For sheer grandness, the Neo-Gothic Rathaus, or Vienna City Hall, steals the Ringstrasse show. Completed in 1883 by Friedrich von Schmidt, it was modeled on Flemish city halls. Its main spire soars to 335 ft (102m) if you include the pennant held ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super Fun time!!! Charlie is a great tour guide. We got to see a beautiful beach, a local grocery store, a home in the countryside (complete with cock fighting ring). Very interesting and soo much fun to ride in the dune buggies! Fair warning though, if it's rained at all you will get very dirty so don't wear anything light colored. It was a super fun time. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it ! Had such a great time and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were fun and well informed.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful excursion that exceeded our expectations! The horseback riding and zipline were lots of fun, and we also learned about making larimar stone jewelry, cigars, cocoa, coffee, etc, and had yummy Dominican food for lunch too. Jose and the rest of the staff were fabulous! They did a good job matching horses to the riders' different levels of experience, so this tour is good for first-time riders as well as those who have ridden before. The scenery was beautiful too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three including 9 year old son did the 1/2 day tour. I don't know if I would take kids younger than that. Also make sure someone in the group is very good at driving manually!!! We loved the opportunity to get out of the resort to see some of the Dominican Republic. You will get muddy. I highly suggest wearing a cap and bandanna to tie around your mouth and nose. Wear clothes and shoes you don't mind throwing away afterwards too. You will also drive down a highway back in town with the crazy way they drive over in the DR so prepared for that. It made me a bit nervous as a Mom. It was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip off the main roads and into the heart of DR. Was nice to escape the Hotels and experience what DR is really like and nothing beats doing it in a dune-buggy. Staff was courteous and professional. Would recommend it to others but be advised that you need to know how to operate a standard transmission and comfortable driving on highways. Thanks Charlie and Angela!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the most memorable part of our vacation! Everything about the tour was simply amazing. The tour guide Jose treated us like family and was the most charasmatic person I've met in a long time. The pick up from out hotel was exactly as instructed, the tour of the cigar location was phenomenal and the horseback riding exceeded our expecations. It was a true 'RIDE'!! We had an opportunity to see amazing views while riding and for those inclinded we had a chance to really run the horses. The best thing about this tour was the time spent at the ranch with Jose and his family, that part of the trip can never be duplicated.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time and everybody made it fun. I was alone going on the trip but all the couples and families were fantastic and we all had a great time. The crew was great I can't say anything bad about the whole trip.
Was a Great day!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This is a good trip if you like to get dirty and explore the land.

Doing what: Puerto Plata Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. The horse riding was fun - suitable for beginners and more experienced riders. The zip wire was good and so was the lunch. Very friendly staff and well organized.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jose and his family and staff were very friendly and concerned that every body in the group was having a good time. The excursion was my first time to zip line and the team made sure I was secure. It was fun! And I hadn't been on a horse in a long time so Jose was very patient with me. It was also interesting learning about how cigars are made and how cocoa beans are picked. A great lunch was included, too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time and would do it again! The tour was everything it said it would be!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing!!!!. our tour guide Jose was very professional and funny, This was my first time riding a horse it was GREAT (a little sore but worth it) it was also my first time zip-lining did it twice unbelievable; the traditional Dominican Lunch was delicious. This is worth every penny.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! I had a great time. The people that were on this same excursion were great, too! And Jose', our guide, was excellent!! He made the whole thing enjoyable. And he has a great personality. Perfect for this trip. If I go to Punta Cana again, I will be sure to do this excursion again. And I will personally request that he escort us. Thank you for a wonderful time. I am so glad that I did this!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great day good guide!!!! Got to see some of the country side and a beautiful beach to wash off at!!! Thanks for the memories and good times!!! Would recommend this excursion to everyone!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message