The national park-protected Saona Island (or Isla Saona) lies just off the southern coast of the Dominican Republic. Lovely beaches fringe this remote slice of heaven, with the best swimming at Mano Juan and Punta Gorda. It’s an ideal beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Isla Saona es super linda, vale la pena el tour. Buen servicio! Sólo verifique muy bien la hora de salida con tiempo esto no es con Viator, sino con la empresa que estos contratan.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bascically a beach day on one of the most beautiful spots in the world. Speed boat out to our beach and a relaxing Catamaran criuse return. Party time if you are up to it. Lunch was good and drinks provided. What more could I ask for. Loved it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a blast! Best day of our trip. The crew and tour guide were great! If you can only do one excursion this is the one for you. Just bring a towel, sunblock, snorkel gear and money. They have lost of stuff to buy on the island and you will wish you brought your money! I give it a big thumbs up!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Started by being picked up at our resort by a representative from the tour company in Punta Cana. We drove for approximately 1 1/2 hours to board a Catamaran to head to Saona Island. The Catamaran ride was also 1 1/2 hours and there was dancing, drinking and an all around good time. Saona island was a secluded island in the middle of the Caribbean Sea and it was beautiful. We had lunch and then spent some time laying on the beach and enjoying the views. We then took a speed boat to a natural pool and got to see Starfish at the bottom of the natural pool. We spent a short while there until we boarded the speed boat once again to head back to shore. We then boarded the bus once again for the ride back to our resort. On the way back we stopped at a souvenir shop for a short while if there was anything that we wanted to purchase. Overall this tour was amazing and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIP. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE TOUR GUIDE THOMAS was both knowledgeable and friendly, spoke English, went out of his way to accommodate us and kept count and control of his large group at all times. We loved the sailboat ride and enjoyed the staff as they shared drinks and enjoyed their dancing and cheerfulness. The speedboat ride was also very enjoyable. We enjoyed our trip to the island. The island was a paradise. We enjoyed our lunch and complimentary drinks, as well as the dancing and music. Our next experience was to see the starfish in the water and swim in shallow beautiful blue waters. We took many photos to remember our experience. On the way back we observed some of the fish in the water feeding. During the trip, our guide Thomas kept us informed where we were as well as history of the island. On our return trip, we were given the opportunity to visit shops to acquire souveniers. Our guide kept careful watch of our group and guided us to the appropriate bus to take us back to our hotel.
THE TRIP WAS A 5 OUR GUIDE WAS A 5 THE EXPERIENCE WAS 5 PLUS PLUS. THIS TRIP WAS ALSO VERY AFFORDABLE, ANOTHER 5

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic! My daughter and I went on a couple of other tours but this was by far the best. The bus ride from Punta Cana was about 45 minutes and then you're on the water.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth. I could have stayed on the island all day. In fact, I wish the stay on the island was longer, I could have done without going to the blue lagoon and spent more time on Saona Island. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Punta Cana. I was so pleased and happy with the day trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day. The catamaran and speedboat were amazing but it was very annoying being constantly hassled by locals trying to sell us rubbish

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An early start, but worth it, great day. Thomas our guide was very informative, helpful and polite.

Nice lunch, catamaran trip out to the island, speed boat back.

Arrived back at Excellence Punta Cana at 6.30pm, tired!

Really worth the trip, book it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a really good experience, Island is very beatiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good value for money',well organised ,highly recommend (just remember to take a towel/change of clothes)
Will definatley use Viator excursions on all future holidays

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome !
The crew were very charming and hospitable.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very friendly and told us a lot about Dominican Republic. Saona Island is a must see. Great day out for the whole family!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful. We had a good time. The so called "natural pool" was amazing, we took pictures with starfish, my daughter and niece loved it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from La Romana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message