The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing!!!!. our tour guide Jose was very professional and funny, This was my first time riding a horse it was GREAT (a little sore but worth it) it was also my first time zip-lining did it twice unbelievable; the traditional Dominican Lunch was delicious. This is worth every penny.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've made a 20's minutes tour and i've enjoyed a lot !
you have to do it on morning because the light is fantastic. For me 20 minutes is too short but so nice.
DO IT and ENJOY

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This tour was interesting.The staff and crew were helpful and professional.However the stop at catalina was terrible.There were flies there that bit me to pieces and left my legs bloody.The lounge chairs were uncomfortable and generally the stop could have been skipped.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide (Jose) was super jovial and patient. It was my first time riding a horse and I was scared @ first but by the end of the tour,I was galloping like a pro!! Woop woop! Zip lining was also amazing! You can go as many times as you want! Overall, highly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very entertaining, the actors stayed in character throughout the show, dinner and boat ride.

Doing what: Punta Cana Pirate Ship Cruise with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt so safe and relaxed. I would suggest this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Jose was the greatest tour guide. Horseback riding was the best I've ever gotten to do. Loved riding in the river and getting to run the horse! Ziplining wasn't anything spectacular but because my 12 year old was a bit scared to do it, it was fine. It was fun having our little "dance" after all the activities.Jose's 7 year old son was there too, and asked my daughter to dance. She's kind of shy but he managed to get her to her feet. Jose goes above and beyond to make his guests feel special. We all felt like we knew each other by the end of the trip. I even added some of them to my facebook page so we can keep in touch.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic trip. The outing itself was great but the tour guides went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun. Got to see the process for making cigars, coffee, and cocoa. Even had the opportunity to purchase some to bring home with us. The lunch was pretty good and the zip line was a lot of fun. Really enjoyed riding the horses, and I recommend the cattle drive option. It was worth the extra money if you even have just a little interest. We brought schools supplies that would later be given to local students. They had us leave our email so they could send us a picture of the students with the school supplies we donated. Others on our trip also brought candy to give to the local children. The locals and the tour guides were very gracious and friendly.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing trip! The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. There is an abundance of fish to see. Food at the island was excellent as well with pleanty of rum and beer to go around! If you get easily sea sick, then i wouldn't recommend it. The waters are choppy and hard to navigate. But we loved it and would do it again! A big thanks to the whole crew for making this such an awesome experience! Thanks Viator once again for providing such good companies with fantastic service!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jose was a great guide! Humid goes a long way!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

amazing way to get a deep dip into the culture of the dominican republic countryside

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Honestly, this is the best activity I've ever done in my life. Not only because I enjoyed the horse ride and zip line but also because I felt as if my own family was taking care of me. Jose fed us, gave us free samples, I mean... I'm speechless.LOVED IT !

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message