• USD ($)
  • English

Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park (Parque Ojos Indigenas)

The privately run Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park (or Parque Ojos Indigenas) preserves 45 acres (18 hectares) of tropical paradise, part of the larger 1,500 acre (600 hectare) Punta Cana Ecological Park. The park is named for the crystal-clear ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. The locals offer it cheaper but I would not risk it as they ask for a deposit and you never know if you will see them again.. Worth the extra money we paid for. It was all day and the catamaran and the bus were very well kept. The food at the Island was awesome and a lot of. The drinks were also good and refreshing. Only thing is I wish we spend more time in the natural water lagoon. Very clean and refreshing. The buggy ride was better than expected, my fiancee and his son had a blast. I would do it again if I had the opportunity.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had 6 people in our family that did this excursion. Absolutely loved it. The buggy ride was fun and exciting and the beach and natural lagoon were both gorgeous! We would all do this again. Loved our guide as well.

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this excursion! Five stars definitely!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best excursion we did. The four wheel ride was fun and the catamaran ride was gorgeous. Lots of good food and plenty of beverages.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! We loved this day trip. Our guide, Christian, was really interesting and kept us engaged throughout. We visited the freshwater pools (known as 'eyes' by the original inhabitants) where he taught us about the local wildlife and how various plants were used for ailments, food, poisons etc.. We also saw the iguanas and turtles at the reserve and swam in one of the crystal clear pools. It was a great experience and one we would recommended to anyone visiting the Dominican Republic!

Doing what: Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good experience :-) a lot of fun.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everyone there was so nice! The people were professional, spoke english, relaxed, and fun. The paddle boarding was fun and the Ecological Park fresh water lagoons were amazing and refreshing. Best part of my vacation.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a really fun trip..worth the money!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a good excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and it was just us on the tour so we could ask as many questions as we wanted. The lagoons are truly beautiful and you can swim in two of the 12 we saw. We were also able to be in the lizard pen since it was a private tour. We felt very safe. If you only want to see one or two lagoons there are probably shorter trips without the scientific facts. Vivator was very professional, send us reminders of the booking as well as copies of the reservation. You should know that the pick from the hotel had a SEGWAY tour car and shirt so we almost did not go with him. Make sure you confirm when you are coming back though. We were done at 11:30 and they first offered to take us to the beach until 3, then they said we had to stay there until 1 when the Segway tour was done because their other cars were not available. It was our last day and we wanted to get back, so I finally offered the guide an extra $20 to get us home fast - we left at 12:15!

Doing what: Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park from Punta Cana

Mfedirch
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Spent more time sitting around waiting and lots of walking during the buggy trip. Catamaran highly recommend. Food, trip and people were awesome.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

this was amazing stoping at the beach where they filmed some of the pirates of the carribean was beautiful

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

More time at the beach and lagoon would be great. ANY cultural information would be nice. the description said we would learn why the lagoons are called "eyes" never did. the tour guides were more concerned about selling $5 bandana's (that you don't need) and $35 picture cd's, don't say yes rightaway the price will come down to $20. The driver who picked us up at the hotel didn't speak English he walked up to us and pointed at the voucher. the bellhop came over to interpret. the drive pull over at a shopping center made a phone call, 15 minutes later two teenage girls get out of a car get on our bus (without vouchers) sat up front. Once we were at the tour the girls stayed on the bus and left with the driver.

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Comparing this tour to others we have done, even those in Punta Cana and Cap Cana, this tour was lacking. We drove around a trail to a temporarily-closed resort and had 10 minutes to swim at the beach. We then drove to a lagoon at the Indigenous Eyes Park and had 15 minutes to swim in the lagoon. We have done tours that were a lot more fun and incorporated more of the landscape and culture of the Dominican Republic. Although, driving the 4x4s was ok, I would not recommend this tour to others, especially those who have done other tours. In addition, we made a reservation for a Thursday tour only to be told that there were no Thursday tours. Viator needs to coordinate a little better with the companies they book for, in my opinion. We ended up doing a Friday afternoon tour, which got us back so late due to problems on the tour, that we didn't get to dinner until 9 pm. Also, keep in mind the photo of this tour on Viator is a dune buggy, not a 4x4. The 4x4s look like mini jeeps with a flatbed back for your stuff. Bring a bandana if you chose to do this tour, or pay $5 for one when you are there. It is very dusty during dry season.

Doing what: Punta Cana 4x4 Buggy Eco-Adventure at Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message