Punta del Este ATTRACTIONS See all

Casapueblo (Casa del Pueblo)

Located in Punta Ballena near Punta del Este, Casapueblo is the house of famous Uruguayan artist, Carlos Paez Vilaro. On October 13, 1972, a chartered flight carrying 45 people crashed in the Andes Mountains, killing all but 16 people. One of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, very good guide....good stops

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All went very well with this tour. Pick up at the hotel was good and we had a very good tour guide - Virginia. She was constantly giving information and was cheerful and helpful in every way. We also had a good and careful bus driver. Really enjoyed this trip

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful place to visit,

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, beautiful city and it was all made best with our amazing tour guide, Joseline. Full of joy, she was able to make everyone laugh while adding history and entertainment to the day!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advertised as an 8 hour tour the 11 persons in our group had a wonderful trip for almost 11 hours! Every hour and minute was extremely enjoyable. Our female tour guide and male driver were excellent. One of the best tours I have ever taken. Highly recommended. Victor, Bermuda.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect introduction to the city. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting this hidden gem!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at such an incredible price!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself was good. The problem was the tour guide. The majority of passengers on the bus were from Brazil, some others Spanish speaking and only 5 of us who spoke English. The guide explained everything very thoroughly in Portuguese, not so thorough in Spanish and very little explanation in English. I also speak Spanish therefore I know very well that the explanations in English were very poor. A little more free time would have been very nice as restaurants are very slow to serve. My 4 star rating is for the places we visited not for the guide.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Rosana was very professional but also funny. the tour started on time we went through all attactions as expected the only thing I would change is the free time in punta which I was not enough :. The bus had wifi.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A good introductory tour to Punta del Este! We enjoyed that other stops on the way to Punta del Este as well. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure that we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fairly worthwhile trip that takes most of a day. Casapueblo is actually more interesting than Punta del Este itself during the winter, but you have to pay separately in order to tour it. There's a nice stop atop a hill in Piriapolis with great views and a couple of bars. I'd opt out of the lunch buffet in Punta - it's bland, mediocre and not cheap - you can find lunch options nearby just by wandering around. Two-and-a-half hours of free time in Punta was a bit excessive for a Sunday in August… there's not much to do. The tour narrative seems geared mainly towards middle-brow Brazilian and other South American tourists - lots of talk of property values, prices and shopping - it was a bit awkward to pass by a few pockets of obvious poverty with no comment from the guide. In terms of the ratio of ground covered to price and time invested, it's fine - a good way to blow a lazy Sunday.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting experience. The tour was perfectly led by the guide Roxanne. I had been to Montevideo maybe 30 times before, but always for work. So this was my first to Piriapolis and Punta del Este.

Would recommend it for people I know.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message