City Passes

By Viator, December 2010

Whether you’re visiting Toronto , Hong Kong or Edinburgh , a City Pass is the key to convenience and ease for independent sightseeing. Comprehensive, great value for money and flexible, City Passes combine entry to top attractions, cruises, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do while you are in Dominican Republic! I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide Fausto #2 was very informative and showed us the true beauty of Dominican Republic from Punta Cana to Santo Domingo. I would recommend taking snacks to have with you on your trip, we didn't stop to eat lunch until around 2pm and the tour started pretty early. Also, a lot of other reviews mentioned the people selling items on the streets and yes there were a lot but if you said no and kept walking they weren't a problem and they didn't get in the way of the tour which was great. I would also recommend you wear comfortable shoes. There's a lot of walking and the cave had many up and down areas that would bother you if you wear sandals.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a long trip to Santo Domingo but it was worth it. The tour was smooth from start to finish, enough breaks in between to use the restroom, sightseeing and shopping. The tour guides were knowledgable and provided good history of the places visited. Highly recommended for visitors wanting to learn more about Dominican Republic. We purchased additional tours with another tour company but very dissatisfied with the outcome where we have to cancel the other half of the excursions and we now have to try to get a refund. We recommend that you buy your excursions ahead of time with Viator if you know where you want to visit or do, work around your schedule, to avoid problems in the future.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative. Faulsto the tour guide was great. He was ver accommodating to all languages and very patient.
Ride to and from was very comfortable..

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, get to know the most important places of the capital

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was not what was expected. It was very hot and the bus had no water. We walked in no shade and tour director did not have a plan - he would say we'll go here but then change along the way. Saw a lot of stuff but did not enjoy it.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I think we just timed this trip badly. Cancelled twice on the third attempt the water was very choppy going out that was on the catamaran, I was a bit disappointed with the island as well but the food was good. Coming back on the speed boat was much better and stopping for the starfish was great time

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour of the caves and Santo Domingo. Not a lot of time allotted for shopping, should have longer.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was good. It was a little chaotic and fast-paced, but we enjoyed it. It was nice to get off the resort for awhile and see a little bit more of the Dominican Republic. Our tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He knew when to talk and when to shut up. I didn't like having to stop to shop, but my wife didn't mind. The free time towards the end was nice as well.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message