• USD ($)
  • English
When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun, the only downfall is getting in boats a little tricky for older folks!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

it was fun and worth your money,we had no complaints at all but the cameraman took some nice pics. later on he was asking for 135us ?????then 100 then 70 and final price was 60us,not much to see at saona and water was warm but rocks ,make sure take your own pics or better yet bring underwater camera if you can

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The experience was a good one, but based on the pictures it seemed that we would be put on the dock and then go in the tank. One of the girls with us is not a good swimmer, so being let off the boat just using a rope to get to the tanks were not the best or expected.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

They never announce who they are...they didn't pick us up the first time so we had to go later in the day. the sharks swam on the outer edge so you really don't see them...they motorized part is only in the shark tank...not any fun in that regard. then you go on a guided tour around the outer edge of the man made island and they take you so fast you can't enjoy it. The massage was nice...food was ok but not great. you can kayak or paddle board...it's ok if you have nothing else to do....go on pirate cruise you won't regret that...or buggies or horse play those are the greatest.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was an okay excursion. The catamaran ride to the island felt a little too long, with not enough activity. The beach itself was very very rocky and had lots of seaweed, so it was difficult to swim. The BBQ itself was incredibly underwhelming fare (lots of rice and pasta), and my chicken was undercooked and bloody (I got food poisoning). The highlight of the trip, however, was the natural beach, in the middle of the ocean, which was much nicer and had starfish! Unfortunately, this portion of the trip lasted about 20 minutes. After, we took speedboats back to our tour bus, which was late, and started the long ride back to the hotels, but not before stopping off at a gift shop, which was not part of the excursion itinerary. It can be a perk for someone, but when it's 7:30 and you just want to get off the road, it can be frustrating.

My tips: Choose a better beach. Invest in much better food and better cooks. Get staff who are punctual and excited, and not bored. And no unplanned stops!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Only enjoyed the information on the bus to the island...would not recommend this trip. The guide was not friendly at all. the Island is rocky and there were only two fish to see snorkeling on this island...all around wish I had not done this excursion. Plus they picked me up and Hour late!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WOW! Totally loved this trip. Fantastic snorkeling on the reef first then into the Marinarium to snorkel with the nurse sharks and rays followed by a party in the ocean at a beautiful shallow area safely away from the reef. The staff were all great. Ecellent day out. It was totally fine to use your own camera apart from a staged picture oppertunity with a ray.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The trip is advertised as a trip to a beautiful, secluded carribean island. It IS beautiful but is NOT secluded! There is a huge amount of people on the trip and it feels very over crowded. There isnt any reef/coral to snorkel around and no fish to see. Nor are there any banana boats or the like. It is a very expsensive way to sun bath. I was very disappointed by the trip and could have had a much better time at the beach at my hotel (VIK arena blanca)

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Totally disappointing. We were suppose to be picked up from the resort on April 29th. I called the day before to confirm the pick up time and location. I was told they would be there to pick us up at 7:15. My wife and I waited for over an hour and no one showed. I called the tour operator to find out what was the delay. I was told that no one was coming to pick us up because it was only two of us leaving from the Paradisus Resort. They then said we would be picked up the next day since there were seven people going that day. As you can imagine we were very upset because this completely changed our vacation plans. We did get picked up the next day for the tour with many delays in between. They did not honor the activity schedule. We left by sail boat instead of a caterman and went to the wrong location and the went to Soana Island. We only stayed for 2 hours and the left by caterman instead of speed boat to the watering pool for about a half an hour. I went on this same tour many years ago and really enjoyed it. This is why I booked this tour expecting the same experience. What a big disappointment. If I book this same tour in the future and your company assign me to this tour operator, I will demand a refund based on this past experience. This was the biggest disappointment of my vacation.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best tour we could take. Our guide, Fausto 2, was the best along with the people preparing the bbq on the island, serving drinks and taking pictures. The Blue Lagoon experience with the starfish was amazing!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip lives up to its billing as the most popular trip from Punta Cana. A good way to relax and see some outstanding scenery, enjoy a good meal, relax on the beach, go for a long walk on the beach on Saona Island, and enjoy the catamaran boat ride, and the stop at the blue lagoon after leaving the island.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Like the tour but you did not mentioned how long your in the water. Why do they asked how well you can swim. The guy did not sure if I can swim with the strong swimmer. They did not tell me what there difference was. You did not follow through with the reservations and I told the guy on the phone that I can not use my cell phone. Lucky lots of people went and I had to asked the guy if this is the tour. He said it is and We are not on the list. Then had to call and confirm the trip. I am disappointed in your service due to lack follow up. I only book two difference trips and neither one you follow through.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message