The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding adventure!!! Fun times on the catamaran, great drinks, music and fun!! BEWARE - take LOTS of bug spray. You have to walk through a little bit of a jungle to get to the beach party on the island and they ate me ALIVE!!!! But a fabulous time overall - I would definitely go again!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

LaToya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely on the top of my most memorable experiences in Punta Cana list. Jose was hilarious!! 5 star tour guide. From the beginning to the end, I was well entertained. Great Food. Great History learned. Fun activities. A true treat. Worth every dime! 3

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible experience! We are so glad that we booked our trip through Viator and Horseplay. Jose and his Staff at Horseplay were first class and we would definitely recommend their services and tour. It was much more than horseback riding and a zipline. We learned to make cigars, had a wonderful Dominican meal, saw how chocolate was made from coco beans, drank some Mama Juana and even danced a little! We have so many fond memories of our trip to Punta Cana but none more memorable than our time with the folks at Horseplay. THANKS, Jose!! Olie and Brenda Fosdyck/Destin, FL

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

randyldtabajonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

View was amazing and I was glad they put me right beside the pilot. It was one-of-a-kind experience as I was able to take videos and photos during the trip. The crew was also very friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

randyldtabajonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice experience swimming with dolphins and as a bonus, they let us take photos holding the sharks and sting rays.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Minerva M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

Chaka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Upon receiving my confirmation I later received a e-mail with the time they would pick us up. Pick time was 0945. We stayed at the excellence resort. IDK why but we did not get picked up by bus like the others but by a van. I guess it was because our resort was the furthest out. Just a guess. But we were picked up at about 1000. We arrived and was shown how to make a cigar while they brought the horses over. Jose was the main tour guide. He is too funny and straight forward. He always had us laughing. It was about 20 participants. We put on our helmets and then we mounted our horses. We went on a trail by the river which we crossed 10 times. We arrived to our destination had a nice lunch then zip lined. There were 2. After you zip line across you have to climb a flight of stairs and zip line back. You get to go twice if you would like, Afterwards we danced a little and then we made our way back to the original site. Fun, great price as it included zip lining and horse back riding. Also felt safe with the staff. There were staff in the back and then there were staff in the front and all in between.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were great and helpful. Thank goodness we did the early trip....it got super hot later in the morning. Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. It's a physical but fun activity. I wore a workout outfit and sneakers and sweated a lot.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Shivani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great variety of activities and enthusiastic crew members. Felt very safe with the professional divers constantly overlooking. I went on the underwater walk with my parents, who can not swim, and they were nervous, but perfectly fine and safe during the trip.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

sooooo fun......not a horseback rider but they made it amazing....my 9 year old led the pack lol...great guides and a great day of fun and adventure. Well worth the money.....all levels....u will get dirty. Zipline....I am afraid of heights and faced my fears and did it.....all in all a wonderful day.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Troy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and memories! We took our 80 year old father for his birthday and all 11 of us had a blast! The only thing we would have done differently is sprayed our legs with bug spray ahead of time as some of us got bit up on our legs by some sort of little bug. Other than that, this was an awesome memory. We booked ahead of time online to reserve our spots, which I think was good. I was a little concerned that our hotel folks were going to try to push a different company, but they said this one was the one they suggest, which made us feel much better about it. Again, great experience!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best day excursion!!! We had a fantastic time. Loved everything about this trip. From the drive thru the countryside, the cigar making, the horseback riding-favorite part by far!, the food, the zip lining and the cocoa and mama juana making at the end made for a great DR experience. The people were wonderful! The horseback riding was something like we never experienced. No skimping on anything here. Zip lined again if we wanted. Highly recommend! piece of advice-don't wear white or nice clothing, you will get dirty but so worth it!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Brad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michael was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and an overall great person. Monkey enclosure was an amazing time. Ton of great picture opportunities. Must take excursion.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Shawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great first dolphin experience! A wonderful tour rep at our resort, Trinsodar (sp?), helped us fix a transport mimiscommunication so we were only 15 minutes late. Did the lower priced tour but will do upgrade next time. Photos expensive but excellent. Trainers and staff very friendly. Nice facility

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Mystie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour!! It was seriously such a blast! I dont know if the tours are assigned to different companies but we had Side by Side and they were great! They give you huge glasses for the beer and rum and coke on the boat....and seriously filled the cup 3/4 with rum! I would suggest getting the CD of pictures taken, we didnt and I regret it after seeing that the photographers would almost give you a whole photo shoot with the gorgeous surroundings. It was a party on that boat for sure!! We almost wanted to do the same tour twice!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

psychogoddess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun! The monkeys are so cute! I wish we could do it again today.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour! The guide was wonderful and it was really nice to get to see a dominican house even though my whole reason was to see the monkeys. I did wish I could have played with them, but it was fun being so close to them.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

fishera621

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The people were extremely friendly. The entire trip was worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dustin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Matt G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a awesome time everyone of our family and friends said that they wish they could experience flying over the island in a helicopter.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

Wladimir N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was one of the best experience for us.
Wonderful people and good food.
They have a portion of the track that we could do a galloping, which was amazing !

5 stars for Viator. We had not a single issue with pick ups or drop offs at our Hotel.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

cchin2670

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing fun-filled day! We were picked up at the hotel promptly in a cool Safari-like Jeep. Took about an hour to get to Monkeyland, but it was a great experience. The monkeys are were energetic and smart, they picked the food they want first out of our bowls before climbing away! We got to take great pictures. Afterwards, we our tour guide introduced us to native plants and a cocoa plantation.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were extremely experienced and even if you're scared of heights this will be a blast

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Drucella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tour guide Hose was awesome, the owner was grea,t the food was great the whole experience was awesome. We can wait to go back and take our kids! We loved it

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message