Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed every minute. Our tour leader was informative, upbeat and kept us moving at an excellent pace. We enjoyed the variety of food and drinks. All six members of our group felt it was time and money very well spent. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

DeJuana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and our tour guide Robert was very informative....

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Glynis M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Judith, our tour guide, was a delight. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The locations were interesting and offered a diverse view of Quebecois cuisine and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent! We had a lot of fun with Jocelyn and the other guests, the food we tried was of excellent quality and we learned about Quebec City at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Karistotle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour and our guide, Judith, was wonderful. The tour allowed us to see more of the city and glean some historical knowledge from our guide, and we also tasted foods and drink from a variety of different establishments. This was very casual and fun, and I'd like to go back to several of the stops for a full meal.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Sabine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour filled with scrumptious bites and great history on not only Canadian food but many sites of haute ville along the route as well!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent!!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a marvelous tour and our guide, Jocelyn, was so knowledgable, interesting and delightful. The places at which we stopped, and drinking and eating our way along, were a great mix of eateries of several types. But it was Jocelyn who made the afternoon so very special!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We spent a long weekend in Quebec City in mid January. Despite the cold temps, we really enjoyed our walking food tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared some interesting facts about the history of Quebec City. We had delicious samplings from a number of places and even chose to return to one for dinner. Great way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Neil was our tour guide and he was awesome! I booked this on the same day that we took the tour, and Viator was super helpful in booking the tour. We had a group of 10. Neil was very knowledgeable about Quebec City and it's various eateries he had a wonderful amount of history and experience to share with us. It was very cold when we took the tour January, and we ended up standing outside about half the time since most of the restaurants were small and cozy - so dress warm! The food was awesome and had a wide range of tastes and flavors. Definitely would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Bev C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was friendly, and informative - 5 star, The food was good - 4 star. The choice of restaurants good - 4 star. The tour guide made the experience the best of our weekend in Quebec city.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and lots of fun - we met many interesting people on the tour from all around the world, and discovered lots of things about restaurants and history of Quebec City. Every restaurant we visited gave us an overall history and feel of the venue, and we would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing! Jocelyne was fantastic, super friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on this tour! The food was great, the neighbourhood was fun to explore, and our guide Emily was fantastic!!! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everyone in our group were really pleased with our tour! Our tour guide was excellent but am sad to say I don't remember her name. Thank you! BB

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable tour and an excellent way to explore Quebec City!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and very nice! It was such a fun experience!! I recommend trying this tour at the beginning of your stay to be able to revisit the places you go while on the tour!! It was lovely!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

ankeen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Simon our tour guide was amazing....The tour was great and very enjoyable...

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Pamela Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour and had a great variety of food establishment. It appeared that a lot of thought went into the stops for this tour and we very much enjoyed the whole experience. In fact, later that day we returned to one of the restaurants for some wine and appetizers.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Carole C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The group was kept small enough that everyone could be kept in the group and follow along. The food was good and mainly traditional to Quebec which is what I had hoped for. All the wines we tasted were white I don't drink white wine and would have enjoyed some red wine tasting.
What made the walking tour well worth it was Maryse, our tour guide. She always made sure she had the whole group together at a location before she would start explaining the location and the food we were about to sample. Maryse was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I am French Canadian my parents were born and raised in the province of Quebec and still many of the bits of Quebec history Maryse shared with us was nothing I ever learned at home or in history class. The walking tour was one of the things we enjoyed the most during our 3-day stay in le vieux Québec.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour. Our guide Robert was very knowledgeable of the area and had a great personality. The tour was definitely worthwhile and a great introduction to Quebec City. The tour was just the right length and the food was excellent. So much so that we went back to several locations for another experience. We would highly recommend this to others thinking about this.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed this tour because the guide was very knowledgeable and obviously interested in sharing her city with us. The food samples were wonderful, especially the stop at the cheese shop. I can highly recommend this tour to visitors desiring to sample a little flavor of the city.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to see the sights and discover restaurants in this charming city. Our guide was fantastic!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Edith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Emily was our tour guide and she did a great job, not just introducing us to a variety of foods but also the history of the area. We had delicious, informative, and fun hours. Just make sure you bring good walking shoes.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

aduffym

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Emily, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and prompt. We really enjoyed tasting the foods and drinks of the area. Who would believe that fish doughnuts could taste so good.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message