Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This far outweighed any expectations we had for this tour. If you want to get off the beaten track, try some delicious and unusual combinations of food, then this tour is for you. And there was LOTS of food provided...beer, traditional soup, tea with cheese (yes you read that right - a must try), wine, French cuisine in a restaurant that is difficult to get a reservation at and then finally numerous salads, meats and white chocolate mousse. Highly recommended. A+++

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was more than expected. Marie was an exceptional guide. Absolutely loved every culinary stops.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Jocelyn: totally bilingual and absolutely delightful. She knew all the restauranteurs and as a local she was able to provide our group of 4 with all the history and info that we could possibly remember, let alone eat! We had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Michael, the tour guide! He was friendly and funny and helpful and full of wonderful information! Very knowledgable! The walk was fine and the stops were great! Great food, very welcoming personel at each stop and a wonderful variety of food, and drink! It would have been nice to know that the tour ended at the furthest point from the start. The walk back to the car, near the tourist center starting point was a bit much. But all in all, Well worth it! We love Quebec!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Emily, was fantastic. We tried several places and were definitely full by the end of the tour. We also got great insight into the St Roch neighborhood and how it has developed over the years. Don't get me wrong, Old Quebec is beautiful, but you shouldn't miss St Roch and the amazing food scene.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide Neil was very informative, knowledgeable and and fun. Wish we would have taken it at the beginning of our trip to have time go back and enjoy some of the restaurants we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the samples on this tour. Jacelyne was a terrific tour guide. She explained the different types of Quebec food. I would recommend this tour.
My wife wanted French Onion soup and asked Jacelyne where to go for the best soup.
Let Jacelyne know ( if you can ) that where she sent us that the soup was outstanding!
Not sure she will remember. The tour was in the afternoon on October 1.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip through great scenery with brilliant train crew and food. Just one moan: we didn't find out that there was a free transfer from right outside our hotel to the departure point until the way back. Why no mention from Viator?

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A unique way to tour a city. Emily, our host was very informative on what she showed us as we ate and drank our way through the city. Phil and Ayesha Smith

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect way to see the city and sample delicious food you may not have tried! Tour guide very knowledgable and everyone very friendly! I would highly reccomend!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Margarita, was great! Lots of information - about the city and the food - all presented with enthusiasm and humor. And all the while walking thru this beautiful old city! There were 7 or 8 stops at restaurants/shops, all of which had set up space for us. We have been on some tours where you have to dance and dodge customers. This was very organized. The tastings were all very good, with a variety of foods/ drink. Salmon tartare, wild boar, organic wines, chocolate, a microbrew, maple syrup, and more....a nice selection. We very much enjoyed it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great views, great food and great service, I highly recommend this trip,

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our best tour of the vacation. The tour guide is excellent. Lots of history, eats, drink, and walking. You get a great feel of Quebec City, inside the wall and outside of it..

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, a bit of history coupled with lots of "snacks" and frequent stops. Do this one early in your trip to you can map out some non-touristy restrauants just outside the walls. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message