• USD ($)
  • English
The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip from the cigar factory and horseback riding to the zip lining. Very beautiful area for the activity. Jose is the best and his wife cooked delicious lunch for us, he is amazing!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour of the local side of Punta Cana...We enjoyed the sites, gift bargains, and beach!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out. Our guide Fausto 2 was very knowledgeable and gave a great insite into Dominican life. Recommended.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though I was a little terrified of getting the middle of the ocean, the tour guides was great. Work leaving the resort and experiencing.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME.... This was a great experience, tour guides was great and view was amazing from both the plateo and the dune buggy adventure!!!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The hotel pick up was almost on time, pleasant trip to the beach then it got chaotic. Stuffed into a hut with no idea what was going on, the one member of staff decided to try and be funny and pretended to not speak English, we didn't know if we were in the right place or why we had to sit there for half an hour. But then it got better. A quick safety film, once there were about 60 (!) of us, split into three groups. All went onto a platform boat and out to the dive sites and boats which are chained up in the sea. Each group did a different activity at once and swapped round, this bit was very well organised. The snorkelling was fun, the boats brilliant and the snuba an amazing experience. In a group of 4 attached to a float and go under the water with a scuba diver to help which was very professional. We took some amazing photos with our own camera no problem. Overall a great time on and in the ocean.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had the same tour guide as the day before on our trip to Saona, Fausto number 2. He's a good guide, who tells a lot about his country. He gives a good explanation about all the things you see in the city. The lunch was also good! It's a good thing that there is a new road so the transfer time is now 2.5 hours in stead of 5 hours (one way). The city is very authentic and has a good atmospere! Must do for everyone who wants a good view of the way people live here

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a really fun trip..worth the money!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A nice excursion. Enjoyed everything including the flavored cigars and lunch. The guides were the best.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide was not good, we waisted too much time seeing the caves and did not see enough of the city.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This trip was far too long, 15+ hours, 7 of which we didn't have an English speaking guide. The ones that did speak English had a basic knowledge of the various sights, which was more like a script and couldn't elaborate any further. Far too long in the coach between sights, 2 hours from one stop to where we had lunch which we ate at 3pm! Left there at 4pm to go back to our hotel and arrived at 9.30pm. Not a pleasant day.

Doing what: Los Haitises National Park Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Most amazing part of my Trip and Jose was an amazing guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone that wanted to know anything about the DR or just enjoy the heck out of a half day.... He taught me so much about the plants and the people and the horses were so easy going. Loved it, could never boast enough about this Excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

O my goodness, you want fun...excitement....great food go to this. I could have done this excursion for my entire trip. They never ever break character. I wish they had a day cruise for kids and kept the night one for adults but other than that wow...I mean WOW!!!! great great time....say HI to Diablo for me :)

Doing what: Punta Cana Pirate Ship Cruise with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message