Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Bavaro Beach (Playa Bavaro)

The unrivaled beaches of Punta Cana focus on Bavaro, the home of resort vacations in the Dominican Republic. Most of Punta Cana’s resort hotels cluster around the long stretch of white sand Bavaro Beach (or Playa Bavaro) and its small ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great people. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, lots of fun and would do it again! Would of liked more time especially snuba!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I just want to say we had a great time. The people running the tour were so nice and made sure everyone was comfortable doing everything. I was really nervous to snuba, but I still got in the water and used the regulator, I just didn't go all the way to the ocean floor. NEXT TIME! The rest of my group did and really enjoyed it. He didn't want me to feel left out so he brought bread up for all the fish to surround me. It was great and the snorkeling out in the ocean looking at all the coral was fantastic. Even power boating was a thrill. Really enjoyed out time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guys was awesome!!!! They really helped us , especially with snuba... Didn't leave our side!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend! Snuba was crazy good! The guides made all the difference! The guides gave us natural food that helped the fish come over as we were able to take tons of pics whether it was with our camera or their photographer! Don't forget you underwater camera!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and everyone working the tour was fun, friendly, and very helpful!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour on Saturday and asked to be picked up on Saturday. Apparently, nobody can pick us up from the hotel on that day, so the person I talked to told me that our tour has to be moved to Monday instead and be picked up at 0845 am in our hotel lobby. On Monday, hubby and I were already in the hotel lobby at 0840. Hubby asked around for the driver of the tour, and actually approached a guy and asked him if he's there for the Combo tour. The guy said he's picking up somebody else. At 9pm, I got concerned and started calling the tour company and asked about our ride. I was told that the guide already left at 0855 since the driver claimed we were not there. I was annoyed and irritated with this and explained to the person I was talking to that our pick up time was moved from Saturday to Monday and now, they're claiming that we were not there at the lobby when we had been waiting 5minutes earlier than the agreed time and been there since. The guy then quickly rectified the situation and sent for the driver again and was told that the driver will be there to pick us up within 15minutes. When the driver came, we were surprised! It was the same guy that my husband was talking to and asked if he's our driver who's picking us up for the tour. Now I don't know what exactly happened probably language barrier, but we're happy now since we're being finally picked up for real and actually made it to the tour on time.

I would recommend this tour to anybody. The guides were very, very helpful and accommodating especially the two guides the one with the Snuba, and the one with the Snorkeling. I don't know how to swim and a little bit afraid of the water/sea, so the snorkeling guide gave me his ring buoy device and had me hold on to it. After awhile, I started relaxing and enjoying the snorkeling. The guide was near me most of the time and checking on me if I'm ok. The snuba guide was very awesome as well. The first time I attempted to go down, I panicked because I can't neutralize my ears. Then he took the weights off my waist and helped me up. I then practiced to neutralize my ears in the surface and after a few minutes, he came back for me and held my hand and guided me slowly going down deeper in the water. I was kinda happy because I am able to neutralize my ears this time and was less than 2 feet from the bottom of the sea, when he started to put back the weights around my waist, and then water started coming inside my mask and at the same time, my ears needed neutralizing again. I couldn't prioritize between neutralizing my ears and blowing the water out of my googles and calming myself, so I keep mucking up all three. I just ended up frustrated after a minute of trying and decided to go back up. All this time, the guide just stayed with me and made sure I was ok. Then, when I decided to go back up and gestured him that, he just took off the weights off my waist.

Driving the speed boat was also awesome.

This tour regardless of me not enjoying much the snuba which is my fault anyway is one of the best guided water tour I have ever been to. And I think it's because of the very helpful crew.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

gave them a 3 because one of the Snuba instructors was flirting with me, but Everything else was great and the other staff was very professional.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great combo tour. I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing excursion! There are three activities - snorkeling, SNUBA, and driving your own speedboat. The guides were extremely organized and really friendly which made the tour run smoothly. You'll do each activity for about 45-60 minutes which is plenty of time. Our SNUBA guide was very patient even though I was nervous. If you do not own a waterproof camera, you'll want to invest in one before this excursion! You'll have the opportunity to purchase pictures taken by the guide at the bottom of the ocean in chairs from SNUBA at the end of the tour. I believe the CD was approximately 30 USD. The speedboat experience was incredibly fun and the best part of the whole excursion! I would do this tour again and definitely recommend it for both adults and families!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip.. The speed boat was awesome.. And the Snuba instructor and the entire staff were very nice and friendly.. Will recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun tour. Speedboats were faster than expected. Snuba guide was helpful and aided us when my fiancee got lightheaded. This tour definitely had the most people that spoke English among other languages. Great time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The men running the tour were excellent and did everything they could to make sure you were happy. My husband and I got a little seasick since the waves were choppy so we snorkeled and went on the speedboat but skipped snuba. I really wanted to do it but at that time I felt too sick to get back in the water. This was not the fault of anyone running the tour just keep note if you are prone to seasickness.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Awesome excursion. The only reason i gave it 4stars is our scheduled time for excursion was at 9am and our ride never showed up at our hotel lobby. We called them and it was moved at a later time @150pm without our knowing. Fun nonetheless :)

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The day was amazing! We spent an hour snorkeling and several hours on the catamaran, sailing off the coast and stopping on a sand bar. The guys were very entertaining and attentive and made our day very enjoyable. We always had a drink in our hand.

The only downside - We pre-booked this excursion and had to call and confirm our room number and get a pick-up time. Two calls and over an hour on the phone with our spanish speaking concierge and we finally were set. We tried emailing before calling but received no response. I wouldnt recommend pre-booking this excursion unless you want to be frustrated with the confirmation process.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

Niamh C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant 3 in 1 Tour. Snuba was a cool new experience and getting to drive your own speedboat was class too.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome excursion. Santon was very helpful with the Snuba portion. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very fun! I would recommend this tour. My concern was that one person in my party was ill and couldn't make it. I would like to recoup this one ticket. My apple vacation organizers were unable to help. Do I have an action to take to be reimbursed?

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lots of fun! SNUBA was unique, interesting experience. Lots of time in the water. Friendly staff. Speedboats fun too, a little old but work just fine.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it ! Had such a great time and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing......Crew was great, friendly, and helpful. This is a must to do.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though I was a little terrified of getting the middle of the ocean, the tour guides was great. Work leaving the resort and experiencing.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both my husband and I loved this. The snorkeling was brilliant and saw loads of fish. Then you cruise and stop with other boats for a big party in the sea! The staff were great too.

Doing what: Happy Hour Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The hotel pick up was almost on time, pleasant trip to the beach then it got chaotic. Stuffed into a hut with no idea what was going on, the one member of staff decided to try and be funny and pretended to not speak English, we didn't know if we were in the right place or why we had to sit there for half an hour. But then it got better. A quick safety film, once there were about 60 (!) of us, split into three groups. All went onto a platform boat and out to the dive sites and boats which are chained up in the sea. Each group did a different activity at once and swapped round, this bit was very well organised. The snorkelling was fun, the boats brilliant and the snuba an amazing experience. In a group of 4 attached to a float and go under the water with a scuba diver to help which was very professional. We took some amazing photos with our own camera no problem. Overall a great time on and in the ocean.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message