The Dominican Republic is known for its spectacular beaches, and Punta Cana is no exception. But Punta Cana differs from other beaches in the region because of its year-round pleasant weather that makes its white sand beaches and aquamarine waters ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour and its crew we're great! I did the snorkeling portion of the tour. The first stop was definitely not for snorkelers as the water was too choppy. But the island was perfect for snorkeling and the lunch was delicious. They do come around at the end with a box for tips. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Catalina Island Snorkel Excursion from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Alex and Miguel are the best. Very informative and lots of fun!

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Maggie M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Guide provided info in both English and Spanish. It was a long day but very interesting for the most part. The caves at the beginning weren't that appealing to us. The food at lunch was very good. There was appropriate amount of time to walk around on our own. The bus has A/C!

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I have ever been on. The tour guide was very informative and allowed us to see the real Dominican Republic. It is a very family oriented tour the all can enjoy.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip is very well organized and the beach is beautiful. But my wife and I did not find this trip to be worth it. I tried to describe the whole day but I ran out of characters so here is the short version:

The van driver picked us at 7:35am. We drove to 2 more hotels to pick people up. We arrived at a parking lot around 9:00am where we left the van and boarded a coach bus. We took the bus for an 1 hours and 15 minutes during this time we told to look left for some mango trees and right for some sugar canes farms and got a brief history of DR. We arrived at our destination and walked for about 5 minutes before getting to the beach. Took it for about 5 minutes to a catamaran. We boarded the catamaran around 10:20am. 5 minutes into our catamaran ride, they started to blast music and serving alcohol/non-alcoholic beverages. Neither my wife nor I drink alcohol, but drinking at 10:30am it is a bit much in my opinion. This torture lasted for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. We got off the catamaran and boarded the speedboat again and it took us to the island. We arrived at the island around 11:50am. There was about 70-100 people between the 3 catamarans and 6 speedboats. Side note: the trip to the island itself took 4 hours and 25 minutes...our flight from NYC JFK airport took 3 hours and 30 minutes. We were served lunch around 1pm which was okay. The whole time we were there, we felt like it was a tourist trap and people are trying to selling you nonsense the whole time. Our tour guide hung out with the locals for the most part, had lunch, and then took a nap until 2:45pm when we left the Island. The way back things picked up, we took the speedboat back which was much more pleasant then the catamaran. They took us to see some fish and hold some starfish. As we approached the beach again, the captain slowed down the boat to collect tips and only after everyone gave he pulled to shore. I don't mind tipping for good service, but don't hold me hostage.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide and driver were very good. Everything was on time and proceeded as planned. The tour was informative and interesting. The only problem encountered was the earphones at the cathedral.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great flight. Very efficient. The 20 minute flight was plenty of time to see everything.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OUR GUIDE WAS FUN. THE TOUR WAS GREAT WE GOT TO SEE ALOT OF THE COUNTRYSIDE AS WELL AS DRIVE THRU SEVERAL SMALLER CITIES. NICE EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing deal! I was extremely impressed with the amount of things we got to see and do for the price. There are a lot of steps at the caves and quite a lot of outdoor walking but you get time to shop, lunch, transportation, a train ride, see a bunch of sight. It was great

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing excursion! This was the best part of our Dominican trip by far! Very fun and you learned a lot about things they do in the DR. The food they served at lunch was incredible! Tour guide José was very funny! Definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding outdoor adventure. This will get your feet a little muddy but it's worth it. It's an all day outdoor adventure. Bring some extra water and enjoy this tropical adventure. Jose and his staff are professional and always attending to any customer needs. Delicious Dominican lunch provided.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see the country! This tour was fun and my wife and I had a blast in the mini-convertible.

Doing what: Mini Cooper Convertible Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience was amazing. From the moment we were picked up from the hotel our guide Jose had us laughing. It was fascinating learning about cigar making, chocolate and coffee production. The horseback riding was beautiful. Riding through the creek was a nice way to cool off. Suggest wearing pants and no flip flops. Best part was the lunch. It was way better than the food on our resort. Jose's wife cooked us an amazing meal. Try this tour out!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great people. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, lots of fun and would do it again! Would of liked more time especially snuba!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Luis was a good guide. Nice trip out into the countryside to see some real life.

Doing what: Dominican Republic Mega Truck Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The description and the reviews aren't lying, I had an amazing time here. Only thing I would change is the price of the photos. There is just no way I would pay 45 for all of the photos taken that day when only a handful of them are me. 5 would be much more reasonable. Otherwise, everything was amazing. I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun. A great day!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We had so much fun, and would return in a heartbeat. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family! Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had so much fun! Staff is super friendly, location is gorgeous (of course, you are in the Caribbean sea!) and Audrey, the dolphin, is just adorable! I totally recommend this tour if you are in Punta Cana

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an all-inclusive sightseeing tour which was worth the price. I enjoyed all facets, including the cave, Columbus Lighthouse monument, Cathedral, train ride, lunch, Columbus museum. The tour guide was informative and the ride to Santa Domingo was on a nice motorcoach. I would do it again.

Doing what: Santo Domingo Sightseeing Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message