Montreal is a short 250-kilometer journey south of Quebec City, or about a three-hour drive by car. While both cities are extremely important to Quebec and the province’s history, each is entirely different and unique in their own ways. Several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yaron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great selection of places, enough free time in Quebec City and good guides.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Oleksandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! Quebec is a must to see.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quebec City was very quaint. Many shopping and dinning opportunities. Would advise not to eat at Spag et Tini, as there are many more better choices in lower and upper city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Herb Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The time spent in Quebec City was wonderful. The guide Roch was excellent, switching between English and French very quickly and ensuring that everyone was fully informed. His tour of the upper city was very knowledgeable. The bus driver Richard was quite comical, although his attempts at humour were at times a bit of a stretch. The one suggestion that I would have is to give the bus xx901 a bit of an overhaul - our seat adjustments were not functioning properly and the seating was a bit cramped. I highly recommend the excursion itself.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Alma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very enjoyable tour--on time, pleasant bus ride, interesting city with enough time to walk around on our own, a good guide, and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Maria Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best! Love our guide, Katia. Love the City! Love the whole tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Charleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative, well planned. Great bus operator and warm and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

VTRR123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. The drive from Montreal to Quebec City takes about three hours, including a 20-min comfort stop. Quebec City is a charming town definitely worth the trip. Small group. The local guide Katia was informative and entertaining. Learned a lot about the history of Quebec.
The only thing I didn't like was the guide openly soliciting tips - tacky in my opinion.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to do a day trip to Quebec City if you are in Montreal with limited time and no car. Great service and very polite people!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was handled very professionally and the the bus driver/tour guide and the guide in Quebec City were great guys with much knowledge. Although extremely cold for Montreal usual weather, it was worth every penny and would do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tatiana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME!!!! gotta do it if you're in Quebec!!! Excellent experience!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic place to visit. Great guides

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kristen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see Quebec City if you only have a day. Good mix of guides and free time and the restaurant they suggest is very good value and delicious unlike what often happens on tours. Great trip!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Tony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Price of time was 86.04 USD. Great tour and highly recommend it. The day before the tour I call them to arrange them to pick me up from my hostel. The ride to Quebec City is quite long, at least 2 hrs - one way but worth it. Tour guide was a local and extremely knowledgeable. They have a deal with a local restaurant to provide a discount for lunch which is nice. Montmorency Falls is quite beautiful too. Bus driver was on time and made sure to provide a break in between the long ride. Dropped me off within walking distance of my hostel.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a wonderful day, coach driver very good, guide at Quebec excellent. We didn't take the boat trip so glad a nice length of time to do our own thing.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ralph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend doing this if you are in Montreal and want to experience Quebec City. but not spend the night The tour guide was very knowledgeable and responsive, and friendly. I also did the river cruise but honestly if you want to have the max amount of time to explore the Old City, I would skip the river cruise as you see most of what you see on the bus tour on the cruise only had an hr for exploration afterwards. I am definitely going to do this again with friends when I go back to Montreal!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

to.sk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. I would only change one thing - the stop by Montmorency Falls could be longer than just 10 minutes..

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver was prompt picking us up at our hotel. The bus was comfortable and the driver, very nice. Our tour guide was fantastic. The trip was everything we hoped it would be. I would highly recommend this trip. Quebec on Halloween was magical.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Angel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service! Thank you guys ....

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip with a fun driver and knowledgeable guide. We learned so much and got to see everything we'd hoped to. Could have done with a little more free time or an actual stop at the Plains of Abraham.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

CHARLES G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a GREAT day! Andre the driver was amazing and the Katia the tour guide was totally fabulous!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was one of the best tours we have been on. The tour guide was very good, and provided us with alot of information.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message