• USD ($)
  • English
The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour company was great! Especially Wilson our Dive Master. The company in general, we had some issues with arrival to our resort and were not able to make our scheduled excursion date, but when I was able to get a hold of someone at the company they said, no problem and booked us on the next date available. Then Wilson who was there when we were picked up was great! Full of personality and really nice. We had some hiccups with some of the other people being picked up on the excursion and our travel time was longer than expected, but Wilson did what he could to minimize the issue and we were finally on our way. Once we were on the boat, the boat crew were fun and friendly, even in the downpour of rain we were getting that day! The dives were awesome, Wilson was so helpful as it had been a number of years since I went diving and he helped me feel very comfortable. I had a GREAT time on this excursion even with our series of issues we encountered. I would recommend them for diving any day! Oh and the food on the island was great! Especially the beans, LOVED the beans!!!! Thanks Wilson for making it a great day for Jody and me!

Doing what: Catalina Island 2-Tank Dive Package from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour guides and tour. Zip line course was a bit smaller than I though it would be, but overall a great experience rolling cigars, making cocoa and riding the horses. The lunch provided was delicious!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing day. Lots of good activities including horseback riding, lunch, zip lining and fun with cigar rolling.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a good excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and it was just us on the tour so we could ask as many questions as we wanted. The lagoons are truly beautiful and you can swim in two of the 12 we saw. We were also able to be in the lizard pen since it was a private tour. We felt very safe. If you only want to see one or two lagoons there are probably shorter trips without the scientific facts. Vivator was very professional, send us reminders of the booking as well as copies of the reservation. You should know that the pick from the hotel had a SEGWAY tour car and shirt so we almost did not go with him. Make sure you confirm when you are coming back though. We were done at 11:30 and they first offered to take us to the beach until 3, then they said we had to stay there until 1 when the Segway tour was done because their other cars were not available. It was our last day and we wanted to get back, so I finally offered the guide an extra $20 to get us home fast - we left at 12:15!

Doing what: Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

There should be a better description with this:
-It was an hours' worth of pickups
-It was another hour to the pier
-It was a 1/2 hour to the first dive site

The diving was ok. The food was ok. There was too much time after lunch, everyone was exhausted and I think would've preferred to head back.

After almost 12 hours, and dives lasting less than an hour total, I wish I had done better research before booking--or I wouldn'tve booked.

The staff was phenomenal, all super nice, and very high energy and friendly.

But be prepared for a VERY long day.

Doing what: Catalina Island 2-Tank Dive Package from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

everything is about making money for them. The beach there is too rocky to go in the water. The food was very good. Unless your willing to pay for pictures then it was soso.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We are so glad we took this tour. Our tour guide and driver were phenomenal, very informative, nice, polite and his directions were very clear, (ie after lunch we went to a Church and he told us not to go shopping after lunch but after the church tour and that we would have plenty of time, even though one person from our tour didn't listen and left 20 people waiting for her to finish her purchase). One person fell (she didn't notice she was on a platform 2 inches off the ground and broke her fall with her wrist), he took her for emergency care and someone else from the tour popped by to make sure we all found our bus at the end of our shopping. Extremely professional, lunch was great, but it is a long day, basically from sunrise to sunset but loved every moment of it. Make sure you tip the tour guide and the bus driver, they are well worth every penny. Will definitely recommend this tour to everybody and willing to take this tour again. (You visit a lagoon which was featured in Jurassic Park)

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was outstanding. The tour guide was the greatest. The only problem was 80% of the group was German and the balance English. This was of course was not he fault of the tour guide who spoke both, but it would have been better to on be on an all English tour.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful island great lunch and drinks!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was wonderfully knowledgeable about the area and culture. Make sure to wear a hat--lots of sun on the water!

Doing what: Los Haitises National Park Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome! Actors were very friendly and it was entertaining

Doing what: Punta Cana Pirate Ship Cruise with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best excursion ever.
Jose and his staff were amazing. We left at 8:30 and came back at around 4pm. We enjoyed every minute of it. The tour started at the tobacco shop where we got an explanation of the process of making a cigar. My 4 children had a chance to make a cigar. After we had a short tour of the back garden/yard with explanation of the different vegetation (Bananas, Cinnamon etc.) we got our horses. We proceeded with the horseback riding, part of it in the river, which was a lot of fun and even had a chance to do some galloping with the horses. We sopped at the ranch for a nice and delicious Dominican lunch. There was a pool right there if you wanted to cool down. We then got the safety instructions before doing the double zipline (the system is base don American safety standards and not the local). After we finished the zipline Jose showed us the different trees, Mango, Papaya, coffee and chocolate including an explanation and demonstration of how to make coffee and chocolate. The horseback riding back to the Tobacco shop was fun again. All in all, as I mentioned in the beginning, we enjoyed every minute of the tour and I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message