The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide (Jose) was super jovial and patient. It was my first time riding a horse and I was scared @ first but by the end of the tour,I was galloping like a pro!! Woop woop! Zip lining was also amazing! You can go as many times as you want! Overall, highly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very entertaining, the actors stayed in character throughout the show, dinner and boat ride.

Doing what: Punta Cana Pirate Ship Cruise with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt so safe and relaxed. I would suggest this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Jose was the greatest tour guide. Horseback riding was the best I've ever gotten to do. Loved riding in the river and getting to run the horse! Ziplining wasn't anything spectacular but because my 12 year old was a bit scared to do it, it was fine. It was fun having our little "dance" after all the activities.Jose's 7 year old son was there too, and asked my daughter to dance. She's kind of shy but he managed to get her to her feet. Jose goes above and beyond to make his guests feel special. We all felt like we knew each other by the end of the trip. I even added some of them to my facebook page so we can keep in touch.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic trip. The outing itself was great but the tour guides went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun. Got to see the process for making cigars, coffee, and cocoa. Even had the opportunity to purchase some to bring home with us. The lunch was pretty good and the zip line was a lot of fun. Really enjoyed riding the horses, and I recommend the cattle drive option. It was worth the extra money if you even have just a little interest. We brought schools supplies that would later be given to local students. They had us leave our email so they could send us a picture of the students with the school supplies we donated. Others on our trip also brought candy to give to the local children. The locals and the tour guides were very gracious and friendly.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing trip! The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. There is an abundance of fish to see. Food at the island was excellent as well with pleanty of rum and beer to go around! If you get easily sea sick, then i wouldn't recommend it. The waters are choppy and hard to navigate. But we loved it and would do it again! A big thanks to the whole crew for making this such an awesome experience! Thanks Viator once again for providing such good companies with fantastic service!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jose was a great guide! Humid goes a long way!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

amazing way to get a deep dip into the culture of the dominican republic countryside

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Honestly, this is the best activity I've ever done in my life. Not only because I enjoyed the horse ride and zip line but also because I felt as if my own family was taking care of me. Jose fed us, gave us free samples, I mean... I'm speechless.LOVED IT !

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The experience was amazing! We were picked up by bus at our hotel, be sure to tell the front desk in advance so they can show you the logo to look for. We took a speed boat to the dolphins and sharks. Spent about an hour there. They will sell you all your professional pictures for $60 for 2 people.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The driver arrived at the hotel right on time which I understand is unusual and the transportation was great. Clean and air conditioned. There was a lot of confusion at the drop off point because our driver spoke very little english. Once it was finally straightened out we were given our instructions and a buggy. First buggy wouldn't start. Second buggy wouldn't go more than 10 miles per hour so we fell behind the group. They brought us a third buggy and the throttle cable broke on it leaving us unable to go any where. Finally the guides at the back of the group gave us their dune buggy and WE HAD A BLAST. The catamaran ride and lunch was a lot of fun. Lunch was good, we got to make friends and we drank. Manny, our guide on the catamaran was great and he spoke english and spanish so every one was able to understand him. The ride back was quite noisy as we had four drunk college kids with us but overall we had a good time.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour of the caves and Santo Domingo. Not a lot of time allotted for shopping, should have longer.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a fun trip, however we spent a combined 4 hours in the bus. We travelled all the way to southern DR and were very frustrated that it wasn't posted how long away from Punta Cana the pier was. The staff was very fun, and the food was spectacular on the island. The transport is the only complaint I have, if your hotel isn't near Ramana expect a long trip!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message