Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing excursion! There are three activities - snorkeling, SNUBA, and driving your own speedboat. The guides were extremely organized and really friendly which made the tour run smoothly. You'll do each activity for about 45-60 minutes which is plenty of time. Our SNUBA guide was very patient even though I was nervous. If you do not own a waterproof camera, you'll want to invest in one before this excursion! You'll have the opportunity to purchase pictures taken by the guide at the bottom of the ocean in chairs from SNUBA at the end of the tour. I believe the CD was approximately 30 USD. The speedboat experience was incredibly fun and the best part of the whole excursion! I would do this tour again and definitely recommend it for both adults and families!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip.. The speed boat was awesome.. And the Snuba instructor and the entire staff were very nice and friendly.. Will recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This excursion was excellent!!! We had so much fun doing all of the activities. The cigar and cocoa demonstration were very interesting and interactive. It was my first time ziplining and horseback riding and at no point in time did I feel unsafe. Jose and the guides were all very informative, interactive and entertaining. They were always there to lend a hand and provide you with anything you may need. The ranch is beautiful with lots of animals running around to play with. You can't beat the scenery! The lunch cooked by Jose's wife was delicious, real authentic Dominican food. I would absolutely do this excursion again and again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was horrible ! We went with other Americans and they were scared too! Stick to the ones at your hotel they're way cheaper too! We went to the ghetto country side with sick animals and wild animals and then went to the hood of Dominican republic in a ghetto supermarket not safe!!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best ever. The people were great and very professional.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely Amazing! Above and beyond what I expected. Staff was amazing. My entire group had a memorable time! Will definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. Really good day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The people that conducted the tour were very kind and friendly. The tour offers different informative sections which are all very entertaining. The trip is definitely worth the trip and I recommend it. Don't forget the suncreen though! Hours on a horse equals a lot of sun exposure!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guides were so accommodating.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience. Our tour guide Jose was great and the Dominican Lunch was fantastic! Best food we ate all week. Zip Lining was so fun too and we felt very safe. Loved running full speed on the horses. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The zip line was amazing. The buggy ride was fun, but very dusty!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was amazing me and my cousin had a blast riding and zipling the people were great!!!! Amazing

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely great people running the excursion, Had a wonderful time and super worth the investment. Getting to meet locals and people who do a great job at what they do. Thumbs up

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was amazing!! Very relaxing . Had lots of fun

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The men running the tour were excellent and did everything they could to make sure you were happy. My husband and I got a little seasick since the waves were choppy so we snorkeled and went on the speedboat but skipped snuba. I really wanted to do it but at that time I felt too sick to get back in the water. This was not the fault of anyone running the tour just keep note if you are prone to seasickness.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour into the mountains. Our guide, Jose, was so informative on the local culture and traditions as well as guiding us through cacao trees, coffee trees, bananas, vanilla, eucalyptus, and other local species. The cigar factory was fun. After an hour long horseback ride on trails and along a river, we ate a traditional Dominican lunch cooked by his wife, which was excellent. The zip lining was safe, fun, and handled by expert staff. A little Mamajuana and salsa dancing and we were on our way back to the stables for another hour long horseback ride. It was truely one of the best days of our lives. Jose and all the staff were excellent. By the way, we are 58 yo. and we handled the activities just fine. We were sore the next 2 days so I would recommend a massage. We were glad we did it at the beginning of our week of vacation to allow for rest and recovery !! This tour is good for all ages !!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an awesome day! I can't say enough about the entire crew. From the cigar rolling to the horseback riding to the Zip Lines. These guys simply made this a great day. Friendly, fun, and a lot of energy. After doing 3 excursions on my trip just got back yesterday, this was easily the best one by a landslide!

The food at my resort wasn't spectacular, but lunch at HorsePlay was great! One of my best meals on the trip!

I am hard to please and never write reviews, so take it for what its worth. My wife and I loved it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Not a dune buggy. No sand involved. This is a follow the leader tour. No vender or sales pitch except if DVD pictures are wanted. Beach vendors were absent as Easter weekend . Usually they would be around. Had fun but not exactly what we expected.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Awesome excursion. The only reason i gave it 4stars is our scheduled time for excursion was at 9am and our ride never showed up at our hotel lobby. We called them and it was moved at a later time @150pm without our knowing. Fun nonetheless :)

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Our guide was nice but intimidating. He let us know the cost of every part of the dune buggy if we broke it. This stressed us out a little. Visit to the village and off roaring was great. Be warned you will take the buggy on a major highway. This was scary since there are trucks and buses. We had our 11 year old son with us and I was a little nervous being on a major road with him in a dune buggy.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I was a little disappointed with this tour, the dune buggys were very old and we just drove around for about 2 hours. I highly recommend you bring something for your face as the dust is pretty bad. We do a lot of these types of tours, and this one was expensive and a little disappointing for the money spent.

Doing what: Puerto Plata Dune Buggy Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide was incredibly mean towards us as my husband was needing some time to get used to the stick shift. He finally had it figured out and the guy still yelled at him as well as my for trying to help him. I give a 3 because we saw some pretty cool things along ride. Bad attitude.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

the worst tour ever. rude rude people working there. Arrogant German owner. Stay away!!!!! not even worth a discounted rate

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You must have Tony as your guide he makes it memorable!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message