The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta Cana Surf Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice activity!
Our guide was very interesting, the location we visited have been very appreciated, the cars were very clean.
Thanks!

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour... the guide was awesome...do the full day tour.. it is worth the money

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a excellent time. Tour guide was very informative and funny. Great experience.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing excursion! There are three activities - snorkeling, SNUBA, and driving your own speedboat. The guides were extremely organized and really friendly which made the tour run smoothly. You'll do each activity for about 45-60 minutes which is plenty of time. Our SNUBA guide was very patient even though I was nervous. If you do not own a waterproof camera, you'll want to invest in one before this excursion! You'll have the opportunity to purchase pictures taken by the guide at the bottom of the ocean in chairs from SNUBA at the end of the tour. I believe the CD was approximately 30 USD. The speedboat experience was incredibly fun and the best part of the whole excursion! I would do this tour again and definitely recommend it for both adults and families!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic! My daughter and I went on a couple of other tours but this was by far the best. The bus ride from Punta Cana was about 45 minutes and then you're on the water.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip.. The speed boat was awesome.. And the Snuba instructor and the entire staff were very nice and friendly.. Will recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome. I will highly recommend this tour to any one. Our tour guide Alex was the best very informative about the Dominican culture. Lunch was also delicious beautiful view was spectacular...We are so looking forward to doing this tour again next year with our friends...

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This excursion was excellent!!! We had so much fun doing all of the activities. The cigar and cocoa demonstration were very interesting and interactive. It was my first time ziplining and horseback riding and at no point in time did I feel unsafe. Jose and the guides were all very informative, interactive and entertaining. They were always there to lend a hand and provide you with anything you may need. The ranch is beautiful with lots of animals running around to play with. You can't beat the scenery! The lunch cooked by Jose's wife was delicious, real authentic Dominican food. I would absolutely do this excursion again and again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and lots of fun......

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was okay The trip on the bus was long. The trip to the island was longer than advertised. They served cheap beer and cheap rum with coke and 7 UP. No food or snacks as advertised. The lunch was just okay. The guide was okay but hard to understand at times. The private island was nice but the locals selling things and offering massages were very pushy!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a great time, the boat ride was so much fun, especially when they did the 360.. I have previously done a dolphin swim in Puerta Vallarta Mexico. There they let you swim with them at least twice around the pool. Here it was a quick swim for the picture only. There was not enough time with Dolphins or the manta and shark. Quickly in and out. I thought too much money for the little bit of encounter. I would recommend this excursion elsewhere..

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Negligent company without any care for health and safety, many injuries of many passengers on the trip yesterday. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS and certainly would NEVER travel with nexus travel again. Most appalling we are just glad that we got back in one piece and this is an understatement.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS EXCURSION WITH THIS COMPANY! I was sent an email that said they would provide the exact address on my voucher so I could get a taxi to a central meeting point. There was no address listed. I tried all of the numbers given and they were disconnected or would not work in a foreign country. I finally got a number that went thru but Paul the 'supervisor' could not provide an exact address either. We paid over 600 for this excursion without transportation being provided. How are you supposed to book your own taxi if you can't tell the driver where to go! I called the next morning too and held for 15 minutes. After I explained the situation again, still they could not provide an address. I asked again for a supervisor and the guy hung up on me. !!! AGAIN DON'T BOOK THIS EXCURSION WITH THIS COMPANY! I had 2 kids with me that had their hearts set on this so we booked the same event with DOLPHIN EXPLORER!

Doing what: Punta Cana Dolphin Swim Adventure with Upgrade to Royal Dolphin Swim

Rita Landsiedel
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

One of the most disappointing excursions ever except lunch was excellent. Dune buggy ride was VERY bumpy, dusty and the view was boring. No effort was made to entertain people with music, dance or party games on the very short boring catamaran ride. What a rip off.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

Rita Landsiedel
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Horrible! Dusty, bumpy boring views on dune buggy ride . Great lunch on beach . Short boring catamaran ride. No effort was made to entertain group with music, dance or party games. Just loud techno and hip hop music played. With a little effort this could have been so much better. Skip this trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Off-Road Buggy and Catamaran with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best ever. The people were great and very professional.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely Amazing! Above and beyond what I expected. Staff was amazing. My entire group had a memorable time! Will definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Really good day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The people that conducted the tour were very kind and friendly. The tour offers different informative sections which are all very entertaining. The trip is definitely worth the trip and I recommend it. Don't forget the suncreen though! Hours on a horse equals a lot of sun exposure!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guides were so accommodating.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience. Our tour guide Jose was great and the Dominican Lunch was fantastic! Best food we ate all week. Zip Lining was so fun too and we felt very safe. Loved running full speed on the horses. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message