Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. The horse riding was fun - suitable for beginners and more experienced riders. The zip wire was good and so was the lunch. Very friendly staff and well organized.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jose and his family and staff were very friendly and concerned that every body in the group was having a good time. The excursion was my first time to zip line and the team made sure I was secure. It was fun! And I hadn't been on a horse in a long time so Jose was very patient with me. It was also interesting learning about how cigars are made and how cocoa beans are picked. A great lunch was included, too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and would do it again! The tour was everything it said it would be!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing!!!!. our tour guide Jose was very professional and funny, This was my first time riding a horse it was GREAT (a little sore but worth it) it was also my first time zip-lining did it twice unbelievable; the traditional Dominican Lunch was delicious. This is worth every penny.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! I had a great time. The people that were on this same excursion were great, too! And Jose', our guide, was excellent!! He made the whole thing enjoyable. And he has a great personality. Perfect for this trip. If I go to Punta Cana again, I will be sure to do this excursion again. And I will personally request that he escort us. Thank you for a wonderful time. I am so glad that I did this!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great day good guide!!!! Got to see some of the country side and a beautiful beach to wash off at!!! Thanks for the memories and good times!!! Would recommend this excursion to everyone!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an amazing tour! The highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Unbelievable! We actually got to see what the Dominican Republic is really like and Charlie gave an awesome tour. Be ready to get muddy and to see the most beautiful beach ever too :)

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide (Jose) was super jovial and patient. It was my first time riding a horse and I was scared @ first but by the end of the tour,I was galloping like a pro!! Woop woop! Zip lining was also amazing! You can go as many times as you want! Overall, highly recommend!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt so safe and relaxed. I would suggest this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Jose was the greatest tour guide. Horseback riding was the best I've ever gotten to do. Loved riding in the river and getting to run the horse! Ziplining wasn't anything spectacular but because my 12 year old was a bit scared to do it, it was fine. It was fun having our little "dance" after all the activities.Jose's 7 year old son was there too, and asked my daughter to dance. She's kind of shy but he managed to get her to her feet. Jose goes above and beyond to make his guests feel special. We all felt like we knew each other by the end of the trip. I even added some of them to my facebook page so we can keep in touch.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just superb...great guide and small group so very personalised and added benefit of seeing how the local Dominicans live.One bit of advice wear really old clothes as you get really muddy! highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun. Got to see the process for making cigars, coffee, and cocoa. Even had the opportunity to purchase some to bring home with us. The lunch was pretty good and the zip line was a lot of fun. Really enjoyed riding the horses, and I recommend the cattle drive option. It was worth the extra money if you even have just a little interest. We brought schools supplies that would later be given to local students. They had us leave our email so they could send us a picture of the students with the school supplies we donated. Others on our trip also brought candy to give to the local children. The locals and the tour guides were very gracious and friendly.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Don't let the ride to the shop fool you, this was perhaps the best excursion our family ever took while traveling out of the US. Karl was an Excellent guide and there was no way we could have imagined the places he would take us; from the quaint rural everyday lives of most of the island people to the majesty of the abuttment at Macao beach. Every stop, and there were many, included interesting facts, things you would not read in a travel brochure. We forgot, but take candy or trinkets for rural children!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message