The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did zip line and buggy. Whole day was great. We did not take a camera which was a shame as although we bought the photos from scape park the one part that would have made great pictures during the buggy tour was not covered by the photographer which was the waterfall. The staff were all great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Teresa M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Zipline tour was fantastic. The cables were longer and higher than expected. The views were spectacular. If there are two negatives, they would be the coordination between bus drivers and lack of communication between drivers and other staff. We had to switch buses which was never communicated to us and was quite difficult to understand for some people, given the language barriers. Once we got to the park, everything was A. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Punta Cana.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Other than the long drive it was a great trip.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutely the best trip we could have imagined. Both Monkey Land and the plantation tour were great fun and our tour guide was awesome. If you're lucky enough to have Patrice as a guide, be ready for a very enjoyable time. He helped make the tour fun, and he was very accommodating and put in a lot of extra energy and effort to make sure everyone was having the very best time.

Aside from getting to bring monkeys home with us which probably isn't nearly as good an idea as it sounds, I don't know how this tour could have been any better!

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amado was an excellent tour guide and ALL of the zipline operators were AWESOME! SO much fun. This is a must do if you go to Punta Cana!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Randall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion was the highlight of trip.. The guys assisting you are friendly and make the trip fun and worth the cash. This is priced half of what we paid to zipline in Alaska. Don't forget to tip the guys after your through sailing in the tree. FUN FUN FUN

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Shauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing! We got picked up at our hotel first thing in the morning and then all put onto a larger bus off to La Romana which was 1.5 hours w a little history on the way so it really flew by! We stopped at a little tourist shop to purchase gifts etc on our way. Proceeds of your purchase go to education so try to find something if you can! Gabriel was our photographer for the day and he was so much fun! We had an amazing time snorkeling and you get to snorkel at The Wall for about an hour, then once you get to the beach depending on the day there is maybe 30 or 40 people on the entire beach. The water is so clear and beautiful and there's even more snorkeling to be had once you're at the beach. There was a gentleman selling lobster to eat to go with the buffet lunch if you wanted. I would recommend this to everyone!

Only tip I have is the pictures are a bit pricey but well worth the money and the shops they have on the island are nice so bring some money for the lobster, the pictures and some nice casual shopping if you can!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day......my whole family really enjoyed both the horse riding and Zipline. Great value for money and all the guides are really do an awesome job of taking care of you. Thanks again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Callie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME! THE CREW WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SAFETY CONSCIOUS. JOSE AND HIS WIFE PUT ON AN AWESOME LUNCH WITH AUTHENTIC FOOD. THE TOUR OF HOW THE COCA AND COFFEE WERE MADE WAS PRETTY COOL AND THE VANILLA BEAN. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS. I'M AFRAID OF HEIGHTS BUT I DID IT. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

ALISHA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! So amazing and the staff was fantastic.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

TUBA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super fun! Our guide was very knowledgable. Everything went on time as planned.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

TUBA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic once in a life time experience. Monkeys are adorable and sociable. Our guide, Nacho, was a lot of fun. He kept us well informed and entertained throughout the trip.

Doing what: Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The staff and tour guides were fabulous! Very friendly, professional and made this tour an experience to never forget. Safety is their number one priority. For someone who never ziplined before, I felt completely safe and went up three times!! If you are looking for something fun to do on your trip, I would highly recommend giving this excursion a try!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Isabelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was an overall nice tour. The snorkeling was great and so were the people. My only issue was the food that was offered. The chicken was raw or severely undercooked. But the scenery made up for whatever else was lacking.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

Elizabeth H Brasil

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good sightseeing of the old city. Recommended to people who likes history.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Rainer H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful Island, Trip was too loud, but this seems to be common practise wihtin the spring break- Unusual for europeans like me especially when loving a more quite sailing thru the caribean sea wih a smooth breeze in the canvas:-

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Kjuana E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very nice and fun. We started off with a ride through the highways of Punta Cana from our hotel and then off to a demonstration and practice of making our own cigars followed by a tour of the cigar factory. From there we went horse back riding to a ranch to have a delicious traditional Dominican lunch followed by zip lining. After zip lining we enjoyed a natural chocolate tour and tasting on the ranch, we had an opportunity to taste the local Mama Juana special drink and then back off on the horses to the tobacco shop for a chance to shop for souvenirs before ending our fantastic tour. I highly recommend this tour. Jose was an awesome tour guide and his crew were very friendly!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Randall B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

too long of day and the 3 languages on the bus was driving up nuts. I would not do this again or tell people to go in it

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

charmainemallari Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Overall tour ran smoothly. You horseback to the zipline location, then you eat lunch first. Food provided was rice, beans, spaghetti, fried chicken, and cole slaw. After lunch, it was zipline time which are two lines going out, going back that you can do twice. You might be able to go a third time if you are near the front of the initial line. After the zipline, we are shown some history and was provided samples. You horseback going back. Most of the horses look very run down and are small, but they were well behaved and you had the opportunity to gallop for a bit. There were close to little to no photo opportunity during the horseback ride due to the quicker pace and closeness all the horses were together, so if you have a GoPro, that's the best time to use it. The tour guide was great, but I caution you to not start off on the wrong foot otherwise he will make your experience less than pleasant throughout the whole tour. I wanted to enjoy the tour in peace but he kept reminding me of the problem that occurred at the beginning which was simply misunderstanding. I don't like to rehash problems and I like to move on, but he seemed to want to let me have it. I was one of the very few guests if not, the only one that tipped him in the end because I valued the service he provided, however I did not appreciate the treatment I received.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really a great trip. Loved being able to do so many different things in just one day. The staff went out of their way on everything. I would do this excursion again

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message