Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dolores R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour! We had a great guide and got to see the falls and other beautiful sites close to Quebec City. . .would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Dolores R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the opportunity to walk around Quebec City and enjoy the city and delicious food we would not have known about. The guide was fun and interesting. . .would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Mallory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was fun and very informative. Quebec is a beautiful place! I will come back!

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a most enjoyable tour. Our tour leader, Emilie, was a wealth of knowledge, as was her colleague, Deanne. Both these ladies had much to say about their neighborhood, were lighthearted and constantly pleasant in their presentations. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour as fun and informative!

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic survey of Quebec City! Jean Pierre did an excellent job of making us feel comfortable and well informed. Would highly recommend this tour to any visitor.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Ronell K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jacques took us on an amazing walking tour of Vieux Quebec. He was eloquent, well versed in the history and moved a big group on at a good pace, making sure we see everything but not linger on and not see all he has planned. Well worth the time and money and I would like to commend Jacques as an excellent guide

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Dennis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Quebec was an amazing city but this walking tour was the highlight. Janet was outstanding tour guide who kept us moving and interested in everything. I highly recommend this tour. We would have done more but we're just in port for the day on our cruise. We will come back for a longer visit.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Jules United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was really an exceptional walking tour. Jacques, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable without being pedantic. In just a couple of hours, we learned a lot and had so much fun doing so.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was absolutely the best. In particular, our tour guide, Michael, was most informative and
replete with historical information of Quebec City and the surrounding region. His presentation was
great in that he constantly made eye contact with the various members of the group, as opposed to
staring into space with a canned presentation . The places we visited were varied and provided ample to generous portions of their fares. Our plan is to revisit two or three of those establishments today.

Drew,
New Hampshire

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Gabriel was awesome, made for a fun trip!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Ian J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Everything went as expected

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Karen D D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Francois, was wonderful as was the tour. Fun time!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

cpouloud

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide for the tour was Judith. Judith was very knowledgeable about the history of Quebec in addition to the food history. This made the trip both enjoyable and educational. If you are staying in the old city I would recommend that you take this trip very early in your stay, that way you will be set for places to eat while you are in the city. The walk is very manageable but I recommend comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

cpouloud

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic trip. The scenery was breathtaking, both natural and man made. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and the sites that we visited. The bus was very comfort.

I would highly recommend this tour as it was an easy way to see the sites, particularly if you don't have a car.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Roger B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I did not attend to this tour because the day before I decided to walk in the entire city by myself.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Susan O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

While the tour guide was knowledgeable, the presentation was stiff and not open to questions.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Rhonda R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The Pros: Montmorency Falls were very beautiful and the gondola trip was great - especially since our guide had a coupon for 2 off. The Shrine of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre was amazing and beautiful and if you are a Catholic, I'm sure it would be even more meaningful. We had plenty of time at the stops for pictures and for walking around. The Cons: Our driver's delivery of information was so terrible that it almost put me to sleep. Also, the stops at the Copper Museum, the Chocolate Factory and Chez Marie were a waste. It just felt like we were being herded into a situation to spend money.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francis did an awesome job and I learned a lot about the architecture of Quebec City. I would recommend this walking tour to any visitor especially recommend it at the beginning of your visit so you can understand the city better as you tour through it on your own afterwards.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour.Our guide was very enthusiastic and informative.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Never made the tour

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert was wonderful. He was enthusiastic, eloquent, informative and responsive. And charismatic, my wife adds. He set a good pace that suited us perfectly and made the Quebec of the past come alive. My wife and I often say how lucky we are. It was nice to hear Robert, too, count his blessings aloud. You keep him. He's a treasure.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent! We had a lot of fun with Jocelyn and the other guests, the food we tried was of excellent quality and we learned about Quebec City at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Shahed I Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Judith was an excellent and informative guide. We came away with a much greater appreciation for the history of Quebec City and the development of Quebec.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Glynis M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Judith, our tour guide, was a delight. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The locations were interesting and offered a diverse view of Quebecois cuisine and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

DeJuana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and our tour guide Robert was very informative....

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message