The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a wonderful excursion into Punta Cana and have never had a better zip line experience! Initially, our group was not too excited about an hour plus bus ride to the location but this turned out to be an added bonus. We truly enjoyed the ride with a very knowledgeable driver who loved to share information about the native culture and views. And what a zip line! Safe, professional help, and the longest zip line you will ever experience, along with one line literally shooting through a hole of native growth. What a ride! If you are going to go zipping do this one!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a really fun trip.. exceeded expectations and had a great time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Merle M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

interesting trip - would be nice to have a map outlining where we traveled.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

JOHN PAUL L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Kepler the dolphin and Gary the trainer were very friendly, knowledgeable and this was good for families although the size and speed of dolphins can be surprising for small children spending an hour in the pool with the dolphins will leave you feeling amazed- physically you will feel cool for an hour after the event which is ok because it is so hot in punta cana

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Optional Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Hammy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The guide was not very engaged with the group on the bus. He spoke to the group some, but did not offer much background on Punta Cana as we travelled. Once we got to the dock, we took a speedboat ride out to where we were to see starfish. On the way, our guide did stop along the way to tell us about the nature park. Then we went to the natural pool to Marvel at the flexible, five-armed creatures, Viator webite. The web site should have advised you to bring your own snorkel gear. But they probably don't want you to because all the starfish are dead. Yes, dead. The guides jumped into the water as soon as we arrived to plan the starfish and then magically located them for photo opportunities. They didn't want you to keep them out of the water for longer than 5 seconds, because they would die. Too late. Anyway, back on to the boat to go to Saona Island. The island was beautiful, but over run with Hey, Joe's selling overpriced jewelry, massages, and cigars. The only way to get away is to escape to the water. Lunch was good, but not exceptional. Back to the catamaran for a beautiful ride back to the dock. Overall, the trip ok. Go if you want to spend much of the day on the water and see a beautiful island. Don't waste your time if you want to see starfish.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Jeff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The zipline was great. The only problem is that we road on the bus 2 1/2 hrs getting there becasue we had to stop at other hotels to pick up passengers. However, they did correct this when I asked about it and took us directly back to our hotel on way home.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great experience. The staff was wonderful and the monkeys incredible! Our only complaint is that the Plantation tour was more of a sales pitch for merchandise. It was too long, and there were tons of bugs.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

exumgyrl travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent!! This is something that I would do again.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

Sharondeyhle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour is good but hotel pick up stressful, drivers speak no English.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Mayur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was one of my most memorable one during my Punta Cana vacation. Island is beautiful, well maintained. Catamaran cruise was enjoyable too, nice music, dance and drinks!!! Other best part if the natural swimming pool in the middle of ocean, where we can see starfishes, was pretty awesome. We had rainfall for half the day, so did not fully enjoy the place, but there is very little anyone can do about the weather in DR.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was by far the highlight of our vacation. Our tour guide, Reese, was hilarious and incredibly smart. He was able to communicate in several different languages to the different members of our group, so nobody felt left out. The monkeys were adorable, gentle, and very curious.

The second part of the tour was filled with information about cocoa beans, coffee beans, vanilla, paprika, cinnamon, and so much more. We were able to sample many different foods, and took advantage of the opportunity to buy some fresh cocoa and pure vanilla. So delicious!

The only disappointment during the trip was that the gift shop did not have my size M Monkey Land t-shirt, and they said I can't purchase online. Note to travelers that buy vanilla: This is the good stuff! The bottles are too big to put in your carry-on, so plan on checking a bag when you head home if you hadn't already.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

pkjmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a little apprehensive booking this trip, due to the fact it wasn't available through our resort. Only to come find out later the reason is, they do not pay a commission to the resorts. We were pleased beyond belief with the excursion. The phone number that Horseplay provides you is a direct cell number to the people picking you up in the morning. So don't be cheap call the phone number if you have any questions or concerns about being picked up. We called at 9:00am and Jose answered the phone and said they will be there in five minutes. And he was!

We were picked up at the resort about 9:05am. We then went to a few other resorts to pick up other executioners. It was absolutely wonderful because we sat in an raised open air'd Horseplay vehicle. Then we drove through the country side and small towns/villages to Rancho Real cigar making factory. They met us in the parking lot to explain what was about to happen, and handed out cigars for our enjoyment. We learn about cigar making and watched them rolled cigars, then were were able to roll our own. There is a small gift store to by souvenirs, cigars, and rum at a very reasonable price. Without pressure to make a purchase.

After the cigar demonstration, Jose and team brought us to our horses. Jose asked us about our riding level and matched us to the appropriate horse. They helped us get saddled. They were very, very, very helpful in every way. For instance, one of the excursioners was an elderly lady, and a trail guide rode next to her the entire time holding a lead rope for her. We rode through some jungle and over the river a few times to the Ranch, which was about an hour and half away. You were able to ride side by side, or in a line, trot, or gallop. However you felt comfortable.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great deal this excursion was. We were picked up on time and taken to our boat. When we boarded the boat the drinks were flowing and everyone was very nice. The snorkeling was great and Catalina Island was beautiful. One of the nicest beaches I and #39;ve ever seen! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Joshua A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best day we had on the island! The tour was a absolute wonderful time. Very well managed and organized. They really go out of the way to make sure you are enjoying your experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Lou-Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It and #39;s a long day, but well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Kimmy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Long drive from Punta Cana but good cultural experience. Tourists tend to only see their resort so this gets you out to see the country.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Eric M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! This was such an eye-opening experience with observing the Dominican culture. We were able to try homemade cigars, cocoa beans, chocolate, hot chocolate, and mama juana. Everything was so delicious and we had opportunities to purchase the items we sampled. My husband and I loved the hot chocolate and purchased some for ourselves. The authentic Dominican meal that was cooked for us was also delicious and we did not leave hungry! The horseback riding was very exciting! There were several guides that selected horses for us based upon our sizes. We rode for an hour before stopping to eat and hangout. The scenery that we rode through was absolutely gorgeous. At several points throughout the ride the guides whooped and hollered to make the horses start trotting/galloping. I was not very fond of this! The brochure said that we could either run with our horses or just walk, but this was not the case. The horses were so trained that they did whatever the guides' horses did. My husband was very excited to be able to get his horse to gallop and go fast, but I was definitely not. The only downfall to this tour was being unable to have your horse go at your own pace. The zip lining was awesome though! After eating lunch, we all went on two zip lines that were about 400 meters each. One of the lines went over a field of plantain trees. We felt very safe with the guides and the zip lines. The guides definitely knew what they were doing and explained the whole process before we started. This was an amazing tour and we would definitely do it again, I just had to get used to galloping with my horse!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

klcollier75

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Informative and fun. Our tour guide Mimi kept us entertained the entire time. We went on this trip with our adult children and it was fun for everyone.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Jennie C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice taste of real Dominican life. Good look at life in this area. Food and staff were exceptional. Only two zip-lines and trails were very muddy.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jenna H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I really liked the tour. The drivers were very nice and informative. I learned a lot of things and i was not even expecting that. The tour itself was well organized. There were about 40 people which is a LOT! At first I thought it would go slow, But it went fast! I recomend this! It and #39;s very fun!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Lanello

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An educational tour of Santo Domingo, despite the long almost 3 hour drive to and from Punta Cana.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Maxine F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had an excellent time and enjoyed meeting Gwen, owner of Monkeyland originally from Toronto and her 26 adorable squirrel monkeys.

Maria owner of the plantation and her family were very welcoming. It was my 3rd trip to the plantation and I have learn something new each time.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message