Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent!!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Frances L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was excellent. Tour gave good overview with a few photo stops. Would recommend tour for getting the big picture.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Rosemsry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I really loved this tour. This guide was very informative. I learned so much history about Quebec that I never realized. This tour guide was outstanding. She gave us the best tour ever.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

colwell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very pleasant tour.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing Tour, the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, took us to all the sites we wanted to see and explained all the history of Quebec City to our tour group. I would definitely recommend if your a fan of walking tours and it's your first time in Quebec City.

Doing what: Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Neil was our tour guide and he was awesome! I booked this on the same day that we took the tour, and Viator was super helpful in booking the tour. We had a group of 10. Neil was very knowledgeable about Quebec City and it's various eateries he had a wonderful amount of history and experience to share with us. It was very cold when we took the tour January, and we ended up standing outside about half the time since most of the restaurants were small and cozy - so dress warm! The food was awesome and had a wide range of tastes and flavors. Definitely would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We spent a long weekend in Quebec City in mid January. Despite the cold temps, we really enjoyed our walking food tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared some interesting facts about the history of Quebec City. We had delicious samplings from a number of places and even chose to return to one for dinner. Great way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a marvelous tour and our guide, Jocelyn, was so knowledgable, interesting and delightful. The places at which we stopped, and drinking and eating our way along, were a great mix of eateries of several types. But it was Jocelyn who made the afternoon so very special!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Julia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The bus driver was a little rude and it was difficult to understand what he was saying about the tour. Quebec is a beautiful city and very worth of knowing, but the experience was a bit lessened because of that.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Jean-Claude A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A quick and very enjoyable tour of the city with a driver/tour guy Jean-Pierre I believe his name is with plenty of knowledge. I will be back next year for more tours. Thanks again!

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

jrmounk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour guide. He made our entire Quebec visit as we wanted it to be.....experiencing life in Quebec. He is a loyal native to the area. We learned so much from his personal input about the history and life in Quebec.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

jrmounk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour guide. He made our entire Quebec visit as we wanted it to be.....experiencing life in Quebec. He is a loyal native to the area. We learned so much from his personal input about the history and life in Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City Sightseeing Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour to get an overview of the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and packed a lot into the 2 plus hours. We would return to Quebec City in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was grand

Doing what: Quebec City Historic Discoverers Cruise

Bev C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was friendly, and informative - 5 star, The food was good - 4 star. The choice of restaurants good - 4 star. The tour guide made the experience the best of our weekend in Quebec city.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

Beryl I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, the falls were just spectacular, could have spent a bit longer there, but then we got to see other interesting places such as the old Bake house and the museum of copper and silver artwork before arriving at the church. A very comprehensive tour. Good value, much better value than the trips on offer on our cruise ship.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Only recommendation would be to have twice amount of time to walk more.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Norm H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!
Gary, our tour guide was very informative and had a few jokes to add!
I would highly recommend this tour if you want visit some interesting and picturesque sights.

Doing what: Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed a great tour! Our guide Robert was wonderful. He gave us great information while keeping it fun and cheerful. He was very personable and animated. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great overview of the city and its history and considering that Old Quebec City has some very hilly areas this was an easy walk because it was level to downhill and ended close to the funicular for an easy ascent.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour leader was very knowledgeable and understandable.

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

philip s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent tour even though was rainy. guide was friendly and had great wealth of info

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative guides, well worth it

Doing what: Quebec City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message