Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1822 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Everything went as expected

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Roger B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I did not attend to this tour because the day before I decided to walk in the entire city by myself.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francis did an awesome job and I learned a lot about the architecture of Quebec City. I would recommend this walking tour to any visitor especially recommend it at the beginning of your visit so you can understand the city better as you tour through it on your own afterwards.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour.Our guide was very enthusiastic and informative.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

kkgump USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Never made the tour

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Robert was wonderful. He was enthusiastic, eloquent, informative and responsive. And charismatic, my wife adds. He set a good pace that suited us perfectly and made the Quebec of the past come alive. My wife and I often say how lucky we are. It was nice to hear Robert, too, count his blessings aloud. You keep him. He's a treasure.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent! We had a lot of fun with Jocelyn and the other guests, the food we tried was of excellent quality and we learned about Quebec City at the same time.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Shahed I Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Judith was an excellent and informative guide. We came away with a much greater appreciation for the history of Quebec City and the development of Quebec.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Glynis M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Judith, our tour guide, was a delight. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The locations were interesting and offered a diverse view of Quebecois cuisine and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

DeJuana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and our tour guide Robert was very informative....

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide Richard was wonderful. It was nice to be shown around the city by a local, so much information and the history is so interesting....

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was 100 great. our tour driver Phillip was really great , he really knows his stuff.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny, informative, interesting and our tour guide, Robert was great.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Teresa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed every minute. Our tour leader was informative, upbeat and kept us moving at an excellent pace. We enjoyed the variety of food and drinks. All six members of our group felt it was time and money very well spent. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour! Our guide Robert was full of knowledge and super interesting. He made the city come alive! He answered all questions and didn't seem concerned about going over a few minutes if there were interesting things to see and ask about. Just a great introduction to this beautiful city. Love being here in April. It's chilly but not too many people. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Emily V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. Most of the time was spent at the two main attractions, Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré, but I really enjoyed the other short stops too. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well informed and entertaining guide

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Shannon R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our Quebec food tour. Jocelyn was a personable and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Linda M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Robert was a very knowledgeable guide to Old Quebec. It was a busy tour with all the stops to look at historic sites or restaurants, and involved a lot of uphill walking at an invigorating pace, but it was well worth the exercise. The hosts at the various restaurants were very welcoming and introduced us to their restaurant's offerings of everything from appetizers to dessert chocolates, from hard cider to wine. The tour ended outside the old city walls with a mile walk back to where we began, but on the way back we visited some of the other stores that Robert had pointed out to us during the tour. An excellent way to start your stay in Quebec and be introduced to a variety of restaurants youmight want to try while you are there.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

fred h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

done about 4 foodie tours in various cities and this one was the best. Loved tour guide Francois and area of tour. You will need to still have dinner after but nice selection of restaurants.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Laurel W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and informative. Right size of group to hear the guide. Had a sense of humour.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Ian J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Knowledgeable Tour Guide and made it even more interesting with various witty comments and stories. Good value for money. Certainly well worth doing.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

jennifer m

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a very fun and interesting tour! It was fun seeing Montmorency Falls and walking over the bridge that spans the falls. Then we went toward Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré and on the way visited a place that makes art from sheets of copper. That was a surprise and a very nice one! Really interesting and great history at this place. No pressure at all to buy anything! We also stopped at a chocolate shop and then a place with homemade bread spread with maple syrup! The Catholic church at Ste-Anne was huge and very impressive. Very much worth the time and effort to see these places. We were there in April and the weather was comfortable and sunny. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Nanabenson

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

A bit to staged

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Rng

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Overall an excellent tour, I gave three because there are too many great reviews about this tour which seems a bit off from the realistics. The tour included 7 stops in total: 4 restaurants, 1 fast food stop, 1 maple syrup place as well as 1 sweets/dessert shop. It was quite a bit of walking and we were introduced some of the key places along the way, which was a plus. However the food portion is sooo small. We were told people were likely full by the end of the trip. When the food was presented to us, it was in such small quantity that does not really make us even 1/2 full. The quality of the food was great however could have been at least 1-2 more stops. By the end of the trip, my companies and I literally have to go to restaurant to devour a meal to avoid hypoglymia...

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message