• USD ($)
  • English
Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour guides and tour. Zip line course was a bit smaller than I though it would be, but overall a great experience rolling cigars, making cocoa and riding the horses. The lunch provided was delicious!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing day. Lots of good activities including horseback riding, lunch, zip lining and fun with cigar rolling.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We had problems booking this trip because it was one adult and one child in two different boats. There wasn't a way to do it online and even when we called it was an issue. But we thought once we got it resolved via phone it wouldn't be an issue. Well, when we got there, we had our vouchers. Problem was it only said "one adult"...there was no child on the voucher. It seemed like it was an issue but it eventually got worked out.

The snorkeling was ok. The reef isn't very colorful nor does it have a variety of coral or fish. The snuba was great! Because I'm a diver, I was able to go down with a guide solo with him. That was great!

The speedboats were fun too. Overall it was a good experience and I'd probably do it again. I just don't like trying to be proactive and do things right before I travel then have to deal with problems once I get there.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

When you need to get off the resort do try this GREAT tour. These are real dune buggy's with alot of power. Make sure you are good with a stick shift or it will be along day. We were very lucky it rained the night before so we had a good amount of puddles to drive through. When the tour tells you to bring clothes that will get dirty, believe them. We were completely covered in mud and it would not come out of he clothes. Who cares the tour was well worth it! I HIGHLY recommend this tour. if you like adventure, getting out in the country and driving fast try this tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure was an excellent trip. We would definitely do this again for maybe longer next time. The day was expertly organized and what made it very special was the small group which was myself and my husband along with another couple. The buggies are very comfortable and safe on and off road. We were on country roads, highways and beaches. Lots of different places were visited and the information from the guide was very interesting and fun. We drank beautiful coffee and snacked on biscuits and cheese. Also, got covered in mud but did have change to wash off at the end of the trip when swimming in the sea. This trip comes highly recommended from us and we can´t wait to do it all again one day soon.............

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The best excursion ever.
Jose and his staff were amazing. We left at 8:30 and came back at around 4pm. We enjoyed every minute of it. The tour started at the tobacco shop where we got an explanation of the process of making a cigar. My 4 children had a chance to make a cigar. After we had a short tour of the back garden/yard with explanation of the different vegetation (Bananas, Cinnamon etc.) we got our horses. We proceeded with the horseback riding, part of it in the river, which was a lot of fun and even had a chance to do some galloping with the horses. We sopped at the ranch for a nice and delicious Dominican lunch. There was a pool right there if you wanted to cool down. We then got the safety instructions before doing the double zipline (the system is base don American safety standards and not the local). After we finished the zipline Jose showed us the different trees, Mango, Papaya, coffee and chocolate including an explanation and demonstration of how to make coffee and chocolate. The horseback riding back to the Tobacco shop was fun again. All in all, as I mentioned in the beginning, we enjoyed every minute of the tour and I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic!
This was a great tour - very pleasant pick up in a very clean Ford Expedition; very experienced guide, fun, full-sized dune buggies; fascinating tour through the "real people's country". Definitely worthwhile!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The horseback riding was the best. The zipline is a back and forth over the small river but you can do as many times as you wish. If you want to buy anything at the cigar store buy it upon your return... the prices drop by half.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great trip...the only bad thing was because our transpiration (provided by Scape Park) was late it pushed our schedule behind. Lunch was included but we basically had to scoff down our sandwich because we were on a time schedule by Scape Park.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Too many bumps in the road along with cow poop, had to watch out for them more than view the scenery. The tour guide did too much talking than we we're interested in. You do not drive on the beach, your on the road that goes along the beach. There were 4 of us that went and paid too much. Then we had to wait on our ride back to the motel for another 20 minutes at the terminal. It was a very disappointing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was amazing, best part of our trip. Love the dunne buggies felt great driving around the countryside seeing how the people live. The beach and the tour guide were all amazing. We wished we had done a full day tour.
thanks Charlie, your Dune Buggy excursion was the best :D

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely amazing!! The views from the top of the zip line were beautiful. All the guides were very knowledgeable. I would do this excursion again!!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great experience the guides were amazing. They all seemed to love there job and made the trip great!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a wonderful experience and cool way to see the country side! Crazy fun drive on the highway!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The dune buggy adventure was AWESOME! The buggys are the real deal and the guides are super knowledgeable. You go through the countryside of the DR, meet the locals, understand how they live, all while getting covered from head to toe in mud. I left my clothes in the hotel garbage after this day. You never feel rushed and it truly is a great tour of the real Dominican Republic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to do something other than lay on the beach and likes getting a little dirty. I never felt unsafe. Bring a Go-Pro if you have one or a waterproof camera. Something to cover your mouth is helpful too--sometimes you ride through cow poo. There is a place to put your belongings on the buggys so when you make stops, you can access it. Don't worry about a change of clothes, they will take you back to the hotel dirty, and there is no where to change anyway. Very cool experience--would totally do it again! Thanks Xtreme Dune Buggys!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message