Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BRIAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! The guide was so entertaining and his ability to drive a bus in many tight places was remarkable.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

ELOC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! We really enjoyed the walking tour!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour bus driver was excellent. He was very pleasant, funny and informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

joyd United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's worth every penny.Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

antony a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a stunning guide even though -3degrees she made the tour a highlight of Quebec City
wish we had more guides like her around the world

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Neela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide/driver was entertaining and informative. Each stop on the trip was unique, interesting and beautiful. We wish we had even more time to explore the different areas that we visited!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Our guide Michel was extremely knowledgeable with maps and photos of the buildings and the city. Really Good!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Tricia D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful introduction to the city! Francois was a truly well-informed and very engaging guide. Three hours just flew by, and I can't believe how much I learned about Quebec, its history and its people.

If you have a chance to take a private walking tour -- and are lucky enough to have Francois as a guide -- you should definitely take advantage of the opportunity. Well worth the investment of time and money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a great tour, we ate and drank loads of variety of foods, it gave me a good insight into the local cuisine but also ideas for where to eat for the rest of my trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The variety of places to see on this outing was incredible. Our tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable and had an awesome sense of humor. My husband and I came up from Maine for a mini vacation and truly can't wait to come back again!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide picked us up at the hotel. He was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour of Old Quebec was interesting We made two stops. We could have made a couple of more stops. The best part of the experience is that at the end of the trip, we had an option of spending more time in Old Quebec and get taken back to the hotel at 3:30 or 6. We took that option and spent the day.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Tadeu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertainment tour guide, show us all the cool places

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Sheila B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent guide in Robert who made the tour very interesting. He was a fund of knowledge about the Old Town and we learned and saw a lot that was not in our guidebook. A good way to start a holiday in this lovely city.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

demcanally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This will well worth every dollar. We were picked up for our hotel. thankfully as it rained that morning. We were meet at our bus. The tour guide Jean was a lot of fun. It was an extensive tour. Enjoyed all the stops, especially the chocolaterie and bakery. I highly recommend if you are looking to do some site seeing outside of the main city.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable about the history of the city.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michael was an excellent guide, and the food was great too!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Francois did a great job of touring us around with knowledge and a sense of humor.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Christa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with wonderful guide Jean Pierre. The length of each stop was just right. I really liked the Falls but it does cost extra to take the Funicular up (you don and #39;t have time to walk it). Our guide was great in explaining what to do at each stop and provided wonderful history throughout

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Marsha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good value for the money. Couldn't have asked for better tour guides than Alain and also the naturalist on the boat. And the whales put on quite a show!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food tour was one of the highlights of our 4 day trip to Quebec City. Thank you to Michael for being such a wonderful tour guide - his knowledge of the area was second to none!! The food and beverages were excellent and enjoyed them all. I highly recommend this tour to everyone - the walking was at an easy pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

TallyWoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional, personable tour guide, 12 lovely people me on the tour, nice food and wine stops,including an introduction to the POUTINE! Oh my, no wonder its popularity!
C. Hundley
Tallahassee, FL
June 2016 in Quebec City

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with an exceptional tour guide. We had a large party and all were accommodated. We enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Audrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

time enough to walk to the to of the falls. excellent touring experience on bus and with guide. St. Anne de Beaupre beautiful. This was the shortest trip I had taken but all my tours were with Viator and each one was excellent

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide and service. Gabriel was both knowledgeable and witty, and held our attention by providing just the right amount of information without making it boring. The Falls and St. Anne de Beaupre were a 'must see' and are highly recommended. The stop at the Copper Factory was very interesting as well. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour - great value as well!

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message