The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 852 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jose is the man! This was the best tour we did on the island! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! So much to do between the cigar rolling, cocoa and coffee grinding, zip lining and horseback riding. Jose and his crew were awesome! His wife made a fantastic traditional lunch! Our 6 and 8-year old were able to ride their own horses and zip line too! Absolutely recommend this trip for everyone!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Nancy M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This activity was great! Thank you soooooo much Viator, your staff both via email and through telephone was amazing and helpful, I look forward making more bookings through Viator. The actual Zipline activity was a blast. Our tour guide and instructors were cheerful, friendly, respectful and we always felt safe! Be prepared to break a sweat with this adventure!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Faisal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the most amazing tour! They sent me a confirmation ahead of time for pick-up time and location. All I had to do was show up with my printed voucher. The tour guide PJ and driver Rene were great. PJ answered all of my questions about the country and Rene was a great driver. The location of the zipline is far so be prepared for a bit of a ride but the van they pick you up in is very comfortable. The instructors at the zipline were knowledgeable and fun as well. I felt safe at all times and had a blast! This is a must-do for the DR!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Thilo S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Der Ausflug war gut organisiert, mir persönlich war das Wasser für einen Schnorchelgang jedoch zu dreckig und es gab nur wenige Fische. Die Crew war nett und hat sich gut um uns gekümmert. Highlight des Tags war das Fische füttern sowie die Seesterne und die Seerosen die unser Guide gefangen und uns in die Hand gegeben hat.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Patricia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Horrible..spent almost 300usd to pet a dolphin andtake pictures that cost 75 bucks. Did not swim with them and then the snorkeling was not real snorkeling and was with sharks which I definitely did not want to do and nothing pretty about it. Also it and #39;s not an island . I cried..very very upset

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Faisal P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The experience itself swimming with dolphins was a lot of fun. My complaint is about the logistics and the local tour operator. First off, the local tour operator never confirmed my pick-up time or location. I emailed them and never heard back from them. So I called Viator and they said they confirmed the excursion for me. They told me to show up at 7:30AM with my printed voucher. We did and we weren't on anyone's pickup list. We had to wait until 11AM when the representative to show up, when she did she took a tone with me that I hadn't confirmed my booking which was a lie which the viator representative had confirmed for me. I would recommend the swimming with the dolphins activity but I wouldn't recommend booking it through viator or the local tour operator.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did zip line and buggy. Whole day was great. We did not take a camera which was a shame as although we bought the photos from scape park the one part that would have made great pictures during the buggy tour was not covered by the photographer which was the waterfall. The staff were all great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Teresa M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Zipline tour was fantastic. The cables were longer and higher than expected. The views were spectacular. If there are two negatives, they would be the coordination between bus drivers and lack of communication between drivers and other staff. We had to switch buses which was never communicated to us and was quite difficult to understand for some people, given the language barriers. Once we got to the park, everything was A. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Punta Cana.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Other than the long drive it was a great trip.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutely the best trip we could have imagined. Both Monkey Land and the plantation tour were great fun and our tour guide was awesome. If you're lucky enough to have Patrice as a guide, be ready for a very enjoyable time. He helped make the tour fun, and he was very accommodating and put in a lot of extra energy and effort to make sure everyone was having the very best time.

Aside from getting to bring monkeys home with us which probably isn't nearly as good an idea as it sounds, I don't know how this tour could have been any better!

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amado was an excellent tour guide and ALL of the zipline operators were AWESOME! SO much fun. This is a must do if you go to Punta Cana!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Randall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion was the highlight of trip.. The guys assisting you are friendly and make the trip fun and worth the cash. This is priced half of what we paid to zipline in Alaska. Don't forget to tip the guys after your through sailing in the tree. FUN FUN FUN

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Shauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing! We got picked up at our hotel first thing in the morning and then all put onto a larger bus off to La Romana which was 1.5 hours w a little history on the way so it really flew by! We stopped at a little tourist shop to purchase gifts etc on our way. Proceeds of your purchase go to education so try to find something if you can! Gabriel was our photographer for the day and he was so much fun! We had an amazing time snorkeling and you get to snorkel at The Wall for about an hour, then once you get to the beach depending on the day there is maybe 30 or 40 people on the entire beach. The water is so clear and beautiful and there's even more snorkeling to be had once you're at the beach. There was a gentleman selling lobster to eat to go with the buffet lunch if you wanted. I would recommend this to everyone!

Only tip I have is the pictures are a bit pricey but well worth the money and the shops they have on the island are nice so bring some money for the lobster, the pictures and some nice casual shopping if you can!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day......my whole family really enjoyed both the horse riding and Zipline. Great value for money and all the guides are really do an awesome job of taking care of you. Thanks again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Callie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME! THE CREW WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SAFETY CONSCIOUS. JOSE AND HIS WIFE PUT ON AN AWESOME LUNCH WITH AUTHENTIC FOOD. THE TOUR OF HOW THE COCA AND COFFEE WERE MADE WAS PRETTY COOL AND THE VANILLA BEAN. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS. I'M AFRAID OF HEIGHTS BUT I DID IT. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

ALISHA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! So amazing and the staff was fantastic.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

TUBA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super fun! Our guide was very knowledgable. Everything went on time as planned.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

TUBA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic once in a life time experience. Monkeys are adorable and sociable. Our guide, Nacho, was a lot of fun. He kept us well informed and entertained throughout the trip.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message