Dolphins, parrots and tropical orchids are the star attractions at the Manati theme park, inland from the coast at Punta Cana. You'll have the chance to swim with dolphins, watch a sea lion show, witness Taino dancing or see performing parrots!  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kisha M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting few hours.
Friendly park staff who were kinda and informative.

Good shows and a variety of animals to see.

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

ScorpionQueen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed the park and it was actually better than I expected. I didn't expect to have our own park guide but it was nice and Willie was fun and with his bit of English and our bit of Spanish, we were able to communicate. The dolphin show was a bit shorter than expected but loved the unexpected parrot show. I enjoyed the experience and glad that I went. However due to the lack of communication from our bus driver he was the only person that was not tipped. He didn't even greet us after we greeted him...he looked a bit annoyed by the whole process of picking up from the various resorts and dropping us off. NoBueno

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Wow, not what we were expecting. The bus will drop you off and you are trapped there for 4 hours with no way out. You're expected to go to all the animal shows which last about 15 minutes each and are spread out with time in between for wandering around looking at the animal displays. Problem is a Guide will latch onto you and steer you around to places where they very aggressively try to sell you junk.
There are some cool displays and a lot to see, but the aggressive vendors really turned us off. They will not go away until you get almost rude with them.
Be warned, I read a couple of reviews before we went and wondered how bad can it be.
IT'S PRETTY BAD, YOU ARE A TARGET AS SOON AS YOU WALK IN.

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

nadine m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The park was a little run down and I was disappointed in the dolphin swim. The people working at the park were wonderful. They took the time to show us everything and to explain about the area and the animals. They moved us along so that we didn't miss anything in the time allowed.

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

mitchjunk1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great for kids and such - otherwise informative and OK

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Max H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Ronald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the cheapest tour we did, and one of our favorites

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Swimming with the dolphins was awesome which makes the experience rate a 4 star. We were also given a VIP tour with Antonio Bandares who was extremely entertaining. The horse show and the Native dancing was just ok.

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Bree C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The swim with the Dolphins was amaizng but the park itself was nothing special. Actually pretty boring! We wanted to just do the swim with the Dolphins and leave but the bus didn't come back until 5pm so we had wait and watch a couple shows that we didn't find interesting at all.

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our personal tour guide, Antonio Banderes, showed us every exhibit of the park. He also made sure that we were on time for all of the shows. We also swam with the Dolphins which was an extraordinary experience. The staff was very helpful and the Dolphins were so pleasant

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Brian R USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The dolphin swim was so much fun, but the Vendors were pushy and desperate (almost too aggressive). The front gate staff came across as disinterested and robotic. The animals were beautiful, the people caring for and training the animals were great. I just hated running the gauntlet of vendors in-between the moments of enjoying the animals .

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

furrykidsmom21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the grounds were breath taking- the shows were amazing- i especially loved the parrot show and the sea lion show - they were very entertaining

this trip was well worth the money

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Erin S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Tour guide was great. Park could have been a little more updated

Doing what: Manati Park with Optional Dolphin Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message