Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Bavaro Beach (Playa Bavaro)

The unrivaled beaches of Punta Cana focus on Bavaro, the home of resort vacations in the Dominican Republic. Most of Punta Cana’s resort hotels cluster around the long stretch of white sand Bavaro Beach (or Playa Bavaro) and its small ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The men running the tour were excellent and did everything they could to make sure you were happy. My husband and I got a little seasick since the waves were choppy so we snorkeled and went on the speedboat but skipped snuba. I really wanted to do it but at that time I felt too sick to get back in the water. This was not the fault of anyone running the tour just keep note if you are prone to seasickness.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The day was amazing! We spent an hour snorkeling and several hours on the catamaran, sailing off the coast and stopping on a sand bar. The guys were very entertaining and attentive and made our day very enjoyable. We always had a drink in our hand.

The only downside - We pre-booked this excursion and had to call and confirm our room number and get a pick-up time. Two calls and over an hour on the phone with our spanish speaking concierge and we finally were set. We tried emailing before calling but received no response. I wouldnt recommend pre-booking this excursion unless you want to be frustrated with the confirmation process.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

Niamh C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant 3 in 1 Tour. Snuba was a cool new experience and getting to drive your own speedboat was class too.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome excursion. Santon was very helpful with the Snuba portion. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very fun! I would recommend this tour. My concern was that one person in my party was ill and couldn't make it. I would like to recoup this one ticket. My apple vacation organizers were unable to help. Do I have an action to take to be reimbursed?

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lots of fun! SNUBA was unique, interesting experience. Lots of time in the water. Friendly staff. Speedboats fun too, a little old but work just fine.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it ! Had such a great time and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing......Crew was great, friendly, and helpful. This is a must to do.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though I was a little terrified of getting the middle of the ocean, the tour guides was great. Work leaving the resort and experiencing.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both my husband and I loved this. The snorkeling was brilliant and saw loads of fish. Then you cruise and stop with other boats for a big party in the sea! The staff were great too.

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The hotel pick up was almost on time, pleasant trip to the beach then it got chaotic. Stuffed into a hut with no idea what was going on, the one member of staff decided to try and be funny and pretended to not speak English, we didn't know if we were in the right place or why we had to sit there for half an hour. But then it got better. A quick safety film, once there were about 60 (!) of us, split into three groups. All went onto a platform boat and out to the dive sites and boats which are chained up in the sea. Each group did a different activity at once and swapped round, this bit was very well organised. The snorkelling was fun, the boats brilliant and the snuba an amazing experience. In a group of 4 attached to a float and go under the water with a scuba diver to help which was very professional. We took some amazing photos with our own camera no problem. Overall a great time on and in the ocean.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

If you want to get drunk then this trip is for you!!! They feed you liquor none stop! The Snorkeling was the worse I have ever done, they just drop you off at this dark hole with nothing but weeds.Trust me only go on this if you want to get drunk, The people that was on our boat was so drunk they were falling everywhere and pucking.We just sit there and laughed at all of them...At the end all the people want is tips, tips,tips for them getting you drunk! Beware...

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful time! Snuba instructors were delightful!

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

- Tour date was changed but we were not informed in advance. We learned by chance when we called the local tour operator.
- Too much waiting for the tour. it started at 3.30 pm but we were picked pup at 2 pm and had to wait over an hour.

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great Excursion! Multiple activities in one trip (snorkel, snuba, and driving your own speedboat)! I took off one star for the picture CD that I purchased on the boat. The $30 CD was supposed to contain all the pictures from just my Snuba portion of the trip. The CD had about 300 pictures on it, but only 4 of them were of me and my family in the water. The rest of the pictures were of all the random people and kids on the boat.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message