• USD ($)
  • English

Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional del Este

The sandy beaches of Saona island are a highlight of a visit to Parque Nacional del Este, along with the tropical moist forest and limestone karst landscape of the mainland. The range of biodiversity preserved in this park is incredible, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out. Our guide Fausto 2 was very knowledgeable and gave a great insite into Dominican life. Recommended.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had the same tour guide as the day before on our trip to Saona, Fausto number 2. He's a good guide, who tells a lot about his country. He gives a good explanation about all the things you see in the city. The lunch was also good! It's a good thing that there is a new road so the transfer time is now 2.5 hours in stead of 5 hours (one way). The city is very authentic and has a good atmospere! Must do for everyone who wants a good view of the way people live here

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good organised tour.Without this tour you will not be accepted as you travel to Dominic Republic.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Day Trip from La Romana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide was not good, we waisted too much time seeing the caves and did not see enough of the city.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun, the only downfall is getting in boats a little tricky for older folks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

it was fun and worth your money,we had no complaints at all but the cameraman took some nice pics. later on he was asking for 135us ?????then 100 then 70 and final price was 60us,not much to see at saona and water was warm but rocks ,make sure take your own pics or better yet bring underwater camera if you can

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour itself was great, but is VERY LONG. Lots of walking and lots of climbing steps. If you're not in the best of shape, you might want to skip this one. Beautiful sights. Fautisto #2 was a great guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

- It took about 4 hours to get to Santo Domingo from Punta Cana. Too much waiting at shopping centers.
- We asked for English speaking tour guide but the Tour Guide had to translate into 5-6 languages every time and had very limited time to give information in English.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was an okay excursion. The catamaran ride to the island felt a little too long, with not enough activity. The beach itself was very very rocky and had lots of seaweed, so it was difficult to swim. The BBQ itself was incredibly underwhelming fare (lots of rice and pasta), and my chicken was undercooked and bloody (I got food poisoning). The highlight of the trip, however, was the natural beach, in the middle of the ocean, which was much nicer and had starfish! Unfortunately, this portion of the trip lasted about 20 minutes. After, we took speedboats back to our tour bus, which was late, and started the long ride back to the hotels, but not before stopping off at a gift shop, which was not part of the excursion itinerary. It can be a perk for someone, but when it's 7:30 and you just want to get off the road, it can be frustrating.

My tips: Choose a better beach. Invest in much better food and better cooks. Get staff who are punctual and excited, and not bored. And no unplanned stops!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour ended up taking an additional 2 hours from the scheduled return which pretty much ate up an entire day. I would book a tour in one language in the future; the guide had to go over everything he said three times for all the people on the tour which meant we spent extra, unnecessary time on things.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Only enjoyed the information on the bus to the island...would not recommend this trip. The guide was not friendly at all. the Island is rocky and there were only two fish to see snorkeling on this island...all around wish I had not done this excursion. Plus they picked me up and Hour late!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The trip is advertised as a trip to a beautiful, secluded carribean island. It IS beautiful but is NOT secluded! There is a huge amount of people on the trip and it feels very over crowded. There isnt any reef/coral to snorkel around and no fish to see. Nor are there any banana boats or the like. It is a very expsensive way to sun bath. I was very disappointed by the trip and could have had a much better time at the beach at my hotel (VIK arena blanca)

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message