• USD ($)
  • English
The palm tree-lined sand and turquoise-blue water await you in Lemon Lagoon Bay. Known for dreamy water , beautiful coastline and one of the best beaches in all of the Domincan Republic, Lemon Lagoon Bay is a paradisiacal escape into the virgin sun. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Words are not enough to describe the great time we had! (Need more than 300 characters to describe it). A visit to a small town store, great traditional lunch, horseback riding to "Lemon Lagoon", snacks and a stupendous tour guide left us breathless! I recommend it 100% Must take the tour again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you want to truly see the Dominican Republic, this is HANDS DOWN, the way to go. You MUST be very efficient with a manual transmission and not afraid to drive somewhat aggressively. The locals do, so you can't be tentative about pulling out into traffic, passing, etc. You can also expect to be covered in dust and mud, depending on recent weather. The entire vehicle is open around you with only a floor board. The buggies perform great and are a lot of fun to drive. That being said, the trip from start to finish was outstanding. Due to construction and road closures, we travelled about 150 miles thru the day and saw so much of the interior...thru villages, towns, roads thru the backcountry, the mountains, etc. For an extra $20.00, you could purchase a cd of about 150 pictures taken by a great guide and that was well worth it. If you bring a camera, it must be water and dust proof. GREAT time..........Thanks Charlie and Karl!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this adventure! Many firsts for me, and you really get to see some of this island away from the tourist/resort area. The owners and tourist guides were fun and friendly, definitely book early and full day.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was by far the best excursion we have ever done!! So worth the money. An excellent way to spend a whole day seeing the real Dominican Republic.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great trip on the Punta Cana Full Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay. Our day started with a personal pick up in a dune buggy at our hotel, which drew many eyes and wonderment as to what we were doing. Our short trip back to the business our driver was very personable and she gave us some history of the area...after checking in and waiting for the others to arrive, we chatted with their mechanic and he informed us on the making of their dune buggy's and how they started in this business..Charlie and his wife were originally from Australia. We had a great ride through the country side, through small towns,out in the open country and along beaches. Stopping along the way to stretch and get a little sample of the towns... We had a very short ride on horseback to the beach and back...sampled fresh coconut milk and coconut meat, not what we are used to having here in the states. He went from cool morning to sunny afternoon to rainy late afternoon. We were soaked and muddy in the end. As they state wear old clothing as it will be more than likely ruined by the time you are finished...We were prepared so it was no problem. We purchased the photo disc and can say we were overjoyed by the pictures that Charlie captured as a remembrance of our tour. Thanks for the wonderful day!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great day out Charlie was a good tour rep, had lots of fun and got really dirty, don't wear cloths you don't want to spoil, learn about the island meet nice people ,

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the only dune buggy tour to take. After talking to some people in our resort, we were worried. They all complained that you are taken from one tourist trap to another and spend your whole day saying no and pushing people away that are trying to sell you everything under the sun.

This company is completely different. You don't go to a single tourist area. They take you to an actual town where they get you a snack in a local grocery store and tell you about the way people live. They tell you NOT to give money to the children asking for it in the street. You have lunch at a hotel out in the middle of no where that serves fresh, local and delicious food. There is one place where the kids are far from town and don't get to go for supplies often. If you bring some hard candy, like Jolly Ranchers, you can give that out to them. But no money.

You will get dirty! I don't mean a few specks of dust, I mean head to toe (especially if there has been a decent amount of rain lately) covered in mud. So don't wear your fancy resort clothes. Make sure to take something old that doesn't really matter to you. It is so much fun.

And make sure you call to verify your pick up time like the voucher says or they won't be there to get you, which would be a shame, you don't want to miss out on this.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was such an unbelievable trip. This is not your regular dune buggy adventure for sure, Charlie was our guide and he was so amazing. He also educates you about the Dominican culture during your trip. Just a heads up, prepare to be dirty...really dirty but it was so fun! You will learn about culture, you will drive fast, and you will see different things. However, be sure you know how to drive a 5 speed if you want to do this, its quite moderate to advanced level of driving so be prepared. Overall, charlie and the dune buggies are fantastic! good if you have the need for speed.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best excursion we went on in Punta Cana. It was all day and we did and saw so much. I would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the funnest things we have ever done. not only was it fun, Charlie made it educational as well. So much beauty, fun and food. You will not gohungry on this adventure.
Advise for anyone going on this adventure...Bring a Go-Pro camera to experience it all from your view point

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Outstanding excursion!!!! It was the best we've ever taken!!! Our guide, Charlie, took us to places other tourists never see. We had fresh pineapple, a local gave each of us fresh coconuts, and we stopped in a little town for chocolate and root beer (all local). Oh, and the dune buggies were a blast!!!! The travel representatives at our resort told us that Extreme-Buggy was out of business but they are alive and well!!!! We were able to purchase a CD from them the Next day which had pictures and videos of all of us that Charlie took while taking us around the countryside. We ate lunch on china at a country hotel then kayaked to the ocean where we swam. It was an incredible day!!!!! Thanks so much Extreme Buggy!!!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a trip!! This trip rates one of my best days of my life. This trip is a must trip to do whilst here in Punta Cana. We had so much fun from start to finish. Charlie our guide was very knowledgable and a laugh. He added an extra buzz to the day. We stopped off at a local shop and sampled some local produce and refreshments. Soon after we were back on the buggies, whizzing though the beautiful countryside. At lunch time we stopped at a hotel for a freshly cooked meal, where we relaxed and hosed ourselves down after a few large muddy puddles we had gone through. After lunch we exchanged our buggy's for a kayak or canoe, and we paddled our way slowly to the sea, and what a view of the sea we saw when it came into view. When we arrived at the sea we had a very refreshing dip, a coconut cutting and drinking demonstration. We left the kayaks and canoe's behind and climbed on board an ox and cart, which took us back to the hotel and our buggies. We're off again, more excitement as we passed the paddy fields. Sadly our day had to come to an end and we were dropped off at our hotel.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent day out. This is by far the best excursion we have ever done. Would recommend to all age groups. Tour leader was a very nice and knowledge person sharing with others what isn't a job but a passion. Lunch at Laguna Limon was absolutely delicious one of the tastiest meals we had during our holiday. When we return to the Dom Rep this will be first thing on our list to do again. Be prepared to get dirty but all part of the fun of the day.

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was the best excursion ever!! It is a little pricey, but worth every penny! If you are looking for a more "real" experience, away from packed buses and boats with hoards of people, strangers, doing things in groups rather than exploring things on your own, this trip is for you! It was the tour guide, my husband and I in our own buggy, and another couple in their own buggy, so just 3 of us. We went out into the "real-life" areas and saw real neighborhoods and how people of the area really live their day to day lives. We also went to a private beach area that truly was a piece of paradise!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

What an incredible time. Buggies very easy to drive and a lot of fun with the open air. The full day trip was well worth it. The staff was friendly and easy to understand. The lunch was the best food we had during our entire stay. Get off the resort and get into a dune buggy for an adventure you will not forget. A great way to see the culture and parts of the island. THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message