Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great tour ! I would definitely recommend it . The beach at the last stop is absolutely beautiful ! So much that we took a cab there the next day from our hotel! You gotta try this , you won't be sorry !

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a wonderful fun filled day. Jose and the team were informative, fun and always looking out for our safety. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you again...

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an awesome tour! We went as a family, with our two boys ages 11 and 13, and we all had an amazing time. A great way to see the less traveled land of the DR and to see how the people there live.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My experience with this tour was awesome. Lot's of fun and it was certainly a real pleasure having Jose as our tour guide. It ws a very upbeat experience and would definately do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was awesome. Hotel pick-up on spot, nice ride to site, great guide funny, engaging. Horses were nice and safe. All staff was great. friendly, funny. Zip line was super fun! All good, just book it, you will love it!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you sincerely DON'T want to have a GREAT TIME this trip is not for you. Absoulutely the BEST TIME
my wife and I every had (Saturday Feb. 21, 2015). All the reviews I read before we signed up were
correct. Kathy and Jose were the most enjoyable people to have as hosts, from the hotel pickup to the return, very informitive. If you don't take this trip with Kathy and Jose, YOUR LOSS. Jose, you and your family were most gracious to all of us we all felt very safe with you.
The zip lining was a BLAST, great setup and no PRESSURE, we went as many times as we wanted
I guess the water drop landing will be finalized here in the next few weeks, that will be a great addition
to what you already have.
Wishing you guys the VERY BEST --- Frank and Kathy Caligiuri -- Wheaton. Il.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Lots of fun! SNUBA was unique, interesting experience. Lots of time in the water. Friendly staff. Speedboats fun too, a little old but work just fine.

Doing what: Bavaro Splash Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was outstanding! Jose and his team are wonderful. The meal was the best food we had the whole trip. I would definitely do this one again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was one of the major highlights of my trip. The gentlemen who picked us up at the resort were cheerful and personable from the get go. As we were heading around to pick up other resort bookings, he kept spirits high with jokes. Once we got on the road and got to the cigar factory, he made sure to tell us about the area we were in including how the people live etc. which is always great. From the Cigar Factory (they were so NICE), we headed up to the horses. When you first drive up, it can be a bit disconcerting but the horses are well taken care of and clearly well loved by this family run outfit. The guide was sure to ask who had been and hadn't been on a horse before, and stayed attentive the whole way out. The horseback ride was a major highlight of this tour for me and the area you ride through is stunning. The views are just lush and beautiful. Once we arrived at the area where we would be ziplining and having lunch, lunch was served quite quickly (bonus: all home cooked food) and off to ziplining. They were incredibly safety conscious and professional - and kept up the jokes trying to make those of us (read: me) who were scared of heights and trying this for the first time more comfortable. The view is lovely. This is a family run outfit and I would actually do any tour they came up with. Jose showed us how they make the cocoa and what chocolate actually looks like in the pods. So cool. I highly recommend this tour for people who want a more personal experience than you get with large tour companies. This is well worth every penny and if I went back to the DR, I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing !
Extreme Buggies (Charlie and Jose) went out of their way to make it a memorable experience for us.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible !
the Tour Operator know how to show you a good time. Jose and his siblings were terrific.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dan R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to discover that this is not a large high volume operator. This excursion is a 3 person operation. The equipment is far better than the other options on the island and the quality of the experience could never be matched by a large operator. Excellent value, we would return to DR just to hire these guys for an extended excursion.
Caution: you need to take it serious when they say experienced drivers required.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best Trips I have taken. This was a fun trip, Rolled a Cigar at the factory, Rode the horses, not just a walk but if you wanted to you gallop at certain points. The lunch was very good Dominican lunch. The zip lines where great rode 3 times. Overall great guides and owner is very nice. Highly recommend the Tour.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had an amazing time on this excursion! The owners of horseplay and their staff are very friendly and informative. We learned about cacao, cigars, how to zip line and of course we rode horses...not to mention a great lunch was given to us as well! I give this adventure 2 thumbs up :)

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and knowledgable staff! Recommend you wear long pants and water shoes!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message