• USD ($)
  • English
Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was awesome! The guide was very informative and not at all boring, super funny and kept us right on schedule. Food was great, all of the place we stopped at were really cool and friendly. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

With our trip cut short due to weather, this was the perfect opportunity to see the city and hear its history. We probably would not have ventured out of the old walls and this is where the best food was! Joselyn was a great tour guide and host. She obviously loves this city and its food.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was pouring rain the streets were very icy, but we did the tour any ways. Our guide was great! It was just my husband, myself and our guide. The places that she took us to we're great. We wished that we weren't leaving the next morning because we would have loved to have eaten at the different restaurants that our guide took us to. Maybe we will do that the next time we visit. When we left the guide at the end of the tour it was as if we were leaving a good friend. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an excellent tour. Our guide was energetic and enthusiastic. She seemed to have a real love of her City and was happy to share its history and culinary uniqueness. This is a nice way to get an overview of the City while getting some exercise which did not off set the calories ingested. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fun way to see and learn about Quebec. Our guide, Carol, was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. History, culture and great food tastings all in one.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Robert was a great guide very knowledgeable with a number of interesting experiences to share.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was excellent - very efficient checking-in system at a place that was very easy to find. Our tour leader, Pierre, was very well informed and very informative. We enjoyed all the places we visited. Really excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Small-Group (12) Quebec City Food Tour was outstanding! Our tour guide Robert was extremely knowledgeable about the city's history as well as the history of the places we visited and how each particular cuisine fit into Quebecoise life, and he had a wonderful sense of humor. We sampled gazpacho at a very old and elegant restaurant, a crustini with boar sausage and a glass of wine at an elegant 4-diamond restaurant, Quebec-brewed beer at a pub, crepes at a creperie, bruschetta with prosciutto and mozzzarela at one of the oldest continually open groceries in the city, samples various maple syrup products as we learned about the processing from gathering sap to the delicious maple syrup butter and everything in between. We finished with rich chili chocolate at a sweet shop and Robert bid us farewell.

Of course my husband, sister and brother-in-law returned to many of the places the next day to purchase some of what we tasted.

I would highly recommend this tour because it is fun, tasty, gives you a sense of the city's geography as well as life style.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was expatriate Neil, who grew up in Minnesota. He has a passion for the Quebec culture, and a vast knowledge of the city's history. We met some really nice people, sampled some wonderful foods, and learned a lot about the rich history of Quebec city. Neil took us to two four star type restaurants, a crepery, a pub, a maple syrup shop, a specialty grocery store, and the final stop was a chocolate shop. Be sure to dress comfortably but respectably, and wear decent walking shoes. You will be walking about three fourths of a mile over the two to two and a half hours, and of course there are the hills.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it! The train is very comfortable with attentive and helpful service, great local food to sample whilst taking in the pretty scenery, a very unique day trip that I can highly recommend. Only criticism is the absence of hotel pick up but it is clear from description this isn't included - bit of a trek to train station though so might be worth looking into for the future.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good way to see a most beautiful city. We had with us our 18 month year old (who had flown all the way from Australia) and Heidi our guide was most accommodating. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour, exceptional guide. We returned to the Patriache for a meal after our visit on the tour. Really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our viator tour was the highlight of our trip to Quebec city! Justine was wonderful. She loves her city and it shows. Each stop was a special experience, and in between stops, Justine filled us in on other wonderful places to see in Quebec. We were treated as welcomed guests in each venue and the tastings were excellent. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a wonderful tour. The guide was great, explanation of the history as we went was helpful too. The pace and length of the tour was good for the group. Would recommend to anyone who wants to see what is available in the beautiful city of Quebec.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message