Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing excursion! This was the best part of our Dominican trip by far! Very fun and you learned a lot about things they do in the DR. The food they served at lunch was incredible! Tour guide José was very funny! Definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding outdoor adventure. This will get your feet a little muddy but it's worth it. It's an all day outdoor adventure. Bring some extra water and enjoy this tropical adventure. Jose and his staff are professional and always attending to any customer needs. Delicious Dominican lunch provided.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience was amazing. From the moment we were picked up from the hotel our guide Jose had us laughing. It was fascinating learning about cigar making, chocolate and coffee production. The horseback riding was beautiful. Riding through the creek was a nice way to cool off. Suggest wearing pants and no flip flops. Best part was the lunch. It was way better than the food on our resort. Jose's wife cooked us an amazing meal. Try this tour out!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great people. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, lots of fun and would do it again! Would of liked more time especially snuba!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a blast! Make sure to wear tennis shoes, it's a short hike to Hoyo Azul. The zip lining was incredible and also required some climbing. Have their photographer take lots of pictures, at the end you can pay $60 and get every single picture he took of your group. Versuses $10/pic

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The description and the reviews aren't lying, I had an amazing time here. Only thing I would change is the price of the photos. There is just no way I would pay 45 for all of the photos taken that day when only a handful of them are me. 5 would be much more reasonable. Otherwise, everything was amazing. I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun. A great day!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We had so much fun, and would return in a heartbeat. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family! Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I just want to say we had a great time. The people running the tour were so nice and made sure everyone was comfortable doing everything. I was really nervous to snuba, but I still got in the water and used the regulator, I just didn't go all the way to the ocean floor. NEXT TIME! The rest of my group did and really enjoyed it. He didn't want me to feel left out so he brought bread up for all the fish to surround me. It was great and the snorkeling out in the ocean looking at all the coral was fantastic. Even power boating was a thrill. Really enjoyed out time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour we did for our vacation. Great 3 in 1 deal. Me and my boyfriend had a blast. The staff and owners were all amazing and very professional.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guys was awesome!!!! They really helped us , especially with snuba... Didn't leave our side!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The kind and spunky Angela picked us up from our hotel and drove us through dirt backroads to their colorful buggy shop in Bavaro. Here we met our amazing, one-of-a-kind tour guide Charlie. He gave us important safety tips and we were off sooner than I thought we'd be. Through rough and rocky dirt paths with mud puddles up to 2 feet deep, do not dress in your finest attire. We were covered in mud and having the time of our lives. We stopped at a farm house for sweet Dominican coffee and treats, rode buggies through a bumpy quarry, more mud of course, but the highlight of the trip was traveling through the local villages and throwing candy to the kids who were out there waiting for us. They high fived us and jumped up and down as we passed by. It was an unforgettable view of the REAL Dominican Republic. Then we ended the trip at the gorgeous and pristine Macau Beach where we rinsed our filthy bodies in the crystal clean ocean. I cannot recommend this half day tour enough. We did a private buggy that we do not regret - lots more driving time! TIPS - you must drive a stick shift. Also wear old shoes you don't care about getting super muddy and a dark swimsuit underneath old clothes so the mud won't stain. I made a mistake of wearing a new peach bikini that didn't quite make it out alive. But WELL WORTH IT!! We can't wait to go back. Even just to see Angela and Charlie :

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend! Snuba was crazy good! The guides made all the difference! The guides gave us natural food that helped the fish come over as we were able to take tons of pics whether it was with our camera or their photographer! Don't forget you underwater camera!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Charlie, the tour guide, was great.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and everyone working the tour was fun, friendly, and very helpful!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING all-in-one DAYTRIP!!! Horseback riding was great, food was delicious, it completely exceeded our expectations. Ziplineand its not just 1 and done, you can go a few times! BONUSES cacao demonstration, rolling your own cigars, some great value!! Be prepared to not simply walk along the entire time. If you're looking for a slow easy goingno more than a walking pace horseback tour this is not for you. If you love horses and are ok with going a little faster pace once in awhile, this is amazing! That being said, 80 of the tour had never rode before and everyone was smiling and in one piece when we returned. IT TRULY WAS A BLAST!!! The horses were all extremely well behaved and taken care of. We would have gone twice if we had time during the week. We heard there is another Horseplay ranch in Canada, we might head up that way next.

Recommend for anyone looking to experience a true DR adventure and a change of scenery from the resort. Every penny was worth it!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - started off with a fun ride and tour guide, Jose, who kept us laughing. Good experience rolling cigars, fun on horseback, zip lining, dancing, and enjoying the beautiful sights

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the best. Jose is the Man!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message