Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did zip line and buggy. Whole day was great. We did not take a camera which was a shame as although we bought the photos from scape park the one part that would have made great pictures during the buggy tour was not covered by the photographer which was the waterfall. The staff were all great

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Alexander N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a AWESOME time! The men running it are great at their job. There is a lot of beautiful land to see on this island. Highly recommend this island and this excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip! You do some hiking and it and #39;s amazing the whole way! They really accommodate to your needs... We had a wedding rehearsal and still needed to see the Hoyo Azul, so we skipped lunch and a guide took us to see it... Can and #39;t explain how beautiful it was! Both a great experience!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! Montreal Mark was our guide and gave great explanations to all of our questions and fantastic directions throughout the DR countryside. Our group of 8 ages 7-44 were all completely satisfied! You WILL get dirty with clay mud, so wear clothes you're not too traumatized if stained. Bring sunscreen and a smile. They provide everything else! Our favorite was the local home and the beach. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Shauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the second time I have taken this tour and it was just as good as the first time! I went there the same time last year and some of the staff recognized me. I love the zip line crew, they are pretty amazing and headed by an amazing woman with an infectious smile and personality! You don't have to be a professional or even a hiker but beware there is a little bit of effort you have to use here! There's some hiking, climbing up mini cliffs, walking up a suspension ladder etc.

Hoya Azul was equally amazing. A little trek back into the jungle to get the pool and its well worth the trip!

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day......my whole family really enjoyed both the horse riding and Zipline. Great value for money and all the guides are really do an awesome job of taking care of you. Thanks again!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Nicolle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful views on the zip line. Lots of fun for all ages. Very safe and lots of instructions on what to do and not to do. The workers make it enjoyable if you are scared. Hoyo Azul is so blue and fresh and a great treat on a hot day.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Callie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME! THE CREW WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SAFETY CONSCIOUS. JOSE AND HIS WIFE PUT ON AN AWESOME LUNCH WITH AUTHENTIC FOOD. THE TOUR OF HOW THE COCA AND COFFEE WERE MADE WAS PRETTY COOL AND THE VANILLA BEAN. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS. I'M AFRAID OF HEIGHTS BUT I DID IT. :

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The staff and tour guides were fabulous! Very friendly, professional and made this tour an experience to never forget. Safety is their number one priority. For someone who never ziplined before, I felt completely safe and went up three times!! If you are looking for something fun to do on your trip, I would highly recommend giving this excursion a try!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Renee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm usually not one to write a review, but this trip was amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone that knows how to drive a manual, likes to have fun and wants to see the countryside of the Dominican Republic!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Heather J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great overall excursion. We were not provided with the correct voucher code upon purchasing this package online and therefore had some difficulty checking in on the transport bus. We had to show our proof of purchase and confirmation number and the driver had to call the park to confirm our booking. However, we were still approved to go board and had no further difficulty checking in.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Nicolle L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a great park with lots of activities to do. Zip lining looks fun, however I chickened out. But lots of small children were completing it. Hoyo Azul was a wonderful treat. Bit of a hike to get to but worth it, with some beautiful flowers on the way visible.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

this was great! be prepared to have a workout as there are many stairs and even a small rock climb on this tour. The staff was amazing and it was very safe.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

Kjuana E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very nice and fun. We started off with a ride through the highways of Punta Cana from our hotel and then off to a demonstration and practice of making our own cigars followed by a tour of the cigar factory. From there we went horse back riding to a ranch to have a delicious traditional Dominican lunch followed by zip lining. After zip lining we enjoyed a natural chocolate tour and tasting on the ranch, we had an opportunity to taste the local Mama Juana special drink and then back off on the horses to the tobacco shop for a chance to shop for souvenirs before ending our fantastic tour. I highly recommend this tour. Jose was an awesome tour guide and his crew were very friendly!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

charmainemallari Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Overall tour ran smoothly. You horseback to the zipline location, then you eat lunch first. Food provided was rice, beans, spaghetti, fried chicken, and cole slaw. After lunch, it was zipline time which are two lines going out, going back that you can do twice. You might be able to go a third time if you are near the front of the initial line. After the zipline, we are shown some history and was provided samples. You horseback going back. Most of the horses look very run down and are small, but they were well behaved and you had the opportunity to gallop for a bit. There were close to little to no photo opportunity during the horseback ride due to the quicker pace and closeness all the horses were together, so if you have a GoPro, that's the best time to use it. The tour guide was great, but I caution you to not start off on the wrong foot otherwise he will make your experience less than pleasant throughout the whole tour. I wanted to enjoy the tour in peace but he kept reminding me of the problem that occurred at the beginning which was simply misunderstanding. I don't like to rehash problems and I like to move on, but he seemed to want to let me have it. I was one of the very few guests if not, the only one that tipped him in the end because I valued the service he provided, however I did not appreciate the treatment I received.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really a great trip. Loved being able to do so many different things in just one day. The staff went out of their way on everything. I would do this excursion again

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a blast! Very experienced staff that took the fear out!!!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic ,
The whole trip was superbly organised , pick up spot on .
My husband had never even got on a horse before , but the staff were so good in reassurance and there all the time by the end he galloped a few times .
The Ziplining was amazing over athe river and through banana plants .
Even got to roll a cigar
all the info from Viator was spot on through Emails .
Many thanks for a great day

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Jose and Kathy made this a wonderful, memorable day for my family! My kids had a great time riding the horses, learning about cocoa and coffee beans and to top it all off, ZIP LINING!! Everyone involved made it a great experience, not to be missed when visiting D.R.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Joanne L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic buggy adventure, really enjoyed it. You go very fast, dirty, fun fun fun. Thoroughly recommend. Don't let the scary German owner irritate you, I think he is just trying to get everybody to look after his buggies and treat them with respect - comes across a bit too overtop at times. The stops are great too, not the usual stops where you are pushed to buy a load of tat, interesting and informative ones. A brilliant trip - go for it, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Traci H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The truck that shows up has stingrays and other stuff on it. It doesn't have the exact name of the company that's offered on Viator. Dividing everyone on the boat was super stressful, but the experiences that took place after that were awesome! We were lucky enough to snorkel, then speedboat, then snuba, which worked out great because SNUBA was a magnificent grand finale! Even though the pictures that come on the CD are SNUBA only, I would recommend buying them.

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Owen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

On time for pick up.. Excellent day, with great guides and lunch

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Ondina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything was wonderful. It was my first time doing the horseback riding and zipline, but I wasn't nervous because the staffs showed the demonstrations. The food was delicious. Learning how to make coffee, cigar and chocolate in the old fashion way it was a good experience that I won't forget. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message