Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour!! This is a good tour to take on your first day in Quebec City.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A highlight of our trip! Michael did a great job of combining history and food in his narrative. We took the 3:00 tour and skipped dinner that night. That tells you the portions are pretty good!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Terrific tour of a neighbourhood that I would not have visited otherwise.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With 7 stops and a variety of food to sample it was well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience and we had an excellent guide in Al. He was passionate about Quebec and is. A great guide.
Laurie

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely delightful! Our tour guide, Margarita, was a walking history book that exuded infectious energy and warmth! This tour is a must do!
SB
California

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable of the history of the city and also of all the good restaurants in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well-worth it, a great introduction to Quebec's foods, history, architecture, etc. Our guide Pierre shared so much for information, very easy to understand and follow. The tour involves lots of walking and some stairs, but there are nicely-spaced stops to sample food and beverages.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very cool little tour. Seven or eight stops with little samples of beer, wine and food given at each. Our guide was fantastic! Knowledgeable and insightful with a little humor thrown in. LOVED it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip, the food and tour were excellent, and our guide was a fantastic host. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Highly recommended!
The food, locations, and - most importantly- our tour guide, were all excellent!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable funny guide..got inside perspective with a high dining restruant , modern french history covered lovingly, maple syrup taste and history, rotisserie chicken organically presented, best pub in the city, a wine based restruant with diner centered focus. .yes it wasfun!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great value. We not only got to hear about Quebec City with our wonderful tour guide Robert but also got to try lots of different foods, and beverages including beer, wind and cider. It was not too much walking but fast paced and we made many stops. Overall impressed!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply the best way to get a feel for what Québec City has to offer in the way of great dining. If you are contemplating taking the tour...plan on doing it first. Very informative and historical.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Simon, was wonderful- charming, knowledgeable and funny. The three hours passed quickly and enjoyably. The selection of stops was varied and well paced. Having a small group, we were 7, was definitely an advantage as we were able to 'get to know' the members of the group and conversations were easy. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This far outweighed any expectations we had for this tour. If you want to get off the beaten track, try some delicious and unusual combinations of food, then this tour is for you. And there was LOTS of food provided...beer, traditional soup, tea with cheese (yes you read that right - a must try), wine, French cuisine in a restaurant that is difficult to get a reservation at and then finally numerous salads, meats and white chocolate mousse. Highly recommended. A+++

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was more than expected. Marie was an exceptional guide. Absolutely loved every culinary stops.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Jocelyn: totally bilingual and absolutely delightful. She knew all the restauranteurs and as a local she was able to provide our group of 4 with all the history and info that we could possibly remember, let alone eat! We had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Michael, the tour guide! He was friendly and funny and helpful and full of wonderful information! Very knowledgable! The walk was fine and the stops were great! Great food, very welcoming personel at each stop and a wonderful variety of food, and drink! It would have been nice to know that the tour ended at the furthest point from the start. The walk back to the car, near the tourist center starting point was a bit much. But all in all, Well worth it! We love Quebec!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Emily, was fantastic. We tried several places and were definitely full by the end of the tour. We also got great insight into the St Roch neighborhood and how it has developed over the years. Don't get me wrong, Old Quebec is beautiful, but you shouldn't miss St Roch and the amazing food scene.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide Neil was very informative, knowledgeable and and fun. Wish we would have taken it at the beginning of our trip to have time go back and enjoy some of the restaurants we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the samples on this tour. Jacelyne was a terrific tour guide. She explained the different types of Quebec food. I would recommend this tour.
My wife wanted French Onion soup and asked Jacelyne where to go for the best soup.
Let Jacelyne know ( if you can ) that where she sent us that the soup was outstanding!
Not sure she will remember. The tour was in the afternoon on October 1.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A unique way to tour a city. Emily, our host was very informative on what she showed us as we ate and drank our way through the city. Phil and Ayesha Smith

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect way to see the city and sample delicious food you may not have tried! Tour guide very knowledgable and everyone very friendly! I would highly reccomend!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message