Punta del Este ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Dedos Playa Brava (La Mano en la Arena)

Brava Beach, with the colloquial name Playa de los Dedos, or Beach of the Fingers, is a beautiful beach that attracts a mostly young crowd. With warm golden sand, mouth-watering food stands and rough Atlantic waters, many people who come here choose ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am thoroughly impressed with the customer service and knowledge of LBTour. For 56, I was picked up from my hotel and taken east towards Punta Del Este. My group consisted of primarily Brazilian tourists, a couple from Peru, and myself. Our crew consisted of FredericoDriver and Frederica tour guide. As the only English speaker it was a little difficult to connect with others in the group due to the language barrier, but we definitely tried acting out the words we wanted to communicate. Frederica was amazing! She quickly switched from Portuguese to Spanish to English and her responses to questions were quick. she was very knowledgeable about Montevide, Piriopolis, San Antonio, and Punta Del Este. She recommend points of interest during our free time, and expressed that Punta Del Este had the best Dulce de leche in the whole of Uruguay.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, very good guide....good stops

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All went very well with this tour. Pick up at the hotel was good and we had a very good tour guide - Virginia. She was constantly giving information and was cheerful and helpful in every way. We also had a good and careful bus driver. Really enjoyed this trip

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful place to visit,

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, beautiful city and it was all made best with our amazing tour guide, Joseline. Full of joy, she was able to make everyone laugh while adding history and entertainment to the day!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advertised as an 8 hour tour the 11 persons in our group had a wonderful trip for almost 11 hours! Every hour and minute was extremely enjoyable. Our female tour guide and male driver were excellent. One of the best tours I have ever taken. Highly recommended. Victor, Bermuda.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect introduction to the city. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting this hidden gem!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at such an incredible price!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I thought the trip was overall very good. The coach was extremely comfy with free wifi onboard and the guide and driver very friendly. The trip itself was interesting and I strongly recommend people visit Punta del Este when in Uruguay - it's being developed quite quickly too so is ever changing. My only issue was that the booking company name and contact details must have changed as it was different from my booking voucher. Luckily the staff at my hotel knew who to ask and found my booking to confirm my hotel pickup.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself was good. The problem was the tour guide. The majority of passengers on the bus were from Brazil, some others Spanish speaking and only 5 of us who spoke English. The guide explained everything very thoroughly in Portuguese, not so thorough in Spanish and very little explanation in English. I also speak Spanish therefore I know very well that the explanations in English were very poor. A little more free time would have been very nice as restaurants are very slow to serve. My 4 star rating is for the places we visited not for the guide.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Rosana was very professional but also funny. the tour started on time we went through all attactions as expected the only thing I would change is the free time in punta which I was not enough :. The bus had wifi.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A good introductory tour to Punta del Este! We enjoyed that other stops on the way to Punta del Este as well. Our guide, Marcello was very informative and made sure that we had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fairly worthwhile trip that takes most of a day. Casapueblo is actually more interesting than Punta del Este itself during the winter, but you have to pay separately in order to tour it. There's a nice stop atop a hill in Piriapolis with great views and a couple of bars. I'd opt out of the lunch buffet in Punta - it's bland, mediocre and not cheap - you can find lunch options nearby just by wandering around. Two-and-a-half hours of free time in Punta was a bit excessive for a Sunday in August… there's not much to do. The tour narrative seems geared mainly towards middle-brow Brazilian and other South American tourists - lots of talk of property values, prices and shopping - it was a bit awkward to pass by a few pockets of obvious poverty with no comment from the guide. In terms of the ratio of ground covered to price and time invested, it's fine - a good way to blow a lazy Sunday.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting experience. The tour was perfectly led by the guide Roxanne. I had been to Montevideo maybe 30 times before, but always for work. So this was my first to Piriapolis and Punta del Este.

Would recommend it for people I know.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

BEAUTIFULL TRIP. VERY INTERESTING PLACES. GOOD FOOD IN PUNTA.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Despite some issues at the start, the bus arrived late, we barely managed to sit together .. the tour was great, excelent guide and information, we had some nice time off at punta del este which we really enjoyed. Make sure to have some cash to be able to enter into the gallery art

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the tour to Punta from Montevideo. The bus picked us up from the hotel and delivered us home to the front door also. Our tour guide was friendly and helped and effortlessly switched between Spanish, Portugese and English making easy for all of us to understand some of the history along the way. We got to visit some interesting sights, and had plenty of time to look around. The bus itself was very comfortable with an onboard toilet. Would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Uruguay.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The not interesting trip was by no fault of the touring company somewhat boring and not interesting
unless you enjoy looking at a lot of upscale houses and hotels. Not my cup of tea , did not impress
me. The tour guide did her best to be entertaining and informative but there is only so much what can be said about houses and the visiting elite of stars, etc.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This is an OK trip. The plus is that you get to go to multiple towns, not just Punto del Este. The minus is that visiting Punto del Este is like visiting Cannes, France--mostly just hotels and pricey restaurants. Be warned that lunch is gonna cost you.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

The information on our ticket said we would be picked up from our hotel at 8:15 but the bus didn't arrive until 9:20. We were told the reason they were so late was because we were the last hotel to be picked up but it would have been nice if somebody had communicated this to us ahead of time so we didn't think we were forgotten about. The tour was primarily Brazilians and Spanish speaking people and we were the only English speakers on a bus of probably 30 people. I speak basic Portuguese so I could tell there was quite a bit of information being conveyed to the non English speakers and we were just getting very limited information on the basic sights. On several of the stops, especially in Punta del Este, we were given an hour to go out on our own but after walking to the beach and spending 15 minutes there, we thought we had seen the only highlight in the area. If there was more to see, it would have been nice to have more guidance from the tour guide. My wife and I generally don't take group tours for the reasons specified above and this tour reinforced our desire to take private tours in the future.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

16 passenger van, very tight seating. Every stop required an admission or purchase.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

This tour stops and picks up at at least 8 hotels before heading to Punta del Este. They say the tour is approximately 8 hours but don't count the time to return home. Very deceiving. We almost missed our flight.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message