The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best excursion we took BY FAR. Kenny was awesome and made sure everyone had a great time. This excursion was a great way to see how the local people live and get a chance to sample the local crops and cuisine. We passed several other safari trucks during the day and none of them seemed to be having as much fun as our truck was. Make sure you ask for "Uncle Kenny"!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape from an all exclusive environment to see some of the countryside, people, and culture of the area.
LOTs Of FUN!!

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Exciting and a lovely day , lunch at a private beach , bonus is the catamaran . Great drinks.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. The horse riding was fun - suitable for beginners and more experienced riders. The zip wire was good and so was the lunch. Very friendly staff and well organized.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, get to know the most important places of the capital

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jose and his family and staff were very friendly and concerned that every body in the group was having a good time. The excursion was my first time to zip line and the team made sure I was secure. It was fun! And I hadn't been on a horse in a long time so Jose was very patient with me. It was also interesting learning about how cigars are made and how cocoa beans are picked. A great lunch was included, too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was not what was expected. It was very hot and the bus had no water. We walked in no shade and tour director did not have a plan - he would say we'll go here but then change along the way. Saw a lot of stuff but did not enjoy it.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I tried to get ahold of the dive operators you listed in Punt Cana, but they didn't answer their phones, so I had to arrange a different dive through another operator. So your deal didn't work out. I don't know why you didn't arrange the dive pick up on your end (with my input), and left it up to me to make the arrangements.

So, I will be instructing my credit card to not pay you

Doing what: Catalina Island 2-Tank Dive Package from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing!!!!. our tour guide Jose was very professional and funny, This was my first time riding a horse it was GREAT (a little sore but worth it) it was also my first time zip-lining did it twice unbelievable; the traditional Dominican Lunch was delicious. This is worth every penny.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've made a 20's minutes tour and i've enjoyed a lot !
you have to do it on morning because the light is fantastic. For me 20 minutes is too short but so nice.
DO IT and ENJOY

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! I had a great time. The people that were on this same excursion were great, too! And Jose', our guide, was excellent!! He made the whole thing enjoyable. And he has a great personality. Perfect for this trip. If I go to Punta Cana again, I will be sure to do this excursion again. And I will personally request that he escort us. Thank you for a wonderful time. I am so glad that I did this!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message