Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Bavaro Beach (Playa Bavaro)

The unrivaled beaches of Punta Cana focus on Bavaro, the home of resort vacations in the Dominican Republic. Most of Punta Cana’s resort hotels cluster around the long stretch of white sand Bavaro Beach (or Playa Bavaro) and its small ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing......Crew was great, friendly, and helpful. This is a must to do.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though I was a little terrified of getting the middle of the ocean, the tour guides was great. Work leaving the resort and experiencing.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both my husband and I loved this. The snorkeling was brilliant and saw loads of fish. Then you cruise and stop with other boats for a big party in the sea! The staff were great too.

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The hotel pick up was almost on time, pleasant trip to the beach then it got chaotic. Stuffed into a hut with no idea what was going on, the one member of staff decided to try and be funny and pretended to not speak English, we didn't know if we were in the right place or why we had to sit there for half an hour. But then it got better. A quick safety film, once there were about 60 (!) of us, split into three groups. All went onto a platform boat and out to the dive sites and boats which are chained up in the sea. Each group did a different activity at once and swapped round, this bit was very well organised. The snorkelling was fun, the boats brilliant and the snuba an amazing experience. In a group of 4 attached to a float and go under the water with a scuba diver to help which was very professional. We took some amazing photos with our own camera no problem. Overall a great time on and in the ocean.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

If you want to get drunk then this trip is for you!!! They feed you liquor none stop! The Snorkeling was the worse I have ever done, they just drop you off at this dark hole with nothing but weeds.Trust me only go on this if you want to get drunk, The people that was on our boat was so drunk they were falling everywhere and pucking.We just sit there and laughed at all of them...At the end all the people want is tips, tips,tips for them getting you drunk! Beware...

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful time! Snuba instructors were delightful!

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

They never announce who they are...they didn't pick us up the first time so we had to go later in the day. the sharks swam on the outer edge so you really don't see them...they motorized part is only in the shark tank...not any fun in that regard. then you go on a guided tour around the outer edge of the man made island and they take you so fast you can't enjoy it. The massage was nice...food was ok but not great. you can kayak or paddle board...it's ok if you have nothing else to do....go on pirate cruise you won't regret that...or buggies or horse play those are the greatest.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

- Tour date was changed but we were not informed in advance. We learned by chance when we called the local tour operator.
- Too much waiting for the tour. it started at 3.30 pm but we were picked pup at 2 pm and had to wait over an hour.

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great Excursion! Multiple activities in one trip (snorkel, snuba, and driving your own speedboat)! I took off one star for the picture CD that I purchased on the boat. The $30 CD was supposed to contain all the pictures from just my Snuba portion of the trip. The CD had about 300 pictures on it, but only 4 of them were of me and my family in the water. The rest of the pictures were of all the random people and kids on the boat.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We had problems booking this trip because it was one adult and one child in two different boats. There wasn't a way to do it online and even when we called it was an issue. But we thought once we got it resolved via phone it wouldn't be an issue. Well, when we got there, we had our vouchers. Problem was it only said "one adult"...there was no child on the voucher. It seemed like it was an issue but it eventually got worked out.

The snorkeling was ok. The reef isn't very colorful nor does it have a variety of coral or fish. The snuba was great! Because I'm a diver, I was able to go down with a guide solo with him. That was great!

The speedboats were fun too. Overall it was a good experience and I'd probably do it again. I just don't like trying to be proactive and do things right before I travel then have to deal with problems once I get there.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was by far the most fun excursion we did on vacation!!! Great time if you like to party and have fun!

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic time. The speed boats were a blast and the snuba was awesome. The staff was extremely helpful and lots of fun. The scenery underwater and all of the fish were a sight to see. We enjoyed this trip and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The speed boat was a bit choppy on the water, but was still fun! Snuba-ing was a new adventure and quite fun. Our guide on the boat (Tommy) took great care of us!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message