The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 648 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour and its crew we're great! I did the snorkeling portion of the tour. The first stop was definitely not for snorkelers as the water was too choppy. But the island was perfect for snorkeling and the lunch was delicious. They do come around at the end with a box for tips. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Alex and Miguel are the best. Very informative and lots of fun!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Maggie M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Guide provided info in both English and Spanish. It was a long day but very interesting for the most part. The caves at the beginning weren't that appealing to us. The food at lunch was very good. There was appropriate amount of time to walk around on our own. The bus has A/C!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I have ever been on. The tour guide was very informative and allowed us to see the real Dominican Republic. It is a very family oriented tour the all can enjoy.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!! Was on my bucket kist but now I want to do it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The first stop was a little choppy as they drop you off in the middle of the ocean to snorkel. On the second stop you arrive at the beautiful island of Catalina. The lunch was amazing beans, meat, fruit, etc.. The water was absolutely beautiful and there was a lot of fish swimming right around you. I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIP. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE TOUR GUIDE THOMAS was both knowledgeable and friendly, spoke English, went out of his way to accommodate us and kept count and control of his large group at all times. We loved the sailboat ride and enjoyed the staff as they shared drinks and enjoyed their dancing and cheerfulness. The speedboat ride was also very enjoyable. We enjoyed our trip to the island. The island was a paradise. We enjoyed our lunch and complimentary drinks, as well as the dancing and music. Our next experience was to see the starfish in the water and swim in shallow beautiful blue waters. We took many photos to remember our experience. On the way back we observed some of the fish in the water feeding. During the trip, our guide Thomas kept us informed where we were as well as history of the island. On our return trip, we were given the opportunity to visit shops to acquire souveniers. Our guide kept careful watch of our group and guided us to the appropriate bus to take us back to our hotel.
THE TRIP WAS A 5 OUR GUIDE WAS A 5 THE EXPERIENCE WAS 5 PLUS PLUS. THIS TRIP WAS ALSO VERY AFFORDABLE, ANOTHER 5

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I had a great time on this tour! Amado and Jose were great guides and gave us a lot of interesting facts about Punta Cana and the Dominican Republic. TJ, our instructor, had a great sense of humor and was very thorough and clear in his instruction. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very safe and had a lot of fun. The scenery on the mountain was truly beautiful! We highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a blast! Best day of our trip. The crew and tour guide were great! If you can only do one excursion this is the one for you. Just bring a towel, sunblock, snorkel gear and money. They have lost of stuff to buy on the island and you will wish you brought your money! I give it a big thumbs up!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great ride! The only thing that i would recommend for half trip at least some snacks or sandwich.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth your time, guide was very informative and the highlights of Santo Domingo were well represented.
Really enjoyed the train ride through the streets. Ample time and frequency for rest periods given the climate can be exhausting. Highly recommend as a must do.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bascically a beach day on one of the most beautiful spots in the world. Speed boat out to our beach and a relaxing Catamaran criuse return. Party time if you are up to it. Lunch was good and drinks provided. What more could I ask for. Loved it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Started by being picked up at our resort by a representative from the tour company in Punta Cana. We drove for approximately 1 1/2 hours to board a Catamaran to head to Saona Island. The Catamaran ride was also 1 1/2 hours and there was dancing, drinking and an all around good time. Saona island was a secluded island in the middle of the Caribbean Sea and it was beautiful. We had lunch and then spent some time laying on the beach and enjoying the views. We then took a speed boat to a natural pool and got to see Starfish at the bottom of the natural pool. We spent a short while there until we boarded the speed boat once again to head back to shore. We then boarded the bus once again for the ride back to our resort. On the way back we stopped at a souvenir shop for a short while if there was anything that we wanted to purchase. Overall this tour was amazing and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day. We had so much fun all day and the folks running the trip were FANTASTIC!!! Very nice and accommodating. If your are claustrophobic you will not like this trip. I could not go down but could snorkel and watch my kids do it. My boys loved this and make their trip.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great excursion! No sheep hurding! You get 3-4 hours to relax and enjoy all they offer. Most other excurions give you 15 minutes and move on. Here you relax and enjoy. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Isla Saona es super linda, vale la pena el tour. Buen servicio! Sólo verifique muy bien la hora de salida con tiempo esto no es con Viator, sino con la empresa que estos contratan.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good excursion, especially for the kids! Only downside is that you only get about 15 minutes for any given activity, and then you move on.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip is very well organized and the beach is beautiful. But my wife and I did not find this trip to be worth it. I tried to describe the whole day but I ran out of characters so here is the short version:

The van driver picked us at 7:35am. We drove to 2 more hotels to pick people up. We arrived at a parking lot around 9:00am where we left the van and boarded a coach bus. We took the bus for an 1 hours and 15 minutes during this time we told to look left for some mango trees and right for some sugar canes farms and got a brief history of DR. We arrived at our destination and walked for about 5 minutes before getting to the beach. Took it for about 5 minutes to a catamaran. We boarded the catamaran around 10:20am. 5 minutes into our catamaran ride, they started to blast music and serving alcohol/non-alcoholic beverages. Neither my wife nor I drink alcohol, but drinking at 10:30am it is a bit much in my opinion. This torture lasted for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. We got off the catamaran and boarded the speedboat again and it took us to the island. We arrived at the island around 11:50am. There was about 70-100 people between the 3 catamarans and 6 speedboats. Side note: the trip to the island itself took 4 hours and 25 minutes...our flight from NYC JFK airport took 3 hours and 30 minutes. We were served lunch around 1pm which was okay. The whole time we were there, we felt like it was a tourist trap and people are trying to selling you nonsense the whole time. Our tour guide hung out with the locals for the most part, had lunch, and then took a nap until 2:45pm when we left the Island. The way back things picked up, we took the speedboat back which was much more pleasant then the catamaran. They took us to see some fish and hold some starfish. As we approached the beach again, the captain slowed down the boat to collect tips and only after everyone gave he pulled to shore. I don't mind tipping for good service, but don't hold me hostage.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

they wouldn't allow phones or cameras, and forced you to accept their photo terms. the terms were all or nothing...not affordable and could not purchase single photos or mugs..... guide not friendly or patient either. THE DOLPHINS, HOWEVER WERE FANTASTIC......

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Encounter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

They forgot our meeting and we took a taxi in order to transfer us to the port. That has as result that they are not get prepared with the appropriate equipment.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message