Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Probably the best tour I have ever done, the driver / tour guide was excellent, the stops were just right and very intresting. Thouroughly recommended

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour bus driver/guide, Jean, was marvelous and made the trip very enjoyable. What a great sense of humor!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great, very informative staff, comfortable bus.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although our October day was chilly, we still enjoyed learning about Quebec's history by walking through the streets. The pace was good as it allowed us time to stand and observe while we were learning. Thanks!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Michael is so knowledgable and considerate of his guests. We love walking tours and this one ranked among our best.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful tour. We paid for half day but it felt like it was a full day tour. Our guide was ver knowledgeable, professional and covered a lot of things fo a half day tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic first day in Quebec City. Michael O'Neill was an excellent guide who went above and beyond to share his passion of the city with the group. Thanks!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Driver was hilarious. Stops were appropriate. Great coverage of city. Knowledge was helpful to appreciating city. Only con was a group of people in back of bus who were not interested in tour who spoke loudly throughout tour, making it difficult to hear driver. Good idea to take tour when beginning time in city, to get excellent lay of land, and hints of what to see and do.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very good and informative. We learned a lot about the area surrounding Quebec!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very educational. Not very heavy on the food though.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This far outweighed any expectations we had for this tour. If you want to get off the beaten track, try some delicious and unusual combinations of food, then this tour is for you. And there was LOTS of food provided...beer, traditional soup, tea with cheese (yes you read that right - a must try), wine, French cuisine in a restaurant that is difficult to get a reservation at and then finally numerous salads, meats and white chocolate mousse. Highly recommended. A+++

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well-organized and included historic, architectural and cultural aspects of Quebec City. Janet was a terrific guide who was easy to understand and showed great passion about her home town. She included some funny stories and encouraged lots of questions and took extra time to show some of us specific restaurants and shops that were recommended. All in all, a GREAT tour!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very happy with our guide Janet. Amazing city. We'll look forward to another visit.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message