of information

Doing what: One-Way Scenic Bus Transfer to Cusco from Puno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message