Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great value. We not only got to hear about Quebec City with our wonderful tour guide Robert but also got to try lots of different foods, and beverages including beer, wind and cider. It was not too much walking but fast paced and we made many stops. Overall impressed!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply the best way to get a feel for what Québec City has to offer in the way of great dining. If you are contemplating taking the tour...plan on doing it first. Very informative and historical.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Simon, was wonderful- charming, knowledgeable and funny. The three hours passed quickly and enjoyably. The selection of stops was varied and well paced. Having a small group, we were 7, was definitely an advantage as we were able to 'get to know' the members of the group and conversations were easy. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This far outweighed any expectations we had for this tour. If you want to get off the beaten track, try some delicious and unusual combinations of food, then this tour is for you. And there was LOTS of food provided...beer, traditional soup, tea with cheese (yes you read that right - a must try), wine, French cuisine in a restaurant that is difficult to get a reservation at and then finally numerous salads, meats and white chocolate mousse. Highly recommended. A+++

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was more than expected. Marie was an exceptional guide. Absolutely loved every culinary stops.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Jocelyn: totally bilingual and absolutely delightful. She knew all the restauranteurs and as a local she was able to provide our group of 4 with all the history and info that we could possibly remember, let alone eat! We had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Michael, the tour guide! He was friendly and funny and helpful and full of wonderful information! Very knowledgable! The walk was fine and the stops were great! Great food, very welcoming personel at each stop and a wonderful variety of food, and drink! It would have been nice to know that the tour ended at the furthest point from the start. The walk back to the car, near the tourist center starting point was a bit much. But all in all, Well worth it! We love Quebec!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Emily, was fantastic. We tried several places and were definitely full by the end of the tour. We also got great insight into the St Roch neighborhood and how it has developed over the years. Don't get me wrong, Old Quebec is beautiful, but you shouldn't miss St Roch and the amazing food scene.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide Neil was very informative, knowledgeable and and fun. Wish we would have taken it at the beginning of our trip to have time go back and enjoy some of the restaurants we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the samples on this tour. Jacelyne was a terrific tour guide. She explained the different types of Quebec food. I would recommend this tour.
My wife wanted French Onion soup and asked Jacelyne where to go for the best soup.
Let Jacelyne know ( if you can ) that where she sent us that the soup was outstanding!
Not sure she will remember. The tour was in the afternoon on October 1.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A unique way to tour a city. Emily, our host was very informative on what she showed us as we ate and drank our way through the city. Phil and Ayesha Smith

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect way to see the city and sample delicious food you may not have tried! Tour guide very knowledgable and everyone very friendly! I would highly reccomend!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Margarita, was great! Lots of information - about the city and the food - all presented with enthusiasm and humor. And all the while walking thru this beautiful old city! There were 7 or 8 stops at restaurants/shops, all of which had set up space for us. We have been on some tours where you have to dance and dodge customers. This was very organized. The tastings were all very good, with a variety of foods/ drink. Salmon tartare, wild boar, organic wines, chocolate, a microbrew, maple syrup, and more....a nice selection. We very much enjoyed it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our best tour of the vacation. The tour guide is excellent. Lots of history, eats, drink, and walking. You get a great feel of Quebec City, inside the wall and outside of it..

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, a bit of history coupled with lots of "snacks" and frequent stops. Do this one early in your trip to you can map out some non-touristy restrauants just outside the walls. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Despite some rain, this was an enormously enjoyable walking tour. We had a very knowledgeable guide, who really gave us a solid understanding of the city. He could not have been more gracious. Also, the food and drink at each of the stops was delicious. We recommend this to anyone who enjoys walking and eating and drinking....

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I chose this tour because I thought it would be a unique way to experience Quebec City; a bit of history, a bit of food tasting, etc. I am so pleased to share that this tour was a delight from start to finish! Robert, our guide, was amazing, and the stops were interesting and tasty! Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our food tour was a lot of fun. we had a great guide who was very knowledgeable about quebec and its food. don't go expecting to eat a meal, as there was not a ton of food, but what you did get was really well done and it was a fun experience

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgable. It was a great way to experience local cuisine and interact with some of the other tourists in the area. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec City. Do it the first day you're there!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its history, tried to get everyone happy. Worth every penny! I'd recommend this tour to anyone as long as you like alcohol and food you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AMAZING!!! Neil, our tour guide, was fantastic!!! Went to some lovely restaurants, tried delicious food and drinks and learned a lot about the area ....LOVED every minute if the tour and met some very great people from all over the world.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is well worth the money. We were introduced to quite a number of different foodie establishments we otherwise would not have considered. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The only thing missing is a tour itinerary we could retain as a keepsake.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was awesome! The guide was very informative and not at all boring, super funny and kept us right on schedule. Food was great, all of the place we stopped at were really cool and friendly. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

With our trip cut short due to weather, this was the perfect opportunity to see the city and hear its history. We probably would not have ventured out of the old walls and this is where the best food was! Joselyn was a great tour guide and host. She obviously loves this city and its food.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message