The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative. Faulsto the tour guide was great. He was ver accommodating to all languages and very patient.
Ride to and from was very comfortable..

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the most memorable part of our vacation! Everything about the tour was simply amazing. The tour guide Jose treated us like family and was the most charasmatic person I've met in a long time. The pick up from out hotel was exactly as instructed, the tour of the cigar location was phenomenal and the horseback riding exceeded our expecations. It was a true 'RIDE'!! We had an opportunity to see amazing views while riding and for those inclinded we had a chance to really run the horses. The best thing about this tour was the time spent at the ranch with Jose and his family, that part of the trip can never be duplicated.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time and everybody made it fun. I was alone going on the trip but all the couples and families were fantastic and we all had a great time. The crew was great I can't say anything bad about the whole trip.
Was a Great day!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fun and exciting....be ready to hike a bit.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This is a good trip if you like to get dirty and explore the land.

Doing what: Puerto Plata Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best excursion we took BY FAR. Kenny was awesome and made sure everyone had a great time. This excursion was a great way to see how the local people live and get a chance to sample the local crops and cuisine. We passed several other safari trucks during the day and none of them seemed to be having as much fun as our truck was. Make sure you ask for "Uncle Kenny"!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape from an all exclusive environment to see some of the countryside, people, and culture of the area.
LOTs Of FUN!!

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Exciting and a lovely day , lunch at a private beach , bonus is the catamaran . Great drinks.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. The horse riding was fun - suitable for beginners and more experienced riders. The zip wire was good and so was the lunch. Very friendly staff and well organized.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, get to know the most important places of the capital

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jose and his family and staff were very friendly and concerned that every body in the group was having a good time. The excursion was my first time to zip line and the team made sure I was secure. It was fun! And I hadn't been on a horse in a long time so Jose was very patient with me. It was also interesting learning about how cigars are made and how cocoa beans are picked. A great lunch was included, too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message