The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 668 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun times, Jose and his guys were attentive and very patient with all of us non-experienced riders. Highly recommended indeed!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended!! Very historic place!!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best part of our trip was this tour! A must do for all ages! Natural pool is AMAZING! Lunch served was the best we ate while vacationing! Don't waste your time buying the lobster it wasn't worth the 30 didnt prepare it properly

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide Fausto provided information in both Spanish and English. Santa Domingo is a very historic city and it is a must see while in Dominican Republic.
The choo-cho ride around the city was nice as it was very hot and a walking tour would have been miserable.
In all, the places visited on this tour is as described.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thru trial and error, this is the only tour that worked well for our group because of our location Cap Cana Green Village. Very good tour. I Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An Amazing experience. Staff was great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun experience! A friend recommended the trip to us and I was so impressed by how organized this trip was. We did SO MUCH in just one day. Our tour guide Jose was so funny and knowledgeable. This was a perfect trip, and at such an affordable rate. Me and our boyfriend enjoyed ourselves from the Cigar Factory to zip lining. And lunch was yummy too. I highly recommend this trip for those looking to get a great bang for your buck!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a surprise birthday treat for my husband. The cast members were fantastic from the minute we entered the area until we left. They were very professional with the guest at the same time they were able to perform their jobs. The cast kept the audience engaged at all times. The food was also great. My husband enjoyed this special treat for his birthday.

Doing what: Punta Cana Pirate Ship Cruise with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

EXCELLENT-EXCELLENT-EXCELLENT! This tour was fantastic. We were picked up at our resort and much to our surprise, the gentleman who accompanied us was very knowledgeable of the country, terrain and culture. He shared information along the way to the Zip Line Facility. When we arrived, we were greeted by a team of staff that reviewed in detail all the safety rules and equipment which was in excellent condition. From each platform where we were assisted, each staff member was personable and patient with my family and children. The views and scenery were unbelievable. We have been on Zip Line Tour before in other countries, islands and on the mainland and this is by far the best we have experienced.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dolphins were fun and Instructor was great

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Encounter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, I would highly recommend this trip. No pressure to purchase anything or even tip. The guide and the driver were both great fun and very informative. The food was pretty good and drinks were offered regularly. A real MUST!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

People was nice, food was decent and the beach was heavenly.

Doing what: Best Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was great, EXCEPT for the pricing. My grandson had his heart set on swimming with the dolphins when he found out we were going to Punta Cana. We researched and thought this was the best one for him. His mom and dad went with him. Almost 400.00 USD, later, we found out that we could NOT take pictures! We needed to buy the pictures or the CD, which was another 160.00. I understand you probably don't want people getting in the way etc, but then include the price of picture in your fees. We didn't know we couldn't take pictures while watching them enjoy the dolphins. Otherwise it was great, but it is very pricey for the amount of time you spend. But, it was once in a lifetime! Other than that, the facilities were great, the guides and trainers were great, very nice and i would recommend highly, which i did, but just plan to spend alot of money...

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Staff was unbelievable! Snorkeling was great! Loved the BBQ lunch in the beach.

Doing what: Best Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice activities. Great for children and adults.
But voucher no provided a valid local number to call... if you don't call in local number you lost your schedule. When I called they check and my name is not in the schedule!!!!! Very bad organization.
They don't accept own cameras and pictures are so expensive 180 for family with dolphin... only includes 3 paper pictures and one cd with all pics.

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Encounter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour: the Catamaran cruise was wonderful but there were too many people onboard and we couldn't fully appreciate the cruise because of that what a pity.
Isla Saona is amazing, a true paradise, one more hour would be great to enjoy the place.
The natural pool is also amazing and I hope we had stayed there a bit more.
Overall, a very enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Tour Guide was Great!!! Make sure you understand the length of the tour, its a long day.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I definitely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it. That staff was fun and friendly. I would suggest, like stated, that long pants are worn during the horse ride as the horses travel very close together as well as along trees, bushes, gates, and even barbed wire along certain parts of the trail. Because of the drought, there was no river for us to ride in/along so that's something to keep in mind if that's important to you. Also, if feeling charitable, there are children that live near the ranch that could use school supplies, shoes, and clothes. Donations can be turned in at Rancho Real where the cigars are made.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The snuba and the snorkeling were by far the best part of this excursion. The speedboat wasn't anyting much to partake in, but the snuba and snorkeling were worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I have to buy there video because they do not allow to bring any camera at all when you go under the sea. I have to pay 50 dollars in cash right away. And today my family try to watch the video, there was only commercial about Dominican Republic and excursion only. I do not see anything about my family excursion at all. I try to find information how to contact them and there no luck at all. There are no information on the box nor there web site. This seaquarium is a scam so stay away from this if you do not want to lost money and get up set for something you do not have to.

Doing what: Best Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour and its crew we're great! I did the snorkeling portion of the tour. The first stop was definitely not for snorkelers as the water was too choppy. But the island was perfect for snorkeling and the lunch was delicious. They do come around at the end with a box for tips. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Best Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Alex and Miguel are the best. Very informative and lots of fun!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Maggie M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Guide provided info in both English and Spanish. It was a long day but very interesting for the most part. The caves at the beginning weren't that appealing to us. The food at lunch was very good. There was appropriate amount of time to walk around on our own. The bus has A/C!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message