Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jose is the man! This was the best tour we did on the island! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! So much to do between the cigar rolling, cocoa and coffee grinding, zip lining and horseback riding. Jose and his crew were awesome! His wife made a fantastic traditional lunch! Our 6 and 8-year old were able to ride their own horses and zip line too! Absolutely recommend this trip for everyone!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an incredible day and went back to our resort praising the experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best excursions I have been on! I have only been on a horse once in my lifetime over 20 years ago but they have great horses and staff that made the experience so fun and I felt really safe. There was also some flexibility for those who felt more comfortable on horseback where the staff split the group into two. Staff was so friendly too. Would definitely recommend to my friends as something they must do.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Monique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, the staff were amazing, funny, and personable. We met some amazing people...We'd definitely do this one again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

stephanie.garrone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best! Mark Jarand, our guide, was a delight. He was extremely knowledgeable about Punta Cana and made sure we had the best time! We were able to see the real island and we could experience it first hand. We had so much fun and got very muddy! I highly recommend this tour...so much better than the other hotel tours our friends took. TIP: Bring hard, wrapped candy for the children, don't wear anything you don't want to get really dirty and just have fun. Worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

stephanie.garrone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Time! Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful, always making sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this excursion.. It is worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Naiomi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience!! My boyfriend and I enjoyed this excursion. Very fun

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

luis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If u come.to punta cana u have to do thise tour we just did it yesterday and is was the best one.ever jose and his cree really go out there way to ensure.u hve a great time the horses are very nice
The food was exxcelent the zipline was fun and there ranch is also amazing cigar was fun to learn

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great people! The tour is small and you really get to learn about the DR. Be prepared to get dirty! So much fun!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved all parts of this! Best meal we had all week!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You MUST go on this tour! Absolutely fantastic! The staff are all brilliant, fun and friendly! I and #39;ve never ridden a horse and they made me feel at ease, I rode a horse, galloped a little, ate, zip lined and learnt about coca, coffee and mamajuana, tried some and danced too! Would do it all again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Ann K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Staff was so friendly and the zipline was so exciting! The only negative was that our group was so large there were portions of the adventure where we had to wait for awhile. Hoyo Azul was so beautiful. Wish there was a little bit more hiking to see the surroundings before lounging in the water.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Christopher S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

European and English avoid this company! Treat you like you're an idiot. God forbid anyone on the trip is too slow or accidentally breaks something, you are yelled at constantly, leaders get frustrated and angry. Best bit was seeing the way locals live, interesting. Book elsewhere!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did zip line and buggy. Whole day was great. We did not take a camera which was a shame as although we bought the photos from scape park the one part that would have made great pictures during the buggy tour was not covered by the photographer which was the waterfall. The staff were all great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Alexander N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a AWESOME time! The men running it are great at their job. There is a lot of beautiful land to see on this island. Highly recommend this island and this excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip! You do some hiking and it and #39;s amazing the whole way! They really accommodate to your needs... We had a wedding rehearsal and still needed to see the Hoyo Azul, so we skipped lunch and a guide took us to see it... Can and #39;t explain how beautiful it was! Both a great experience!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! Montreal Mark was our guide and gave great explanations to all of our questions and fantastic directions throughout the DR countryside. Our group of 8 ages 7-44 were all completely satisfied! You WILL get dirty with clay mud, so wear clothes you're not too traumatized if stained. Bring sunscreen and a smile. They provide everything else! Our favorite was the local home and the beach. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Shauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the second time I have taken this tour and it was just as good as the first time! I went there the same time last year and some of the staff recognized me. I love the zip line crew, they are pretty amazing and headed by an amazing woman with an infectious smile and personality! You don't have to be a professional or even a hiker but beware there is a little bit of effort you have to use here! There's some hiking, climbing up mini cliffs, walking up a suspension ladder etc.

Hoya Azul was equally amazing. A little trek back into the jungle to get the pool and its well worth the trip!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day......my whole family really enjoyed both the horse riding and Zipline. Great value for money and all the guides are really do an awesome job of taking care of you. Thanks again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Nicolle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful views on the zip line. Lots of fun for all ages. Very safe and lots of instructions on what to do and not to do. The workers make it enjoyable if you are scared. Hoyo Azul is so blue and fresh and a great treat on a hot day.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Callie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME! THE CREW WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SAFETY CONSCIOUS. JOSE AND HIS WIFE PUT ON AN AWESOME LUNCH WITH AUTHENTIC FOOD. THE TOUR OF HOW THE COCA AND COFFEE WERE MADE WAS PRETTY COOL AND THE VANILLA BEAN. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS. I'M AFRAID OF HEIGHTS BUT I DID IT. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The staff and tour guides were fabulous! Very friendly, professional and made this tour an experience to never forget. Safety is their number one priority. For someone who never ziplined before, I felt completely safe and went up three times!! If you are looking for something fun to do on your trip, I would highly recommend giving this excursion a try!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Renee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm usually not one to write a review, but this trip was amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone that knows how to drive a manual, likes to have fun and wants to see the countryside of the Dominican Republic!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message