Kick Up Dust Zip through the beautiful countryside in a manual transmission dune buggy! Departing from Punta Cana, you’ll travel past colorful houses and across the breathtaking landscape of banana plantations and farmland. Editor's Note: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was outstanding! Jose and his team are wonderful. The meal was the best food we had the whole trip. I would definitely do this one again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was one of the major highlights of my trip. The gentlemen who picked us up at the resort were cheerful and personable from the get go. As we were heading around to pick up other resort bookings, he kept spirits high with jokes. Once we got on the road and got to the cigar factory, he made sure to tell us about the area we were in including how the people live etc. which is always great. From the Cigar Factory (they were so NICE), we headed up to the horses. When you first drive up, it can be a bit disconcerting but the horses are well taken care of and clearly well loved by this family run outfit. The guide was sure to ask who had been and hadn't been on a horse before, and stayed attentive the whole way out. The horseback ride was a major highlight of this tour for me and the area you ride through is stunning. The views are just lush and beautiful. Once we arrived at the area where we would be ziplining and having lunch, lunch was served quite quickly (bonus: all home cooked food) and off to ziplining. They were incredibly safety conscious and professional - and kept up the jokes trying to make those of us (read: me) who were scared of heights and trying this for the first time more comfortable. The view is lovely. This is a family run outfit and I would actually do any tour they came up with. Jose showed us how they make the cocoa and what chocolate actually looks like in the pods. So cool. I highly recommend this tour for people who want a more personal experience than you get with large tour companies. This is well worth every penny and if I went back to the DR, I would do it again.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing !
Extreme Buggies (Charlie and Jose) went out of their way to make it a memorable experience for us.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible !
the Tour Operator know how to show you a good time. Jose and his siblings were terrific.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Dan R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to discover that this is not a large high volume operator. This excursion is a 3 person operation. The equipment is far better than the other options on the island and the quality of the experience could never be matched by a large operator. Excellent value, we would return to DR just to hire these guys for an extended excursion.
Caution: you need to take it serious when they say experienced drivers required.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super Fun time!!! Charlie is a great tour guide. We got to see a beautiful beach, a local grocery store, a home in the countryside (complete with cock fighting ring). Very interesting and soo much fun to ride in the dune buggies! Fair warning though, if it's rained at all you will get very dirty so don't wear anything light colored. It was a super fun time. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it ! Had such a great time and it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Punta Cana Combo Tour: Speedboat Ride, Snuba and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were fun and well informed.

Doing what: Adventure Day at Scape Park Cap Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful excursion that exceeded our expectations! The horseback riding and zipline were lots of fun, and we also learned about making larimar stone jewelry, cigars, cocoa, coffee, etc, and had yummy Dominican food for lunch too. Jose and the rest of the staff were fabulous! They did a good job matching horses to the riders' different levels of experience, so this tour is good for first-time riders as well as those who have ridden before. The scenery was beautiful too!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three including 9 year old son did the 1/2 day tour. I don't know if I would take kids younger than that. Also make sure someone in the group is very good at driving manually!!! We loved the opportunity to get out of the resort to see some of the Dominican Republic. You will get muddy. I highly suggest wearing a cap and bandanna to tie around your mouth and nose. Wear clothes and shoes you don't mind throwing away afterwards too. You will also drive down a highway back in town with the crazy way they drive over in the DR so prepared for that. It made me a bit nervous as a Mom. It was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip off the main roads and into the heart of DR. Was nice to escape the Hotels and experience what DR is really like and nothing beats doing it in a dune-buggy. Staff was courteous and professional. Would recommend it to others but be advised that you need to know how to operate a standard transmission and comfortable driving on highways. Thanks Charlie and Angela!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the most memorable part of our vacation! Everything about the tour was simply amazing. The tour guide Jose treated us like family and was the most charasmatic person I've met in a long time. The pick up from out hotel was exactly as instructed, the tour of the cigar location was phenomenal and the horseback riding exceeded our expecations. It was a true 'RIDE'!! We had an opportunity to see amazing views while riding and for those inclinded we had a chance to really run the horses. The best thing about this tour was the time spent at the ranch with Jose and his family, that part of the trip can never be duplicated.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time and everybody made it fun. I was alone going on the trip but all the couples and families were fantastic and we all had a great time. The crew was great I can't say anything bad about the whole trip.
Was a Great day!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This is a good trip if you like to get dirty and explore the land.

Doing what: Puerto Plata Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. The horse riding was fun - suitable for beginners and more experienced riders. The zip wire was good and so was the lunch. Very friendly staff and well organized.

Doing what: Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message