Known for its pristine beaches, expansive seaside mansions, trendy shopping and stylish locals, Punta del Este is a picturesque and luxurious destination for your next vacation. To help you see a variety of sites, here is a suggested three-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful place to visit,

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, beautiful city and it was all made best with our amazing tour guide, Joseline. Full of joy, she was able to make everyone laugh while adding history and entertainment to the day!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Advertised as an 8 hour tour the 11 persons in our group had a wonderful trip for almost 11 hours! Every hour and minute was extremely enjoyable. Our female tour guide and male driver were excellent. One of the best tours I have ever taken. Highly recommended. Victor, Bermuda.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect introduction to the city. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting this hidden gem!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour at such an incredible price!

Doing what: Punta del Este City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fairly worthwhile trip that takes most of a day. Casapueblo is actually more interesting than Punta del Este itself during the winter, but you have to pay separately in order to tour it. There's a nice stop atop a hill in Piriapolis with great views and a couple of bars. I'd opt out of the lunch buffet in Punta - it's bland, mediocre and not cheap - you can find lunch options nearby just by wandering around. Two-and-a-half hours of free time in Punta was a bit excessive for a Sunday in August… there's not much to do. The tour narrative seems geared mainly towards middle-brow Brazilian and other South American tourists - lots of talk of property values, prices and shopping - it was a bit awkward to pass by a few pockets of obvious poverty with no comment from the guide. In terms of the ratio of ground covered to price and time invested, it's fine - a good way to blow a lazy Sunday.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting experience. The tour was perfectly led by the guide Roxanne. I had been to Montevideo maybe 30 times before, but always for work. So this was my first to Piriapolis and Punta del Este.

Would recommend it for people I know.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

BEAUTIFULL TRIP. VERY INTERESTING PLACES. GOOD FOOD IN PUNTA.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

GREAT TRIP, GORGEOUS PLACES AND VIEWS. GOOD FOOD IN PUNTA.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Despite some issues at the start, the bus arrived late, we barely managed to sit together .. the tour was great, excelent guide and information, we had some nice time off at punta del este which we really enjoyed. Make sure to have some cash to be able to enter into the gallery art

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the tour to Punta from Montevideo. The bus picked us up from the hotel and delivered us home to the front door also. Our tour guide was friendly and helped and effortlessly switched between Spanish, Portugese and English making easy for all of us to understand some of the history along the way. We got to visit some interesting sights, and had plenty of time to look around. The bus itself was very comfortable with an onboard toilet. Would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Uruguay.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The not interesting trip was by no fault of the touring company somewhat boring and not interesting
unless you enjoy looking at a lot of upscale houses and hotels. Not my cup of tea , did not impress
me. The tour guide did her best to be entertaining and informative but there is only so much what can be said about houses and the visiting elite of stars, etc.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This is an OK trip. The plus is that you get to go to multiple towns, not just Punto del Este. The minus is that visiting Punto del Este is like visiting Cannes, France--mostly just hotels and pricey restaurants. Be warned that lunch is gonna cost you.

Doing what: Punta del Este Day Trip from Montevideo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message