Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun times, Jose and his guys were attentive and very patient with all of us non-experienced riders. Highly recommended indeed!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just got back from the DR and this was an awesome excursion! VERY safe, took my 12 year old daughter and we all felt very safe. I recommend doing the AM zipline then Hoyo Azul to cool off.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An Amazing experience. Staff was great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun experience! A friend recommended the trip to us and I was so impressed by how organized this trip was. We did SO MUCH in just one day. Our tour guide Jose was so funny and knowledgeable. This was a perfect trip, and at such an affordable rate. Me and our boyfriend enjoyed ourselves from the Cigar Factory to zip lining. And lunch was yummy too. I highly recommend this trip for those looking to get a great bang for your buck!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with great fun!

The guild was great and patient with my family.

Doing what: Family Buggy Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very exciting, I recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an outstanding excursion. Charlie was the best. A must do tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Tour Guide was Great!!! Make sure you understand the length of the tour, its a long day.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I definitely enjoyed this tour and would recommend it. That staff was fun and friendly. I would suggest, like stated, that long pants are worn during the horse ride as the horses travel very close together as well as along trees, bushes, gates, and even barbed wire along certain parts of the trail. Because of the drought, there was no river for us to ride in/along so that's something to keep in mind if that's important to you. Also, if feeling charitable, there are children that live near the ranch that could use school supplies, shoes, and clothes. Donations can be turned in at Rancho Real where the cigars are made.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The snuba and the snorkeling were by far the best part of this excursion. The speedboat wasn't anyting much to partake in, but the snuba and snorkeling were worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I already submitted my comments to Viator via phone. PS...the picture represented on this tour is NOT representative of the boats used.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I have ever been on. The tour guide was very informative and allowed us to see the real Dominican Republic. It is a very family oriented tour the all can enjoy.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The dune buggy tour was absolutely amazing! We learned things about the Dominican that we never knew and we got to tour a lot of different areas! Would definitely recommend doing this if you plan on visiting the Dominican Republic!! Had a blast!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun and educational trip. We saw the real DR not just the tourist spots. The folks running the tour are very nice and know where they are going. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to DR! The tour offers something completely different and has such a nice personal touch to it. Charlie was great and his knowledge of the area was impressive. Don't wear nice clothes and make sure you can drive stick! All in all really great fun.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour compared to any other local buggies tours. With these you can actually drive fast and not feel like you are part of a convoy our group was only 4 buggies. The tour of the local Punta Cana was great and the whole experience was wonderful.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This excursion was PERFECT! We did about 7-8 zip lines, a little bit of hiking was involved but nothing too major i mean how would you expect to get to the top for the grand finale, right? Hoyo Azul was BEAUTIFUL. I enjoyed the little walk to get there. We had 1 hour to swim which I think is enough time. I would definitely booked this tour again when i return to DR.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip with Charlie leading us! We got lucky and it rained the night before we went, so plenty of water splashed up on us and we threw away our shirts after the adventure. It's worth every bit of it.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was beyond amazing. They even threw in a short horseback ride. I would definitely recommend it. However, brace yourself for when you are off the paved road, it gets really bumpy. I had a great time.

Doing what: Dominican Culture and Countryside Tour by 4x4

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Horrible experience. Please be aware when booking via this site that you are aware there are more than one Dune Buggy Adventures in Punta Cana. Long story short, if you are have not driven a stick within the last 7-days the Buggy Adventure is not for you. We had a total of 4 buggies red flag and one of many and the tour guide was totally rude. He became frustrated with 3 out of the 4 buggies saying we were slow, shifted too hard and so on. His favorite saying to everyone was You break it, you pay for it. Needless to say one couple's buggy did break down. On our way back we passed a huge group of buggies.. Most were a little smaller but we think it was approximately 30-40 Happy Riders! They also had approximately 6-7 tour guides on 4-wheelers. Much more customer friendly!

Also, our agent via Viator had down the wrong hotel. causing us to be late. Spent additional money having to contact the company via cell phones.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing excursion! This was the best part of our Dominican trip by far! Very fun and you learned a lot about things they do in the DR. The food they served at lunch was incredible! Tour guide José was very funny! Definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding outdoor adventure. This will get your feet a little muddy but it's worth it. It's an all day outdoor adventure. Bring some extra water and enjoy this tropical adventure. Jose and his staff are professional and always attending to any customer needs. Delicious Dominican lunch provided.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message