Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to see the city. Our tour guide judith was great. She was the history teacher you always wanted in school. Could have spent another 3 hours with her walking the city. We took a private tour which i highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour with good stops at interesting places Our driver/guide was excellent and gave an interesting and informative commentary

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to get to know a little about the city. Guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and informative. Small group of people, so very informal.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Robert Simard was very entertaining and informative. It gives a lovely overview of the city and its history--a good basis for further touring.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We'd been to Quebec several times and this was our first guided tour and we enjoyed it tremendously! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very thorough in his historical accounting of the city. He shared colorful stories of various historians so he was able to keep the attention of the entire group. Definitely got our exercise walking at a brisk pace especially with the big hills!

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour with a great tour guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Charolette was our tour guide and she provided so much information and with her warm personality made it one of the highlights of my visit to Quebec City. I would recommend this tour for one and all.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was terrific on the five course menu. We were delighted to discover that there was dancing in the last hour-and-one-half. And the trip was smooth. Wonderful trip, wonderful value.

Doing what: Quebec City Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was much more than we were expecting . We made more stops than described when we booked ,which was a pleasant surprise . Our driver was born and raised locally and gave us first- hand accounts of living in Quebec, he was even able to show us his childhood home. The falls and Basilica were beautiful despite the rain and the copper museum and quick stop at the chocolate shop were a day well spent. We would recommend the tour to anyone looking for an afternoon of sight seeing in Quebec !

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it!!! We were very lucky our driver was actually a naturalist ,who had previously worked on the whale tours himself. He was able to take the whale tour with us , which was great since he was much better at spotting whales than us!! It was a long day ,but it went by very fast .We saw beluga, minke and fin whales. Also a few harp seals. We felt lucky that we saw so many ,since it is not a guarantee to see any at all really. The big boat was comfortable and the weather was good ,a little cool but tolerable. Next time maybe we'll try a zodiac!! The staff and naturalist on the boat were all very friendly and knowledgeable . It did add
to the day to have a driver who was as excited and enthusiastic for the whale watch as we were . The drive to and from the marine park was scenic , we stopped half way there for breaks and the bus was relatively comfortable. It was a great a day, we really enjoyed both of our tours while in Quebec. Our drivers/tour guides were both knowledgeable and witty ,they added to the fun. Definitely would do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely delightful! Our tour guide, Margarita, was a walking history book that exuded infectious energy and warmth! This tour is a must do!
SB
California

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done, commentator was fantastic, and not too long of a tour. Will recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide. Very informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience and we had an excellent guide in Al. He was passionate about Quebec and is. A great guide.
Laurie

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With 7 stops and a variety of food to sample it was well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour itself was very exciting. We saw about 20 whale and 3 different species. A very unique experience!What I was very disappointed in was the bus driver who put our lives in danger by making a cell phone call while driving a large coach bus and what made it worse was that it was in rainy and foggy conditions. Shame on him!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Much more than I expected. We spent a lot on souvenirs though so we have to be thrift for the rest of the month. Ste Anne de Beaupre is almost a worlds wonder. Maybe someday we go back.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Terrific tour of a neighbourhood that I would not have visited otherwise.

Doing what: Taste of Quebec City: St-Roch Neighborhood Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day! Our tour guide and driver Yves was knowledgeable and friendly, making a long bus ride there and back far more enjoyable. We had booked this trip in advance and ended up with rain and fog, so worried we might not get to see much. We were pleasantly surprised to spot 6 minke whales and scores of seals. Also a lovely surprise was the fjord tour, a beautiful landscape. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message