Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

St Peter's Square

St. Peter's Square (Piazza San Pietro) is the grand colonnaded area in front of St. Peter's Basilica at the Vatican. A visually imposing entry to this great church, the semi-circular colonnades on either side designed by the Roman Baroque sculptor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a blast! Lots of fun on the boat and a very thrilling snorkeling experience.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Coral was all dead but was a great experience for first time snorklers

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time on this excursion. The water is beautifully clear!! We got LOADS of underwater pictures with our camera...The staff were genuinely friendly and made sure we all had a great time. We bought the CD package and LOVED it!!! WOULD DEFINITELY ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO GO!!

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was everything stated in the description. It was a lot of fun. However, the snorkeling portion of the trip was not long enough. I expect to be able to snorkel and then see the sharks and rays. You get to snorkel as you swim to the area where the rays are, but you have to be moving the whole time. I felt I didn't to stop to look at anything without being hurried to a different area.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The experience was a good one, but based on the pictures it seemed that we would be put on the dock and then go in the tank. One of the girls with us is not a good swimmer, so being let off the boat just using a rope to get to the tanks were not the best or expected.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

They never announce who they are...they didn't pick us up the first time so we had to go later in the day. the sharks swam on the outer edge so you really don't see them...they motorized part is only in the shark tank...not any fun in that regard. then you go on a guided tour around the outer edge of the man made island and they take you so fast you can't enjoy it. The massage was nice...food was ok but not great. you can kayak or paddle board...it's ok if you have nothing else to do....go on pirate cruise you won't regret that...or buggies or horse play those are the greatest.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WOW! Totally loved this trip. Fantastic snorkeling on the reef first then into the Marinarium to snorkel with the nurse sharks and rays followed by a party in the ocean at a beautiful shallow area safely away from the reef. The staff were all great. Ecellent day out. It was totally fine to use your own camera apart from a staged picture oppertunity with a ray.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Like the tour but you did not mentioned how long your in the water. Why do they asked how well you can swim. The guy did not sure if I can swim with the strong swimmer. They did not tell me what there difference was. You did not follow through with the reservations and I told the guy on the phone that I can not use my cell phone. Lucky lots of people went and I had to asked the guy if this is the tour. He said it is and We are not on the list. Then had to call and confirm the trip. I am disappointed in your service due to lack follow up. I only book two difference trips and neither one you follow through.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Place was great. Getting there was a procedural nightmare. We confirmed pickup 48 hours ahead, they never picked us up. We got there on another bus and they could not find our reservation. Finally we got it worked out. Trip was wonderful. The rest was not.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The snorkeling and boat trip was great. Very friendly and fun staff! When I had to call to arrange a pick up I had a very difficult time communicating with the phone operator. They did not understand English very well. We had to have a hotel staff member make the call and then it still took 15 to 20 minutes to arrange a pick up time. When our driver arrived to pick us up he had our name listed wrong and after gathering other information we figured it out and were on our way. I would recommend that if you are interested in this trip you wait and arrange it after you arrive at your hotel. They have people selling excursions on location.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent! The views, the boat ride, the sting rays and sharks and the crew were all great!
I am not the best of swimmer so I wasn't too sure about getting off the boat with my family to adventure off to see the sting rays and sharks, but Jefferson (one of the staff) helped me the entire time. There were fish all around us and then when we entered the shark and sting ray area, it was amazing. They were right there in front of you. Then they help you hold one of the sting rays to take a picture. I didn't like that we couldn't use our own cameras, but of course I paid the $15 for the 4x6 picture! After snorkeling, we took a boat ride down the coast - gorgeous! Then we stopped at an area that was like party boat central. Everyone was in the water and had a great time. Then there was some dancing on the boat on the way back. The staff was great and I am so thankful that Jefferson helped me because it was definitely an experience! I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We did this during our honeymoon and it was our favorite tour. It wasn't too long or too short, we had great weather so we were able to snorkel and swim for a long time. We also were lucky enough to get paired with a fantastic tour guide - while everyone else lined up to hold a sting ray we stayed back and got to pet the sharks and rays with the guide. He took charge of our underwater camera and got a ton of great photos for us too! After the crowd started heading back to the boat he let us feed the fish and extend our snorkeling time. The entire staff was friendly and kept the drinks flowing, but the personal attention we received from him truly made this tour great. We also got our first taste of coco loco on this tour. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone looking to have a unique snorkeling experience and likes to have a good time, probably not the best excursion for children since it is a party atmosphere. I would also recommend making friends with your guide, you'll get a much better experience if you do! Oh, we also purchased their picture cd and it so-so, but we got better photos on our own camera thanks to the guide. We did not purchase the sting ray picture - it was $15 for ONE photo - didn't seem worth it to us. (disclaimer - the tour company does not encourage or condone what our guide let us do and our experience is not typical... however, if you are an experienced swimmer and befriend your guide you might get the little extra... don't forget to tip generously, guides can get in trouble for those sort of things!!!)

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the better tours on our trip because you get to relax while choosing from the different activities you want to do, when you want to do them, No schedule, no rush. We got to do everything as described from swimming with the stingrays (stingrays are de-barbed) to exploring the reef further out on a guided tour. And the massage was included as well, no extra cost. For those who can’t swim (like myself), everyone was required to wear a floatation bubble while in the water and for lunch there were some finger foods and blended drinks (no alcohol) so eat before you go. The staff was friendly and accommodating and if all the activities aren’t quite your thing there is always the option to relax on a lounge chair, soak in the scenery and read a book. Perfect for the family.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message