When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful day. The catamaran and speedboat were amazing but it was very annoying being constantly hassled by locals trying to sell us rubbish

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good value for money',well organised ,highly recommend (just remember to take a towel/change of clothes)
Will definatley use Viator excursions on all future holidays

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a really good experience, Island is very beatiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An early start, but worth it, great day. Thomas our guide was very informative, helpful and polite.

Nice lunch, catamaran trip out to the island, speed boat back.

Arrived back at Excellence Punta Cana at 6.30pm, tired!

Really worth the trip, book it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Island is stunning. Very disappointed in the 'Natural Pool' lagoon. It is advertised as being famous for its abundance of starfish; however the only starfish we saw were the two that the guide "found" and passed around to us. Boarding the speedboat was very unorganized. We waited on the beach for more than 40 minutes to get on our speed boat while others who had just arrived boarded their boats with very little wait time. Lunch on the island was very good with a wide variety of meat and pasta. Beverages were supplied on the catamaran; however there was no fruit provided (as advertised). It was a very quiet catamaran ride back as the crew only began getting things going about 30 minutes before the ride was over.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It was a very nice tour however a very long day too much time wasted with the bus ride there and the bus ride back and very crowded nice tour if you're staying in Punta Cana for a week where you can dedicate a full day today left at 7 AM didn't get back to 7.30 pm

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome !
The crew were very charming and hospitable.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The one down side was trying to get confirmation of a pick-up time from the hotel and even after a time was given they were 50 minutes late.

Once on the bus (which was extremely comfortable) the rest of the tour was really good. Weather was rubbish but unfortunately you can't control that. Barbecue on the beach was excellent.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Dan R
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good value, well organized and lots of fun.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The overall excitement of finally being able to get into the water to swim with the sharks and rays was quickly taken away as we felt like we were cattle being herded through the enclosures. I would have loved it a lot more if we were able to take our time and really explore on our own.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much of a party. The travel time to ans from the island was longer than the amount of time spent on the island.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very friendly and told us a lot about Dominican Republic. Saona Island is a must see. Great day out for the whole family!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This excursion was a good respite from the drudgery of sun and food at the resort. It was a beautiful day. The day starts with an early morning bus ride of about 1 1/2 hours, stopping at other hotels to pick up guests. Once at the fishing village where the day really starts, we were assaulted by numerous vendors selling hats, booze, towels, and anything else you could want. They are PERSISTENT! Our guide seemed friendly for the most part, however he was obviously tired (napping while on the catamaran). The staff managing the boat were great, interacting with the tourists, dancing, and having fun. After the catamaran ride to the island, you get lunch (reasonably good - lobster for an extra $35 - $45 USD), and hang around on the beach. Then, into the speedboats to a lagoon where we saw starfish. In all cases, there are LARGE GROUPS of people, all going to the same place, starting at the same time, etc. The ride back was long after a day in the sun. Everyone seemed a bit pissed that the bus stopped at a tourist center for "potty break" with only 10 minutes left to get back to our resort and relax. The guide explained that he was required by the tour company to do this. We were NOT happy about the stop.

All-in-all, a good day.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we had a great time!!! they took us in a catamaran, we danced, drank, laughed!!!then we got to the island and it was beautiful and relaxing. they gave us lunch and drinks, the food was good. went swimming for a while on the turquoise beach, but there were a lot of rocks in the sand so you have to be careful. then they took us on a speed boat in the middle of the ocean, they stop so we could swim and take pictures with sea stars. the water was warm and the ocean was calm, overall the trip was great!! you won't regret it if you take it.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message