Quebec City ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Quebec (Vieux Quebec)

Vieux Québec is the crown jewel of French Canada and if you're coming for the first time, look out - there's simply no other place like it in North America. Narrow cobbled streets are lined with 17th- and 18th-century houses and almost every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My goodness! We went to places "behind" the main streets to discover Old Quebec. Great guide and a very interesting tour. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

comfortable bus, knowledgeable and entertaining driver, good tour of old Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was very informative for all ages. Out guide was very informative and opened the doors to Old Quebec for us to truly see what it was like when the settlers first came over as well as helping understand how important the history of the area is to our Canadian identity. Would recommend the tour tall who visit Quebec city. If the tour had been longer with more detail, i would have still loved it.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great introduction to Old Quebec. The tour and the guide were both great. A good mix of history and sightseeing.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was nice because it gave us a lot of information so we could return later. Old Quebec and Quebec City was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was a delightful, informative and educational tour of Old Quebec. So much too to see, but so little time. The next day, we returned to several places that our excellent tour guide pointed out.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I thought that Vieux Quebec would be so super quaint and cute it would make me sick, but actually its really cool. Its quite marvelous how well preserved all the old buildings are while still being a useful and functional part of the city. Great hotels, restaurants, shops and bars fill these gorgeous old stone structures. I had a great time strolling the neighborhood streets and checking out the famous trompe-l'oeil murals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour covered all the historical and interesting spots within Old Quebec City. The guide was very knowledgeable about the city, its history and the people who were instrumental in the history of the city. The guide made the tour interesting by interjecting humor and anecdotes into his explanations. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Only worth doing if you are not staying in Old Quebec. If staying in Old Quebec then you can walk around the whole city yourself and a tour is not required. It only takes you into the city for half an hour, pointing out Parliament Hill and Plains of Abraham which is 5 minutes outside of Old Quebec. At the end of the tour we realized we shouldn't have paid for this but again, only because we stayed in Old Qeubec. If staying in Quebec City, this tour is great.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Guide/driver was excellent. Loved the sites. Tour seemed a bit short. Old Quebec City was very charming.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message