When you think "Dominican Republic," picture beautiful warm weather, pristine white sand beaches, turquoise waters and countless palm trees. Punta Cana beaches are all this and more, offering spectacular locales and ideal getaways for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great place to visit. It is beautiful

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun excursion - the massages were amazing! We were able to hold the stingrays and really enjoyed snorkeling over the coral reef. We used the power snorkels briefly but didn't really need them in order to enjoy the animals. Tour guides were also really friendly - had no troubles with pickups, reservations, etc... as mentioned in earlier reviews.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour! The host was welcoming and caring. His team was entertaining as well. The catamaran ride and the speed boat ride were awesome! The water is gorgeous with that white sand. Would do it again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was like a dream!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a blast! Lots of fun on the boat and a very thrilling snorkeling experience.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is beyond amazing!! If I can recommend any adventure to do it will for sure be this one. If you can only do one adventure on your stay do this one!! Great time from the catamaran to the island to the speed boats to the natural pool with the starfish!! DO IT!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I think we just timed this trip badly. Cancelled twice on the third attempt the water was very choppy going out that was on the catamaran, I was a bit disappointed with the island as well but the food was good. Coming back on the speed boat was much better and stopping for the starfish was great time

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Coral was all dead but was a great experience for first time snorklers

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time on this excursion. The water is beautifully clear!! We got LOADS of underwater pictures with our camera...The staff were genuinely friendly and made sure we all had a great time. We bought the CD package and LOVED it!!! WOULD DEFINITELY ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO GO!!

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

15 min complimentary massage. freedom to do whatever whenever. the overall tour is very well accustomed to non-spanish speaking tourists, so you will feel comfortable and secure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Reef Explorer: Power Snorkeling, Paddleboarding and Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic day and it happened to be our Silver Wedding on the day we took the trip which made it even better. We would thoroughly recommend this to anybody

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only have one word to discribe Saona Island and Blue Lagoon: PARADISE!!! It's amazing! I reccommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this trip, but it was too many bees at Sanona Island which took away the enjoyment. The best part was riding the speedboat to the Blue Lagoon where we were able to get out the boat and enjoy swimming or walking (for those who can't swim) through the clear water not blue. My husband didn't feel well but I told him he need to take advantage of this clear water and he really enjoyed it. Can't remember tour guide name but they all was wonderful.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed everything about this excursion...BUT....way too much time sitting around after lunch waiting to go to last part of the excursion. Other than that, I'm glad we went.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was everything stated in the description. It was a lot of fun. However, the snorkeling portion of the trip was not long enough. I expect to be able to snorkel and then see the sharks and rays. You get to snorkel as you swim to the area where the rays are, but you have to be moving the whole time. I felt I didn't to stop to look at anything without being hurried to a different area.

Doing what: Marinarium Shark and Ray Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message