Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional del Este

The sandy beaches of Saona island are a highlight of a visit to Parque Nacional del Este, along with the tropical moist forest and limestone karst landscape of the mainland. The range of biodiversity preserved in this park is incredible, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Maggie M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Guide provided info in both English and Spanish. It was a long day but very interesting for the most part. The caves at the beginning weren't that appealing to us. The food at lunch was very good. There was appropriate amount of time to walk around on our own. The bus has A/C!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide and driver were very good. Everything was on time and proceeded as planned. The tour was informative and interesting. The only problem encountered was the earphones at the cathedral.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing deal! I was extremely impressed with the amount of things we got to see and do for the price. There are a lot of steps at the caves and quite a lot of outdoor walking but you get time to shop, lunch, transportation, a train ride, see a bunch of sight. It was great

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an all-inclusive sightseeing tour which was worth the price. I enjoyed all facets, including the cave, Columbus Lighthouse monument, Cathedral, train ride, lunch, Columbus museum. The tour guide was informative and the ride to Santa Domingo was on a nice motorcoach. I would do it again.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

To long of a trip, was just OK

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The guide was friendly. The restautant where we get out lunch does not meet our expectations at all eg they serve only one drink per person! You should change the bus with another newer.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Nexus was late picking us up. After their no-show on Wednesday I was getting very concerned. Tour guide was not very informative. Generally, the excursion went well. Boat ride and lunch were good.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Nexus was late picking us up. After their no-show on Wednesday I was getting very concerned. Tour guide was not very informative. Generally, the excursion went well. Boat ride and lunch were good.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic! My daughter and I went on a couple of other tours but this was by far the best. The bus ride from Punta Cana was about 45 minutes and then you're on the water.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was okay The trip on the bus was long. The trip to the island was longer than advertised. They served cheap beer and cheap rum with coke and 7 UP. No food or snacks as advertised. The lunch was just okay. The guide was okay but hard to understand at times. The private island was nice but the locals selling things and offering massages were very pushy!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

On the day when our trip was booked,no one came to pick us up although via email and telephone everything was confirmed! On the phone no one apologised but we managed to get on the next day trip which was really nice. But i have to say it was very disappointing the operator attitude on the phone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Negligent company without any care for health and safety, many injuries of many passengers on the trip yesterday. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS and certainly would NEVER travel with nexus travel again. Most appalling we are just glad that we got back in one piece and this is an understatement.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth. I could have stayed on the island all day. In fact, I wish the stay on the island was longer, I could have done without going to the blue lagoon and spent more time on Saona Island. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Punta Cana. I was so pleased and happy with the day trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The island is beautiful and the lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour but we didn't get to see Tres Ojos caves! Otherwise great!!!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Day Trip from La Romana

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I would have to say it was a beautiful day but felt like we were in a tourist trap for the whole day! The island is amazing by the 12 hour day was very long! Have to ride the bus for an hour picking up at different hotels was not good and then being sold everything from hats to run was a bit much!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

pick up changed at last minute and we waited 1 hour. City was interesting. Tour guide was always on phone like he was trying to set up his next gig. Tour was listed as English but includes spanish, french, and German so very long explanations sometimes we passed what the guide was talkin about

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We didn't get to snorkel, the beach was all people trying to sell you there stuff, they were pretty pushy and aggressive.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not an amazing tour. The trip to get to the marina took two hours, so anticipate a twelve hour day away from your resort. The boats are old that toy take so be careful getting in and anticipate no room on the power boat portion to move PR comfortably sit. The island is overun with vendors.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This tour is Tip hungry! The guide claimed that he doesnt get paid! Our tour was I believe April 17th I think the guides name was Flause,Straight to the point the tour guide is New school Taino speaks 8 languages but couldn't stick to one. Did not enjoy at all! Would never do it again through nexus.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day. The catamaran and speedboat were amazing but it was very annoying being constantly hassled by locals trying to sell us rubbish

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message