• USD ($)
  • English
If you’re a bungy enthusiast you’ll know that Kawarau River is the site of the world's first commercial bungy. It’s still possible to take a dive from the bridge that started it all. On your way down you’ll see the trademark sky-blue water and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Did this on our first day in New Zealand. What a great way to start our vacation. Guides and staff were wonderful and everybody had a great time! Parts of the river ran slowly enough to allow us to fall out of the raft for a short while and float along with the river! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Kawarau River whitewater rafting was upgraded to Shotover, it was indeed unbelievable. Esteban, our guide was superb. I was nervous at first but he made it so enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Best experience in Queenstown - well organised for an exciting day,

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Serious Fun Riversurfing - The trip was amazing, a great way to get up close and personal to the rapids on the Kawarau River. The guides were friendly and did a great job teaching us how to surf a river wave. Trip ends with a big class 4 rapid where we crashed through some massive waves. I would definately do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was told that Kawarau River didn't have enough people for the tour so instead they upgraded to Shotover. Amazing experience and highly recommended!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Graham S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was cancelled and we were placed on the shotover rafting instead. Very happy that they did. Shotover was excellent.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Walter N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

White water rafting was switched to higher rated Skipper Canyon as not enough numbers for the easier rated Kawarau rafting. Safety briefing and training were very good. Would recommend the more difficult option.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a superb trip!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Wood K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome! The river rafting is very good. Highly recommend this, it was our first time and we all truly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was absolutely fantastic. Great for beginners and the tour guides were amazingly friendly. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Frances M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

A pure adrenalin rush and not just for the young ones! We are middle-aged grandparents and we loved it. In fact we were on such a high that we immediately went and booked the Queenstown Shotover White Water trip!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Michele W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Using Viator was a hassel free way to book what we wanted to do. White water rafting was fantastic. We had a ball, you have got to give this a go. The staff were great, and although we only did the mild 'K' river it was an excellent way to learn how to master the craft. Well done!

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Prompt, many (too many?) reminders. Great guide in boat.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Unfortunately, our trip got cancelled due to flooding of river. But definitely worth doing this on hotover river if you know swimming.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Unfortunately, our trip got cancelled due to flooding of river. But definitely worth doing this on hotover river if you know swimming.

Doing what: Queenstown Kawarau River White Water Rafting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message