Montreal is a short 250-kilometer journey south of Quebec City, or about a three-hour drive by car. While both cities are extremely important to Quebec and the province’s history, each is entirely different and unique in their own ways. Several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tatiana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME!!!! gotta do it if you're in Quebec!!! Excellent experience!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic place to visit. Great guides

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kristen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see Quebec City if you only have a day. Good mix of guides and free time and the restaurant they suggest is very good value and delicious unlike what often happens on tours. Great trip!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Price of time was 86.04 USD. Great tour and highly recommend it. The day before the tour I call them to arrange them to pick me up from my hostel. The ride to Quebec City is quite long, at least 2 hrs - one way but worth it. Tour guide was a local and extremely knowledgeable. They have a deal with a local restaurant to provide a discount for lunch which is nice. Montmorency Falls is quite beautiful too. Bus driver was on time and made sure to provide a break in between the long ride. Dropped me off within walking distance of my hostel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful day, coach driver very good, guide at Quebec excellent. We didn't take the boat trip so glad a nice length of time to do our own thing.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ralph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend doing this if you are in Montreal and want to experience Quebec City. but not spend the night The tour guide was very knowledgeable and responsive, and friendly. I also did the river cruise but honestly if you want to have the max amount of time to explore the Old City, I would skip the river cruise as you see most of what you see on the bus tour on the cruise only had an hr for exploration afterwards. I am definitely going to do this again with friends when I go back to Montreal!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

to.sk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. I would only change one thing - the stop by Montmorency Falls could be longer than just 10 minutes..

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver was prompt picking us up at our hotel. The bus was comfortable and the driver, very nice. Our tour guide was fantastic. The trip was everything we hoped it would be. I would highly recommend this trip. Quebec on Halloween was magical.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Angel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service! Thank you guys ....

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip with a fun driver and knowledgeable guide. We learned so much and got to see everything we'd hoped to. Could have done with a little more free time or an actual stop at the Plains of Abraham.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

CHARLES G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a GREAT day! Andre the driver was amazing and the Katia the tour guide was totally fabulous!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was one of the best tours we have been on. The tour guide was very good, and provided us with alot of information.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was lots of fun. It was also well organized and comfortable. The driver was great as was our tour guide in Quebec. She shared lots of local information about Quebec with us. I was very impressed with your services and had a very relaxing and enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Carmen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip. Everything went according to plan.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing trip to Quebec City. The tour guide there was great. The amount of time to explore the city was perfect. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

gabrielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip the guide, Roch, was informative and fun and provided just the right amount of information. There was lots of time to explore on our own. Only complaint - Mr. Bean video, get something a little more current, maybe Just for Laughs.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very comprehensive tour that allows a person to see much of the city in one day, in spite of the long drive both ways. One can rest on the way home. Excellent value for the price. Bad weather made the tour a little less than perfect, however it was still nice. The local guide was very informative and the bus driver very cooperative and informative, also. Although I had planned to tip each one, they were very direct in asking for tips, which is not the case in tours in my home state. Perhaps this was necessary as many young people do not seem to tip.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour experience was great. The Quebec City guide was extremely knowledgeable, and fluent in at least four languages. Highly recommended if you only have the one day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Humberto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was just excelent, the driver and the tour guide were so profesional and nice. The time in Quebec was just perfect, is such a beautiful city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maxine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was well worth the time and money. Our driver was courteous and welcoming. Our guide was knowledgeable. By the time we arrived in Quebec City we had a good idea of it's history and what to expect. On the short drive around the city we learned more about the unique heritage of the people and were able to appreciate the sites. We were also prepared to navigate by ourselves during our free time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

JENNIFER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour . Able to see a lot of nice places within a day ! nice bus and excellent driver . Wonderful weather too . Thank you .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Emerito P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

everything done as promised. viator did aperfect job.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message