When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time on this excursion. The water is beautifully clear!! We got LOADS of underwater pictures with our camera...The staff were genuinely friendly and made sure we all had a great time. We bought the CD package and LOVED it!!! WOULD DEFINITELY ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO GO!!

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this trip, but it was too many bees at Sanona Island which took away the enjoyment. The best part was riding the speedboat to the Blue Lagoon where we were able to get out the boat and enjoy swimming or walking (for those who can't swim) through the clear water not blue. My husband didn't feel well but I told him he need to take advantage of this clear water and he really enjoyed it. Can't remember tour guide name but they all was wonderful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed everything about this excursion...BUT....way too much time sitting around after lunch waiting to go to last part of the excursion. Other than that, I'm glad we went.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was everything stated in the description. It was a lot of fun. However, the snorkeling portion of the trip was not long enough. I expect to be able to snorkel and then see the sharks and rays. You get to snorkel as you swim to the area where the rays are, but you have to be moving the whole time. I felt I didn't to stop to look at anything without being hurried to a different area.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The description of the excursion was very vague. We had to take a mini van from the hotel, to another destination, where we had to take a tour bus, to another destination, to then take a speed boat, to a catamaran to another speed boat and FINALLY to the Island!!! We arrived on the island around 12. We started our day at the hotel at 7:30am. Once we arrived on the island, it was FILLED with bees!!! I am talking TONS!!!! They were EVERYWHERE!!! It pretty much ruined the experience of the island. The bees were in our drinks, then our food. People were trying to get away from them, but you could not. The food that was served for lunch, was more like cafeteria food. I wasn't looking for 5 star food, but something of substance. We had 2.5 hours to stay on the Island. We then got back on a speedboat and went to the natural spring pool. Thank God for that stop, because that was the BEST part of the trip!! The water was beautiful and we found a starfish as soon as we jumped in the water. If it wasn't for that stop, I would have given it 1 star. We then went back and took a tour bus, to another destination, to get on a mini van to take us back to our hotel. Out of the 10 hours we spent out, 7.5 was spent in either a mini van, tour bus, speed boat and catamaran!!! I am sorry to say that we were VERY disappointed. I read all of the reviews and was so excited for this trip. I don't know what trip those people went on, but it was NOTHING like they described. Definitely not worth the $100 pp. Sorry to say :(

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun, the only downfall is getting in boats a little tricky for older folks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

it was fun and worth your money,we had no complaints at all but the cameraman took some nice pics. later on he was asking for 135us ?????then 100 then 70 and final price was 60us,not much to see at saona and water was warm but rocks ,make sure take your own pics or better yet bring underwater camera if you can

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The experience was a good one, but based on the pictures it seemed that we would be put on the dock and then go in the tank. One of the girls with us is not a good swimmer, so being let off the boat just using a rope to get to the tanks were not the best or expected.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

They never announce who they are...they didn't pick us up the first time so we had to go later in the day. the sharks swam on the outer edge so you really don't see them...they motorized part is only in the shark tank...not any fun in that regard. then you go on a guided tour around the outer edge of the man made island and they take you so fast you can't enjoy it. The massage was nice...food was ok but not great. you can kayak or paddle board...it's ok if you have nothing else to do....go on pirate cruise you won't regret that...or buggies or horse play those are the greatest.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was an okay excursion. The catamaran ride to the island felt a little too long, with not enough activity. The beach itself was very very rocky and had lots of seaweed, so it was difficult to swim. The BBQ itself was incredibly underwhelming fare (lots of rice and pasta), and my chicken was undercooked and bloody (I got food poisoning). The highlight of the trip, however, was the natural beach, in the middle of the ocean, which was much nicer and had starfish! Unfortunately, this portion of the trip lasted about 20 minutes. After, we took speedboats back to our tour bus, which was late, and started the long ride back to the hotels, but not before stopping off at a gift shop, which was not part of the excursion itinerary. It can be a perk for someone, but when it's 7:30 and you just want to get off the road, it can be frustrating.

My tips: Choose a better beach. Invest in much better food and better cooks. Get staff who are punctual and excited, and not bored. And no unplanned stops!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message