The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour, could not fault this. All the hosts were helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. Amazing lunch supplied on a beautiful beach, was truly a wonderful setting.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jose is the man! This was the best tour we did on the island! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! So much to do between the cigar rolling, cocoa and coffee grinding, zip lining and horseback riding. Jose and his crew were awesome! His wife made a fantastic traditional lunch! Our 6 and 8-year old were able to ride their own horses and zip line too! Absolutely recommend this trip for everyone!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Nancy M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This activity was great! Thank you soooooo much Viator, your staff both via email and through telephone was amazing and helpful, I look forward making more bookings through Viator. The actual Zipline activity was a blast. Our tour guide and instructors were cheerful, friendly, respectful and we always felt safe! Be prepared to break a sweat with this adventure!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Faisal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the most amazing tour! They sent me a confirmation ahead of time for pick-up time and location. All I had to do was show up with my printed voucher. The tour guide PJ and driver Rene were great. PJ answered all of my questions about the country and Rene was a great driver. The location of the zipline is far so be prepared for a bit of a ride but the van they pick you up in is very comfortable. The instructors at the zipline were knowledgeable and fun as well. I felt safe at all times and had a blast! This is a must-do for the DR!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an incredible day and went back to our resort praising the experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Britni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

so glad we did this excursion. everything was perfect and so fun. the workers took excellant care of us. Enjoyed every minute

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best excursions I have been on! I have only been on a horse once in my lifetime over 20 years ago but they have great horses and staff that made the experience so fun and I felt really safe. There was also some flexibility for those who felt more comfortable on horseback where the staff split the group into two. Staff was so friendly too. Would definitely recommend to my friends as something they must do.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Monique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, the staff were amazing, funny, and personable. We met some amazing people...We'd definitely do this one again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

stephanie.garrone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Time! Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful, always making sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this excursion.. It is worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Naiomi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience!! My boyfriend and I enjoyed this excursion. Very fun

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Nathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant tour! Would recommend to anyone looking for a day to remember. Staff were wonderful and the day as a whole was amazing! We upgraded to the Royal dolphin swim which is definitely worth the money, pictures are included, extra dolphin and trick and a free gift! An amazing day out!

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If u come.to punta cana u have to do thise tour we just did it yesterday and is was the best one.ever jose and his cree really go out there way to ensure.u hve a great time the horses are very nice
The food was exxcelent the zipline was fun and there ranch is also amazing cigar was fun to learn

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved all parts of this! Best meal we had all week!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You MUST go on this tour! Absolutely fantastic! The staff are all brilliant, fun and friendly! I and #39;ve never ridden a horse and they made me feel at ease, I rode a horse, galloped a little, ate, zip lined and learnt about coca, coffee and mamajuana, tried some and danced too! Would do it all again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

marilyn s

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience. The zip lining was exceptional and the guide was well versed.

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

LEONARD F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip was better for older kids. My 10 year old got scared and came up early. The water was very cold and we froze a bit. The stop with the Dolphins, Rays , sea lions and sharks was really cool. The people on the boat busted their tails to make sure we had a great time on the tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

Thilo S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Der Ausflug war gut organisiert, mir persönlich war das Wasser für einen Schnorchelgang jedoch zu dreckig und es gab nur wenige Fische. Die Crew war nett und hat sich gut um uns gekümmert. Highlight des Tags war das Fische füttern sowie die Seesterne und die Seerosen die unser Guide gefangen und uns in die Hand gegeben hat.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

mcbond37

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tour guide did not speak very good English. The trip to the under ground cavern was a waste of time. Meal was fantastic. Tour of the church and Columbus palace were also very good.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Patricia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Horrible..spent almost 300usd to pet a dolphin andtake pictures that cost 75 bucks. Did not swim with them and then the snorkeling was not real snorkeling and was with sharks which I definitely did not want to do and nothing pretty about it. Also it and #39;s not an island . I cried..very very upset

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Faisal P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The experience itself swimming with dolphins was a lot of fun. My complaint is about the logistics and the local tour operator. First off, the local tour operator never confirmed my pick-up time or location. I emailed them and never heard back from them. So I called Viator and they said they confirmed the excursion for me. They told me to show up at 7:30AM with my printed voucher. We did and we weren't on anyone's pickup list. We had to wait until 11AM when the representative to show up, when she did she took a tone with me that I hadn't confirmed my booking which was a lie which the viator representative had confirmed for me. I would recommend the swimming with the dolphins activity but I wouldn't recommend booking it through viator or the local tour operator.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did zip line and buggy. Whole day was great. We did not take a camera which was a shame as although we bought the photos from scape park the one part that would have made great pictures during the buggy tour was not covered by the photographer which was the waterfall. The staff were all great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Teresa M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Zipline tour was fantastic. The cables were longer and higher than expected. The views were spectacular. If there are two negatives, they would be the coordination between bus drivers and lack of communication between drivers and other staff. We had to switch buses which was never communicated to us and was quite difficult to understand for some people, given the language barriers. Once we got to the park, everything was A. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Punta Cana.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message