The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

emilyanne77
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience! We went through Scape Park and they were so organized and professional, it made everything perfect! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Chris L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great excursion. The guides on the excursion were very friendly and helpful. It was most definitely the best food we ate on our trip! Jose was a great guide. The horses were well mannered and easy to ride. The cattle drive was a fun little side trip at the end. Cigars at the factory are very tasty and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best excursion! Everyone was so nice and the food was AMAZING. Definitely do it!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Allan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of my most amazing excursion experiences ever. We took the option of the Cattle Drive too and we were glad we did. We were picked up by Kathy on time and driven to the ranch in a 4x4. It was great that it is so local to most of the resorts in the Punta Cana/Bavaro area. Journey time was about 20 minutes. Kathy told us a lot about local life on the way. Upon arriving at the ranch we met the days group and were given a tour of the cigar factory shop and even got to roll our own flavoured cigar to keep too. The tour guides were a great laugh!

We were assigned our horses for the day and set out ridding across the Dominican countryside. It was indescribably good! We trekked to another ranch where we zip-lined across rivers and through tree tops. It was another great feature of the day! We then enjoyed a lovely home cooked, plentiful Dominican lunch cooked by the guide Joses wife. Later a handful of us took the horses out guided a herd of cattle from a field through a river and into another paddock to graze. You work as a team to herd them up, its fairly easy. The cattle are slow, but crafty! The guides really look after you. It was exciting, felt safe and facilities and horses were of a top standard and appeared in excellent health. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat to anyone who enjoys something adventurous and different to the norm. When a definite when not if I go back to the Dominican Republic I will more than likely do this trip again, it was out of this world! This excursion was part of my 5th holiday to the country during the last 5 years. The booking and communications regarding collection from our resort were all great too and went perfectly to plan.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Allan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A perfect day of fun and sailing with some of the most beautiful exotic island scenes I have ever witnessed in my life. If youve not been to Dominican Republic before and only plan on doing one excursion Id make it this one.

The journey from our Punta Cana resort to La Romana harbour wasnt too long with the new roads in the region. It took around 1.5 hours with a brief comfort stop.

The catamaran for the outward trip to the island was large with a part open and part shaded deck, with nets to the front and was not overloaded. The boat crew served drinks frequently and encouraged a fun atmosphere. The island itself is pretty much perfect and paradise-like. National Park status helps it stay free of resorts, shops and being developed. On the island we had a couple of hours free time and an open beach bar whilst we relaxed, swam, snorkelled and waited for lunch to be cooked. It was delicious, served buffet style on the beach with BBQ fish and meats. There was also rice, beans, vegetables, Dominican spaghetti, salads and plenty of fresh cut fruit.

After lunch we had some more free time around the beach. We enjoyed a lovely reasonably priced haggle coconut oil massage from local ladies who were set up in beach huts for the day. For a few s we also bought a fresh coconut from a guy with a wheelbarrow full who cut the top and added a dash of rum to enjoy with the water inside, delicious!

When it was time to head back, we boarded speedboats for a fast-paced trip back to the mainland. We stopped along the way in the natural swimming pool. Its a waist deep area of calm turquoise sea. Here you can look for starfish. We found at least 3! They also serve drinks from the back of the speedboats. After that is done its time for a final speedy dash back to the port in La Romana before getting the coach back to resort.

Ive done the Saona excursion 3 times now with various operators, all do a similar itinerary for the day. The Viator trip was top notc

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome staff. Wished it was longer. Buy the chocolate!

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

the tour was excellent. my only concern was that I was unaware of all the walking and stair climbing I had to
do I have a knee surgery and it was terrible for me. otherwise all was ok. need to make this known to travellers.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

helicopter ride was amazing, but we had an extremely long wait. originally scheduled for 3pm, didn't get into the air until 545pm. once we were up in the air, definitely worth it.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The trip itself has excellent value for the money. The cooked lunch that was included was absolutely delicious. My only two gripes is that they do not indicate that only cash is accepted and I had to pay on loan until the end and had the driver stop at the bank which was very lovely of them to do. However the souvenir shop they had us stop at was a complete rip off. There were no prices on anything and every time I asked I was told the more you buy the better the price I spent 160 in necklaces and earrings that I was told to believe was sterling silver. The earrings fell apart the very same night from the backing they were mounted to. Very cheaply made indeed which was quite disappointing and caused me to dock the tour for knowingly gouging patrons. The tour itself is a must however visiting the cigar factory, horseback riding, fresh ground cacoa, ziplining and with a meal/drinks included. Amazing value, just don't get out of the van when you get to the gift shop at the end!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Trip was awesome. Beach was amazing! The only thing I will suggest is that the videographer/photographer should provide an option of purchasing one or two photos. During our trip they only had an option to purchase a package photos, videos and music, which was unfortunate since we only wanted to purchase one photo they took.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Trip was good but there is NO communication between Viator and the local tour company Nexus
Although I got a confirmation e-mail from Nexus and I called them from the US before leaving, they still did not have us on their list of pick up on the day of the trip. Now I suppose if there were no other people participating in this trip from our hotel, I would not have been picked up then. Same issue has happened with our transportation but I will post that review later on. Saona Island was gorgeous and I would go again, but I would definitely NOT use Viator.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun times, Jose and his guys were attentive and very patient with all of us non-experienced riders. Highly recommended indeed!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended!! Very historic place!!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best part of our trip was this tour! A must do for all ages! Natural pool is AMAZING! Lunch served was the best we ate while vacationing! Don't waste your time buying the lobster it wasn't worth the 30 didnt prepare it properly

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide Fausto provided information in both Spanish and English. Santa Domingo is a very historic city and it is a must see while in Dominican Republic.
The choo-cho ride around the city was nice as it was very hot and a walking tour would have been miserable.
In all, the places visited on this tour is as described.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thru trial and error, this is the only tour that worked well for our group because of our location Cap Cana Green Village. Very good tour. I Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An Amazing experience. Staff was great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun experience! A friend recommended the trip to us and I was so impressed by how organized this trip was. We did SO MUCH in just one day. Our tour guide Jose was so funny and knowledgeable. This was a perfect trip, and at such an affordable rate. Me and our boyfriend enjoyed ourselves from the Cigar Factory to zip lining. And lunch was yummy too. I highly recommend this trip for those looking to get a great bang for your buck!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

EXCELLENT-EXCELLENT-EXCELLENT! This tour was fantastic. We were picked up at our resort and much to our surprise, the gentleman who accompanied us was very knowledgeable of the country, terrain and culture. He shared information along the way to the Zip Line Facility. When we arrived, we were greeted by a team of staff that reviewed in detail all the safety rules and equipment which was in excellent condition. From each platform where we were assisted, each staff member was personable and patient with my family and children. The views and scenery were unbelievable. We have been on Zip Line Tour before in other countries, islands and on the mainland and this is by far the best we have experienced.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dolphins were fun and Instructor was great

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very exciting, I recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a really nice outstanding excursion. A must do thing to do.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, friendly staff, and the drive to the site was part of the adventure!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, I would highly recommend this trip. No pressure to purchase anything or even tip. The guide and the driver were both great fun and very informative. The food was pretty good and drinks were offered regularly. A real MUST!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

People was nice, food was decent and the beach was heavenly.

Doing what: Best Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message