The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 434 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do while you are in Dominican Republic! I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide Fausto #2 was very informative and showed us the true beauty of Dominican Republic from Punta Cana to Santo Domingo. I would recommend taking snacks to have with you on your trip, we didn't stop to eat lunch until around 2pm and the tour started pretty early. Also, a lot of other reviews mentioned the people selling items on the streets and yes there were a lot but if you said no and kept walking they weren't a problem and they didn't get in the way of the tour which was great. I would also recommend you wear comfortable shoes. There's a lot of walking and the cave had many up and down areas that would bother you if you wear sandals.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it ! Had such a great time and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a long trip to Santo Domingo but it was worth it. The tour was smooth from start to finish, enough breaks in between to use the restroom, sightseeing and shopping. The tour guides were knowledgable and provided good history of the places visited. Highly recommended for visitors wanting to learn more about Dominican Republic. We purchased additional tours with another tour company but very dissatisfied with the outcome where we have to cancel the other half of the excursions and we now have to try to get a refund. We recommend that you buy your excursions ahead of time with Viator if you know where you want to visit or do, work around your schedule, to avoid problems in the future.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were fun and well informed.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an awesome fun filled day with plenty of fun. First you take your side by side to this Eco park where there is a walk to this beautiful Lagoon where you had time to swim. Then you drove the side by sides back to the start and then got back on the bus and went to a beach and had lunch at the restaurant with your group. The food was fabulous by the way. After lunch there was some time on the beach although no one gave any direction as to what to expect or what the plan was so everyone just mulled around the beach waiting. After about 30 minutes we boarded our catamaran and drove around and all of a sudden you stop way out in the ocean and you get off the catamaran and you are waist deep in the ocean. They serve drinks throughout the whole boat ride and also they serve you drinks in the ocean. The sun set while we were out in the ocean and everyone had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful excursion that exceeded our expectations! The horseback riding and zipline were lots of fun, and we also learned about making larimar stone jewelry, cigars, cocoa, coffee, etc, and had yummy Dominican food for lunch too. Jose and the rest of the staff were fabulous! They did a good job matching horses to the riders' different levels of experience, so this tour is good for first-time riders as well as those who have ridden before. The scenery was beautiful too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This tour was shorter than they had it listed and you do a lot of driving. I highly recommend bringing plenty of school supplies for the school kids as they are in great need and it was nice to see the look of joy on their faces. The places we went to were nice to see no high pressure sales it just seemed like we spent more time driving that anything. All in all not a bad tour our tour guide was ok.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative. Faulsto the tour guide was great. He was ver accommodating to all languages and very patient.
Ride to and from was very comfortable..

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the most memorable part of our vacation! Everything about the tour was simply amazing. The tour guide Jose treated us like family and was the most charasmatic person I've met in a long time. The pick up from out hotel was exactly as instructed, the tour of the cigar location was phenomenal and the horseback riding exceeded our expecations. It was a true 'RIDE'!! We had an opportunity to see amazing views while riding and for those inclinded we had a chance to really run the horses. The best thing about this tour was the time spent at the ranch with Jose and his family, that part of the trip can never be duplicated.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time and everybody made it fun. I was alone going on the trip but all the couples and families were fantastic and we all had a great time. The crew was great I can't say anything bad about the whole trip.
Was a Great day!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fun and exciting....be ready to hike a bit.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This is a good trip if you like to get dirty and explore the land.

Doing what: Puerto Plata Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best excursion we took BY FAR. Kenny was awesome and made sure everyone had a great time. This excursion was a great way to see how the local people live and get a chance to sample the local crops and cuisine. We passed several other safari trucks during the day and none of them seemed to be having as much fun as our truck was. Make sure you ask for "Uncle Kenny"!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome experience. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape from an all exclusive environment to see some of the countryside, people, and culture of the area.
LOTs Of FUN!!

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message