Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leslie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the Hoyo Azul pool tour and did the Zip line. May 2016. This was a great tour, great staff and fun. The food also was good for the lunch. Scape Park was well managed and treat. thanks

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Byron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local tour operator was excellent. The guide made the difference. We saw many interesting and beautiful places. The guide explained the places. We stopped at 3-4 different locations on the 1/2 day excursion. The guide is in the attached picture.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

LaToya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely on the top of my most memorable experiences in Punta Cana list. Jose was hilarious!! 5 star tour guide. From the beginning to the end, I was well entertained. Great Food. Great History learned. Fun activities. A true treat. Worth every dime! 3

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible experience! We are so glad that we booked our trip through Viator and Horseplay. Jose and his Staff at Horseplay were first class and we would definitely recommend their services and tour. It was much more than horseback riding and a zipline. We learned to make cigars, had a wonderful Dominican meal, saw how chocolate was made from coco beans, drank some Mama Juana and even danced a little! We have so many fond memories of our trip to Punta Cana but none more memorable than our time with the folks at Horseplay. THANKS, Jose!! Olie and Brenda Fosdyck/Destin, FL

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the best I have been on. Our tour guide from Canada was excellent! He knew so much about the way of living and was so informative. It is great to get a guide that not only loves what they do but also knows what they are doing. He made us feel very safe and comfortable. Can't wait to do it again. Beautiful views, and you really get a taste of the what the country is actually like outside of the resort.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Chaka J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Upon receiving my confirmation I later received a e-mail with the time they would pick us up. Pick time was 0945. We stayed at the excellence resort. IDK why but we did not get picked up by bus like the others but by a van. I guess it was because our resort was the furthest out. Just a guess. But we were picked up at about 1000. We arrived and was shown how to make a cigar while they brought the horses over. Jose was the main tour guide. He is too funny and straight forward. He always had us laughing. It was about 20 participants. We put on our helmets and then we mounted our horses. We went on a trail by the river which we crossed 10 times. We arrived to our destination had a nice lunch then zip lined. There were 2. After you zip line across you have to climb a flight of stairs and zip line back. You get to go twice if you would like, Afterwards we danced a little and then we made our way back to the original site. Fun, great price as it included zip lining and horse back riding. Also felt safe with the staff. There were staff in the back and then there were staff in the front and all in between.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kristen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! You got to see and experience the culture in the countryside by going to the market and having Dominican coffee and chocolate. Continued on the tour through an old limestone quarry on through the small towns around the area, stopping for a small snack again in one of the local towns of meat and cheese. Our tour ended at Macao Beach where the scenery was amazing. I highly recommend this company. They do not instruct you how to drive a stick at all so if you don't know how you better find something else. And they do expect you to follow the instructions given, if not you might get a little stern talking to. Our English speaking guide who I've totally blanked on his name was awesome!! Very knowledgeable. Overall a ton of fun and I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

sooooo fun......not a horseback rider but they made it amazing....my 9 year old led the pack lol...great guides and a great day of fun and adventure. Well worth the money.....all levels....u will get dirty. Zipline....I am afraid of heights and faced my fears and did it.....all in all a wonderful day.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best day excursion!!! We had a fantastic time. Loved everything about this trip. From the drive thru the countryside, the cigar making, the horseback riding-favorite part by far!, the food, the zip lining and the cocoa and mama juana making at the end made for a great DR experience. The people were wonderful! The horseback riding was something like we never experienced. No skimping on anything here. Zip lined again if we wanted. Highly recommend! piece of advice-don't wear white or nice clothing, you will get dirty but so worth it!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark was the ultimate guide...fun and informative. My family of four enjoyed the trip tremendously. Bring bandanas and be prepared for mud as well. The buggies are fast, fun and challenging to drive over the various terrain. Small groups. We had 3 buggies on our half day trip.

Enjoy! Best by far.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

fishera621

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The people were extremely friendly. The entire trip was worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Wladimir N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was one of the best experience for us.
Wonderful people and good food.
They have a portion of the track that we could do a galloping, which was amazing !

5 stars for Viator. We had not a single issue with pick ups or drop offs at our Hotel.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Burt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was awesome!!! Tour was worth every dollar!!!

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were extremely experienced and even if you're scared of heights this will be a blast

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Drucella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tour guide Hose was awesome, the owner was grea,t the food was great the whole experience was awesome. We can wait to go back and take our kids! We loved it

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this!!!! Everyone is nice, outgoing and helpful and there and #39;s a lot that you do all in this one tour . I and #39;d definitely recommend anyone to do it!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Michelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great guides, fabulous owners at the cigar factory! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Janice Jeanne K United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good Time. The horses are what is to be expected in a deprived area. Although they could have been trained a bit better to keep spaced apart. Many times, the whole group ended up in one big mass. Also each tour we were on, there wasn't any soap in the bathrooms. We had hand sanitizer, and just hoped the staff did as well, before preparing our lunch. The staff was very friendly! Zip line was a blast.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

veronica k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the zip lining. There was a long wait in between excursions.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

kompolan

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The guided tour was very nice. You get the chance to see some of the culture of the Dominican Republic and have things explained alongside. The Canadian guide was grate and the communication was perfect. The ride was more civilized than expected, but then again that is a rather subjective judgement.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jose is the man! This was the best tour we did on the island! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! So much to do between the cigar rolling, cocoa and coffee grinding, zip lining and horseback riding. Jose and his crew were awesome! His wife made a fantastic traditional lunch! Our 6 and 8-year old were able to ride their own horses and zip line too! Absolutely recommend this trip for everyone!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an incredible day and went back to our resort praising the experience.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best excursions I have been on! I have only been on a horse once in my lifetime over 20 years ago but they have great horses and staff that made the experience so fun and I felt really safe. There was also some flexibility for those who felt more comfortable on horseback where the staff split the group into two. Staff was so friendly too. Would definitely recommend to my friends as something they must do.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message