Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent excursion! Would highly recommend. The guides were so patient and helpful with all those scared about trying Snuba. So glad I did it and listened to them. Everything was well planned on their part and put together. Loved feeding the fish out of our hands - awesome!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour that I have ever been on. The tour guide was very informative and allowed us to see the real Dominican Republic. It is a very family oriented tour the all can enjoy.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The dune buggy tour was absolutely amazing! We learned things about the Dominican that we never knew and we got to tour a lot of different areas! Would definitely recommend doing this if you plan on visiting the Dominican Republic!! Had a blast!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun and educational trip. We saw the real DR not just the tourist spots. The folks running the tour are very nice and know where they are going. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to DR! The tour offers something completely different and has such a nice personal touch to it. Charlie was great and his knowledge of the area was impressive. Don't wear nice clothes and make sure you can drive stick! All in all really great fun.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour compared to any other local buggies tours. With these you can actually drive fast and not feel like you are part of a convoy our group was only 4 buggies. The tour of the local Punta Cana was great and the whole experience was wonderful.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This excursion was PERFECT! We did about 7-8 zip lines, a little bit of hiking was involved but nothing too major i mean how would you expect to get to the top for the grand finale, right? Hoyo Azul was BEAUTIFUL. I enjoyed the little walk to get there. We had 1 hour to swim which I think is enough time. I would definitely booked this tour again when i return to DR.

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was beyond amazing. They even threw in a short horseback ride. I would definitely recommend it. However, brace yourself for when you are off the paved road, it gets really bumpy. I had a great time.

Doing what: Dominican Culture and Countryside Tour by 4x4

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Horrible experience. Please be aware when booking via this site that you are aware there are more than one Dune Buggy Adventures in Punta Cana. Long story short, if you are have not driven a stick within the last 7-days the Buggy Adventure is not for you. We had a total of 4 buggies red flag and one of many and the tour guide was totally rude. He became frustrated with 3 out of the 4 buggies saying we were slow, shifted too hard and so on. His favorite saying to everyone was You break it, you pay for it. Needless to say one couple's buggy did break down. On our way back we passed a huge group of buggies.. Most were a little smaller but we think it was approximately 30-40 Happy Riders! They also had approximately 6-7 tour guides on 4-wheelers. Much more customer friendly!

Also, our agent via Viator had down the wrong hotel. causing us to be late. Spent additional money having to contact the company via cell phones.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing excursion! This was the best part of our Dominican trip by far! Very fun and you learned a lot about things they do in the DR. The food they served at lunch was incredible! Tour guide José was very funny! Definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding outdoor adventure. This will get your feet a little muddy but it's worth it. It's an all day outdoor adventure. Bring some extra water and enjoy this tropical adventure. Jose and his staff are professional and always attending to any customer needs. Delicious Dominican lunch provided.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience was amazing. From the moment we were picked up from the hotel our guide Jose had us laughing. It was fascinating learning about cigar making, chocolate and coffee production. The horseback riding was beautiful. Riding through the creek was a nice way to cool off. Suggest wearing pants and no flip flops. Best part was the lunch. It was way better than the food on our resort. Jose's wife cooked us an amazing meal. Try this tour out!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great people. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent, lots of fun and would do it again! Would of liked more time especially snuba!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a blast! Make sure to wear tennis shoes, it's a short hike to Hoyo Azul. The zip lining was incredible and also required some climbing. Have their photographer take lots of pictures, at the end you can pay $60 and get every single picture he took of your group. Versuses $10/pic

Doing what: Hoyo Azul and Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The description and the reviews aren't lying, I had an amazing time here. Only thing I would change is the price of the photos. There is just no way I would pay 45 for all of the photos taken that day when only a handful of them are me. 5 would be much more reasonable. Otherwise, everything was amazing. I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun. A great day!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We had so much fun, and would return in a heartbeat. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family! Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I just want to say we had a great time. The people running the tour were so nice and made sure everyone was comfortable doing everything. I was really nervous to snuba, but I still got in the water and used the regulator, I just didn't go all the way to the ocean floor. NEXT TIME! The rest of my group did and really enjoyed it. He didn't want me to feel left out so he brought bread up for all the fish to surround me. It was great and the snorkeling out in the ocean looking at all the coral was fantastic. Even power boating was a thrill. Really enjoyed out time!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour we did for our vacation. Great 3 in 1 deal. Me and my boyfriend had a blast. The staff and owners were all amazing and very professional.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guys was awesome!!!! They really helped us , especially with snuba... Didn't leave our side!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message