Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional del Este

The sandy beaches of Saona island are a highlight of a visit to Parque Nacional del Este, along with the tropical moist forest and limestone karst landscape of the mainland. The range of biodiversity preserved in this park is incredible, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding adventure!!! Fun times on the catamaran, great drinks, music and fun!! BEWARE - take LOTS of bug spray. You have to walk through a little bit of a jungle to get to the beach party on the island and they ate me ALIVE!!!! But a fabulous time overall - I would definitely go again!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

EUNYOUNG H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Trip was very nice. But lunch is umm.. soso.
Saona Island is good and beautiful!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jeffrey J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Everything was solid. The bus was a few minutes late arriving to pick us up at our hotel but once it got there all was well. Saona Island was beautiful and lots of fun. And a great lunch with open bar the whole time! My only complaints are Fausto II our tour guide was about five minutes premature leaving Saona and then once we returned to Punta Cana we had to spend 20 minutes at a shopping area with the intent of us spending more money on tourist items. At that point we just wanted to get back to the hotel. But overall it was a fun, very worthwhile excursion and I recommend it!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Robin F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We see quite a bit of Santo Domingo in one day. I agree with many of the previous reviews. The guide did the tour in both English and Spanish.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Yenzin C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We could have visited more or better places. There were times where we would just idle around. Nonetheless, our guide Jose and the driver worked hard to provide a good day trip for us. Thank you!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Jeffrey J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Santo Domingo tour was not bad, but there and back made for a looooong day. At least the bus was comfortable. And it picked us up on time! As far as the tour itself, Fausto I our tour guide was well meaning but spoke too much. And we were hoping to see a little of the modern areas of the city and not just the historic sections. Maybe we should have done the two-day tour instead......

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Mystie D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Isla Saona is breathtaking! it was a long day...12 hours i think. And they could have done better figuring out logistics, we were picked up really early then waited 1 1/2 hours for the rest of the people to start the trip. Consider purchasing the DVD and CD of pictures, a little pricey but i think worth it. You will basically have a private photo shoot by a professional photographer.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Lucille T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a very good tour. Our guide Foster was great. He spoke at least three languages very well and was very knowledgeable. Our only complaint was that the bus we were on had very little leg room between seats. And when the person in front of you leaned their seat back it got even worst. Other than that we had no complaints. The ride to Santo Domingo from Punta Cuna is long but the guide notes some points of interest as the bus rolls along. There is a tour of a cave so wear appropriate shoes. And it will probably rain so be prepared to get wet. Also there are people on the streets trying to sell you stuff and they can be pretty overbearing. A woman in our group bought some jewelry from one of the street vendors and it fell apart about an hour later. The lunch was pretty good and after lunch there is some free time to explore on your own. The tour inside the cathedral is very interesting. Women must cover shoulders and knees before entering the cathedral so dress accordingly or they will offer a cover for you. The train tour is fun and a chance to wind down before getting on the bus to leave. The tour takes all day but it is very educational.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Olivia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Favourite tour of whole two week trip! Tour guide, driver, speedboats, catamaran, food, drinks all were PERFECT! strongly recommend

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Sue F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day out, well worth getting up early for!!! Fantastic scenery, good bbq, informative guide

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

mcbond37

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tour guide did not speak very good English. The trip to the under ground cavern was a waste of time. Meal was fantastic. Tour of the church and Columbus palace were also very good.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

TUBA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super fun! Our guide was very knowledgable. Everything went on time as planned.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Elizabeth H Brasil

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good sightseeing of the old city. Recommended to people who likes history.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Rainer H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful Island, Trip was too loud, but this seems to be common practise wihtin the spring break- Unusual for europeans like me especially when loving a more quite sailing thru the caribean sea wih a smooth breeze in the canvas:-

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

pepperjackm United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Day trip worth doing but needs organization, better equipment, no off loading to , better trip and nicer beach Saona Island.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo

Randall B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

too long of day and the 3 languages on the bus was driving up nuts. I would not do this again or tell people to go in it

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Timothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A lot of steps that was not explained on web site. Other wise EXCELLENT!!!!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Phillip H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely cruise and beautiful beach a bit touristy but good.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Michael A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Loved it. Could eliminate the last stop at the island and stay longer at the lunch stop beach.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Butch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver took great care to make the trip as comfortable as possible. Our tour guide was outstanding, he spoke impeccable english, gave us so much information about the island and each village we passed through. His attitude and enthusiasm kept us fully engaged. The tour team stayed with us the entire day making us feel very secure. We highly recommend Viator w/Grey Line Tours.

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip from Santo Domingo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message