Punta Cana ATTRACTIONS See all

Punta Cana Ecological Reserve

The privately run 1,500 acre (600 hectare) Punta Cana Ecological Park protects coastal and inland habitats. Around 80 species of birds live here, along with more than 500 types of plants.  Within the park is the Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing, would recommend it. Buggy's where amazing fun. Catamaran was not a long cruise more of a stop in the sea for a padle, though had music and rum to keep you happy :-)

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best times we had. We have used viator in Italy now Dominican Republic and was very pleased

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended! We have an amazing time will definitely repeat this tour

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing time, great food, great music, staff was incredible, drinks were fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

PROS: Lots of fun, knowledgeable multilingual guides, open bar
CONS: Tourist trap once you're there, not clearly organized, open bar

Had a great time on this trip. The bus picked us up at the scheduled time exactly, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fluent in at least four different languages. The cart are not "electric zero-emission" like the description here says, they are big, beefy, gas-sucking hogs. But they are FUN! Put the hammer down and hold on! They're more fun the faster you go, and they handle the bumps better at speed, too.

The lagoon was nice and refreshing after that initial chill, it does get a little crowded if everyone jumps in at once. The hike to get there takes less than 10 minutes over a fairly easy trail - it's wide and not too difficult, but it does have a number of roots and rocks to deal with.

So things to know about for the buggy tour - it's a ripoff for anything once you're inside there, but if you're prepared beforehand it shouldn't be an issue. They sell you bandannas for $5 to cover your face, and if you didn't bring your own, you can either cheerfully pay them or spend the boat ride picking bugs and grit out of your teeth. Forgot insect repellent? That's another $10 - you get the idea.

After the buggies, it's a five minute bus ride to the marina, where you load up on the boat and head out to a semi-private resort beach for lunch. Lunch was fantastic - multiple courses served fresh from the resort restaurant. This was a gourmet meal, not a cheap box lunch! It's open bar and game on the rest of the cruise. The boat guides are friendly, funny, and everyone is dancing and begging for more by the end of the trip!

Overall, it's a fun day without trying to pack too much in. Be prepared with a bandanna, insect repellent, sunscreen, and maybe some snacks, and you'll be all set. The only thing that could be a little better is some better organization, but overall a great experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was as promised. You get very dirty in the buggy ride, but the catamaran ride washes it all away. The lunch served was first class with lots of food and choices.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was not happy about the 7:10am pickup time from the resort but the excursion absolutely made up for it. The 4x4 tour was a blast and the catamaran was absolutely worth it. It turned out to be the best part of the vacation by far. Highly recommend it but do not expect a detailed overview of what is happening and when, just go with the flow, relax, and enjoy it!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best excursion we took in Punta Cana! The buggies are so fun and the beach they take you to for the catamaran and lunch is stunning. This tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an awesome fun filled day with plenty of fun. First you take your side by side to this Eco park where there is a walk to this beautiful Lagoon where you had time to swim. Then you drove the side by sides back to the start and then got back on the bus and went to a beach and had lunch at the restaurant with your group. The food was fabulous by the way. After lunch there was some time on the beach although no one gave any direction as to what to expect or what the plan was so everyone just mulled around the beach waiting. After about 30 minutes we boarded our catamaran and drove around and all of a sudden you stop way out in the ocean and you get off the catamaran and you are waist deep in the ocean. They serve drinks throughout the whole boat ride and also they serve you drinks in the ocean. The sun set while we were out in the ocean and everyone had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Exciting and a lovely day , lunch at a private beach , bonus is the catamaran . Great drinks.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic trip. The outing itself was great but the tour guides went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. The locals offer it cheaper but I would not risk it as they ask for a deposit and you never know if you will see them again.. Worth the extra money we paid for. It was all day and the catamaran and the bus were very well kept. The food at the Island was awesome and a lot of. The drinks were also good and refreshing. Only thing is I wish we spend more time in the natural water lagoon. Very clean and refreshing. The buggy ride was better than expected, my fiancee and his son had a blast. I would do it again if I had the opportunity.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this excursion! Five stars definitely!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best excursion we did. The four wheel ride was fun and the catamaran ride was gorgeous. Lots of good food and plenty of beverages.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good experience :-) a lot of fun.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

driver arrived at exact time! Buggies and lagoon were awesome! Highly recommend purchasing the bandanas! Bring your own towel! Lunch was delicious and boat ride was awesome! The only downfall of the buggies was If the person in front of you doesn't want to go fast u can't either

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. From start to finish. The staff was friendly and made the whole excursion fun. Lunch was a surprise with the spread of food. The White table cloth and cover chairs made the experience wonderful. The catamaran was such of breath of fresh air. The Buggy ride was exhilarating. Pot holes to dirt roads. Had a great time. The only issue was the people in front of us, were slow and not using the accelerator to experience the full enjoyment. This made the ride a bit taxing. But all in all... this excursion was one that would certainly be done again.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour!! SO much fun. Lunch on the beach was spectacular!! My only complaint is the paparazzi. We bought the CD thinking it would be worth the money. Didn't get to watch it until we got home and it was terrible. Don't waste your money. Your own pics will be much better. The tour itself though, is a blast!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The experience began with a bit of scheduling/time management issues: picked us up early and we sat at the stables for an hour, but once we started, we were pleasantly surprised at A) the length of buggy trip B) the delicious menu and C) the overall fun atmosphere! Well worth it!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message