Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip through great scenery with brilliant train crew and food. Just one moan: we didn't find out that there was a free transfer from right outside our hotel to the departure point until the way back. Why no mention from Viator?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A unique way to tour a city. Emily, our host was very informative on what she showed us as we ate and drank our way through the city. Phil and Ayesha Smith

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect way to see the city and sample delicious food you may not have tried! Tour guide very knowledgable and everyone very friendly! I would highly reccomend!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Margarita, was great! Lots of information - about the city and the food - all presented with enthusiasm and humor. And all the while walking thru this beautiful old city! There were 7 or 8 stops at restaurants/shops, all of which had set up space for us. We have been on some tours where you have to dance and dodge customers. This was very organized. The tastings were all very good, with a variety of foods/ drink. Salmon tartare, wild boar, organic wines, chocolate, a microbrew, maple syrup, and more....a nice selection. We very much enjoyed it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great views, great food and great service, I highly recommend this trip,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our best tour of the vacation. The tour guide is excellent. Lots of history, eats, drink, and walking. You get a great feel of Quebec City, inside the wall and outside of it..

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, a bit of history coupled with lots of "snacks" and frequent stops. Do this one early in your trip to you can map out some non-touristy restrauants just outside the walls. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Despite some rain, this was an enormously enjoyable walking tour. We had a very knowledgeable guide, who really gave us a solid understanding of the city. He could not have been more gracious. Also, the food and drink at each of the stops was delicious. We recommend this to anyone who enjoys walking and eating and drinking....

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I chose this tour because I thought it would be a unique way to experience Quebec City; a bit of history, a bit of food tasting, etc. I am so pleased to share that this tour was a delight from start to finish! Robert, our guide, was amazing, and the stops were interesting and tasty! Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our food tour was a lot of fun. we had a great guide who was very knowledgeable about quebec and its food. don't go expecting to eat a meal, as there was not a ton of food, but what you did get was really well done and it was a fun experience

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so glad that we took this trip. As we were doing a big road trip, it was great to see and experience so many great things associated with a waterside ride along such a vast river as the St Lawrence, without having to drive - other than having to get to the station, which did prove more difficult than we expected ! The staff on the train were superb - not only serving food and drinks, but also stopping to spend time to talk to passengers to add to the enjoyment of the experience - the ambience and food most enjoyable, and the extra touches - such as individual tablets at each table providing information about the places we passed through, and the food and drink menus, mood lighting, tasteful background music - all provided a totally relaxing trip. The stop at Baie-Saint-Paul was plenty long enough to sample the delights of this pretty little town. We would certainly recommend the trip to anyone visiting the area with a day to spare, and, should we be lucky to find ourselves in Quebec again, we would definitely repeat the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Very relaxing way to see the St. Lawrence Seaway; food and service on the train was good as well. Had enough time to adequately tour Baie Saint Paul as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgable. It was a great way to experience local cuisine and interact with some of the other tourists in the area. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec City. Do it the first day you're there!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its history, tried to get everyone happy. Worth every penny! I'd recommend this tour to anyone as long as you like alcohol and food you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AMAZING!!! Neil, our tour guide, was fantastic!!! Went to some lovely restaurants, tried delicious food and drinks and learned a lot about the area ....LOVED every minute if the tour and met some very great people from all over the world.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message