When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome !
The crew were very charming and hospitable.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The one down side was trying to get confirmation of a pick-up time from the hotel and even after a time was given they were 50 minutes late.

Once on the bus (which was extremely comfortable) the rest of the tour was really good. Weather was rubbish but unfortunately you can't control that. Barbecue on the beach was excellent.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Dan R
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good value, well organized and lots of fun.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The overall excitement of finally being able to get into the water to swim with the sharks and rays was quickly taken away as we felt like we were cattle being herded through the enclosures. I would have loved it a lot more if we were able to take our time and really explore on our own.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much of a party. The travel time to ans from the island was longer than the amount of time spent on the island.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very friendly and told us a lot about Dominican Republic. Saona Island is a must see. Great day out for the whole family!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This excursion was a good respite from the drudgery of sun and food at the resort. It was a beautiful day. The day starts with an early morning bus ride of about 1 1/2 hours, stopping at other hotels to pick up guests. Once at the fishing village where the day really starts, we were assaulted by numerous vendors selling hats, booze, towels, and anything else you could want. They are PERSISTENT! Our guide seemed friendly for the most part, however he was obviously tired (napping while on the catamaran). The staff managing the boat were great, interacting with the tourists, dancing, and having fun. After the catamaran ride to the island, you get lunch (reasonably good - lobster for an extra $35 - $45 USD), and hang around on the beach. Then, into the speedboats to a lagoon where we saw starfish. In all cases, there are LARGE GROUPS of people, all going to the same place, starting at the same time, etc. The ride back was long after a day in the sun. Everyone seemed a bit pissed that the bus stopped at a tourist center for "potty break" with only 10 minutes left to get back to our resort and relax. The guide explained that he was required by the tour company to do this. We were NOT happy about the stop.

All-in-all, a good day.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a blast! Lots of fun on the boat and a very thrilling snorkeling experience.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I think we just timed this trip badly. Cancelled twice on the third attempt the water was very choppy going out that was on the catamaran, I was a bit disappointed with the island as well but the food was good. Coming back on the speed boat was much better and stopping for the starfish was great time

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message