The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Danna Boy was excellent! Danny was very well informed and great sense of humor. Made everyone feel at home. Louis The driver safe and friendly. I would go on another tour and my wife and I felt it was our best money spent on the trip. Great Tour, great staff and excellent equipment. Randy and Deana B.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My trip was everything I wanted it to be plus more. The staff was excellent, food and drinks great, and my excursion was the best.

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You must have Tony as your guide he makes it memorable!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great view.
Excellent

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this excursion! We did so much more than expected and it was easily the highlight of our trip. Our guide was awesome!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Husband and kids loved this a lot - they say it was the highlight of their trip. I'm a bit of a chicken but survived it! What I did love was the impromptu trip to Dolphin Island with snorkeling and sea lion show. Very cool! The sandwich snack on the boat was a nice touch.

Doing what: Punta Cana Seaquarium Underwater Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was as promised. You get very dirty in the buggy ride, but the catamaran ride washes it all away. The lunch served was first class with lots of food and choices.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see it all! Perfect photo opportunity.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip! Enjoyed all the activities and meeting Jose and Kathy. All went out of their way to make sure my sisters and I had a safe and enjoyable visit. Highly recommend this excursion and was great value.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! Good timing at spots. Excellent beach with drinks and lunch. Great crew!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day. The catamaran and speedboat were amazing but it was very annoying being constantly hassled by locals trying to sell us rubbish

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Niamh C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant 3 in 1 Tour. Snuba was a cool new experience and getting to drive your own speedboat was class too.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

PROS: Lots of fun, knowledgeable multilingual guides, open bar
CONS: Tourist trap once you're there, not clearly organized, open bar

Had a great time on this trip. The bus picked us up at the scheduled time exactly, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fluent in at least four different languages. The cart are not "electric zero-emission" like the description here says, they are big, beefy, gas-sucking hogs. But they are FUN! Put the hammer down and hold on! They're more fun the faster you go, and they handle the bumps better at speed, too.

The lagoon was nice and refreshing after that initial chill, it does get a little crowded if everyone jumps in at once. The hike to get there takes less than 10 minutes over a fairly easy trail - it's wide and not too difficult, but it does have a number of roots and rocks to deal with.

So things to know about for the buggy tour - it's a ripoff for anything once you're inside there, but if you're prepared beforehand it shouldn't be an issue. They sell you bandannas for $5 to cover your face, and if you didn't bring your own, you can either cheerfully pay them or spend the boat ride picking bugs and grit out of your teeth. Forgot insect repellent? That's another $10 - you get the idea.

After the buggies, it's a five minute bus ride to the marina, where you load up on the boat and head out to a semi-private resort beach for lunch. Lunch was fantastic - multiple courses served fresh from the resort restaurant. This was a gourmet meal, not a cheap box lunch! It's open bar and game on the rest of the cruise. The boat guides are friendly, funny, and everyone is dancing and begging for more by the end of the trip!

Overall, it's a fun day without trying to pack too much in. Be prepared with a bandanna, insect repellent, sunscreen, and maybe some snacks, and you'll be all set. The only thing that could be a little better is some better organization, but overall a great experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message