Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took our 18 year old granddaughter on this tour and had a wonderful time. Visited several different restaurants, sampled the food and wine. We loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food tour was one of the highlights of our 4 day trip to Quebec City. Thank you to Michael for being such a wonderful tour guide - his knowledge of the area was second to none!! The food and beverages were excellent and enjoyed them all. I highly recommend this tour to everyone - the walking was at an easy pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

TallyWoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional, personable tour guide, 12 lovely people me on the tour, nice food and wine stops,including an introduction to the POUTINE! Oh my, no wonder its popularity!
C. Hundley
Tallahassee, FL
June 2016 in Quebec City

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with an exceptional tour guide. We had a large party and all were accommodated. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful walking tour with our friendly,experienced, and energetic guide, Margaurita! The 7 stops were delicious and unique to Canada. We liked the Cidre and Crepes so much at Le Billeg, we paid 16 for a cab ride back the next day for lunch!!! Put your walking shoes on! She is in great shape and keeps the tour moving!:

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

John H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

to thoroughly enjoy your visit to Quebec City you should take this tour on your first day. Our guide, Francois, was delightfully knowledgable and humourous. The tour lasts a minimum of 2 1/2 hours ours was 3 and covered a wide range of Quebecois specialties game dishes, local wines, maple syrup and, of course, poutine. The pace was comfortable and it helped that we had beautiful weather. Be aware that you have to exchange your voucher for a sticker at the Tourist Information office in Place d' Armes across from the Chateau Frontenac. As the Office may be busy I recommend that you show up at least 15 minutes early.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It wa a wonderful tour for our family ages 18-76. Michael is a wonderful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

hdosborne2581

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour that samples places inside and outside the walls

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

kathleen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great walking and sampling tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Brian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. What a wonderful way to start Quebec, especially for a first time visitor. Richard was a terrific guide. Very pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of us felt it was our favorite part of our trip! Not only did we enjoy sampling the local foods, but also gained a new appreciation for EXPERIENCING the foods/beverages we were trying. Also learned about local history and the way the neighborhood developed into its modern-day form. VERY cool!!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Do it! History, walking, a wonderful sampling of food and beverages in a part of town we would not have discovered. Emilie, our guide, has a special energy she shares with all. Small group, only 8 of us, which was the perfect size. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Georgine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an interesting tour with an informative guide. I really enjoyed this tour very much

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Cynthia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

7 stops, all great. We went back and purchased many items tasted on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Margarita was engaging, sharing a lot of the history of Quebec City and adding a personal touch of charm and humor. We explored areas of Q.C. to which we hadn and #39;t been before and came away from the tour knowing about several quality establishments to return to and recommend. Our only disappointment was that the tour group size was a bit too large (17) for the type of tour it was.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Benjamin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed Margarita's knowledge not only of good food and there were plenty of great stops, but also of the popular sites in Old Quebec. She was hilarious throughout and really friendly. The perfect way to start our honeymoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

usual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time, Richard was great and informative. The food was interesting and not filling which was perfect for us. We skipped lunch but had dinner at one of the places we visited. Was particularly interesting that he took us outside the wall and showed us how and where the locals hang out and we tried a few specialties there.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great tour, we ate and drank loads of variety of foods, it gave me a good insight into the local cuisine but also ideas for where to eat for the rest of my trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michael was an excellent guide, and the food was great too!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

melinda-ortiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it, our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. Learned a couple of fun facts about Quebec too. Definitely recommend if its your first time in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Lee_D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent food and very nice tour guide. He was more than happy to answer questions. There was a wide variety of food. We went back to FOUR of the seven places we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. It was my first food tour, and Jocelyn was so knowledgeable and easy to listen to and talk with. It was such a fun time! The food vendors were very friendly and nice as well. We were made to feel very special and welcome. There was plenty of food provided and we later ate at one of the restaurants that night and returned to a couple of the others to buy gifts. Where ever I travel to next, I will look for another food tour! This is a great way to learn about the culture!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message