• USD ($)
  • English
Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so glad that we took this trip. As we were doing a big road trip, it was great to see and experience so many great things associated with a waterside ride along such a vast river as the St Lawrence, without having to drive - other than having to get to the station, which did prove more difficult than we expected ! The staff on the train were superb - not only serving food and drinks, but also stopping to spend time to talk to passengers to add to the enjoyment of the experience - the ambience and food most enjoyable, and the extra touches - such as individual tablets at each table providing information about the places we passed through, and the food and drink menus, mood lighting, tasteful background music - all provided a totally relaxing trip. The stop at Baie-Saint-Paul was plenty long enough to sample the delights of this pretty little town. We would certainly recommend the trip to anyone visiting the area with a day to spare, and, should we be lucky to find ourselves in Quebec again, we would definitely repeat the journey.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Very relaxing way to see the St. Lawrence Seaway; food and service on the train was good as well. Had enough time to adequately tour Baie Saint Paul as well.

Doing what: Round-Trip Gourmet Train Ride from Quebec City to Baie-Saint-Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgable. It was a great way to experience local cuisine and interact with some of the other tourists in the area. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec City. Do it the first day you're there!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its history, tried to get everyone happy. Worth every penny! I'd recommend this tour to anyone as long as you like alcohol and food you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AMAZING!!! Neil, our tour guide, was fantastic!!! Went to some lovely restaurants, tried delicious food and drinks and learned a lot about the area ....LOVED every minute if the tour and met some very great people from all over the world.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is well worth the money. We were introduced to quite a number of different foodie establishments we otherwise would not have considered. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The only thing missing is a tour itinerary we could retain as a keepsake.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was awesome! The guide was very informative and not at all boring, super funny and kept us right on schedule. Food was great, all of the place we stopped at were really cool and friendly. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

With our trip cut short due to weather, this was the perfect opportunity to see the city and hear its history. We probably would not have ventured out of the old walls and this is where the best food was! Joselyn was a great tour guide and host. She obviously loves this city and its food.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was pouring rain the streets were very icy, but we did the tour any ways. Our guide was great! It was just my husband, myself and our guide. The places that she took us to we're great. We wished that we weren't leaving the next morning because we would have loved to have eaten at the different restaurants that our guide took us to. Maybe we will do that the next time we visit. When we left the guide at the end of the tour it was as if we were leaving a good friend. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an excellent tour. Our guide was energetic and enthusiastic. She seemed to have a real love of her City and was happy to share its history and culinary uniqueness. This is a nice way to get an overview of the City while getting some exercise which did not off set the calories ingested. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fun way to see and learn about Quebec. Our guide, Carol, was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. History, culture and great food tastings all in one.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Robert was a great guide very knowledgeable with a number of interesting experiences to share.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was excellent - very efficient checking-in system at a place that was very easy to find. Our tour leader, Pierre, was very well informed and very informative. We enjoyed all the places we visited. Really excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Small-Group (12) Quebec City Food Tour was outstanding! Our tour guide Robert was extremely knowledgeable about the city's history as well as the history of the places we visited and how each particular cuisine fit into Quebecoise life, and he had a wonderful sense of humor. We sampled gazpacho at a very old and elegant restaurant, a crustini with boar sausage and a glass of wine at an elegant 4-diamond restaurant, Quebec-brewed beer at a pub, crepes at a creperie, bruschetta with prosciutto and mozzzarela at one of the oldest continually open groceries in the city, samples various maple syrup products as we learned about the processing from gathering sap to the delicious maple syrup butter and everything in between. We finished with rich chili chocolate at a sweet shop and Robert bid us farewell.

Of course my husband, sister and brother-in-law returned to many of the places the next day to purchase some of what we tasted.

I would highly recommend this tour because it is fun, tasty, gives you a sense of the city's geography as well as life style.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message