Founded in 1608, Quebec City, the capital of Quebec, Canada is one of the oldest cities in North America, filled with old world charm, cobble-stoned streets and delicious food at every corner. Aside from the tasty poutine that Quebec is known for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun...the food we tasted was wonderful and our guide was perfect. He loves his city and it showed throughout the tour. Could not have improved the experience one bit!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see around the city. Very glad we booked this tour. Would highly recommend this at the beginning of your stay as you will get info about restaurants you may want to return to or make reservations at.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Robert was very helpful and knowledgable, offering his insights into the local architecture and culture. The tour was well paced with several stops for a wide variety of culinary experiences. We had a 10 year old with us and she was offered appropriate beverages at all stops where ad adult' beverage was in the planned offering.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see and learn about Quebec City, not just it's food but its people and rich history. Our guide was professional and extremely knowledgeable. The best part, besides walking and eating and drinking, was getting to see some of Quebecs best and then able to book a reservation the next day for lunch or dinner. I highly recommend this tour! Thumbs up!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent. He told us about the history of the area and interesting food facts. Good mix of food and drink sampling.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Simon was a terrific guide, knowledgable and enthusiastic! I was impressed by the variety of food establishments we visited and the food we sampled was delicious! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour. We had our 14 yr old granddaughter with us who wants to be a chef. This was the highlight of her trip. Justine our tour guide was terrific and the food samples were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long walk but so very much fun. We loved every stop and the history tour as we went along.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

BEST FOOD TOUR! The tour guide, Neil, was fabulous - so nice, funny, and a wealth of knowledge. He took us to several tastings, kept us moving at a good but not arduous pace, and was always very considerate. We ate well, saw new places and learned a lot. Great tour!! Will highly recommend it!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! A fun, informative guide and a nice variety of generous food samples. A great experience!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour!! This is a good tour to take on your first day in Quebec City.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A highlight of our trip! Michael did a great job of combining history and food in his narrative. We took the 3:00 tour and skipped dinner that night. That tells you the portions are pretty good!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Terrific tour of a neighbourhood that I would not have visited otherwise.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With 7 stops and a variety of food to sample it was well worth it.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience and we had an excellent guide in Al. He was passionate about Quebec and is. A great guide.
Laurie

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely delightful! Our tour guide, Margarita, was a walking history book that exuded infectious energy and warmth! This tour is a must do!
SB
California

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable of the history of the city and also of all the good restaurants in the area.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well-worth it, a great introduction to Quebec's foods, history, architecture, etc. Our guide Pierre shared so much for information, very easy to understand and follow. The tour involves lots of walking and some stairs, but there are nicely-spaced stops to sample food and beverages.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very cool little tour. Seven or eight stops with little samples of beer, wine and food given at each. Our guide was fantastic! Knowledgeable and insightful with a little humor thrown in. LOVED it.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip, the food and tour were excellent, and our guide was a fantastic host. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Highly recommended!
The food, locations, and - most importantly- our tour guide, were all excellent!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable funny guide..got inside perspective with a high dining restruant , modern french history covered lovingly, maple syrup taste and history, rotisserie chicken organically presented, best pub in the city, a wine based restruant with diner centered focus. .yes it wasfun!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great value. We not only got to hear about Quebec City with our wonderful tour guide Robert but also got to try lots of different foods, and beverages including beer, wind and cider. It was not too much walking but fast paced and we made many stops. Overall impressed!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply the best way to get a feel for what Québec City has to offer in the way of great dining. If you are contemplating taking the tour...plan on doing it first. Very informative and historical.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Simon, was wonderful- charming, knowledgeable and funny. The three hours passed quickly and enjoyably. The selection of stops was varied and well paced. Having a small group, we were 7, was definitely an advantage as we were able to 'get to know' the members of the group and conversations were easy. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message