Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see the city. Our tour guide judith was great. She was the history teacher you always wanted in school. Could have spent another 3 hours with her walking the city. We took a private tour which i highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour with good stops at interesting places Our driver/guide was excellent and gave an interesting and informative commentary

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to get to know a little about the city. Guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and informative. Small group of people, so very informal.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Janet is an excellent guide. She is enthusiastic and loves her city. We learned so much. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip, the food and tour were excellent, and our guide was a fantastic host. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very informative. The tour guide had lots of personality. He was willing to answer any question from the participants, and he was very knowledgeable about the history of Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter trip of 20 minutes proved to be great fun. Took a lot of photos and videos from atop. Sightseeing the city from a different angle is a lot more different from seeing the city from on the ground.

Doing what: Quebec City Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Great variety of places to see. The falls are spectacular, the basilica is inspiring, the bread at Chez Marie's is yummy. Would wish for a little more time at the copper artisan to be able to see everything plus shop. All in all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THIS tour was fanastic...recommend to anyone...so glad we took it educational and fun hightlight of our trip . Old Quebec is beautiful !

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative and enjoyable trip. We especially liked the shrine. Beautiful!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide. Interesting and insightful.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Judith was an amazing tour guide!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gabe was a very informative guide. The tour went smooth and ran on time. I would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgeable funny guide..got inside perspective with a high dining restruant , modern french history covered lovingly, maple syrup taste and history, rotisserie chicken organically presented, best pub in the city, a wine based restruant with diner centered focus. .yes it wasfun!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Highly recommended!
The food, locations, and - most importantly- our tour guide, were all excellent!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mike is a wealth of information and he shares it in a way that keeps you glued to very word he says.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our Quebec City cruise. It was easy to exchange our voucher for tickets and the trip started and ended on time. We got great information on the sites we were seeing and it really helped that it was a beautiful day so we spent the entire trip on the top deck. I would recommend this cruise to anyone who wants to learn more about Quebec history and see some great views of the city and surroundings.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all enjoyed the trip. I took nine students with me, and they said that it was one of the better tours they took. They remembered things from the tour and really enjoyed the falls. They wished there had been more time at the falls to walk around.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very cool little tour. Seven or eight stops with little samples of beer, wine and food given at each. Our guide was fantastic! Knowledgeable and insightful with a little humor thrown in. LOVED it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Wes J
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we went to Quebec specifically to go to Ste. Anne's Basilica. We decided to take this tour as a way to learn about the area and to get an idea of where we wanted to spend some quality time. The tour was great as was Gab the tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area, having grown up there, and was very lively, energetic, and humorous.

As part of the tour, we visited the Albert Gilles Copper Art Museum which is the shop of the cooper smith artist who made the panels for the doors of Ste. Anne's Basilica. This was a short, 20 minute stop, it could easily have been longer. The beautiful copper work done by the crafts people is stunning.

The day after the tour, my wife and I went back to the Basilica and spent over 3 hours there. It is a marvelous shrine and worth the time to examine all of its glories. The panels on the doors could easily take the entire time of the tour stop to examine. They are intricate, beautiful and cover both side of the three entrance doors. The rest of the church is breath taking. The stone work and statues are works of art. The craftsmanship and attention to details are remarkable. The fact that this church was built entirely from donations makes it even more spectacular.

If you are going to visit Quebec, I can earnestly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was very nice and the staff was wonderful.Would sure do it again

Doing what: Quebec City Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really Great! our guide was Gary and he has a quick wit and sassy humor. super knowledgable and professional. we learned so much the first day that on every other tour we took with different guides for different landmarks was almost a repeat! The bus is nice, our group was a small one of 5 people, and it was a good length of time.

We had a great experience.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message