Point of the white canes, Punta Cana is a luxury resort destination full of wide white sand beaches, impeccably manicured golf courses, and a balmy Caribbean breeze. Growing in popularity since the 1970s, Punta Cana is a favorite getaway of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth. I could have stayed on the island all day. In fact, I wish the stay on the island was longer, I could have done without going to the blue lagoon and spent more time on Saona Island. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Punta Cana. I was so pleased and happy with the day trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! We loved this day trip. Our guide, Christian, was really interesting and kept us engaged throughout. We visited the freshwater pools (known as 'eyes' by the original inhabitants) where he taught us about the local wildlife and how various plants were used for ailments, food, poisons etc.. We also saw the iguanas and turtles at the reserve and swam in one of the crystal clear pools. It was a great experience and one we would recommended to anyone visiting the Dominican Republic!

Doing what: Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I are a young couple, but we love to hike so we decided to book this day trip. At first based on the name we didn't expect this trip to be so amazingly adventurous! our tour guides was Gary and Hendrickson, they were absolutely fabulous!! They ensured everyone was safe and they guided the hike with such enthusiasm. they loved it and we loved it. It is quite a long ride to the ranch but you get a very good idea and scene of how some of the Dominican people live. This day trip is very adventurous but they will provide you with gear. Bring mosquito repellant for sure. This trip was well worth the buck! We will definitely come back again!

Doing what: Adventure Day Trip to Fun Fun Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

What an incredible time. Buggies very easy to drive and a lot of fun with the open air. The full day trip was well worth it. The staff was friendly and easy to understand. The lunch was the best food we had during our entire stay. Get off the resort and get into a dune buggy for an adventure you will not forget. A great way to see the culture and parts of the island. THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Doing what: Best Punta Cana Full-Day Dune Buggy Adventure to Lemon Lagoon Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Me and girl friends went for a weekend and it was a blast, a day trip away from the hotel. We were picked up from our hotel and picked up by the bus, I forgot the name of our tour guide but he was very informative.They has unlimited booze and music, some dance lesson too at the boat to Saona Island beautifful island very relaxing, had some fresh coconuts cut for us. We relaxed by the water and then we had lunch... sooo yummy.. some real dominican food, i was surprised not see any mangu dishes, other wise the food was good and another thing I was suprised they werent serving dominican beer presidente . Then we took a speed boat to the natural pool and saw some star fish. When they dropped as off to get back to the bus, there were people on the street who were willing to pay our feet to get the sand off for a dollar, that was annoying. We got back to our hotel, exhausted. Me and my girls liked it. Def worth to do for a day.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A fun day trip - although the visit to the shipwreck was pretty useless - you get the same view from shore. Basically it's just an excuse to cruise around and drink rum, which isn't a bad way to spend a day. The snorkeling was pretty rough but that's not their fault.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The Tropical Storm Bavaro Cruise was a great day trip! The staff were very friendly, energetic and fun. The lunch was tastey and the beverages were plentiful. I thought we would have more time to spend relaxing on an island but this is a full day of sailing, besides the time spend snorkeling. Beautiful coastline during the entire day. There were not many fish or exciting pieces of coral to see while snorkeling but it was still fun to swim. Music selection could have been more relaxing on the boat, it was very loud and upbeat the entire day. Would have preferred something like Bob Marley or UB40 in the late afternoon instead of techno. All in all a good excursion for the price.

Doing what: Punta Cana Day Cruise with Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

On the day when our trip was booked,no one came to pick us up although via email and telephone everything was confirmed! On the phone no one apologised but we managed to get on the next day trip which was really nice. But i have to say it was very disappointing the operator attitude on the phone!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message